2010 Nissan Versa Air Bags Frontal problems, defects and reviews. Updated December 20, 2016

Nissan Versa Air Bags Frontal problems and reviews: 1.

Are you driving a 2010 Nissan Versa, or planning to buy one? Review reported Air Bags Frontal problems and defects.

Air Bags Frontal Nissan 2010
Nissan
Location
Southwest Ranches, FL
Model Versa
System Air Bags Frontal
Speed 40

nissan Issued A Recall Nhtsa Recall 16v-349 Received By Me 7/26/16 Wherein They Stated That “the Front Passenger air Bag Inflator Housing Could Rupture And Deploy Abnormally Resulting In Metal Fragments Striking The Vehicle Occupants Causing Serious Injury Or Death.” nissan Further Advised “do Not Allow Passengers To Ride In The Passenger Seat”, Which Has Caused A Lengthy Undue Hardship On versa Owners. When I Called On 8/24/16, Diana Informed Me The Part Would Be In By The End Of September Or Beginning Of October. That Did Not Happen. I Then Called Again On 10/28/16, When Melodie Informed Me That The Parts Would Not Be In Until January 2017. My Request For A nissan Rental Was Refused, Which Was Not Right Considering The Inconvenience I Have Experienced, Not Using My Car To Its Fullest Capacity And Always With The Fear Of Flying Fragments Should The Housing Rupture. My Call To Sheila In The Consumer Affairs Dept. On 11/19/16 Yielded The Exact Result As Before- The Parts Would Not Be In Until January 2016. nissan Needs To Complete The Necessary Repairs As Soon As Possible Or Provide The Affected Owners With Car Rentals. It Is Long Overdue.

Mileage was 61000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1BC1CP0AL. Nissan Versa 2010 problem was reported in SOUTHWEST RANCHES, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 40 mph.

July 26, 2016

2010 Nissan Versa problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Nissan Versa, driving a 2010 Nissan Versa, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported NissanAir Bags Frontal problems and defects.

Post Author: nissanproblem

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>