2013 Nissan Pathfinder Air Bags problems, defects and reviews. Updated December 20, 2016

Nissan Pathfinder Air Bags problems and reviews: 79.

Are you driving a 2013 Nissan Pathfinder, or planning to buy one? Review reported Air Bags problems and defects.

Air Bags Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Belpre, OH
Model Pathfinder
System Air Bags
Speed

Passenger airbag Off Light Has Came On Several Time In The Year Plus I Have Owed My 2013 nissan pathfinder. Re Programming Has Been Done Twice On Computer Software And Both Driver And Passenger Sensors Have Been Replaced And The Same Day The airbag Off Light Came On Twice. Will Notify Dealer Tomorrow. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 300 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MM1DC. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 problem was reported in BELPRE, OH. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 6 CYLINDERS. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 drive type:4WD.

June 03, 2013

Air Bags Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Baton Rouge, LA
Model Pathfinder
System Air Bags
Speed

My 2013 nissan pathfinder Has Intermittently Lit Up The Disabled Passenger air Bag Light While A Full-sized Adult Was Seated Correctly In The Front Passenger Seat. My Ocs Module Was Reprogrammed In May, In Accordance With The Recall. Yet, My Car Still Chooses To Classify Correctly A Seated Adult Weighing 150 Lbs To 280 Lbs As Either An Empty Seat Or One Occupied By A Child Or Small Adult, Shutting Off The air Bag Accordingly. When The air Bag Is Off, No Amount Of Fidgeting Or Re-positioning Will Make The Ocs Reclassify The Passenger (contrary To What The Safety Service Bulletin Update Says). The Dealership Told Me On My Last Visit Concerning This Matter That If My Passenger Is Reclined Or Leaning On The Door, It Would Disable The airbag. The Last Time This Happened, I Had My Passenger, A 6 Ft, 240 Lb Man Shift To Try To Get The Ocs To Reclassify Him, To No Avail. The Only Way To Resolve The Issue Was To Stop The Car, Turn It Off And Wait A Few Minutes. I Should Also Mention That The Dealership Refuses To Replace The Sensors Since No Error Codes Are Stored In The System. My Car Has Just Come Back From Another “repair” At The Dealership, Where I Was Told There Is Nothing Wrong With It. They Handed Me A Stack Of Papers That Explain That This Sometimes Happens For The Passenger’s Own Protection, And Gave Suggestions That Included My Above “fix.” It Is Insane To Suggest That The System Is Working Properly, But I Might Have To Stop My Car And Wait A Minute To Make It Do What It Was Supposed To Do On Start Up. For Others With This Issue, The Papers Also Suggest That The Ocs Can Be Taking Too Long To Classify Your Passenger Because Your A/c Fan Speed Is Set Too High. The “fix” Is That You Should Sit And Sweat So The Properly Functioning Ocs Can Determine The Correct Classification For Your Passenger. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 36000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MN3DC. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 problem was reported in BATON ROUGE, LA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 6 CYLINDERS. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 drive type:FWD.

Sept 25, 2014

Air Bags Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Alexandria, VA
Model Pathfinder
System Air Bags
Speed 0

The air Bag Indicator Light Indicating The air Bag Is Disabled Intermittently Lights When An Adult Passenger Is Occupying The Seat. This Has Been An On Going Problem With This Car. We First Notified nissan Approximately In August 2013 And Was Told There Were No Issues. Then The Recall Notices Came Out In April Or May Of 2014 And We Had The Recall Fix Applied. The Ocs Still Intermittently Lights When A Passenger Occupies The Front Seat. Sometimes This Can Be Reset By Turning Off And Then Turning On The Car. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 8500 miles. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 problem was reported in ALEXANDRIA, VA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Sept 19, 2014

Air Bags Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Holly Springs, NC
Model Pathfinder
System Air Bags
Speed

The Passenger airbag System Is Faulty Even After Being ‘fixed’ Per Ntb14-027. Our Truck Has Been At The Dealer 3 Times For The Same Problem, Though We’ve Had The Issue More Times Than We’ve Brought It In. We Have Several Videos And Pictures Of This Problem. The airbag Sensor Will Illuminate Despite A Passenger Weighing Over 120lbs In The Seat. And Other Times The Sensor Will Not Come On As It Should When A Child Is Sitting In The Seat – We Did This As A Test Without Driving And The Light Would Not Come On. I Just Don’t Know If The airbag Is Actually Going To Work In The Case Of An Accident. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 22855 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MN7DC. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 problem was reported in HOLLY SPRINGS, NC. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 6 CYLINDERS. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 drive type:FWD.

June 20, 2014

Air Bags Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Kingsley, MI
Model Pathfinder
System Air Bags
Speed 0

I Have Had My Vehicle In On Three Seperate Occasions For The Passenger Side air Bag Sensor Coming On While A Person Over 100# Is Sitting In The Passenger Seat. The Sensor Light Says That The air Bag Is Off While A Person Is Sitting In The Seat. They Have Reset The Sensor Several Times And It Is Still Not Fixed. I Am Concerned That If I Get In An Accident My Passenger (usually My Daughter) Will Not Be Safe Because There Is A Chance That The air Bag Will Not Deploy. I Was Told By The Service Advisor That If I Was That Worried Or Concerned That I Shouldn’t Have Anyone Sit In That Seat And Just Have Them Ride In The Middle Row Or The Back Row. Who Would Spend $28,000.00 On A Vehicle And Not Have It Safe?? I Was Appalled When The Service Advisor Told Me This. This Will Be My Last nissan I Ever Purchase. I Asked Them To Replace The Sensors And Was Told That nissan Would Not Authorize This Repair Because They Don’t Know Why The Sensor Is Not Working. The Computer Does Not Register Fault Codes. I Have Taken Several Pictures With Different People Sitting In The Seat While The Sensor Light Is On Indicating The air Bag Is Off. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 39560 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MMXDC. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 problem was reported in KINGSLEY, MI. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 6 CYLINDERS. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 drive type:4WD. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Sept 03, 2014

Air Bags Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Mountian Home, ID
Model Pathfinder
System Air Bags
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2013 nissan pathfinder. The Contact Stated That When The Front Passenger Side Seat Was Occupied, The air Bag Failed To Activate. The Failure Occurred On Multiple Occasions. The Vehicle Was Taken To A Dealer On Three Occasions Where It Was Repaired, But The Failure Persisted. The Repairs Were Unknown. The Manufacturer Was Notified Of The Failure. The Approximate Failure Mileage Was 14,000.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 14000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MM0DC. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 problem was reported in MOUNTIAN HOME, ID. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

June 01, 2014

Air Bags Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Miller Place, NY
Model Pathfinder
System Air Bags
Speed 55

This Is An Ongoing Intermittent Problem. It Has Re-occurred In October And Again Yesterday, December 2,2014. I Was Sitting In The Passenger Seat And The Passenger “airbag Off” Indicator Came On. We Drove For 45 Minutes At 55 Mph And That Indicator Light Never Went Off, Meaning That The Passenger airbag Would Not Discharge In An Event Of An Accident. The Car Was Brought In Many Times Last Year During The Summer And After Complaints To nissan Customer Service A Mechanic Came To Evaluate Car And He Did Some Work On It And The Problem Disappeared For Some Time. It Started To Re-occur Recently And I Brought It To nissan 112, Who Told Me There Is No Problem Detected And Computer Did Not Throw A Code. I Have Video And Photos Of This Indicator Light On While I Am Sitting In The Passenger Seat. They Insist The Vehicle Is Safe To Drive. *js

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 1000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MM0DC. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 problem was reported in MILLER PLACE, NY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 drive type:4WD. VEHICLE SPEED: 55 mph.

July 01, 2013

Air Bags Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Essex, MD
Model Pathfinder
System Air Bags
Speed

Back In June 2013 We Found That The Passenger airbag Light Would Indicate The Passenger airbag Was Off Even If An Adult Over 5 Foot 4 Inches And Over 150 Lbs With Seat Belt On Was In The Passenger Seat Sporadically. We Took It To The Dealership Because There Was A Recall For 2013 pathfinders, According To Our Dealer Ours Was Not Included Though Even Though The Light Would Come On. They Said Because They Could Not Reproduce The Issue (they Tried A Few Time) And That They Would Not Fix It, But That They Did Perform A Re-calibration On It. A Year Later I Got Notice The Recall Had Been Expanded To Include My pathfinder So I Took It Back In And They Said They Performed The Recall However A Week Later We Got The Warning Again That The airbag Was Off So The Procedure They Did, Not Fix Our Issue. I Contacted nissan Corporate And Was Assured By [xxx] That They Knew That The Recall Work Did Not Always Fix It But They Had Information They Were Not Giving To The Dealers That He Could Discuss With Them To Fix It. I Was Given Case Number [xxx] And I Took It Back In On November 16th. We Dropped It Off And That Day They Told Us No Work Was To Be Performed Because They Could Not Recreate It. I Informed Him That Back In Early November The Light Came On Again And That It Was Sporadic And The Dealership Advised They Could Do Nothing. I Gave Them [xxx] Info With nissan And Neither Him Nor I Could Get A Hold Of Him That Week So I Picked The Car Back Up And Contacted nissan Corporate And Was Given The Run Around After Being Given A New Case Number Of [xxx]. The Bottom Line Is A Recall For My Car Has Been Mandated By Nhtsa, But What Was Performed On My Vehicle Did Not Work And nissan Is Not Fixing It Or Even Trying To Work With Me. I Do Have Photo Proof That There Is Still An Issue And That The airbag Off Light Illuminates Even When It Should Not. Information Redacted Pursuant To The Freedom Of Information Act (foia), 5 U.s.c. 552(b)(6). *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 2000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MM9DC. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 problem was reported in ESSEX, MD. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 6 CYLINDERS. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 drive type:4WD.

June 03, 2013

Air Bags Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Vawson Springs, KY
Model Pathfinder
System Air Bags
Speed 65

The Contact Owns A 2013 nissan pathfinder. While Driving Approximately 65 Mph, The Contact’s Vehicle Was Struck On The Rear Driver Side By Another Vehicle. The Contact’s Vehicle Spun Around Into The Grass Facing The Opposite Direction. The Driver Side air Bag Failed To Deploy. The Contact Was Injured And Received Medical Attention. A Police Report Was Filed. The Vehicle Was Not Diagnosed Or Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Notified. The Approximate Failure Mileage Was 56,891.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 1 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 56891 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MN6DC. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 problem was reported in VAWSON SPRINGS, KY. Accident was reported to Police. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 65 mph.

Dec 16, 2014

Air Bags Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Whispering Pines, NC
Model Pathfinder
System Air Bags
Speed

2013 nissan pathfinder. Vehicle Has Repeated Problems Of The Passenger Side air Bag. *ta The Consumer Stated In June 2014, He Received A Received Recall Notice R1405 To Reprogram The Software. The Reprogramming Was Complete, But Did Not Resolve The Problem So He Had To Return The Vehicle To The Dealer For Another Reprogram, But To No Avail. On December 1, 2014, The Consumer Returned To The Dealer So They Could Replace The Seat Sensors To Eliminate The Problem Which Did Not Fix The Issue. The Dealer Claimed It Might Be A Controller That Needed To Be Replaced. The Dealer Advised The Consumer Not To Drive The Vehicle, Until The Issue Was Resolved. *jb

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MM0DC. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 problem was reported in WHISPERING PINES, NC. Vehicle was purchased on 20130913. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 6 CYLINDERS. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 drive type:4WD. FUEL SYSTEM:Fuel injection. FUEL TYPE: GAS. DEALER’S NAME: PINEHURST Nissan .

June 01, 2014

Air Bags Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Louisville, KY
Model Pathfinder
System Air Bags
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2013 nissan pathfinder. The Contact Stated While Driving Various Speeds, The air Bag Passenger’s Side Warning Light Remained Illuminated Even With An Occupant Present. The Vehicle Was Taken To The Dealer. There Was A Recall Under Nhtsa Campaign Number: 14v138000 (air Bags, Electrical System) And The Vin Was Included. The Dealer Was Unable To Locate A Problem And Informed That The Passenger Did Not Weigh Enough And Contributed To The Failure. The Vehicle Was Not Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Notified Of The Issue. The Failure Mileage Was Unknown.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MN6DC. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 problem was reported in LOUISVILLE, KY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

June 11, 2014

Air Bags Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Hialeah, FL
Model Pathfinder
System Air Bags
Speed 0

My Aunt Was A Passenger In My Car. She Weighs Approximately 110lbs. I Noticed On Several Occasions When She Was In The Car That The Passenger airbag Light Did Not Go Out. When This Happened I Asked Her To Exit The Vehicle Then Sit Back Down. This Seems To Temporarily Solved The Problem. When I Took The Car In For Service There Was A Recall For The Vehicle airbag. After The Service The Dealer Told Me The Problem Was Corrected. However, Periodically I Noticed That The Problem Still Persisted. Just Recently A Friend Who Is Approximately 170lbs Was In The Front Seat. The airbag Light Stayed On. She Exited The Vehicle And Then Sat Back Down But The Light Stayed On For A Few Minutes Of Driving Before Going Off. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 550 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MN2DC. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 problem was reported in HIALEAH, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 6 CYLINDERS. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 drive type:FWD. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Sept 07, 2013

Air Bags Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Salem, NH
Model Pathfinder
System Air Bags
Speed 55

Driving At 55 Mph And Noticed The Passenger airbag Light Was Lit Indicating The Passenger airbag Was Disabled. My Wife Is Over 135 Lbs And Had Her Seatbelt On. I Pulled Over And Put Car In Neutral. Did Not Fix Problem. Put In Park And Restarted Car And Light Went Out. This Has Occurred Previously And Solution Was The Same. I Took A Picture Of The Light With Wife In The Seat. Reported To Dealership And He Said Sometimes The Onboard Computer Gets Confused And The Restart Clears The Issue. He Said The Weight Was An Issue Although Fed Guidelines Are 108 Lbs. He Also Said That The Seatbelt Would Do The Job And That airbags Would Only Result In Injury To The Passenger… Told Him I Was Not Buying His Bs. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 26000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MM8DC. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 problem was reported in SALEM, NH. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 6 CYLINDERS. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 drive type:4WD. VEHICLE SPEED: 55 mph.

Feb 28, 2015

Air Bags Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Wimberley, TX
Model Pathfinder
System Air Bags
Speed 0

Passenger air Bag Sensor Again Not Functioning Properly. It Was Repaired By nissan After First Recall. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 38000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MN2DC. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 problem was reported in WIMBERLEY, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Mar 20, 2015

Air Bags Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Sykesville, MD
Model Pathfinder
System Air Bags
Speed 75

My nissan pathfinder Was Fixed Under The Recall For The air Bag. While Driving With My 190 Lb Husband In The Passenger Seat, The airbag Light Was Illuminated Indicating That The airbag Was Off. This Is Not The First Time This Has Happened, Even After Being Fixed. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 45000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MM5DC. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 problem was reported in SYKESVILLE, MD. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 6 CYLINDERS. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 drive type:FWD. VEHICLE SPEED: 75 mph.

Mar 14, 2015

Air Bags Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Tipp City, OH
Model Pathfinder
System Air Bags
Speed

I Am Filing A Complaint About My nissan 2013 pathfinder, The Passenger airbag Sensor Indicates That It Is Off When My 8 Month Pregnant Wife Is Sitting In The Passenger Seat. I Have Taken This To My Local nissan Dealership, Beau Townsend nissan In Vandalia, Ohio, Twice And The Service Representative Said It Is Nothing To Worry About Unless The Sensor On The Instrument Panel Display Shows The airbag Is Off. I Have Been Concerned About This For My Wife’s Safety Being Pregnant When She Is In The Passenger Seat. I Feel This Is Something That Needs To Be Addressed And Taken Care Of Immediately. The Dealership Has No Interest In Figuring Out This Problem Beyond Telling Me That It Is No Big Deal. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 32397 miles. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 problem was reported in TIPP CITY, OH. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Feb 13, 2015

Air Bags Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Buckeye, AZ
Model Pathfinder
System Air Bags
Speed 0

At Times The Passenger air Bag Status Light Stays On, Indicating The air Bag Is Turned Off Even Though An Adult Is Sitting In The Seat, This Continues After 2 Years And Many Trips To The Dealer For Zero The System (2 Times), Replace Sensors, Torque Sensors, Replace Controller, Update Software (2x) And A Phone Complaint To nissan. This Happens When I Start Car When Wife Is Getting In The Car. While It Is Understandable A False Reading Will Occur Since Weight Is Changing As It Is Sampled, My Issue Is That The Fault Does Not Clear For 25 To 30 Minutes Before The Proper Weight Is Sensed. . When We Notice The Warning Light I Stop And Turn The Car Off And Then Back On “fixing” The Issue. But The Warning Light Is Hard To See If Sun Is Shining On The Dash Board And At Times We Have Already Entered A Freeway With No Good Place To Pull Over. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 100 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MN9DC. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 problem was reported in BUCKEYE, AZ. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 6 CYLINDERS. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 drive type:FWD. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Feb 01, 2013

Air Bags Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Belchertown, MA
Model Pathfinder
System Air Bags
Speed 0

Indicator Light For Passenger Front air Bag Intermittently Would Say That It Is Off When My Wife (141 Lbs.) Sits In The Seat. When We Went To Curry nissan, 765 Memorial Drive, Chicopee, Ma 01020, The Dealer We Were Told There Was No Assigned Weight For The Sensor And She Should Eat More For Lunch To Gain Some Weight. We Went Round And Round For The Next Few Months Until They Said There Was A Fix Which They Did But The Problem Was Still There. Then We Were Told To Wait A Few Weeks And The Would Have More Information On The Situation. When I Went Back They Put A Weight On The Front Seat And Said The Switch Was Working Fine. A Few Days Later When My Wife Got In The Vehicle Again The Light Indicated That The air Bag Was Off. After A Little Over 2 Years Of Always Being Afraid That If We Ever Have A Crash Where The Front air Bag Should Deploy And Does Not We Would Not Be Happy With The End Results Of Having This Defect In The Vehicle. Today We Saw A Report On Complaints Filed By Others About This Same Issue And Wanted To Put Our Information Into The Complaint. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 5000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MM0DC. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 problem was reported in BELCHERTOWN, MA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 6 CYLINDERS. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 drive type:4WD. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Feb 17, 2013

Air Bags Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Omaha, NE
Model Pathfinder
System Air Bags
Speed

My Vehicle Was Recalled By nissan For The airbag Sensor Failing To Recognize When There Is A Passenger Occupying The Passenger Seat, The Recall Was Supposed To Fix The Error In The Sensor. However, After They “fixed The Problem,” The Sensor Continues To Indicate There Is No Passenger In The Passenger Seat While Occupied, And The air Bag Is Not Turned On. When I Inquired About This The Most Recent Time The Vehicle Was In For Service At The Dealership (nissan Of Omaha), They Told Me That The Problem Had Been Fixed, And Even If It Indicates The airbag Is Turned Off, It Is Actually On. Not Only Did They Fail To Fix This Safety Problem, But They Also Lied About It Working! This Is Very Deceitful, And Could Be A Major Liability Issue And Lawsuit Down The Road. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MM4DC. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 problem was reported in OMAHA, NE. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 6 CYLINDERS. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 drive type:4WD.

Jan 08, 2015

Air Bags Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Lenexa, KS
Model Pathfinder
System Air Bags
Speed 0

This Vehicle Was Part Of A Safety Recall By nissan For The Front Passenger airbag Or Ocs Not Correctly Identifying The Occupant. In June 2014 I Took My Vehicle To Stateline nissan, Kansas City, Mo And They Completed The Recall Activity, However, Within The Next Few Weeks, I Noted That The Warning Light On The Front Passenger airbag System Was Staying Activated When An Adult Was Sitting In The Seat. I Took The Vehicle Back To Stateline nissan In Oct 2014 And After Running The Diagnostics, They Stated They Found Nothing Wrong. They Advised To Make Sure The Front Adult Passenger Was Sitting Straight And Not Leaning Off Center. I Have Since Noted The Warning Light Will Periodically Stay On When Either An Adult Is In The Seat, Or Even When No One Is Seated. I Again Called Stateline nissan On 3/23/15 After Reading An Article Concerning Continued Issues With The Ocs Still Malfunctioning And The Nhtsa Receiving Complaint. I Was Told There Was Nothing They Could Do As This Was No Longer An Authorized Activity From nissan, But To Bring In The Vehicle When The Warning Light Came On. Please Include This Complaint With The Others. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 14000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MMXDC. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 problem was reported in LENEXA, KS. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 6 CYLINDERS. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 drive type:4WD. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

June 02, 2014

Air Bags Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Carrollton, TX
Model Pathfinder
System Air Bags
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2013 nissan pathfinder. The Vehicle Was Included In Nhtsa Campaign Number: 13v069000 (air Bags) And Repaired. A Year Later, The Failure Recurred. The Vehicle Was Taken Back To The Authorized Dealer Who Reset The Code; However, The air Bag Warning Lamp Came Back On Indicating That The air Bag Was Off While A Passenger Was In The Seat. The Vehicle Was Taken Back To The Authorized Dealer For Further Inspection And Diagnostic Testing. The Vehicle Was Not Included In Nhtsa Campaign Number: 14v138000 (air Bags, Electrical System). The Manufacturer Was Notified Of The Failure. The Approximate Failure Mileage Was 5,000.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 5000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MN3DC. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 problem was reported in CARROLLTON, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Aug 09, 2014

Air Bags Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Lakeville, MN
Model Pathfinder
System Air Bags
Speed

We Noticed Early After Purchase Of Our 2013 nissan pathfinder That The Passenger Side air Bag Disable Light Would Come On Whether Or Not There Was Someone Sitting In That Seat. Brought To Dealership And Not Much Help. Reprogram And The Same Issue Appeared In Just A Few Days. Months Later nissan Issued A Recall For Programming. This Still Did Not Change The Problem. Dealership Replaced The Entire Seat At No Cost To Myself. Light Still Comes On When Someone Is Sitting In Seat At Random Times Or No One Is The Seat. Someone Is Going To Get Hurt Without The airbag Deploying Correctly. And How Do We Know It Is Actually Going To Work? *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 7000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MM1DC. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 problem was reported in LAKEVILLE, MN. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 6 CYLINDERS. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 drive type:4WD.

Aug 24, 2013

Air Bags Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Pembroke, MA
Model Pathfinder
System Air Bags
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2013 nissan pathfinder. The Contact Stated That The air Bag Warning Light Illuminated And The Passenger Side air Bag Failed To Detect That The Seat Was Occupied. The Vehicle Was Taken To The Dealer Where The air Bag System Was Checked And Upgraded But The Failure Persisted. The Contact Mentioned That The Dealer Informed That The Vehicle Was Functioning As Designed. The Vehicle Was Not Included In Nhtsa Campaign Number: 14v138000 (air Bags, Electrical System). The Vin Was Not Available. The Failure Mileage Was 27,000.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 27000 miles. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 problem was reported in PEMBROKE, MA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Mar 02, 2015

Air Bags Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Pembroke, MA
Model Pathfinder
System Air Bags
Speed 30

My 2013 nissan pathfinder Has Been In The nissan Service Dept For A Total Of 38+ Days (5 Visits To The Service Dept With Varrying Lenghts Of Stay). The Vehicle Is Still Currently With The Dealership For Repairs, That’s Why I Say 38+ Days. The Passenger airbag Light Comes On When I Sit In The Passenger Seat. This Has Been Happening For Nearly A Year. During This Year I Was Pregnant And My Weight Went Up To 192 Pounds. I Currently Weigh Around 155 Pounds And The Passenger airbag Light Still Continues To Turn On. A Specialist Came Out From nissan Usa Yesterday And Told My Husband They Have Exhausted All Options In Regards To Repairing The Passenger air Bags. We Are Completely Frustrated As nissan Is Unable To Help Us Out, But We Have Serious Concerns That Our Suv Is Unsafe. Another Note: We Have Photos And Video Of The Light Going On While I’m Sitting In The Passenger Seat. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 14380 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MM0DC. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 problem was reported in PEMBROKE, MA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 6 CYLINDERS. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 drive type:4WD. VEHICLE SPEED: 30 mph.

June 07, 2014

Air Bags Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Springfield, MA
Model Pathfinder
System Air Bags
Speed 25

My 2013 nissan pathfinder Was Involved In A Side Impact Accident On May 11th, 2014. Three Occupants Of My Mv Were Injured, Including Myself. There Was A Recall On The Passenger Side air Bags. With This Recall The Side Passenger airbags Would Fail To Deploy In A Side Impact Accident. After May 11, 2014, I Took My 2013 pathfinder To Lia nissan In Enfield, Ct, To Have My airbags Inspected To See If They Operated Properly In The Accident. Without Inspecting The Vehicle, The Female Service Tech./manager Told Me That They Would Surely Have Operated Properly In The Accident As Designed. The Service Employee Stated I Needed To Have My Vehicle Repaired So They Could Perform The Recall On The Passenger airbags/air Bag Sensor. They Would Not Inspect The airbag System. Damage To The 2013 pathfinder Included Frame Damage, Both Passenger Doors Were Inoperable And Had To Be Replaced. The Front Passenger Seat Frame Was Replaced As It Was Bent In The Accident. Mv Was Repainted. After The Repairs, I Was Still Having Issues With The Passenger airbag Light Staying On Indicating The airbags Were Off. At Various Normal Service (oil Changes Etc…) I Informed nissan Techs About The Passenger airbag Light. I Was Given This Advice From The Service Tech. If The Light Comes On Again Turn The Mv On And Off To Reset The Sensor. March 2015 After Reading The Article Regarding The Nhtsa Investigation Into These Same Issues. I Again Took My Mv To Lia nissan In Enfield, Ct. To Inquire About The Passenger airbag Light Being Still On. They Told Me The Issue Was Fixed With The Recall And Even If The Passenger (airbag Off) Light Is On, The air Bags Would Still Work Properly. The Technician Said The Proper “off” Indicator Was The airbag Light In The Instrument Panel. I Was Then Advised Again To Turn My Mv Off Then On To Reset The Sensor. I Do Not Consider This Issue To Be Resolved.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 3 person(s) were injured. Mileage was 21000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MM8DC. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 problem was reported in SPRINGFIELD, MA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 25 mph.

May 11, 2014

Air Bags Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Whitestone, NY
Model Pathfinder
System Air Bags
Speed 20

Upon Acceleration From Idle Or At Traffic Light, Depressing The Acceleration Pedal Produces No Movement. You Have To Press The Gas Pedal All The Way Down, Upon Which No Movement Forward Is Created. Also, The Passenger Front airbag, Even With A 160 Pound Passenger Sits In Seat, airbag Light Is Still Turned Off, Subsequently Turning Off airbag. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 13700 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MM9DC. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 problem was reported in WHITESTONE, NY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 6 CYLINDERS. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 drive type:FWD. VEHICLE SPEED: 20 mph.

Apr 03, 2015

Air Bags Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Absecon, NJ
Model Pathfinder
System Air Bags
Speed 0

Intermittently When My Wife, Who Weighs 110 Lbs. Sits In The Front Passenger Seat, The Passenger air Bag Warning Light Will Not Go Off. I Have To Stop The Car, Shut It Off And Restart It One Or Two Times. I Have Had It Back To The nissan Service Center, They Check Everything Out And Tell Me It’s Working As Designed. It Has Been Recalled For Sensor Replacement. The Last Time I Was There They Said They Could Reset The Computer To 0 Tolerance. Not Sure What That Does To The Safety Of The Vehicle. They Have Told My Wife To Sit All The Way To The Left And Also In The Center Of The Seat. Which Doesn’t Seem To Make Any Difference. The Latest Incident Was 04/06/15. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 300 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MN0DC. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 problem was reported in ABSECON, NJ. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 6 CYLINDERS. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 drive type:FWD. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Mar 08, 2013

Air Bags Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Chaska, MN
Model Pathfinder
System Air Bags
Speed 60

This Is A Complaint Supporting Nhtsa Action Number Rq15001. The Passenger air Bag Light Stays Illuminated (showing The airbag Is Off) While An Adult Over 150 Lbs Is Sitting In The Seat. I Have Had It Into The Dealership Several Times For The Complaint. I Also Have 2 Videos Of The Issue While Traveling In The Vehicle To Prove That Their Is An Issue That Exists. It Has Already Had The Recall Done On This Vehicle For This Issue. There Is An Issue With The Occupant Classification System (ocs). *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 24000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MM7DC. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 problem was reported in CHASKA, MN. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 6 CYLINDERS. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 drive type:4WD. VEHICLE SPEED: 60 mph.

Apr 19, 2015

Air Bags Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Lexington, SC
Model Pathfinder
System Air Bags
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2013 nissan pathfinder. While Driving With The Front Passenger Seat Occupied, The Front Passenger Seat air Bag Warning Light Illuminated. The Vehicle Was Taken To The Dealer On Multiple Occasions But The Failure Could Not Be Duplicated. The Contact Mentioned That The air Bag Sensors Were Replaced But The Failure Persisted. The Manufacturer Was Notified Of The Failure. The Failure Mileage Was 14,000. … Updated 06-02-15 *bf

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 14000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MN6DC. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 problem was reported in LEXINGTON, SC. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

June 03, 2014

Air Bags Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Shelton, CT
Model Pathfinder
System Air Bags
Speed 55

I Have Seen The Passenger Side air Bag Light Come On And Off For The Past 10,000 Miles. In The Last Few Weeks It Just Blinks All The Time. The Vehicle Went To The Dealership Today For A Total Of Three More Recalls, Cvt Reprogram, Hood Latch, And Reprogram The Ocs ( air Bag ). I Picked The Vehicle Up, Started The Car, And Light Was Still Blinking? If The Light Is Still Blinking All The Time, The Pass Side air Bag Is Not Operable? So The Ocs Recall Is A Waste Of Time, I Have Read Other Complaints That There Light Is Still On Also! What Is Really Wrong With The Car? Who Is Responsible When An Accident Occurs And The Passenger Is Injured? *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 69750 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MM3DC. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 problem was reported in SHELTON, CT. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 6 CYLINDERS. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 drive type:4WD. VEHICLE SPEED: 55 mph.

May 04, 2015

Air Bags Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Climax, GA
Model Pathfinder
System Air Bags
Speed 0

Passenger Seat airbag Warning Light Is Not Working Again. First Time Fixed By nissan Based On Recall Issued. Once Again The Passenger Seat airbag Light Is Indicating The Passenger Seat Is Not Occupied When It Is Being Occupied. Do Not Know If airbag Is Working Or Not. The Vehicle Is Now Out Of Warranty At 37,530 Miles. nissan Headquarters Was Not Helpful; Told Me To Take Back To Dealer And Have It Checked Out At My Expense. Told To Call Back And Advise Them Of Results; They Would Then Take It Under Advisement!

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 37530 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MN3DC. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 problem was reported in CLIMAX, GA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

May 18, 2015

Air Bags Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Panam City, FL
Model Pathfinder
System Air Bags
Speed 65

The Light On The Passenger Side Would Not Go Off, And Engine Would Be Surging And The Car Would Shake, Even If The Car Was On Cruse Control Mode And Specially Going Up Hill. We Took It To A Dealer Twice And They Said There Was No Problem- “could Not Diagnose The Problem. They “updated The Software” To No Avail. They Send Us To The Company And They Did Not Do Anything.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 16000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MM0DC. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 problem was reported in PANAM CITY, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 65 mph.

Mar 29, 2013

Air Bags Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Greenville, SC
Model Pathfinder
System Air Bags
Speed

Passenger airbag Light Comes On When Passenger In Excess Of 120lbs Is Seated In Seat. Light Randomly Comes On And Goes Off Even Though Passenger Is Seated Properly. Have Reported This To nissan Repeatedly And They Indicate airbag Sensor Is Functioning Properly.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 15000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5P1AR2MM4DC. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 problem was reported in GREENVILLE, SC. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Feb 01, 2014

Air Bags Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Alston, TX
Model Pathfinder
System Air Bags
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2013 nissan pathfinder. While Operating The Vehicle With An Average Size Adult Seated In The Front Passenger Seat, The air Bag Sensor Light Illuminated And Indicated That The Passenger Side air Bag System Was Deactivated And Would Not Deploy In A Crash. The Vehicle Was Taken To The Dealer Where The air Bag System Was Reset; However, The Failure Recurred. The Cause Of The Failure Was Not Determined. The Contact Indicated That The Failure Occurred On Multiple Occasions. The Manufacturer Was Notified Of The Failure. The Failure Mileage Was 2,000.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 2000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MM2DC. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 problem was reported in ALSTON, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

June 03, 2013

Air Bags Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
North Royalton, OH
Model Pathfinder
System Air Bags
Speed 30

In May 2014, There Was A Nhtsa Recall(14v-138) For The Ocs System That “in The Affected Vehicles, The Ocs Software May Incorrectly Classify The Passenger Seat As Empty When It Is Occupied By An Adult.” As A Result Of This Safety Issue, The Possibility Of Failure Of The airbag To Deploy Increases The Risk Of Injury To The Passenger. My nissan pathfinder, Purchased June 2013 At airport nissan In Cleveland, Oh, Was Serviced For This Recall In June 2014; However, The Safety Issue Was Not Resolved By The Software Reprogramming And This Issue Continues In My Vehicle To This Day. My Car Has Been In For Service 9 Times Related To This Issue As This Safety Concern Was Reported Before The Recall Was Issued, First Reported February 2014. The airport nissan Service Dept Has Replaced The airbag Control Unit, Replaced The Seat Frame, Replaced Both Sensors, Ensured Proper Torqueing And Completed Zero Point Calibrations Per The Service Write Ups And Direction Of nissan Corporate. A Complaint Was Filed With nissan North America And nissan Regional Diagnostic Troubleshooter, Bill Mcray Was Sent To Test My Vehicle. The Issue Could Not Be Reproduced During Testing And No Codes Showed On The System. However, I Have Video Of The Light On While A Passenger Is In The Seat From Early 2014 Up To July 2, 1015. nissan Consumer Affairs Dept Ruled That They Were Not In A Position To Buy Back My Car And Because My Car Is Still In Warranty, They Would Not Offer Assistance In Purchasing A New pathfinder; Even Though They Have Not Offered Any Other Possible Solutions To Fix The Safety Concern. A Certified Letter Was Sent June 17, 2015, Requesting Assistance, To nissan North America – Mr. Fred Diaz, Sr. Vp Sales & Marketing And Operations, And Mr. Jose Munoz, Executive Vp, With An Email Copy Also Sent. A Follow Up Phone Call To The Executive Line Was Made June 30, 2015 With Still No Response Received.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 10000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MM3DC. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 problem was reported in NORTH ROYALTON, OH. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 30 mph.

Feb 24, 2014

Air Bags Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Gainesville, GA
Model Pathfinder
System Air Bags
Speed 55

The Recall For The Front Passenger airbag Light Indicating That The airbag Is Not Armed Was Performed In 2014. I Never Had An Issue With This Light Until After The Recall Was Performed. Since Then, It Occurs Periodically For Several Minutes, Despite A Passenger Of From 80 Lbs To 215 Lbs. I Tell Them To Sit Back Harder Or Lift Their Butt Up And Sit Down Again To See If The Light Goes Off. Sometimes It Does With The Heaviest Passengers, But Not With The Lightest. This Is Very Intermittent And The Dealer Reps Can Never Duplicate The Problem. I Suspect The Issue Is In The Sensors In The Seat, But Who Knows? Obviously, There Are Many Other pathfinders With The Same On-going Problem And This Needs To Be Fixed Because We Don’t Know If The airbag Is Really Inoperative Or Whether It Will Work Despite The Light. I Don’t Want To Find Out Either! Fortunately, I Drive Carefully.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 34550 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MN6DC. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 problem was reported in GAINESVILLE, GA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 55 mph.

July 04, 2015

Air Bags Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Annapolis, MD
Model Pathfinder
System Air Bags
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2013 nissan pathfinder. The Contact Stated That After The Vehicle Was Started, The Front Seat Passenger air Bag Warning Light Illuminated Intermittently. The Contact Also Stated That Failure Occurred With A Front Seat Passenger. The Vehicle Was Taken To A Dealer Where The Technician Informed That The Vehicle Was Operating As Designed. The Manufacturer Was Notified Of The Failure. The Failure Mileage Was 54,000. The Vin Was Not Available.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 54000 miles. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 problem was reported in ANNAPOLIS, MD. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Mar 15, 2015

Air Bags Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Overland Park, KS
Model Pathfinder
System Air Bags
Speed 40

The Car Has Been Through All The Recalls That Were Recommended Till Date. Front Passenger Seat Seatbelt Warning Not Working Even When A Person(200 Lb) Person Was Sitting On It. The Person Forgot To Wear The Seatbelt. But No Warning Was Provided For Seatbelt. The Passenger airbag Light Showed It Was Off Too.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 17941 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MN0DC. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 problem was reported in OVERLAND PARK, KS. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 40 mph.

Aug 03, 2015

Air Bags Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Lewisville, TX
Model Pathfinder
System Air Bags
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2013 nissan pathfinder. The Contact Stated That After Starting The Vehicle, The Passenger Side air Bag Warning Light Illuminated. The Vehicle Was Diagnosed And Repaired; However, The Failure Recurred. The Manufacturer Was Notified Of The Failure. The Failure Mileage Was 20,000. The Vin Was Not Available. Ma 10/5 Updated 01/29/16.*jb

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 20000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MMXDC. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 problem was reported in LEWISVILLE, TX. Vehicle was purchased on 20130228. Vehicle was using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was using Cruise Control.Vehicle had 6 CYLINDERS. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 drive type:4WD. FUEL SYSTEM:Fuel injection. FUEL TYPE: GAS. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 TRANSMISSION TYPE: AUTO. DEALER’S NAME: ORR Nissan . DEALER’S TELEPHONE NUMBER: 817-267-6411 . DEALER’S CITY: CORINTH . DEALER’S STATE CODE: TX. DEALER’S ZIPCODE: 76210 .

Aug 10, 2015

Air Bags Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Lewisville, TX
Model Pathfinder
System Air Bags
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2013 nissan pathfinder. The Contact Stated That The Passenger Side Frontal air Bag Warning Light Illuminated While The Passenger Seat Was Occupied. The Vehicle Was Repaired According To Nhtsa Campaign Number: 14v138000 (air Bags, Electrical System); However, The Recall Remedy Failed. The Vehicle Was Taken Back To A Dealer Where The Failure Was Undetermined. The Manufacturer Was Notified Of The Failure. The Approximate Failure Mileage Was 14,000.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 14000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MMXDC. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 problem was reported in LEWISVILLE, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Apr 01, 2014

Air Bags Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Moses Lake, WA
Model Pathfinder
System Air Bags
Speed 15

I Was Driving My Car Into A Gravel Driveway, I Braked On The Pavement To Make My Turn, Turning Into The Gravel Driveway, When I Pressed On The Brake Pedal To Slow The Car, I Had Absolutely No Brakes. The Car Would Not Stop. I Had To Quickly Turn The Car To Avoid Hitting Another Vehicle And A Building, And Had To Slam The Transmission Into Park To Get The Vehicle To Stop. I Contacted The Dealership, Advised Them Of The Issue, As They Were Over An Hour Away, They Sent Someone With A Trailer To Come Pick Up The Car. During This Time, I Also Advised Them Of The Passenger airbag Light Coming On While I Had A Passenger In The Seat, Stating That The airbag Was Off. My Passenger Was My Teenage Son, Weighing Over 120 Lbs. I Also Had My Husband In The Seat, Over 250 Lbs, The Light Still Came On. nissan Stated This Was All Due To A Computer Issue, They Provided Me With A Loaner Car As I Was Without My Car For Over 1 Week. They Even Tried To Sell Me The Loaner Car, This Should Tell A Person Something Right?? I Have Had Weather Stripping Come Off My Car While I Am Driving, Around The Driver Side Roof, Paint Is Peeling On The Rear Bumper, Sometimes The Car Won’t Recognize My Key Fob To Start, Stating Incorrect Key Id. The Car Stalls, Hesitates, Smokes, Transmission “jerks”, Like It Wants To Give Up, The Ac Does Not Blow Cold air, Sometimes Its Even Warm. I Will Not Let Anyone Drive My Car For Fear That It Will Stall Out Or Not Stop. Sometimes, When You Press The Gas Pedal, The Car Will Not Move, Or It Hesitates To Move. I Have Another Recall To Have Repaired, The Hood Latch…with The Dealership Over An Hour Away, Working Full Time, They Only Repair Recalls During The Week, How Am I Supposed To Have It Fixed, When The Hood Latch Fails And I Wreck? Seriously, Recall The Vehicle, It Has So Many Safety Recalls, Its Just Not Safe.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 10000 miles. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 problem was reported in MOSES LAKE, WA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 15 mph.

Nov 28, 2014

Air Bags Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Socorro, NM
Model Pathfinder
System Air Bags
Speed

The Passenger Side airbag Light Stayed Lit With A 250 Lb Passenger In The Seat Until We Reached Our Destination. We Reported It To The Dealership, They Could Not Find Any Problems, And Couldn’t Duplicate It. It Usually Happens If The Passenger Gets In As The Car Is Being Started.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 29000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MM2DC. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 problem was reported in SOCORRO, NM. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Sept 05, 2015

Air Bags Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Leominster, MA
Model Pathfinder
System Air Bags
Speed 45

The airbag Sensor Randomly Does Not Detect A Full Size Adult In The Front Passenger Seat And Therefore Shuts Off The air Bag. This Has Happened On Many Occasions And These Are Full Grown Adults Sitting In The Front Passenger Seat. This Suv Has Been In For A Recall O N This Sensor, But That Still Did Not Resolve The Issue. I Have Attached A Picture Taken On 10/9/2015, Showing The airbag Shutoff Light Illuminated, With A Full Grown Male Passenger Sitting In The Front Passenger Seat

Mileage was 19845 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MM4DC. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 problem was reported in LEOMINSTER, MA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 45 mph.

Oct 09, 2015

Air Bags Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Lexington, SC
Model Pathfinder
System Air Bags
Speed

Passenger air Bag Light Remains On When My Mother Is The Front Passenger Seat. She Only Ways About 90 Lbs, nissan Says This Is A Childs Weight And The Person Should Be In The Backseat. I Complained To The Dealer And They Had A Factory Representative Call Me. They Told Me The Same Thing, I Should Put My Mother In The Back Seat. I Had Many Vehicles In My Lifetime And This Is The First Time I Had This Issue. Is This An Issue With All nissans. We Also Have A 2015 Kia Optima And That airbag Warning Works Fine.

Mileage was 23000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MN1DC. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 problem was reported in LEXINGTON, SC. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Sept 05, 2014

Air Bags Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Knoxville, TN
Model Pathfinder
System Air Bags
Speed 0

I Continue To Get Intermittent Warning Lite About Passenger air Bag Not Activated When There Is An Adult In The Passenger Seat. The Car Has Had The Recall For This Performed Already However It Still Persists Regardless Of Car Motion.

Mileage was 40134 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MM7DC. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 problem was reported in KNOXVILLE, TN. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Oct 31, 2015

Air Bags Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Talihina, OK
Model Pathfinder
System Air Bags
Speed 5

While Turning At A Stops Sign On A City Street, Going Approximately 5 Mph, I Hit A Shallow Pothole & My Entire Passenger Side airbags Deployed. The airbag Hit My 8 Year Old Daughter In The Face Who Was Sitting In The Back Passenger Seat. This Caused Her To Have Swelling, Redness & Whelps To The Right Side Of Her Face & Neck. I Submitted A Claim To nissan To Which They Determined That They Were Not Liable For The Damages Caused By The airbags To The Interior Of My Vehicle.

1 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 14000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MN1DC. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 problem was reported in TALIHINA, OK. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 5 mph.

Sept 30, 2015

Air Bags Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Austin, TX
Model Pathfinder
System Air Bags
Speed

Transmission Slipping And Sputters And airbag Light Comes On When Anyone Is I The Seat.

Nissan Pathfinder 2013 problem was reported in AUSTIN, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Feb 02, 2015

Air Bags Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Chattanooga, TN
Model Pathfinder
System Air Bags
Speed 50

Takata Recall While The Vehicle Has Been In Motion, The airbag Light Has Remained On Several Times While The Seat Has Been Occupied. 7 Attempts At Repair Have Been Attempted, Including Replacing Parts And Updating Sensors. I Have All Repair Documents From 2 nissan Dealerships Along With nissans’ Letter And Email That They Were Not In A Position To Help Me.

Mileage was 47000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MM8DC. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 problem was reported in CHATTANOOGA, TN. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 50 mph.

Dec 12, 2015

Air Bags Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Calabash, NC
Model Pathfinder
System Air Bags
Speed

I Have A Recurring Problem With The Front Passenger Seat airbag Sensor Light Staying On When Someone Is In The Seat. I Have Taken The Car To The Dealer Five Times Since I Have Owned It. Even After The Mandatory Recalls The Problem Sporadically Still Exists. Sometimes The Light Stays On Briefly And Other Times It Stays On Up To Thirty Minutes. I Never Get A Good Explanation By The Service Department Other Than We Checked Or Adjusted The Sensor. After Three Years I Think It Is Time nissan Steps Up And Fixes The Problem Properly. It Appears The Dealerships Cannot Do Anything Without The Cooperation Of nissan Corporate Or Government Action. It Does No Good Complaining To The Service Personnel. I Feel This Is A Safety Issue That Needs To Be Addressed Again.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MM0DC. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 problem was reported in CALABASH, NC. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Jan 07, 2016

Air Bags Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Covington, LA
Model Pathfinder
System Air Bags
Speed 40

Vehicle Stalls At Various Times While Driving, Will Not Accelerate While Pressing On Gas Pedal. Has Now Happened 6 Times In 3 Months. Stalled Also, While On Cruise Control Going Downhill And Would Not Engage Until On Level Surface For 15 Seconds, Lost 35 Mph During This Incident. Passenger Side Front airbag Light Is Illuminated Indicating That No One Is In Seat While Seat Is Occupied. I Have Several Photos And Dates Of This Particular Problem.

Mileage was 21000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MN2DC. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 problem was reported in COVINGTON, LA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 40 mph.

Feb 12, 2016

Air Bags Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Riverview, FL
Model Pathfinder
System Air Bags
Speed 0

Occupant Classification System Is Incorrectly Saying That The Passenger Seat Is Empty, When In Fact Occupied By An Adult. nissan Is Saying That Based On My Vin# My Vehicle Is Not Part Of The Current Recall For This Same Problem. This May Lead To Serious Injury And/or Death Of A Passenger If Involved In An Accident.

Mileage was 53000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MN8DC. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 problem was reported in RIVERVIEW, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Feb 16, 2016

Air Bags Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Dallas, TX
Model Pathfinder
System Air Bags
Speed

I Just Purchased My Vehicle Last Week. When I Bought The Vehicle The airbag Light Was On And Even When Someone Was In The Passenger Seat. The airbag Light Was Still On Stating The Passenger airbag Was Turned Off. I Was Advised There Is A Recall Out For This Issue. This Situation Seems Similar To A Couple Other Recalls On The 2013 pathfinders. I’m Unsure If The Repairs Were Done Before I Purchased The Vehicle But If They Were The Issue Still Remains. Since There Are No Open Recalls From My Vehicle. Either My Vehicle Wasn’t Included In The Recalls Or The Repairs Were Attempted But The Problem Remains. I Just Want The Vehicle To Be Safe For Me And My Family.

Mileage was 41068 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MN6DC. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 problem was reported in DALLAS, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Mar 01, 2016

Air Bags Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
San Tan Valley, AZ
Model Pathfinder
System Air Bags
Speed 35

Took Car In Because airbag Light Was Staying On With An Adult Sitting In The Passenger Seat While The Car Was Bother Stationary And In Motion. Dealer Updated Software And Light Went Out For A Couple Of Weeks. Then I Had The Same Problem Intermitently. I Took The Car Back In, They Tried To Update The Software Again But It Wouldn’t Work. The Dealer Said The Only Solution Was To Replace The Ocs, But They Said They Would Do It At Cost. I Thought That If It Was A Safety Concern The Maufacturer Was To Repair It At Their Cost Not Mine.

Mileage was 35500 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MMXDC. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 problem was reported in SAN TAN VALLEY, AZ. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 35 mph.

Nov 15, 2015

Air Bags Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Towson, MD
Model Pathfinder
System Air Bags
Speed 55

airbag Light Shows That There Is No Passenger In The Seat When A Adult Sits In The Seat

Mileage was 50 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MM8DC. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 problem was reported in TOWSON, MD. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 55 mph.

Apr 27, 2016

Air Bags Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Brownstown, MI
Model Pathfinder
System Air Bags
Speed

Numerous Times I Took The Vehicle To The Dealership ( Dick Scott nissan Of Canton ) Complaining About The Passenger airbag Was Lid On Even With An Adult Passenger Was Sitting In The Front Seat. All Those Times I Got An Explanation That There Is Nothing Wrong With The System. They Won’t Even Write It Up As A Complaint. They Updated The Computer Software But To Date I Still Noticed Every Now And Then The Passenger airbag Light Will Come On. I’m Just Worried That If The Vehicle Will Get In An Accident And Someone Is Sitting In The Front, That Someone Is Not Protected From The Impact.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):2HJYK16447H. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 problem was reported in BROWNSTOWN, MI. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

May 14, 2014

Air Bags Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Due West, SC
Model Pathfinder
System Air Bags
Speed 0

Passenger airbag Monitor Light Stays On With An Adult Sitting In The Passenger Seat. This Happens Often.

Mileage was 34000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MN7DC. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 problem was reported in DUE WEST, SC. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Apr 30, 2016

Air Bags Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Surprise, AZ
Model Pathfinder
System Air Bags
Speed 65

The Vehicle Was Purchased In May 2015. The Vehicle Had 54k Miles. Within 45 Days Of Purchase Noticed That While Pulling Into Traffic The Vehicle Would Hesitate. This Was Also Noticed When Beginning From A Complete Stop. Took The Vehicle Into Liberty Gmc In Peoria, Az Where It Was Purchased. Was Told That It Was Sent To nissan And They Did Some Reprogramming. Got The Car Back And It Continued The Same Issues. Took Back A Week Later And Supposedly They Put A New Transmission On The Vehicle. Well Here We Are 1 Year Later And The Same Issues Are Happening Again. This Time With The Added Bonus Of A Clunk When You Hit The Accelerator. Will Be Taking In Again Next Week. Second Issue Is With My Wife ( Who Is 8 Months Pregnant) Sitting In Front Passenger Seat The Light Saying airbag Is Off Stays On. nissan Seems To Not Be Taking Some Of These Issues Very Seriously.

Mileage was 68000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MM4DC. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 problem was reported in SURPRISE, AZ. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 65 mph.

May 02, 2016

Air Bags Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Hainesport, NJ
Model Pathfinder
System Air Bags
Speed

Since The Day We Bought This Brand New 2013 nissan pathfinder Vehicle The Orange Passenger Side airbag Light Stays Illuminated Almost All Of The Time While Passenger Is In The Front Seat. We Have Taken The Vehicle To Cherry Hill nissan Dealership At Least 4 Times Complaining About The Passenger airbag Light Being On Even With An Adult Passenger Sitting In The Front Seat. (and Then With No One Sitting In The Seat – Sometimes The Light Is On, Sometimes It Is Off) All Those Times I Got An Explanation That It Is Just A Software Glinch And They Try Some Fix That Does Not Work. They Updated The Computer Software But To Date Almost Every Single Time There Is A Passenger In The Seat The airbag Light Will Come On. I’m Just Worried That If The Vehicle Will Get In An Accident And Someone Is Sitting In The Front, That Someone Is Not Protected From The Impact.i Have Called nissan Consumer Affairs Who Told Me Not To Let Anyone Sit In Front Seat – That’s Not A Very Good Solution And For The Cost Of The Vehicle I Should Be Able To Allow People To Sit In My Front Seat Especially When Due To The # Of People I Need To Use The Front Seat.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MM0DC. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 problem was reported in HAINESPORT, NJ. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

May 23, 2016

Air Bags Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Boswell, PA
Model Pathfinder
System Air Bags
Speed 35

The Contact Owns A 2013 nissan pathfinder. The Contact Stated That While Driving At Approximately 35 Mph, The Front Passenger’s Side air Bag Warning Indicator Illuminated For Twenty Minutes As An Occupant Was Seated. The Failure Recurred Six Times. The Vehicle Was Taken Dealer For Diagnosis, Who Was Unable To Locate The Failure. The Vin Was Included In Nhtsa Campaign Number: 16v244000 (air Bags) However, The Part Needed To Perform The Repair Was Unavailable. The Manufacturer Was Notified Of The Failure. The Approximate Failure Mileage Was 3,884. Vin Tool Confirms Parts Not Available.

Mileage was 3884 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MM9DC. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 problem was reported in BOSWELL, PA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 35 mph.

Dec 09, 2013

Air Bags Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Elizabeth, NJ
Model Pathfinder
System Air Bags
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2013 nissan pathfinder. While The Vehicle Was Parked, The Passenger Side air Bag Warning Light Illuminated. The Failure Recurred Intermittently. The Contact Received Notification Of Nhtsa Campaign Number: 16v244000 (air Bags); However, The Parts For The Recall Repair Were Not Available. The Contact Stated That The Manufacturer Exceeded A Reasonable Amount Of Time For The Recall Repair. The Manufacturer Was Made Aware Of The Failure. The Failure Mileage Was 28,000. Parts Distribution Disconnect.

Mileage was 28000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MM7DC. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 problem was reported in ELIZABETH, NJ. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Mar 07, 2016

Air Bags Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Rockaway Park, NY
Model Pathfinder
System Air Bags
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2013 nissan pathfinder. The Contact Stated That The air Bag Warning Indicator Illuminated. The Contact Received Notification Of Nhtsa Campaign Number: 16v244000 (air Bags); However, The Part To Do The Repair Was Unavailable. The Manufacturer Exceeded A Reasonable Amount Of Time For The Recall Repair. The Manufacturer Was Not Notified Of The Failure. The Failure Mileage Was Approximately 30,000. Parts Distribution Disconnect.

Mileage was 30000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MM8DC. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 problem was reported in ROCKAWAY PARK, NY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

June 18, 2016

Air Bags Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Poland, ME
Model Pathfinder
System Air Bags
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2013 nissan pathfinder. The Contact Stated That The Recall Notice For Nhtsa Campaign Number: 16v2440000 (air Bags) Was Received In June Of 2016. After Contacting The Dealer On Multiple Occasions, The Contact Was Informed That The Parts Needed To Repair The Vehicle Were Still Not Available And No Estimated Time For Receiving The Parts Could Be Given. The Contact Had Not Experienced A Failure.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MM0DC. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 problem was reported in POLAND, ME. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

June 01, 2016

Air Bags Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Baltimore, MD
Model Pathfinder
System Air Bags
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2013 nissan pathfinder. The Contact Received Notification Of Nhtsa Campaign Number: 16v244000 (air Bags); However, The Part Needed To Repair The Vehicle Was Unavailable. The Contact Stated That The Manufacturer Exceeded A Reasonable Amount Of Time For The Recall Repair. The Manufacturer Was Notified Of The Issue. The Contact Had Not Experienced A Failure. Parts Distribution Disconnect.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MM0DC. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 problem was reported in BALTIMORE, MD. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Aug 04, 2016

Air Bags Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Virginia Beach, VA
Model Pathfinder
System Air Bags
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2013 nissan pathfinder. When The Ignition Was Turned To The On Position And The Front Passenger Seat Was Occupied By An Adult, The Passenger Side air Bag Off Warning Indicator Illuminated. Also, When The Vehicle Was Shifted To The Park Position, The Vehicle Rolled Away Without Warning. The Contact Had To Engage The Emergency Brakes In Order For The Vehicle To Stop. The Vehicle Was Taken To The Dealer Where It Was Not Diagnosed Or Repaired. The Contact Received Notification Of Nhtsa Campaign Numbers: 16v380000 (exterior Lighting) And 16v244000 (air Bags); However, The Parts To Do The Repairs Were Unavailable. The Contact Stated That The Manufacturer Exceeded A Reasonable Amount Of Time For The Recall Repairs. The Manufacturer Was Not Made Aware Of The Failures. The Failure Mileage Was Approximately 10,000. Parts Distribution Disconnect.

Mileage was 10000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MM4DC. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 problem was reported in VIRGINIA BEACH, VA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Nov 30, 2013

Air Bags Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Yorktown, VA
Model Pathfinder
System Air Bags
Speed

I Was Notified Of A Recall For The Brakes Top Lamp Switch & Passenger air Bag Detection. I Took My Truck Into The Dealership & Was Notified There Was Nothing They Could Do Because nissan Had Not Given Them The Necessary Parts To Fix The Defects. So What Happens If I Have An Accident As A Result Of This Defect?

Nissan Pathfinder 2013 problem was reported in YORKTOWN, VA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

July 26, 2016

Air Bags Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Sayville, NY
Model Pathfinder
System Air Bags
Speed

I Had My Vehicle To The Dealer Multiple Times For The Passenger air Bag Showing airbag Off When I Am Sitting In The Vehicle With The Vehicle In Motion. Every Time I Mentioned The Problem I Was Given An Excuse As To Why It Is Happening. The Way I Sit Andthe Vehicle Has To Be Shut Off And On Again To Correct The Problem Are Excuses Given. When The Recall Was Announced I Figured The Problem Would Finally Be Fixed. I Was Wrong, The Problem Has Become 100 Times Worse. I Brought My Vehicle In And A Reprogram Was Performed. Now Everytime I Get Out Of The Vehicle The Light Will Illuminate Saying airbag Off And When I Sit In The Seat And The Driver Starts To Drive It Will Stay Illuminated For About 20-25 Minutes At Any Speed From Local To Highway. This Is Extremely Dangerous And Needs To Be Looked Into For A Permanent Fix.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MM4DC. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 problem was reported in SAYVILLE, NY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

July 17, 2016

Air Bags Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Saint Louis, MO
Model Pathfinder
System Air Bags
Speed 40

The Hood On My Vehicle Flew Open While Driving 40 Mph Down The Road. nissan Fixed The Issue. The Passenger airbag Does Not Work When Someone Is Sitting In Passenger Seat Under 130 Lbs. I Got A Recall Notification. I Have Called nissan To Have Them Fix This 3 Times And They Tell Me They Don’t Have The Part. My Husband Weighs 128 Lbs And The airbag Does Not Detect Him Sitting In The Passenger Seat. If I Were To Get In A Wreck The airbag Will Not Deploy With My Husband Sitting In Front Passenger Seat. I Have Told nissan This Numerous Times But They Say They Cannot Get The Part In. I Think That Is Very Dangerous.

Mileage was 23000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MN8DC. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 problem was reported in SAINT LOUIS, MO. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 40 mph.

July 04, 2016

Air Bags Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Woodbury, MN
Model Pathfinder
System Air Bags
Speed

airbag Sensor Recall – Part Was Ordered July 7, 2016. At Time Sensors Appeared To Be Working. As Of August 16th, Sensors No Longer Sensing Weight In Passenger Seat, No Longer Working. nissan Refusing To Provide Equivalent Long Term Loaner And Dealership (luther nissan Kia, Inver Grove Heights) Also Refusing To Provide Equivalent Sized Loaner (family Needs 3rd Row) Contacted nissan Regional Specialist Justin – He Said There Is Nothing nissan Is Willing To Do (supply Part Sooner Or Loaner). Have Also Escalated To Mn Attorney Generals Office. Have Also Escalated To nissan Executive Office (raven), But So Far Only Playing Phone Tag With. Need Assistance With nissan So That My Passenger Has An airbag. At Times Not Able To Drive Vehicle When Passenger Needs To Accompany. Request Equivalent Sized Loaner Until Parts/repair Completed On Owned Vehicle As Well As airbag Sensor In Working Condition After Repair. nissan Company Portrayed A “we Don’t Care” Attitude And Wouldn’t Allow Comments To Be Made “on Record” Or Recorded.

Mileage was 67900 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MM3DC. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 problem was reported in WOODBURY, MN. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Aug 08, 2016

Air Bags Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Brooklyn, NY
Model Pathfinder
System Air Bags
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2013 nissan pathfinder. The Contact Stated That The Passenger Side air Bag Warning Indicator Illuminated Constantly. The Contact Received Notification Of Nhtsa Campaign Number: 16v244000 (air Bags). The Vehicle Was Repaired, But The Failure Recurred. The Vehicle Was Reprogrammed Several Times. The Manufacturer Was Notified Of The Failure. The Failure Mileage Was Approximately 29,000.

Mileage was 29000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MM5DC. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 problem was reported in BROOKLYN, NY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

May 09, 2016

Air Bags Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Yorktown Heights, NY
Model Pathfinder
System Air Bags
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2013 nissan pathfinder. The Contact Received Notification Of Nhtsa Campaign Number: 16v244000 (air Bags); However, The Part To Do The Repair Was Unavailable. The Contact Stated That The Manufacturer Exceeded A Reasonable Amount Of Time For The Recall Repair. The Manufacturer Was Notified Of The Issue. The Contact Had Not Experienced A Failure. Vin Tool Confirms Parts Not Available.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MMXDC. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 problem was reported in YORKTOWN HEIGHTS, NY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

May 28, 2016

Air Bags Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Sistersville, WV
Model Pathfinder
System Air Bags
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2013 nissan pathfinder. The Contact Received Notification Of Nhtsa Campaign Numbers: 16v244000 (air Bags) And 16v380000 (exterior Lighting); However, The Parts To Do The Repairs Were Unavailable. The Manufacturer Exceeded A Reasonable Amount Of Time For The Recall Repairs. The Manufacturer Was Notified Of The Issue. The Contact Had Not Experienced A Failure. Parts Distribution Disconnect.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MM8DC. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 problem was reported in SISTERSVILLE, WV. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

June 29, 2016

Air Bags Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Martinsville, VA
Model Pathfinder
System Air Bags
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2013 nissan pathfinder. The Contact Received Notification Of Nhtsa Campaign Numbers: 16v244000 (air Bags) And 16v380000 (exterior Lighting); However, The Part To Do The Repair Was Unavailable. The Contact Stated That The Manufacturer Exceeded A Reasonable Amount Of Time For The Recall Repair. The Manufacturer Was Not Made Aware Of The Issue. The Contact Had Not Experienced A Failure. Parts Distribution Disconnect.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MM5DC. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 problem was reported in MARTINSVILLE, VA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

June 03, 2016

Air Bags Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Baton Rouge, LA
Model Pathfinder
System Air Bags
Speed 45

While Driving On September 219th, 2016, The airbag Indicator Light Started Flashing For Under A Minute, And Then The Entire Dashboard Cluster Panel Went Out. The Tachometer, Speedometer, Gas Gauge, Driver Safety Information, Lighting And Breaks , Gear Mode, Seat Belt Indicator, Engine Temperature Gauge All Went Blank As The Car Was Driving Straight Down A Street Approximately 45 Miles An Hour. I Pulled The Car Off Of The Road To A Safe Place. Shut It Down, And Started It Again Normally. The Entire Instrument Panel Has Yet To Come Back On. I Was Able To Get The Suv Home, And Called Some Local Dealerships To Get It In To Service. While Waiting For A Call Back, I Was Able To Research, And Found That The Vehicle Is Under Two Recalls, 16v-244 For Occs System, And 16v-380 For Stop Lamp Switch.. I Was Able To Get The Car To Royal nissan In Baton Rouge, Louisiana (225) 924-0400 On The 20th Of September, 2016. I Informed Them Of The Recalls, And They Said That They Would Look Into The Mater. On The September 21th, Service Advisor (kenney) Called Me And Said That They Did Not Yet Know How To Fix The Problem, But The Car Was Three Years Old, And Out Of Warranty And I Would Have To Pay For The Repairs Myself Because They Were Probably Not Related To The Recalls. That Is Where It Stands.as Of September 21st, 2016. I Do Not Think That I Am Being Unreasonable When I Think That There Is A Connection To The Flashing Indicator Lights, And The Dashboard Going Out At The Same Time.

Mileage was 30000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MN6DC. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 problem was reported in BATON ROUGE, LA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 45 mph.

Sept 19, 2016

Air Bags Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Indian Land, SC
Model Pathfinder
System Air Bags
Speed

Takata Recall. The Contact Owns A 2013 nissan pathfinder. The Contact Stated That The air Bag Warning Indicator Would Illuminate Intermittently. The Contact Received Notification Of Nhtsa Campaign Number: 16v244000 (air Bags) And Stated That The Part Needed For The Repair Was Not Available. The Contact Stated That The Manufacturer Exceeded A Reasonable Amount Of Time For The Recall Repair. The Manufacturer Was Made Aware Of The Failure. The Failure Mileage Was 6,000. Parts Distribution Disconnect.

Mileage was 6000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MM7DC. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 problem was reported in INDIAN LAND, SC. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

May 09, 2016

Air Bags Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
East Hampton, CT
Model Pathfinder
System Air Bags
Speed

My Passenger airbag Turns Off Even When A Full Size Adult Of The Proper Weight Is In The Front Seat. I Received A Recall Notice For This On June 1st 2016. I Have Continued To Try To Schedule Service For This Recall, However, The Dealer Has Notified Me That nissan Has Still Not Made The Part Available To Them To Fix This Issue.

Mileage was 24000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MM5DC. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 problem was reported in EAST HAMPTON, CT. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Mar 05, 2015

Air Bags Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Citrus Heights, CA
Model Pathfinder
System Air Bags
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2013 nissan pathfinder. While Operating The Vehicle With A Normal Sized Adult Person In The Front Passenger Seat, The air Bag Off Sensor Illuminated. The Dealer Replaced A Seat Sensor, But The Failure Continued. The Manufacturer Was Notified Of The Failure. The Failure Mileage Was 60.

Mileage was 60 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MN7DC. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 problem was reported in CITRUS HEIGHTS, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

June 01, 2013

Air Bags Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Knoxville, TN
Model Pathfinder
System Air Bags
Speed

Takata Recall. The Contact Owns A 2013 nissan pathfinder. The Contact Received Notification Of Nhtsa Campaign Numbers: 16v380000 (exterior Lighting) And 16v244000 (air Bags); However, The Parts To Do The Repairs Were Unavailable. The Contact Stated That The Manufacturer Exceeded A Reasonable Amount Of Time For The Recall Repair. The Manufacturer Was Made Aware Of The Issue. The Contact Had Not Experienced A Failure.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MM7DC. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 problem was reported in KNOXVILLE, TN. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

May 24, 2016

Air Bags Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
San Diego, CA
Model Pathfinder
System Air Bags
Speed

Nhtsa Recall 16v244 I Keep Receiving Notices About The Recall, But My Dealership (mossy nissan, 14100 Poway Road, Poway, Ca.) Still Doesn’t Have Part Needed To Do The Job. Please Expedite Part And Help Me Get This Job Completed!!!!!!

Mileage was 36349 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MN1DC. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 problem was reported in SAN DIEGO, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Aug 02, 2015

Air Bags Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
North Port, FL
Model Pathfinder
System Air Bags
Speed

Dealer Has Failed To Repair The Passenger Side air Bag After 3.5 Years Of Ownership. The Latest Recall Notice When Brought To The Dealer Again Did Not Result In A Repair Only More Delay As They Claimed The Part Now Had To Be Ordered. However The Notice Indicated Parts Were Now Available

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MN9DC. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 problem was reported in NORTH PORT, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Nov 18, 2016

2013 Nissan Pathfinder problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Nissan Pathfinder, driving a 2013 Nissan Pathfinder, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported NissanAir Bags problems and defects.

Post Author: nissanproblem

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>