2013 Nissan Pathfinder Engine problems, defects and reviews. Updated December 20, 2016

Nissan Pathfinder Engine problems and reviews: 18.

Are you driving a 2013 Nissan Pathfinder, or planning to buy one? Review reported Engine problems and defects.

Engine Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Valdosta, GA
Model Pathfinder
System Engine
Speed 70

Fyi…this Has Happened Multiple Times At Various Speeds. The Engine Will Just Shut Off While Driving Down The Road. Many Times Before This I Have Experienced The Shuddering That Has Been Reported Numerous Times But When The Car Begins To Lose Power Without Warning It Is Extremely Dangerous. My Family And I Have Been Extremely Blessed That Each Time This Has Happened I Have Been Able To Get To The Shoulder Of The Road. The Only Thing That Works Is To Restart The Car. Two Different Dealerships Have Dealt With The Issues And Both Have Done Everything They Know To Do. The Torque Converter Was Replaced And The Computer Was Replaced Also. We Purchased The Car With Approximately 22000 Miles So The Lemon Law Does Not Apply To Us. For The 7 Months That We Have Owned The Car, It Has Been At The Service Departments Half Of The Time. It Is Very Frightening That We Purchased A “like New” Car And Now My Family And I Do Not Feel Safe In It. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 23000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MN6DC. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 problem was reported in VALDOSTA, GA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 6 CYLINDERS. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 drive type:FWD. VEHICLE SPEED: 70 mph.

Feb 12, 2014

Engine Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Cathedral City, CA
Model Pathfinder
System Engine
Speed

Car When Slowing Down And Accelerate Again Was Jerking Or Hesitating To Accelerate. Brought To Dealer 3times Already And Said Torque Converter Is The Problem.for The Last 2 Visits To Car Dealer They Just Adjust It. This Time They Are Going To Replace The Transmission. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 8000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MN8DC. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 problem was reported in CATHEDRAL CITY, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 6 CYLINDERS. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 drive type:FWD.

Jan 15, 2014

Engine Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
San Antonio, TX
Model Pathfinder
System Engine
Speed 20

Driving Home And Going Up An Inclined Hill…i Noticed My Vehicle(2013 nissan pathfinder) Suddenly Had A Hesitation And Started To Judder Abruptly…it Happened At Low Speed Of 20-25mph. nissan Is Aware Of This Cvt Issue And Has Not Addressed It Yet. I Read Somewhere That They Are Trying To Reprogramming The Cvt And Seeing If This Resolves The Issue Otherwise Folks Have Had The Cvt Replaced And Still In The Same Boat….this Is A Noticeable Judder At 20-25 Mph On A Slight Incline. I Am The Original Owner Of A 2003 nissan Murano With 88k And The First Of Its Kind With Cvt Technology And Never Experienced This Type Of Juddering Issue. You Would Think nissan Would Have Refined The Cvt To A Point So These Issue Would Not Happen….i Like The Cvt Technology But Now I Am Having My Doubts. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 12033 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MM5DC. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 problem was reported in SAN ANTONIO, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 6 CYLINDERS. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 drive type:4WD. VEHICLE SPEED: 20 mph.

Sept 23, 2014

Engine Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Westampton, NJ
Model Pathfinder
System Engine
Speed 25

2013 nissan pathfinder Shudders At Low Speed Or Accelerating From Stop Position. Have Taken Vehicle To Dealer Several Times (12) Since Sept 2013. Replaced Transmission 3 Times, Transmission Software Update Performed Twice. Each Time Afterwards I Was Told Some Made Up Story From It’s Working Fine Now To You Must Have Been Spinning Your Tires On The Wet Roads. I Took Videos Of The Violent Shuddering And Loss Of Acceleration To The Service Dept And Was Told There Is No Fix Available For This Transmission Issue And To Drive It As Best You Can. 55k For A New Car To Drive The Best I Can!!!??? Contacted nissan Corporation To File A Complaint, After 5 Days Was Denied Any Relief. Contacted A Lemon Law Attorney And Filed A Claim. Within 2 Days Of nissan Being Notified By The Attorney, They Were Willing To Settle. I Received A Full Buy Out And Refund Of All Deposits And Monthly Payments. God Riddance!!!! Buyer Beware! *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 1300 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MM0DC. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 problem was reported in WESTAMPTON, NJ. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 25 mph.

Sept 18, 2013

Engine Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Staten Island, NY
Model Pathfinder
System Engine
Speed 40

The Contact Owns A 2013 nissan pathfinder. While Driving At 40 Mph, The Vehicle Jerked And Failed To Accelerate Without Warning. The Failure Recurred On Several Occasions. The Vehicle Was Taken To The Dealer, But The Technician Was Unable To Duplicate The Failure. The Vehicle Was Not Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Notified. The Vin Was Not Provided. The Failure Mileage Was 13,000.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 13000 miles. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 problem was reported in STATEN ISLAND, NY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 40 mph.

Dec 17, 2014

Engine Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Katy, TX
Model Pathfinder
System Engine
Speed 25

I Was Pulling Out Of A Parking Lot. I Drove A Few Yards And The Car Would Not Accelerate Over 25mph Even Though I Was Pushing On The Accelerator. There Were No Warning Lights, But The Rpm’s Would Not Go Up. I Stopped And Put It In Park, Revved The Engine, And Put It In Drive Again. It Worked Fine For About A Mile Until I Pulled Up To A Stop Light. As The Light Turned Green, I Could Not Get The Car To Go Over 25 Mph. (i Was Turning Left At The Intersection, So It Was Very Dangerous That I Could Not Get The Car To Accelerate As I Was Facing Upcoming Traffic.) I Pulled Onto The Shoulder And Put It In Park Again. I Was Able To Make It The Additional Mile Home But Thankfully Did Not Have To Stop At A Light Again. The Dealership Has Ran Diagnostics On It And Can’t Find Anything Wrong With It, But I’m Scared To Drive It Again. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 29056 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MNXDC. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 problem was reported in KATY, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 6 CYLINDERS. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 drive type:FWD. VEHICLE SPEED: 25 mph.

Feb 13, 2015

Engine Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Miami, FL
Model Pathfinder
System Engine
Speed 30

When The Car Is Full Of Passengers The Transmission Starts To Miss Shift Causing A Vibration. Feels Unsafe When Carrying Passengers. Also Vehicles Backup Camera Is Starting To Act Up. The Video Is Screen Has Lines Through It And Sometimes The Backup Alarms Deactivate. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 35800 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MN5DC. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 problem was reported in MIAMI, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 30 mph.

Feb 27, 2015

Engine Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Madison, AL
Model Pathfinder
System Engine
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2013 nissan pathfinder. The Contact Stated That When Driving At An Incline Or At A Stop Before Accessing A Highway, The Vehicle Stalled Without Warning. The Contact Also Mentioned That The Rubber And The Roof Racks Deteriorated Causing The Rubber To Partially Detach. The Vehicle Was Not Diagnosed Or Repaired. The Vin Was Not Available. The Manufacturer Was Notified Of The Failure. The Approximate Failure Mileage Was 33,000.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 33000 miles. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 problem was reported in MADISON, AL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Mar 24, 2015

Engine Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Brooklyn, NY
Model Pathfinder
System Engine
Speed 40

The Contact Owns A 2013 nissan pathfinder. While Driving At 40 Mph, Smoke Started To Emit From The Engine Without Warning. The Vehicle Was Taken To The Dealer. The Technician Was Unable To Diagnose The Failure. The Vehicle Was Not Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Made Aware Of The Failure. The Approximate Failure Mileage Was 18,000. The Vin Was Not Available.

Vehicle was on fire. 0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 18000 miles. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 problem was reported in BROOKLYN, NY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 40 mph.

Mar 31, 2015

Engine Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
River Ridge, LA
Model Pathfinder
System Engine
Speed 20

My pathfinder Has Already Had The Transmission Replaced Once And Is Still Having Issues. Since This Past Thursday, It Has Been Hesitating Or Feeling Like It Is In Neutral When It Is In Drive. I Took Note Of The Latest One Today. I Was Stopped (on A Major Street) Waiting For Oncoming Traffic To Pass. It Did, And I Accelerated To Turn Left And The Car Felt Like I Had Put It In Neutral. It Was Slowly Rolling But Not Accelerating As I Crossed Over The On-coming Lane And Continued With My Left Turn. I Check To See If It Was In Drive (it Was) And Checked The Speed (20mph) Because I Had Brought It In Last Week When It Did It The First Three Times, And They Asked Me What Speed I Was Going When It Happened. The Time Prior To That I Was Changing Lanes On The Highway (infront Of A Large Truck) At About 50 Mph And When I Went To Accelerate, I Got The Same Feeling. I Could Have Been Killed! The Time Prior To That, I Had Been At A Red Light. When The Light Changed, I Crossed Over The First Section Of The Red Light Then Turned Left And Attempted To Accelerate But It (again) Felt Like I Had Thrown It Into Neutral. I Pulled To The Side Of The Road For A Second To Let Other Cars Pass In Case It Stalled On Me. The First Time Was Just When Driving Down The Road. This Has Me Extremely Scared As In Two Of The Situations, I Could Have Been Killed If I Couldn’t Accelerate To Move And A Car Plowed Into Me.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 32000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MN7DC. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 problem was reported in RIVER RIDGE, LA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 20 mph.

May 07, 2015

Engine Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Lakeside, CA
Model Pathfinder
System Engine
Speed 20

While Driving, Vehicle Looses Power, Acceleration, Pressing On Gas And Nothing Happens, Shift Car To Neutral And Press On Gas And Rpm”s Go Up, Shift Back To Drive, Press On Gas And Rpm’s Don’t Move, Vehicle Does Not Go. All The Times That It Has Happened We Had To Coast Either To The Side Of Road, Or To Next Light. This Is A Rear End Collision Waiting To Happen, This Is Definitely A Safety Issue!!! Took Car To nissan Dealer, But Since Car Did Not Detect Any Error Codes, Dealership Was Unable To Find Fix, But There Is Definitely Something Wrong With Car, Http://www.carcomplaints.com Went Unto This Site And Found More Than 100 Complaint Similar To Mine, About Car Loosing Power. Somebody Has To Look Into This Before Someone Gets Seriously Hurt Or Dies. This Is My Wife’s Car And I Have A 3yr Old And A 2yr Old That She Drives Around, Please, Someone Look Into This. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 22000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MN7DC. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 problem was reported in LAKESIDE, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 6 CYLINDERS. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 drive type:FWD. VEHICLE SPEED: 20 mph.

June 01, 2015

Engine Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Covington, LA
Model Pathfinder
System Engine
Speed 40

Vehicle Stalls At Various Times While Driving, Will Not Accelerate While Pressing On Gas Pedal. Has Now Happened 6 Times In 3 Months. Stalled Also, While On Cruise Control Going Downhill And Would Not Engage Until On Level Surface For 15 Seconds, Lost 35 Mph During This Incident. Passenger Side Front Airbag Light Is Illuminated Indicating That No One Is In Seat While Seat Is Occupied. I Have Several Photos And Dates Of This Particular Problem.

Mileage was 21000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MN2DC. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 problem was reported in COVINGTON, LA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 40 mph.

Feb 12, 2016

Engine Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Logan, OH
Model Pathfinder
System Engine
Speed 35

My 2013 pathfinder Studders Like It’s Not Getting Gas. It Has Completely Stalled While Driving In Busy Traffic. I Took It To The Dealership Which Stated They Could Not Get It To Duplicate The Problem. This Can Happen On Inclines And When I Got To Stop Or Slow Down Then Go To Accelerate Against It Studders Really Bad. It Sometimes Will Not Start Due To Not Recognizing The Key Fob.

Mileage was 38000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MM6DC. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 problem was reported in LOGAN, OH. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 35 mph.

Sept 01, 2015

Engine Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Santa Fe, NM
Model Pathfinder
System Engine
Speed

A Few Things Have Been Happening With My 2013 nissan pathfinder. I Bought This Vehicle Brand New Feb 2013 And The Issues Stared Right Away. The One Thing That Has Been Happening Is The Car Feels Like It

Post Author: nissanproblem

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>