2013 Nissan Pathfinder Service Brakes problems, defects and reviews. Updated December 20, 2016

Nissan Pathfinder Service Brakes problems and reviews: 12.

Are you driving a 2013 Nissan Pathfinder, or planning to buy one? Review reported Service Brakes problems and defects.

Service Brakes Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
American Fork, UT
Model Pathfinder
System Service Brakes
Speed 5

While Driving My 2013 pathfinder At Slow Speeds, The Vehicle Would Lose Power And Not Accelerate. It Has Happened About 10+ Times In The Last Two Weeks. The Latest Time I Was Making A Left Hand Turn Yielding To On Coming Traffic. The Vehicle Would Not Accelerate And Stalled In The Middle Of Oncoming Traffic. The pathfinder Was Moving About 5-10 Mph. The Oncoming Vehicle Approaching Had To Slam On Their Brakes So They Didn’t Hit Us (i Had 6 Kids In The Car). The pathfinder Then Kicked In And Stalled At The Following Light Around 1/4 Mile Down The Road. It Is Intermittent And Hasn’t Happened Since. pathfinder Is Currently At The Dealer And They Say That They Have It Fixed By A Brake Switch Replacement. The Regional Consumer Specialist From nissan Na Assigned To Us Stated He Was Not Aware Of Any Acceleration Problems At All In pathfinders. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 30900 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MM9DC. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 problem was reported in AMERICAN FORK, UT. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 6 CYLINDERS. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 drive type:4WD. VEHICLE SPEED: 5 mph.

Jan 21, 2015

Service Brakes Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Staten Island, NY
Model Pathfinder
System Service Brakes
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2013 nissan pathfinder. While Driving Various Speeds, The Vehicle Began To Vibrate In A Jerking Motion. The Vehicle Was Taken To The Dealer. The Technician Diagnosed That The Front Driver Side Wheel Bearing Needed To Be Replaced. The Vehicle Was Repaired, But The Failure Persisted. The Wheel Bearing Was Replaced Four Times On Separate Occasions. In Addition, Both Front And Rear Brakes Were Replaced Three Times. The Manufacturer Was Notified Of The Issue. The Approximate Failure Mileage Was 27,000.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 27000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MM1DC. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 problem was reported in STATEN ISLAND, NY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Feb 06, 2014

Service Brakes Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Dunnellon, FL
Model Pathfinder
System Service Brakes
Speed 1

Turning Into Parking Space At Mcdonalds. Foot On Brakes, Shift Lever In Drive, Engine Speed At Idle. A Bright Red Flashing “emergency” Light Appeared Inside The Speedometer Ring At The Nine O’clock Position. Simultaneously Accompanied By A Complete Brake Failure. This Light Is Not Mentioned In The Operators Manual. Vehicle Was Taken To The Port Charlotte Fl Dealer And Checked Out Perfectly. Their Maintenance Supervisor Knew Nothing About This Light–it Is Not In Their Maintenance Manual. I Have Three Eye Witnesses Inside The Car At The Time. A Large Suv With No Brakes! What Could Possibly Go Wrong? *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 6282 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MN6DC. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 problem was reported in DUNNELLON, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 1 mph.

Mar 10, 2015

Service Brakes Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Lehigh Acres, FL
Model Pathfinder
System Service Brakes
Speed 20

I Have Experienced An Increased In Brake, Every Time I Hit Slightly The Gas Pedal On My 2013 nissan pathfinder Platinum..and I Was Driving Around 15 To 20 Miles/hour, I Don’t Know Why nissan Has Put In The Market A Car With So Many Bugs.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 50650 miles. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 problem was reported in LEHIGH ACRES, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 20 mph.

May 16, 2015

Service Brakes Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Mableton, GA
Model Pathfinder
System Service Brakes
Speed 68

While I Was Told That This Had Happened Previously In The Vehicle (around June 22, 2015), I Experienced It On 7/6/15. I Was Traveling On The Highway At @ 68 Mph. I Slowed To Take An Offramp Left Onto A Connector And Pressed The Accelerator To Regain Speed. There Was No Response; The Accelerator Had No Power–even When Pressed To The Floor. The Car Began To Lose Speed. It Was A Busy Time Of Day, And There Was A Car Behind Me. I Took My Foot Off The Accelerator And Pressed It Again; This Time It Was Responsive. In Addition To The Loss Of Power, The Car ‘hitched’ As I Was Driving And Braking, And The Abs And Traction Control Lights Came On. This Happened Multiple Times Afterwards–not Just On Turns. On 7/7, I Called nissan service. I Did Not Drive The Car Again Until They Fit Me In (thurs., 7/9). The Drive Train Is Still Under Warranty, And I Was Informed That There Was A Crt Reprogramming Recall That Needed To Be Done, But It Had Nothing To Do With What Was Happening, So They Would Run Multiple Diagnostics At $125 Or More A Piece. After Multiple Diagnostics And A Technician Driving My Car 44 Miles, service “could Not Duplicate Concern,” Did Not Know Of Any Like Problems With The Car, Had Performed The Recall, And Sent Me Home At No Charge (?) On 7/10. Afterwards, I Did Not Drive The Car For Several Days. On 7/16, It Seemed Safe, And My Daughter Was Driving With Me In The Passenger Seat. It Happened Again–on A Busy Road! The Abs And Traction Control Lights Came On Too. We Stopped; I Took A Picture, Immediately Emailed It To service, & Switched Drivers. There’s No Response Yet. nissan Online Forums Are Full Of 2013 pathfinder (and nissan Crt Model) Owners Experiencing The Exact Same Problems, Being Told Similar Things, And Having Transmissions (crt) Replaced But It Happening Again. nissan Won’t Acknowledge What Seems To Be A Widespread Problem With The Crt & This Model.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 44854 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MNXDC. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 problem was reported in MABLETON, GA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 68 mph.

July 06, 2015

Service Brakes Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Moses Lake, WA
Model Pathfinder
System Service Brakes
Speed 15

I Was Driving My Car Into A Gravel Driveway, I Braked On The Pavement To Make My Turn, Turning Into The Gravel Driveway, When I Pressed On The Brake Pedal To Slow The Car, I Had Absolutely No Brakes. The Car Would Not Stop. I Had To Quickly Turn The Car To Avoid Hitting Another Vehicle And A Building, And Had To Slam The Transmission Into Park To Get The Vehicle To Stop. I Contacted The Dealership, Advised Them Of The Issue, As They Were Over An Hour Away, They Sent Someone With A Trailer To Come Pick Up The Car. During This Time, I Also Advised Them Of The Passenger Airbag Light Coming On While I Had A Passenger In The Seat, Stating That The Airbag Was Off. My Passenger Was My Teenage Son, Weighing Over 120 Lbs. I Also Had My Husband In The Seat, Over 250 Lbs, The Light Still Came On. nissan Stated This Was All Due To A Computer Issue, They Provided Me With A Loaner Car As I Was Without My Car For Over 1 Week. They Even Tried To Sell Me The Loaner Car, This Should Tell A Person Something Right?? I Have Had Weather Stripping Come Off My Car While I Am Driving, Around The Driver Side Roof, Paint Is Peeling On The Rear Bumper, Sometimes The Car Won’t Recognize My Key Fob To Start, Stating Incorrect Key Id. The Car Stalls, Hesitates, Smokes, Transmission “jerks”, Like It Wants To Give Up, The Ac Does Not Blow Cold Air, Sometimes Its Even Warm. I Will Not Let Anyone Drive My Car For Fear That It Will Stall Out Or Not Stop. Sometimes, When You Press The Gas Pedal, The Car Will Not Move, Or It Hesitates To Move. I Have Another Recall To Have Repaired, The Hood Latch…with The Dealership Over An Hour Away, Working Full Time, They Only Repair Recalls During The Week, How Am I Supposed To Have It Fixed, When The Hood Latch Fails And I Wreck? Seriously, Recall The Vehicle, It Has So Many Safety Recalls, Its Just Not Safe.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 10000 miles. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 problem was reported in MOSES LAKE, WA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 15 mph.

Nov 28, 2014

Service Brakes Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Freehold, NJ
Model Pathfinder
System Service Brakes
Speed 25

The Contact Owns A 2013 nissan pathfinder. While Driving Approximately 25 Mph, The Transmission Began To Jerk And Slip Gears. The Failure Recurred Whenever The Vehicle Was In Operation. The Vehicle Was Taken To The Dealer And Repaired Under A Manufacturer’s Voluntary Recall Related To Reprogramming The Transmission Control Unit. In Addition, The Front And Rear Passenger Side Wheel Bearing Were Replaced On Two Separate Occasions. The Front And Rear Brakes Were Also Replaced. The Manufacturer Was Not Notified Of The Failure. The Approximate Failure Mileage Was 8,000.

Mileage was 8000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MM7DC. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 problem was reported in FREEHOLD, NJ. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 25 mph.

Feb 05, 2014

Service Brakes Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Houston, TX
Model Pathfinder
System Service Brakes
Speed 0

After Less Than 20000 Miles On New pathfinder, Rear Brakes And Tires Needed Replacement, Were Down To Minimal Safe Manufacturers Specification, Verified Independently By 2 Auto Repair Places. Both service Locations Called This Kind Of Wear Excessive.

Mileage was 19800 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MN9DC. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 problem was reported in HOUSTON, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Jan 29, 2016

Service Brakes Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Richmond, TX
Model Pathfinder
System Service Brakes
Speed

Few Weeks Ago, I Received A Recall Letter Number Nhtsa Recall 16v-244. I Called nissan Dealer At Sw Freeway To Make An Appointment To Fix The Problem. They Told Me There Is No Part To Fix It Yet. I Called The Dealer Second Time One Week After The First Time. They Told Me The Same Answer. I Received The Second Recall Today 7/30/2016 With Different Problem. The Recall Number Nhtsa Recall 16v-380. I Called The nissan Dealer Right After I Received The Second Recall. They Told Me There Is No Part To Fix The Problem. I Am Really Concern And Worry About These. The Second Recall Is Regarding About “the Brake Stop Lamp Switch May Have Been Installed Out Of Specification”. I Think This Is Very Dangerous And Risky For The Drivers And The Passengers. Who Are Responsible For The Injury Or The Death Of The Drivers And Passengers (especially For Myself And My Family Members)? Please Solve These Recall Asap Before The Issue Occur. Thanks!

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MN7DC. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 problem was reported in RICHMOND, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

July 30, 2016

Service Brakes Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Yorktown, VA
Model Pathfinder
System Service Brakes
Speed

I Was Notified Of A Recall For The Brakes Top Lamp Switch & Passenger Air Bag Detection. I Took My Truck Into The Dealership & Was Notified There Was Nothing They Could Do Because nissan Had Not Given Them The Necessary Parts To Fix The Defects. So What Happens If I Have An Accident As A Result Of This Defect?

Nissan Pathfinder 2013 problem was reported in YORKTOWN, VA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

July 26, 2016

Service Brakes Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Greenvale, NY
Model Pathfinder
System Service Brakes
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2013 nissan pathfinder. The Contact Stated That The Brake Pedal Was Depressed; However, The Vehicle Failed To Respond As Intended. The Contact Stated That The Brake Pedal Felt Spongy. When The Air Conditioner Was Actvated, The Failure Was More Evident. The Contact Stated That The Brake Pads And Rotors Were Replaced By An Independent Mechanic; However, The Failure Recurred. The Manufacturer Was Made Aware Of The Failure. The Approximate Failure Mileage Was 77,000.

Mileage was 77000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MM7DC. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 problem was reported in GREENVALE, NY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Apr 22, 2016

Service Brakes Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Woodland, CA
Model Pathfinder
System Service Brakes
Speed 60

The Contact Owns A 2013 nissan pathfinder. While Driving 60 Mph, The Vehicle Lost Power And Stalled. The Check Engine Indicator Illuminated And The Vehicle Was Coasted To The Side Of The Road. The Gear Shifter Failed To Move Out Of Park And The Steering Wheel Seized. The Contact Waited Five Minutes And Was Able To Resume Driving. The Failure Recurred Numerous Times. The Vehicle Was Taken To The Dealer Where It Was Diagnosed That The Brakes And Battery Failed And Needed To Be Replaced. The Vehicle Was Not Repaired And The Failure Recurred. The Dealer Stated That The Transmission Failed And Needed To Be Replaced. In Addition, The Rear Door Failed To Open. The Manufacturer Was Not Notified Of The Failures. The Approximate Failure Mileage Was 43,000.

Mileage was 43000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MN0DC. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 problem was reported in WOODLAND, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 60 mph.

July 05, 2016

2013 Nissan Pathfinder problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Nissan Pathfinder, driving a 2013 Nissan Pathfinder, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported NissanService Brakes problems and defects.

Post Author: nissanproblem

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>