2013 Nissan Pathfinder Structure Body problems, defects and reviews. Updated December 20, 2016

Nissan Pathfinder Structure Body problems and reviews: 15.

Are you driving a 2013 Nissan Pathfinder, or planning to buy one? Review reported Structure Body problems and defects.

Structure Body Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Corinth, TX
Model Pathfinder
System Structure Body
Speed 65

While Traveling At Hwy Speeds (65 – 80mph) The Hood Of The pathfinder Begins To Move Up And Down As The Wind Catches It. It Looks Like It’s About To Pop Off And Crash Into My Windshield. The Dealer Orr nissan In Corinth Says That This Is Normal For The pathfinder And That There Is Nothing They Can Do About It. I Find It Hard To Believe That This Is What nissan Intended When Producing The New pathfinder. I Have A 2004 nissan Titan And It Does Not Have This Issue At All. I Am Afraid To Travel On The Hwy With This pathfinder As I Have No Clue If The Hood Will Detach And Crash Into My Windshield Or Into A Car Traveling Behind Me. This Seems To Be A Very Serious Defect That nissan Is Deliberately Ignoring. I Have Reported This Issue To nissan Consumer Affairs And Am Waiting To Hear Back From Them. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 25000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MN2DC. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 problem was reported in CORINTH, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 6 CYLINDERS. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 drive type:FWD. VEHICLE SPEED: 65 mph.

Oct 01, 2014

Structure Body Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Shelton, CT
Model Pathfinder
System Structure Body
Speed 0

Left Front Interior Door Handle Broke Off. You Cannot Get Out Of The Vehicle. The Power Window Has To Be Put Down, Then You Have To Unlock The Door, Then Reach Outside The Car To Use The Exterior Door Handle To Get Out. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 63257 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MM3DC. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 problem was reported in SHELTON, CT. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 6 CYLINDERS. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 drive type:4WD. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Jan 21, 2015

Structure Body Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Fort Myers, FL
Model Pathfinder
System Structure Body
Speed 65

Hood Shakes/vibrates At Highway Speeds. The Higher The Speed, The More It Vibrates, And It Is Much Worse If It Is Windy; It Seems As The Hood Was Not Close Properly -although It Is- And Is About To Pop Open. The Dealer Claimed That There Is Nothing Wrong With The Hood, And Simply Adjusted Some Knobs Under It, But This Made No Difference. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MN0DC. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 problem was reported in FORT MYERS, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 6 CYLINDERS. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 drive type:FWD. VEHICLE SPEED: 65 mph.

Jan 01, 2014

Structure Body Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Clifton Park, NY
Model Pathfinder
System Structure Body
Speed 0

While Opening The Door To Get Out Of The Vehicle The Internal Mechanism Of The Door Handle Stripped And Broke, Causing Me To Have To Exit The Vehicle On The Passenger Side. This Took A Week For nissan To Order The Parts And Get It Fixed. This Was A Very Dangerous Situation For My Family And I , As I Could Not Exit The Vehicle In Case Of An Emergency. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 18596 miles. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 problem was reported in CLIFTON PARK, NY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Jan 24, 2015

Structure Body Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Hialeah, FL
Model Pathfinder
System Structure Body
Speed 70

While Driving To Work On The Florida Turnpike, The Hood Kept Vibrating. It Look Like The Hood Was Lifting And Would Fly Up. My Brother Looked At It But Could Not Find What Would Cause The Problem So He Suggested I Take It To The Dealers. The Dealer Told Me That It Was Just The Way The Hood Worked And Did Nothing. The Second Time I Reported The Problem I Threatened That If I Got Into An Accident I Would Sue The Company. This Time They Did Take A Look At The Hood. They Did Something Which Resulted Inless Vibration, However At Higher Speeds And Windy Weather, I Encounter The Same Problem . *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 50 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MN2DC. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 problem was reported in HIALEAH, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 6 CYLINDERS. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 drive type:FWD. VEHICLE SPEED: 70 mph.

Aug 21, 2013

Structure Body Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Madison, AL
Model Pathfinder
System Structure Body
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2013 nissan pathfinder. The Contact Stated That When Driving At An Incline Or At A Stop Before Accessing A Highway, The Vehicle Stalled Without Warning. The Contact Also Mentioned That The Rubber And The Roof Racks Deteriorated Causing The Rubber To Partially Detach. The Vehicle Was Not Diagnosed Or Repaired. The Vin Was Not Available. The Manufacturer Was Notified Of The Failure. The Approximate Failure Mileage Was 33,000.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 33000 miles. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 problem was reported in MADISON, AL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Mar 24, 2015

Structure Body Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Houston, TX
Model Pathfinder
System Structure Body
Speed 0

Driver Interior Door Handle Broke At 15,000 Miles And Passenger Interior Handle Broke At 17,000 Miles. You Cannot Get Out Of The Vehicle Using The Door Handle. The Power Window Has To Be Put Down, Then You Have To Unlock The Door, Then Reach Outside The Car To Use The Exterior Door Handle To Get Out. This Is A Serious Hazard If Needing To Exit The Vehicle In An Emergency.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 15000 miles. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 problem was reported in HOUSTON, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

May 01, 2015

Structure Body Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Arden Hills, MN
Model Pathfinder
System Structure Body
Speed 25

I Have Had The Door Handle On My pathfinder Break Twice Making You Unable To Get Out Of Your Car In A Emergency! This Car Was Purchased New By Me. Also I Have Had Many Problems With The Transmission Slipping While In Acceleration. Now That It Is Out Of Warranty They Seem To Have No Interest In Fixing It.

Mileage was 15000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MM1DC. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 problem was reported in ARDEN HILLS, MN. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 25 mph.

Sept 01, 2015

Structure Body Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Mountlake Terrace, WA
Model Pathfinder
System Structure Body
Speed

Inside Door Handle Broke All Of A Sudden (driver Side)! Need To Roll Down Window To Open Door From The Outside Handle Which Is Concerning In Case Emergency And Cant Roll Down Window, Wont Be Able To Open Car To Get Out!

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MM7DC. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 problem was reported in MOUNTLAKE TERRACE, WA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

May 14, 2016

Structure Body Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Tempe, AZ
Model Pathfinder
System Structure Body
Speed 15

Concerning The 2nd Row Door On The Driver’s Side Of The Vehicle: The Interior Handle Is “sticking” Open Such That The Door Does Not Fully Close, And At One Point Opened Entirely While The Vehicle Was In Motion. The Interior Handle Must Be Manually Pressed Down And The Door Tested From The Exterior Of The Vehicle To Confirm That It Is In Fact Closed.

Mileage was 50000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MN1DC. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 problem was reported in TEMPE, AZ. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 15 mph.

July 18, 2016

Structure Body Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Germantown, TN
Model Pathfinder
System Structure Body
Speed

The Driver’s Side Interior Door Handle Failed. Upon Regular Use (i.e., No Pulling, Twisting, Excessive Force) It Failed To Open The Driver’s Side Door And Made A Crunching Noise. The Vehicle Was Parked. The Only Way To Exit The Driver Door Is To Put The Window Down And Pull The Exterior Handle. The Interior Handle Moves, But Does Not Engage The Door. The Driver Cannot Exit The Vehicle If The Power Is Off. There Are Many Complaints About This Very Issue (down To The “crunching Noise” Detail) On Various pathfinder Owner Forums Online. This Is Clearly A Massive Manufacturer Defect That Needs To Be Recalled. In Case Of An Accident Or Other Emergency A Driver Will Not Be Able To Get Out Of The Vehicle Quickly Enough And This Poses A Serious Safety Risk For The Driver.

Mileage was 42000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MN9DC. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 problem was reported in GERMANTOWN, TN. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Aug 20, 2016

Structure Body Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Martinez, CA
Model Pathfinder
System Structure Body
Speed 0

Interior Driver’s Side Door Handle Stopped Working. I Tried To Open The Door Under Normal Use And The Lever Just Moves Freely Without Catching The Latch. Exterior Handle Still Works, But Interior Handle No Longer Functions.

Mileage was 52000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MN6DC. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 problem was reported in MARTINEZ, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Aug 15, 2016

Structure Body Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Saint Louis, MO
Model Pathfinder
System Structure Body
Speed 40

The Hood On My Vehicle Flew Open While Driving 40 Mph Down The Road. nissan Fixed The Issue. The Passenger Airbag Does Not Work When Someone Is Sitting In Passenger Seat Under 130 Lbs. I Got A Recall Notification. I Have Called nissan To Have Them Fix This 3 Times And They Tell Me They Don’t Have The Part. My Husband Weighs 128 Lbs And The Airbag Does Not Detect Him Sitting In The Passenger Seat. If I Were To Get In A Wreck The Airbag Will Not Deploy With My Husband Sitting In Front Passenger Seat. I Have Told nissan This Numerous Times But They Say They Cannot Get The Part In. I Think That Is Very Dangerous.

Mileage was 23000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MN8DC. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 problem was reported in SAINT LOUIS, MO. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 40 mph.

July 04, 2016

Structure Body Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Aurora, CO
Model Pathfinder
System Structure Body
Speed 0

The Driver’s Side Door Latch Broke And The Door Won’t Open From The Inside. You Have To Roll Down The Window And Open The Driver’s Door From The Outside. The Door Can Only Be Opened From The Outside. There Is No Recall For This From nissan. This Is A Hazard And Potentially Cause Death If Someone Can’t Get Out Of Their Car In An Accident Or Other Emergency.

Mileage was 40000 miles. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 problem was reported in AURORA, CO. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Oct 05, 2016

Structure Body Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Abingdon, MD
Model Pathfinder
System Structure Body
Speed 10

The Rear Lift Gate Has Stopped Functioning For The Second Time Since The Purchase Of The Car On 12/21/2012. It Is Unacceptable To Have To Replace The Motor Again In 4 Years And To Be Told By nissan The Motor Will Not Be Covered Unless The Struts Are Also To Be Replaced Due To Their Own Faultiness. Not Only Is This A Costly And Inconvenient Repair, But The Motors Are On Back Order According To nissan Parts. There Is No Estimate Of A Delivery Date. The Door Won’t Latch If The Motor Isn’t Functioning. So, As A Result, I Am Driving Around With A Rear Lift Gate That Can’t Be Manually Closed Due To A Poor Design By nissan. Since The Lift Gate Won’t Latch Manually The Lift Gate Has Had To Be Tied Down Internally To Prevent The Lift Gate From Flying Open While Driving. The Interior Lights Come On Every Time I Accelerate Since The Door Won’t Latch And This Makes The Hazard Lights Start Flashing Externally And Internally In Addition To Warning Lights Coming On Continuously In The Message Center. There Are Loud Beeps The Entire Car Ride Which Are Incredibly Annoying. Cars Driving Behind Me Are Not Sure If I Am In Distress Or Having A Medical Emergency Since The Lights Start Flashing At Will. I Am Concerned I Will Cause An Accident! It Has Been One Week And No Resolution In Sight. I Have To Pay To Get A New Motor To Close My Tailgate Even If I Wish To Use The Manual Close Method. This Is Unacceptable!

Mileage was 90000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MM7DC. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 problem was reported in ABINGDON, MD. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 10 mph.

Oct 26, 2016

2013 Nissan Pathfinder problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Nissan Pathfinder, driving a 2013 Nissan Pathfinder, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported NissanStructure Body problems and defects.

Post Author: nissanproblem

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>