2013 Nissan Pathfinder Vehicle Speed Control problems, defects and reviews. Updated December 20, 2016

Nissan Pathfinder Vehicle Speed Control problems and reviews: 12.

Are you driving a 2013 Nissan Pathfinder, or planning to buy one? Review reported Vehicle Speed Control problems and defects.

Vehicle Speed Control Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
San Diego, CA
Model Pathfinder
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed 20

I Purchased My pathfinder In May Of 2013. I Loved My Suv Initially. Starting Around July Of 2014 – I Started Experiencing Shuddering While Driving. Thought Maybe I Needed New Tires. Beginning In August – Started Noticing That When Accelerating From A Stop That I Would Lose Power And It Would Stay About 20 Mph & After Pumping The Gas Pedal Several Times Then It Would Kick In. It Started Happening More And More. This Past Sunday While Starting To Accelerate Up A Hill, My pathfinder Just Wouldn’t Kick In. Stayed At About 25 Mph & I Had To Put On My Emergency Breaks Until I Reached The Top Of The Hill & Then It Kicked In. Then The Next Day As I Was Merging Onto The Freeway With My 2 Children In The Car & My Daughters Friend, My Car Just Lost Its Power. Continued To Drive At Maybe 20 Mph Even With My Foot Pressed All The Way Down On The Gas Pedal. This Was A Very Scary Experience For Myself & My Kids. We Could Have Been Totally Rear Ended. There Are So Many Complaints Here. Does nissan Need To Wait Until Someone Is Tragically Killed Before Making Steps To Issue A Recall? I Did Take My Car In Today To The Dealership With Print Outs Of The Comments Here & Told Them I Would Not Drive My pathfinder & Put My Family In Jeopardy Until The Issue Is Fixed. They Did Give Me A Rental Car & Contacted Me By The End Of The Day Today That They Received Approval To Replace The Transmission & Will Continue To Do Further Testing On The Shuddering & Reason That The Transmission Needs To Be Replace On A vehicle That Is A Little Over A Year Old. Please With The Dealerships Response. I Have Always Driven Honda’s Or Acura’s And Made The Mistake To Try nissan. This Will Be My Last nissan Purchase! I Am Also Posting This On Facebook To Spread The Word About The pathfinder. Maybe That Will Get A Recall Going! *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 20000 miles. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 problem was reported in SAN DIEGO, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 20 mph.

Aug 02, 2014

Vehicle Speed Control Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Moore, OK
Model Pathfinder
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed 20

The Contact Owns A 2013 nissan pathfinder. The Contact Stated That While Driving At 20 Mph And Making A Turn, The vehicle Failed To Accelerate Over 25 Mph. The Contact Mentioned That The Brake Pedal Needed To Be Depressed Prior To Depressing The Accelerator Pedal In Order For The vehicle To Respond. The Failure Occurred On Four Occasions. The vehicle Was Taken To A Dealer Where It Was Diagnosed That The Software And Tcm Needed To Be Replaced. The vehicle Was Repaired But The Failure Recurred. The Manufacturer Was Not Notified Of The Failure. The Approximate Failure Mileage Was 30,000.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 30000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MN0DC. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 problem was reported in MOORE, OK. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 20 mph.

Dec 16, 2014

Vehicle Speed Control Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Newton, TX
Model Pathfinder
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed 20

When I First Purchased The vehicle My Husband Immediately Began Saying Something Was Wrong With The Transmission The Problem Got Worse As Time Went By. Taking Off From A Stopped Position It Would Stall Before Taking Off. Then It Started Shuttering After Take Off. Then Escalated To Shuttering While Driving Down The Road At Speeds Between 20-30 Usually When I Was In The School Zone Taking My Kids To School. After Several Attempts nissan Finally Decided To Replace The Transmission. I Have A Baby As Well As Two Other Children That Are In This vehicle Everyday. Once The Transmission Was Replaced It Started Having A Problem At Any Speed Where It Felt Like The Motor Was Going To Jump Out Of The vehicle Which Jerked My Children And Scared Them. I M Also Noticing More And More Problems With It Not Wanting To Go Into Gear. I Have Also Had A Problem With The Back Hatch Coming Open At Various Times For No Reason. One Day I Walked Out Of Work To Find That It Was Open The Doors To The vehicle Were Still Locked. On Another Occasion I Found The Back Hatch Open And It Had Rained All Night And The Neighbor Strays Had Slept In My vehicle All Night Again The Doors Were Locked. No One Had Touched My Keys So No Reason For How It Keeps Mysteriously Coming Open. The Previous pathfinder I Had Would Let Down The Front Windows At Various Times For No Reason. Said It Was A Safety Feature…didn’t Seem Very Safe To Me To Come Out Of A Store To Find My Windows Down. Unfortunately Cant Trade It In Because I Would Be Too Upside Down. I Know It Will Cost A Lot To Recall And Fix All Of These But How Does That Compare To The Cost Of Peoples Lives. Headed To nissan Again Saturday To See What They Say About The Transmission This Time. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 2000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MN5DC. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 problem was reported in NEWTON, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 6 CYLINDERS. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 drive type:4WD. VEHICLE SPEED: 20 mph.

May 14, 2014

Vehicle Speed Control Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Seffner, FL
Model Pathfinder
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed 0

Over The Past Two Month I’ve Had 4 Incidents When I Stop At A Light Or Sign And When I Hit My Accelerator Pedal To Start Moving Again Nothing Happens. Sometimes I Lift My Foot Off Of The Pedal And Them Back Again And It Starts Working Normally. Other Times The Accelerator Starts Working After A Few Seconds Of Being Depressed…..more Than A Little Nu-nerving When Entering Heavy Traffic Areas. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 30000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MN2DC. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 problem was reported in SEFFNER, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 6 CYLINDERS. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 drive type:FWD. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Feb 10, 2015

Vehicle Speed Control Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Atlanta, GA
Model Pathfinder
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed 20

The Contact Owns A 2013 nissan pathfinder. While Driving 20 Mph, The vehicle Failed To Accelerate When The Accelerator Pedal Was Depressed. The Failure Recurred Numerous Times Intermittently. The vehicle Was Taken To A Dealer For Diagnostic Testing, But Was Unable To Be Diagnosed. The Manufacturer Was Notified Of The Failure. The Vin Was Unavailable. The Approximate Failure Mileage Was 52,000.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 52000 miles. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 problem was reported in ATLANTA, GA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 20 mph.

Aug 27, 2014

Vehicle Speed Control Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Mableton, GA
Model Pathfinder
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed 68

While I Was Told That This Had Happened Previously In The vehicle (around June 22, 2015), I Experienced It On 7/6/15. I Was Traveling On The Highway At @ 68 Mph. I Slowed To Take An Offramp Left Onto A Connector And Pressed The Accelerator To Regain Speed. There Was No Response; The Accelerator Had No Power–even When Pressed To The Floor. The Car Began To Lose Speed. It Was A Busy Time Of Day, And There Was A Car Behind Me. I Took My Foot Off The Accelerator And Pressed It Again; This Time It Was Responsive. In Addition To The Loss Of Power, The Car ‘hitched’ As I Was Driving And Braking, And The Abs And Traction Control Lights Came On. This Happened Multiple Times Afterwards–not Just On Turns. On 7/7, I Called nissan Service. I Did Not Drive The Car Again Until They Fit Me In (thurs., 7/9). The Drive Train Is Still Under Warranty, And I Was Informed That There Was A Crt Reprogramming Recall That Needed To Be Done, But It Had Nothing To Do With What Was Happening, So They Would Run Multiple Diagnostics At $125 Or More A Piece. After Multiple Diagnostics And A Technician Driving My Car 44 Miles, Service “could Not Duplicate Concern,” Did Not Know Of Any Like Problems With The Car, Had Performed The Recall, And Sent Me Home At No Charge (?) On 7/10. Afterwards, I Did Not Drive The Car For Several Days. On 7/16, It Seemed Safe, And My Daughter Was Driving With Me In The Passenger Seat. It Happened Again–on A Busy Road! The Abs And Traction Control Lights Came On Too. We Stopped; I Took A Picture, Immediately Emailed It To Service, & Switched Drivers. There’s No Response Yet. nissan Online Forums Are Full Of 2013 pathfinder (and nissan Crt Model) Owners Experiencing The Exact Same Problems, Being Told Similar Things, And Having Transmissions (crt) Replaced But It Happening Again. nissan Won’t Acknowledge What Seems To Be A Widespread Problem With The Crt & This Model.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 44854 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MNXDC. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 problem was reported in MABLETON, GA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 68 mph.

July 06, 2015

Vehicle Speed Control Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Brooklyn, NY
Model Pathfinder
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed 30

The vehicle Stops Accelerating Even After Pushing The Accelerator To The Floor. Then Start To Go Back To Normal Very Dangerous On The Highway.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MM8DC. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 problem was reported in BROOKLYN, NY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 30 mph.

Sept 10, 2015

Vehicle Speed Control Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Logan, OH
Model Pathfinder
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed 35

My 2013 pathfinder Studders Like It’s Not Getting Gas. It Has Completely Stalled While Driving In Busy Traffic. I Took It To The Dealership Which Stated They Could Not Get It To Duplicate The Problem. This Can Happen On Inclines And When I Got To Stop Or Slow Down Then Go To Accelerate Against It Studders Really Bad. It Sometimes Will Not Start Due To Not Recognizing The Key Fob.

Mileage was 38000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MM6DC. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 problem was reported in LOGAN, OH. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 35 mph.

Sept 01, 2015

Vehicle Speed Control Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Ft Worth, TX
Model Pathfinder
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed 50

The Contact Owns A 2013 nissan pathfinder. While Driving Approximately 50 Mph, The vehicle Vibrated, Decelerated, And Momentarily Accelerated. There Were No Warning Indicators. The Contact Coasted The vehicle To The Side Of The Road And Called A Local Dealer Who Advised Her To Drive The vehicle To The Shop. The Following Day, The Failure Recurred. The Technician Kept The vehicle For A Couple Of Days, But Was Unable To Duplicate The Failure. The Manufacturer Was Made Aware Of The Failure, But Stated That Nothing Could Be Done. The Failure Mileage Was 59,000. The Vin Was Not Provided.

Mileage was 59000 miles. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 problem was reported in FT WORTH, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 50 mph.

Mar 16, 2016

Vehicle Speed Control Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Appalachia, VA
Model Pathfinder
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed 60

The Contact Owns A 2013 nissan pathfinder. The Contact Stated That The vehicle Stalled, While Driving At 60 Mph. In Addition, The vehicle Rpms Increased To Six And Seven. The Contact Also Stated That The vehicle Failed To Accelerate. The Contact Stated That Failure Occurred On Two Separate Occasions. The vehicle Was Taken To The Dealer Where It Was Diagnosed That The Transmission Needed To Be Replaced. The vehicle Was Not Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Not Made Aware Of The Failure. The Failure Mileage Was Approximately 105,000. The Vin Was Not Provided.

Mileage was 105000 miles. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 problem was reported in APPALACHIA, VA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 60 mph.

Apr 02, 2016

Vehicle Speed Control Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Richmond, TX
Model Pathfinder
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed 20

Issue Has Happened Multiple Times In 1 Day. When Pressing The Accelerator vehicle Does Not React. It Has Happened While Moving At Multiple Speeds Or Stopped. I Press The Brake And Go To Accelerate Again And It Will Not Accelerate. Or I Can Be Stopped At A Light And Press The Accelerator And vehicle Will Not React. Issue Is Happening About 4-5 Times During A 15 Mile Drive. This Is Happening On Flat Surfaces. It Looks Like The Rpm Increase Very Little But Even If I Continue To Press Down Further On The Pedal It Will Not Accelerate.

Mileage was 33000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MN4DC. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 problem was reported in RICHMOND, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 20 mph.

Apr 11, 2016

Vehicle Speed Control Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Pelham, AL
Model Pathfinder
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed 10

vehicle Jerks/hesitates When Trying To Accelerate After Stopping At Stop Sign And/or Red Light, Going Through A Yield Sign, And When Making Turns.

Mileage was 41056 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MM3DC. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 problem was reported in PELHAM, AL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 10 mph.

Jan 30, 2015

2013 Nissan Pathfinder problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Nissan Pathfinder, driving a 2013 Nissan Pathfinder, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported NissanVehicle Speed Control problems and defects.

Post Author: nissanproblem

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>