2013 Nissan Pathfinder Visibility, Wiper problems, defects and reviews. Updated December 20, 2016

Nissan Pathfinder Visibility, Wiper problems and reviews: 9.

Are you driving a 2013 Nissan Pathfinder, or planning to buy one? Review reported Visibility, Wiper problems and defects.

Visibility, Wiper Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
North Branch, MN
Model Pathfinder
System Visibility, Wiper
Speed 20

This Is The Second Time In A Year This Same Incident Occurred, Once In Rain And Now In Snow, The Heim Joint To The Wipers Pop Off So They Will Not Work With Snow And Or Rain, I Was Told It Was Meant To Do That So Save The Motor, Really, I Almost Got Killed Because Of This So Called Safety Feature, I Was Also Told There Would Be No Recall And That There Is Nothing They Can Do About The Situation. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 13874 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MM4CC. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 problem was reported in NORTH BRANCH, MN. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 20 mph.

Nov 11, 2014

Visibility, Wiper Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Plano, TX
Model Pathfinder
System Visibility, Wiper
Speed 40

Driver’s Side Sun Visor Suddenly Malfunctioned And Loose Due To Internal Part Is From Plastic. It Really Disturbs While Driving And Can Cause A Bad Accident. Temporarily I Put This On The Side So Wont Block My Vision But This Is Not Good Solution Especially If You’re Driving Facing The Sun. I’ve Heard Many Similar Complaints About This In Internet And nissan Should Do Recall For This Immediately Before Causing Many Accidents.

Mileage was 37000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MN3DC. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 problem was reported in PLANO, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 40 mph.

June 02, 2016

Visibility, Wiper Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Durham, NC
Model Pathfinder
System Visibility, Wiper
Speed

Drivers Side Visor Will Not Go All The Way Up To The Winshield In The Open Mode Nor Go All The Way Up To The Ceiling In Closed Mode. It Creates A Visual And Safety Issue By Hanging Down.

Mileage was 62000 miles. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 problem was reported in DURHAM, NC. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

July 01, 2016

Visibility, Wiper Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Bel Air, MD
Model Pathfinder
System Visibility, Wiper
Speed

Drivers Side Sun Visor Will Not Stay Up. The Clip Is Broken Inside To Hold The Visor Up The Sun Visor Flaps Down During Driving Obstructing The View For The Driver That Could Cause Serious Harm To Occupants And Others/vehicles. Car Has 56,000 Miles And Is Out Of Manufacturers Warranty.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MM7DC. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 problem was reported in BEL AIR, MD. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Aug 18, 2016

Visibility, Wiper Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Cedar Hill, TX
Model Pathfinder
System Visibility, Wiper
Speed

Sun Visor Causing Visibility Issues. Sun Visor Has Cracked On Inside And Now It Does Not Close All The Way. Inner Parts Are Plastic And Heat Has Caused It To Crack And Warp Which Now It Will Hang Into My Field Of Vision And Prevent Me From Seeing The Road Ahead. It Does This Constantly. I See On The Internet Several Complaint For This Model Of Car With The Same Issue.

Mileage was 40156 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MN8DC. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 problem was reported in CEDAR HILL, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Aug 02, 2016

Visibility, Wiper Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Huntsville, AL
Model Pathfinder
System Visibility, Wiper
Speed 20

Sun Visor (drivers Side) Fell Down After Being Pushed Back Into The Up Position, Blocking My Vision, Distracting Me, And Requiring Me To Hold It Up While Driving Until I Could Safely Pull Over And Make A Temporary Repair. The Vehicle Was In Motion When This Happened, I Had Just Completed A Turn And Was Merging Into Traffic. Both Visors Have Been Replaced Under Warranty Once.

Mileage was 44000 miles. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 problem was reported in HUNTSVILLE, AL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 20 mph.

Aug 28, 2016

Visibility, Wiper Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Port Charlotte, FL
Model Pathfinder
System Visibility, Wiper
Speed

A Part That Allows The Driver Side Visor To Rotate Up And Down Is Broken. When Returned To Its Holding Position And Released It Falls Back Down Blocking The Driving View. In My Humble Opinion It Was Poorly Manufactured Because This Vehicle Is Just Over Three Years Old And For A Part That Require Multiple Use And Present A Driving Safety Hazard If Not Working Properly Due To Defective Parts, Should Be Recalled Immediately.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MN4DC. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 problem was reported in PORT CHARLOTTE, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Aug 10, 2016

Visibility, Wiper Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Baton Rouge, LA
Model Pathfinder
System Visibility, Wiper
Speed 45

While Driving On September 219th, 2016, The Airbag Indicator Light Started Flashing For Under A Minute, And Then The Entire Dashboard Cluster Panel Went Out. The Tachometer, Speedometer, Gas Gauge, Driver Safety Information, Lighting And Breaks , Gear Mode, Seat Belt Indicator, Engine Temperature Gauge All Went Blank As The Car Was Driving Straight Down A Street Approximately 45 Miles An Hour. I Pulled The Car Off Of The Road To A Safe Place. Shut It Down, And Started It Again Normally. The Entire Instrument Panel Has Yet To Come Back On. I Was Able To Get The Suv Home, And Called Some Local Dealerships To Get It In To Service. While Waiting For A Call Back, I Was Able To Research, And Found That The Vehicle Is Under Two Recalls, 16v-244 For Occs System, And 16v-380 For Stop Lamp Switch.. I Was Able To Get The Car To Royal nissan In Baton Rouge, Louisiana (225) 924-0400 On The 20th Of September, 2016. I Informed Them Of The Recalls, And They Said That They Would Look Into The Mater. On The September 21th, Service Advisor (kenney) Called Me And Said That They Did Not Yet Know How To Fix The Problem, But The Car Was Three Years Old, And Out Of Warranty And I Would Have To Pay For The Repairs Myself Because They Were Probably Not Related To The Recalls. That Is Where It Stands.as Of September 21st, 2016. I Do Not Think That I Am Being Unreasonable When I Think That There Is A Connection To The Flashing Indicator Lights, And The Dashboard Going Out At The Same Time.

Mileage was 30000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MN6DC. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 problem was reported in BATON ROUGE, LA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 45 mph.

Sept 19, 2016

Visibility, Wiper Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Florence, SC
Model Pathfinder
System Visibility, Wiper
Speed

Both Window Visors Have Broken And Dangle In Front Of Me When I’m Driving, Creating A Safety Hazard As They Hang In The Way Of My Front Windshield And Obstruct My Vision. I Have Also Hit My Head Several Times While Driving On These Dangling Visors While Trying To Look Both Ways At A Cross Section, Etc. After Some Research Online I Have Found That This Is Apparently A Common Defect In The pathfinder For Years 2013 – 2015 And The Part Attaching The Visor To The Roof Was Cheaply Made. I Have Contacted nissan Consumer Affairs But They Will Not Replace The Visors Nor Will They Help Contribute To Fixing The Problem. Cost To Fix Two Visors Is $451 Per My Local nissan Dealership.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MN8DC. Nissan Pathfinder 2013 problem was reported in FLORENCE, SC. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Sept 01, 2016

2013 Nissan Pathfinder problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Nissan Pathfinder, driving a 2013 Nissan Pathfinder, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported NissanVisibility, Wiper problems and defects.

Post Author: nissanproblem

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>