2013 Nissan Rogue Electrical System problems, defects and reviews. Updated December 20, 2016

Nissan Rogue Electrical System problems and reviews: 11.

Are you driving a 2013 Nissan Rogue, or planning to buy one? Review reported Electrical System problems and defects.

Electrical System Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Columbia, MO
Model Rogue
System Electrical System
Speed 47

I Was Traveling On A Blacktop Road With A Vehicle In Front Of My Vehicle About 4 Car Lengths Ahead. I Had To Suddenly Stop To Avoid A Deer On My Right Side. I Hit The Car In Front Of Me Which Was Turning Left But Had No Blinker Lights Or Brake Showing . Air Bag On Steering Wheel Did Not Deploy Until After The Car Stopped And I Was Getting Out Of Vehicle. Side Air Bags Came Out But Had No Air In Them..updated 11/03/14 *bf..updated 11/18/14 *bf Updated 5/7/2015 *js

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 15000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JN8AS5MV3DW. Nissan Rogue 2013 problem was reported in COLUMBIA, MO. Vehicle was using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. Nissan Rogue 2013 drive type:AWD. VEHICLE SPEED: 47 mph.

Oct 11, 2014

Electrical System Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Scituate, MA
Model Rogue
System Electrical System
Speed 55

1st electrical Problem Started While Driving On Highway When On Vacation August 2014. Navigational System And Radio Would Not Work. Steering Wheel If Sharp Turn Made A Loud Noise. Happened For 1 Day And Then Everthing Worked Again. 9/24/14 My nissan rogue 2013 Was Now Completely Dead And Had To Manually Unlock Door. Called Aaa Who Jump Started Vehicle And Stated Replacing Battery Would Not Solve Problem. The Aaa Mechanic Stated There Was An electrical Problem….something Continued To Drain The Battery Even After The Jump Start. Brought To Coastal nissan Where I Was Told The Vehicle Tested Fine And Did Not Have An electrical Problem. Never Was I Informed There Are Complaints From Other Owners Of Intermittent electrical Problems And The rogue Not Starting. My Vehicle Is Almost At The End Of Its Warranty. 10/21/14 Coming Out Of The Garage Late Last Night When Making Sharp Turns The Steering Wheel Make Loud Noises. When I Arrived Home The Driver’s Side Window Would Not Go Up. This Morning The Vehicle Made A Clicking Noise But The Engine Would Not Start. The Drivers’ Side Window Will Not Go Up Or Down Although The Lights And Other Windows Work. Declined Aaa Jumpstart Since This Has Been Intermittent And I Needed Coastal nissan To Not Be Able To Deny Any Problem. After Checking On Line It Appears Many Other nissan Owners Are Having Similar Problems. It Is Very Important To Have An Agency Like Your’s To Ensure Others Are Aware Of Safety Issues And Defects In Vehicles. I Also Contacted The Consumer Affairs At nissan Per The Emails I Saw From Other Owners. If Anyone Else Has This Intermittent electrical Problem Just Have Vehicle Towed So nissan Cannot Deny A Problem Or Fail To Address And Fix It. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JN8AS5MVLDW. Nissan Rogue 2013 problem was reported in SCITUATE, MA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 55 mph.

Sept 24, 2014

Electrical System Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Bronx, NY
Model Rogue
System Electrical System
Speed

Recall For A Mixture Of Snow/water And Salt Can Cause An Electric Short. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 20198 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JN8AS5MVXDW. Nissan Rogue 2013 problem was reported in BRONX, NY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. Nissan Rogue 2013 drive type:FWD.

Mar 05, 2015

Electrical System Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Los Angeles, CA
Model Rogue
System Electrical System
Speed 0

Received A Recall Notice With Less Than 10000 Miles For Kick Panel Wiring Harness Connector That Can Cause An electrical Short To Occur And Fire. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 9950 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JN8AS5MT5DW. Nissan Rogue 2013 problem was reported in LOS ANGELES, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. Nissan Rogue 2013 drive type:FWD. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Mar 09, 2015

Electrical System Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Orange, NJ
Model Rogue
System Electrical System
Speed

Recall 15v-032. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JN8AS5MV7DW. Nissan Rogue 2013 problem was reported in ORANGE, NJ. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Mar 30, 2015

Electrical System Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Anchorage, AK
Model Rogue
System Electrical System
Speed

Per Nhtsa Recall 15v-032: We Took Our Vehicle In To Our nissan Dealer – Continental nissan, Anchorage, Alaska To Have This Recall Addressed. This Was Done Last Month. At That Time They Said They Did Not Have The Waterproof Seal Required To Fix An Undamaged Piece, Nor Harnesses To Fix A Problem Piece. At That Time, They Said They “checked It Out” But Would Call Us Back As Soon As Parts Arrived. They Have Our Information, But In Over Four Weeks Have Yet To Contact Us. Since This Is A Safety Recall, Parts Should Have Been Expedited For Our Vehicle (as Well As Others) And We Should Have Been Contacted Quickly To Resolve This Issue. Since This Has Not Been Done And We Were Brushed Off With The Initial Contact, I Am Filing This Complaint As nissan — And This Dealer Are Not Complying With The Notice.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JN8AS5MV6DW. Nissan Rogue 2013 problem was reported in ANCHORAGE, AK. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

May 19, 2015

Electrical System Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Zanesville, OH
Model Rogue
System Electrical System
Speed

2013 nissan rogue. Consumer Writes In Regards To Wiring Harness Connector Recall Notice And Right Rear Axle Repairs. *smd Also, There Was A Noise Coming From The Right Side Of The Vehicle. The Dealer Replaced The Right Rear Axle. However, The Noise Continued. *jb

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JN8AS5MV3DW. Nissan Rogue 2013 problem was reported in ZANESVILLE, OH. Vehicle was purchased on 20131125. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. Nissan Rogue 2013 drive type:AWD. FUEL SYSTEM:Fuel injection. FUEL TYPE: GAS. DEALER’S NAME: DUTRO Nissan . DEALER’S TELEPHONE NUMBER: 740-452-6334 . DEALER’S CITY: ZANESVILLE . DEALER’S STATE CODE: OH. DEALER’S ZIPCODE: 43702 .

Feb 01, 2016

Electrical System Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Royse City, TX
Model Rogue
System Electrical System
Speed 0

2013 nissan rogue Caught On Fire Less Than 10 Minutes After It Was Parked In Driveway, After A Short Trip Running Errands. Vehicle Was Not Running When Fire Began. Initially, Smoke Began To Escape From Under Hood Then Quickly Caught On Fire. Entire Front End Of Vehicle Burned Before Fire Was Extinguished.

Vehicle was on fire. Mileage was 50000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JN8AS5MT0DW. Nissan Rogue 2013 problem was reported in ROYSE CITY, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Apr 10, 2016

Electrical System Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Bridgeport, OH
Model Rogue
System Electrical System
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2013 nissan rogue. The Contact Stated That The Front Driver’s And Front Passenger

Post Author: nissanproblem

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>