2013 Nissan Rogue Engine problems, defects and reviews. Updated December 20, 2016

Nissan Rogue Engine problems and reviews: 15.

Are you driving a 2013 Nissan Rogue, or planning to buy one? Review reported Engine problems and defects.

Engine Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Austin, TX
Model Rogue
System Engine
Speed 70

The Contact Owns A 2013 nissan rogue. While Driving At 70 Mph, The Contact Noticed An Antifreeze Odor Coming From The Air Vents Of The Vehicle As Well As Emitting From Outside The Vehicle. The Vehicle Was Not Diagnosed Or Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Notified Of The Failure. The Failure Mileage Was 4,000.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 4000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JN8AS5MT2DW. Nissan Rogue 2013 problem was reported in AUSTIN, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 70 mph.

Apr 01, 2014

Engine Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Sarasota, FL
Model Rogue
System Engine
Speed 75

Summary: I Bought My Car New In April ,2014 And After A While I Noticed That It Was Making A Weird Noise When Going At High Speed.very Scary Sound Comes From Right Side You Can And Cannot Find We Cannot Duplicate The Sound Very Scary To Drive Is At Highway Speeds My Car Was Brand New Under 25 Miles When I Bought It Is This A Lemon Scary Sounds Unsafe. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 200 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JN8AS5MV9DW. Nissan Rogue 2013 problem was reported in SARASOTA, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. Nissan Rogue 2013 drive type:AWD. VEHICLE SPEED: 75 mph.

Apr 12, 2014

Engine Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Green Mountain Falls, CO
Model Rogue
System Engine
Speed 75

The Contact Owns A 2013 nissan rogue. While Driving At 75 Mph, The Vehicle Stalled Without Warning. The Failure Occurred On Several Occasions. The Vehicle Was Taken To An Independent Mechanic, But The Failure Was Undetermined. The Vehicle Was Not Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Not Notified Of The Failure. The Approximate Failure Mileage Was 50,000.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 50000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JN8AS5MV4DW. Nissan Rogue 2013 problem was reported in GREEN MOUNTAIN FALLS, CO. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 75 mph.

June 10, 2015

Engine Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Stone Mountain, GA
Model Rogue
System Engine
Speed 70

While Driving My Car For A Few Hours It Start To Loose Power When Going Uphill This Is Very Scary Especially If I Am Driving With Other Traffic Or In-front Of A Truck/trailer This Is The Third Time I Notice This Issue And I Am Very Concern About It.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 47000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JN8AS5MT2DW. Nissan Rogue 2013 problem was reported in STONE MOUNTAIN, GA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 70 mph.

June 15, 2015

Engine Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Crestline, CA
Model Rogue
System Engine
Speed

First Incident:while Traveling On The Freeway At 70mph(no Use Of Cruise Control) Going Up A Steep Hill The Car Suddenly Lost Power Even With The Gas Pedal To The Floor.fortunately We Were Able To Pull Over To The Shouder And Stop The Car,after 15 Minutes The Car Started And We Drove Home Without Any Problem. Second Incident:driving From Ca To Az For Family Wedding On 04/28/2015 After Driving For Approx. 3 Hours Using Periodic Cruise Control (cruise Control Not On During Incident) And Again Driving On Freeway At 75mph On Level Ground Engine Lost Power And Began Decelerating Quickly, Not Responding To Gas Pedal( Which Was Floored) Engine Not Reeving At All. Lucky Again Turned On Hazard Lights Avoided Near Collison Pulled Over On Shoulder, Turned The Car Off And Waited.twenty Minutes Later Turned Car On And Continued Traveling. Third Incident: Exactly The Same As Second Incident Only Happened On The Way Home On May 4th 2015. Fourth Incident: June 12 2015 While Traveling On Highway In A Mountainous Region Driving At 50mph Car Again Lost All Enign Power(see Above Incidents)with Same Results.during All Incidents The Weather Was Hot Temperature Was At Least 90 Degrees. This Is The Same Exact Problem That Was Admitted By nissan For Previous Years ; Hot Weather, Hills Etc Causing Car To Go To “fail Safe Mode” And It Is Being Reported By nissan Car Owners Past The Recall Dates Of 2010. Please Do Something Before Someone Is Killed.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 32000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JN8AS5MV2DW. Nissan Rogue 2013 problem was reported in CRESTLINE, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

June 25, 2014

Engine Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Yucaipa, CA
Model Rogue
System Engine
Speed 60

This 2013 nissan rogue Lost Acceleration Completely When On A Slight Hill/incline. Speed Went From 60mph To 30mph In Seconds, Nearly Causing A Collision With A Big Rig Truck On My Side And A Large Vehicle Coming Up Behind. The Gas Pedal Was Completely To The Floor With No Result In Acceleration. When Able To Come To A Complete Stop, I Had To Power Down Vehicle Completely. I Opened The Hood (hoping To Cool The Potentially Hot Engine To Resolve) And Restart. I Had To Restart A Couple Times To Get The Car To Recognize Being In “gear.” There Was No Warning, No Service Engine Light, Nothing. The Vehicle Is Current On Oil Changes, Etc. This Issue Could Have Caused Bodily Harm Or Injury Had I Not Been Able To Safely Get To The Side Of The Road, Especially Since We Were On A Hill And Everyone Is Trying To Maintain Momentum Behind Me On A Two Lane Road. This Is Clearly A Safety Concern. Since That Issue, The Vehicle Has Now Done It Approximately 6 More Times.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 37000 miles. Nissan Rogue 2013 problem was reported in YUCAIPA, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 60 mph.

July 03, 2015

Engine Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Abilene, TX
Model Rogue
System Engine
Speed 60

The Transmission Consistently Overheats (service Dept Told Me This Is What The Issue Is) And Caused The Car To Go Into “fail Safe” Mode Which Means You Have No Power. I Was Travelling In An 75 Mph Zone And The Fastest I Could Get To Was 60. Tractor Trailers Were Having To Slam On Their Breaks. I Put My Flashers On To Make It Safer. This Has Happened On 6 Different Trips. Per The Svc Dept This Is A Known Issue With The nissan rogue And The Fluid Gets Too Hot. This Is A Very Dangerous Issue Because You Do Not Know It Is In Fail Safe Until You Attempt To Give The Car More Power Like To Pass Or Something. Very Very Dangerous. I Have Video Of The Incedent If Needed.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 44600 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JN8AS5MT8DW. Nissan Rogue 2013 problem was reported in ABILENE, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 60 mph.

Aug 05, 2015

Engine Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Royse City, TX
Model Rogue
System Engine
Speed 0

2013 nissan rogue Caught On Fire Less Than 10 Minutes After It Was Parked In Driveway, After A Short Trip Running Errands. Vehicle Was Not Running When Fire Began. Initially, Smoke Began To Escape From Under Hood Then Quickly Caught On Fire. Entire Front End Of Vehicle Burned Before Fire Was Extinguished.

Vehicle was on fire. Mileage was 50000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JN8AS5MT0DW. Nissan Rogue 2013 problem was reported in ROYSE CITY, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Apr 10, 2016

Engine Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Rochester, VT
Model Rogue
System Engine
Speed 15

When Driving Uphill The Vehicle Almost Stalls And Acts Like It Is Not Getting Fuel, It Slows Dramatically And Takes Awhile To Recover Power. I Cannot Accelerate. If There Is A Vehicle Behind Me, It Gets Very Close, Very Fast. This Happens On Regular Black Top Roads And Dirt Roads.this Vehicle Also Pops Out Of Gear While Driving On Rough Dirt Roads And Uphill (i Live On A Dirt Road). This Is Not “off Road Driving.” Both Of These Problems Are Ongoing Since I Got This Vehicle. At First I Thought It Was Because It Was New. Then I Thought I Was Driving Incorrectly. Now I Know It Is Just The Way The Vehicle Is. I Feel Very Unsafe In This Vehicle.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JN8AS5MV9DW. Nissan Rogue 2013 problem was reported in ROCHESTER, VT. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 15 mph.

Feb 27, 2014

Engine Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Pass Christian, MS
Model Rogue
System Engine
Speed 40

Started 3 Day Ago Stalling While Driving Down The Road. The Steering Wheel Locks Up And Lose Power Even With The Accelerator All The Way Down. Almost Got Rear Ended. The Engine Is Still Running But Have To Put In Park And Turn Engine Off And Restart. Happened 4 Times Today On My Way To Work. You Lose Power With Everything But Engine Still Working. Called nissan To See If There Was A Recall Because There Were A Lot Of Complaints With This Same Problem And They Said No. This Is A Very Serious Problem That Needs To Be Investigated. nissan Wanted Me To Bring To Dealership And Pay 114.00 Just To Get A Diagnois .online They Said It Was A Fail Safety Which nissan Should Be Responsible Before Someone Gets Badly Hurt Or Killed.

Mileage was 36200 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JN8AS5MTXDW. Nissan Rogue 2013 problem was reported in PASS CHRISTIAN, MS. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 40 mph.

May 17, 2016

Engine Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Austin, TX
Model Rogue
System Engine
Speed 80

Lost The Ability To Speed Up After Traveling Above 70 For An Hour And A Half. Car Began Slowing Down And I Had To Pull Off On The Side Of The Road, Turned The Car Off And Waited About 10-15 Minutes Before I Could Accelerate Again.

Mileage was 61400 miles. Nissan Rogue 2013 problem was reported in AUSTIN, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 80 mph.

June 09, 2016

Engine Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Del City, OK
Model Rogue
System Engine
Speed 70

We Drove An Hour On The Highway And Suddenly The Rpms Went Over 4000, And The Car Started Decelerating, We Were Unable To Get Or Keep Highway Speed, Even With Pedal All The Way To The Floor. Luckily We Were Able To Pull To Side Of Highway. After 15 Minutes It Seemed To Function, But A Mile Later It Did The Same Thing. Even Worse On Any Sort Of Incline, Even Slight. For Fear Of Our Safety, We Had To Have Vehicle Towed 55 Miles Back Home. I Looked It Up And Am Wondering Why There Is No Recall?? Our Safety As Well As Others Also On The Road Is At Risk!

Mileage was 58707 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JN8AS5MV3DW. Nissan Rogue 2013 problem was reported in DEL CITY, OK. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 70 mph.

June 18, 2016

Engine Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Marietta, GA
Model Rogue
System Engine
Speed 60

I Recently Bought My rogue At The Auto Nation nissan Dealership In Marietta. I Began My First Long Distance Trip Back Home On The Hwy And The Car Began To Lose Speed. I Had To Stop On The Side Of The Interstate To Properly Assess The Situation. Figured It Could Have Been Just A Fluke, Began To Get Back On The Road And With My Foot All The Way Down On The Floor, The Car Would Barely Run. Called nissan Dealership And The Service Manager Suggests That I Turn My Car Off And Let It Sit Because It’s Overheating Due To Ga Weather. Now, It Is Hot, But There Are Millions Of Cars In Ga That Don’t Have To Sit Every Hour You’re On The Road. He Said After Then, To Just Drive On The Hwy At About 60mph. Sir This Is The Interstate. Not Possible. People Will Run Over You. Took It Right Back To nissan And A Few Days Later, They Stated To Me That There Was Nothing They Could Do. They Did Not Properly Assess The Situation As The Service Manager Told Me That He Drove It On The City Streets. I Get Online And Research Only To Find That Others Are Having The Same Issues. I Don’t Want Anyone To Have To Go Through This, nissan Needs To Recall This Vehicle. It Is Terrible. Essentially, You’re Paying For A Glorified Scooter! I Need This Problem Taken Care Of Immediately!

Mileage was 63400 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JN8AS5MT9DW. Nissan Rogue 2013 problem was reported in MARIETTA, GA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 60 mph.

July 20, 2016

Engine Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Elliott, IL
Model Rogue
System Engine
Speed

I Am Having The Same Cvt Transmission Issues As A Lot Of People. It Overheats While Driving On The Interstate For Longer Than 45 Minutes On A Warm Day And The Vehicle Becomes Unresponsive And Can’t Accelerate Past 40 Mph. This Is Incredibly Dangerous And Has Left My Family And I Stranded On The Interstate A Few Times Now. I Can’t Trust This Vehicle At All And Fear For The Safety Of My Family. nissan Can’t Find Anything Wrong When They Hook It Up To The Computer Because There Is No Code Error At This Point And It Won’t Do It When The Dealership Is Just Cruising Around Town For 15 Minutes (surprise Surprise And A Very Convenient Issue For nissan). I Have A Complaint Filed With nissan And I Am Bringing It To The Dealership Again For Inspection. I Hope They Actually Find Something Because If They Can’t Its Incredibly Negligent On nissan‘s Part And Is A Known Issue It Seems From Simple Research. A Recall Is Needed Asap. This Is Incredibly Unsafe, Especially When In The Middle Of A Busy Interstate And The Car Is Unresponsive. Nhtsa Please Do Something.

Nissan Rogue 2013 problem was reported in ELLIOTT, IL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

July 23, 2016

Engine Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Delton, MI
Model Rogue
System Engine
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2013 nissan rogue. While Driving Various Speeds, The Vehicle Suddenly Failed To Accelerate Properly. The Failure Was Intermittent. The Cause Of The Failure Was Not Diagnosed. The Vehicle Was Not Repaired. The Failure Mileage Was 80,000. Updated 09/28/16*lj

Mileage was 80000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JN8AS5MV1DW. Nissan Rogue 2013 problem was reported in DELTON, MI. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

July 01, 2015

2013 Nissan Rogue problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Nissan Rogue, driving a 2013 Nissan Rogue, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported NissanEngine problems and defects.

Post Author: nissanproblem

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>