2013 Nissan Rogue Steering problems, defects and reviews. Updated December 20, 2016

Nissan Rogue Steering problems and reviews: 3.

Are you driving a 2013 Nissan Rogue, or planning to buy one? Review reported Steering problems and defects.

Steering Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Scituate, MA
Model Rogue
System Steering
Speed 55

1st Electrical Problem Started While Driving On Highway When On Vacation August 2014. Navigational System And Radio Would Not Work. Steering Wheel If Sharp Turn Made A Loud Noise. Happened For 1 Day And Then Everthing Worked Again. 9/24/14 My nissan rogue 2013 Was Now Completely Dead And Had To Manually Unlock Door. Called Aaa Who Jump Started Vehicle And Stated Replacing Battery Would Not Solve Problem. The Aaa Mechanic Stated There Was An Electrical Problem….something Continued To Drain The Battery Even After The Jump Start. Brought To Coastal nissan Where I Was Told The Vehicle Tested Fine And Did Not Have An Electrical Problem. Never Was I Informed There Are Complaints From Other Owners Of Intermittent Electrical Problems And The rogue Not Starting. My Vehicle Is Almost At The End Of Its Warranty. 10/21/14 Coming Out Of The Garage Late Last Night When Making Sharp Turns The Steering Wheel Make Loud Noises. When I Arrived Home The Driver’s Side Window Would Not Go Up. This Morning The Vehicle Made A Clicking Noise But The Engine Would Not Start. The Drivers’ Side Window Will Not Go Up Or Down Although The Lights And Other Windows Work. Declined Aaa Jumpstart Since This Has Been Intermittent And I Needed Coastal nissan To Not Be Able To Deny Any Problem. After Checking On Line It Appears Many Other nissan Owners Are Having Similar Problems. It Is Very Important To Have An Agency Like Your’s To Ensure Others Are Aware Of Safety Issues And Defects In Vehicles. I Also Contacted The Consumer Affairs At nissan Per The Emails I Saw From Other Owners. If Anyone Else Has This Intermittent Electrical Problem Just Have Vehicle Towed So nissan Cannot Deny A Problem Or Fail To Address And Fix It. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JN8AS5MVLDW. Nissan Rogue 2013 problem was reported in SCITUATE, MA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 55 mph.

Sept 24, 2014

Steering Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Pass Christian, MS
Model Rogue
System Steering
Speed 40

Started 3 Day Ago Stalling While Driving Down The Road. The Steering Wheel Locks Up And Lose Power Even With The Accelerator All The Way Down. Almost Got Rear Ended. The Engine Is Still Running But Have To Put In Park And Turn Engine Off And Restart. Happened 4 Times Today On My Way To Work. You Lose Power With Everything But Engine Still Working. Called nissan To See If There Was A Recall Because There Were A Lot Of Complaints With This Same Problem And They Said No. This Is A Very Serious Problem That Needs To Be Investigated. nissan Wanted Me To Bring To Dealership And Pay 114.00 Just To Get A Diagnois .online They Said It Was A Fail Safety Which nissan Should Be Responsible Before Someone Gets Badly Hurt Or Killed.

Mileage was 36200 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JN8AS5MTXDW. Nissan Rogue 2013 problem was reported in PASS CHRISTIAN, MS. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 40 mph.

May 17, 2016

Steering Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Mountainview, MS
Model Rogue
System Steering
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2013 nissan rogue. While The Vehicle Was In Park, The Steering Wheel Locked Up And The Ignition Key Did Not Work. The Contact Stated That The “not Detecting The Key” Warning Indicator Illuminated. The Failure Recurred Several Times, But Was Not Diagnosed Or Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Not Made Aware Of The Failure. The Failure Mileage Was Approximately 25,000.

Mileage was 25000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JN8AS5MT3DW. Nissan Rogue 2013 problem was reported in MOUNTAINVIEW, MS. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Oct 31, 2014

2013 Nissan Rogue problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Nissan Rogue, driving a 2013 Nissan Rogue, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported NissanSteering problems and defects.

Post Author: nissanproblem

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>