2013 Nissan Sentra Air Bags problems, defects and reviews. Updated December 20, 2016

Nissan Sentra Air Bags problems and reviews: 28.

Are you driving a 2013 Nissan Sentra, or planning to buy one? Review reported Air Bags problems and defects.

Air Bags Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Johns Creek, GA
Model Sentra
System Air Bags
Speed 25

The sentra Has A Light On The Dashboard That Alerts The Driver If The Passenger airbag Is Disabled. This Light On My sentra Will Sometimes Come On Even Though A 150 Pound Person Is Sitting In The Passenger Seat. Initially I Was Able To Get The Light To Turn Off By Braking Fast. A Few Nights Ago, I Could Not Get The Light To Turn Off For A 20 Minute Drive Even Though A 150 Pound Person Is Sitting In The Seat. Per nissan, The air Bag Is Providing No Codes For This Issue And Unless I Can Recreate It There Is Nothing They Can Do. I Have Contacted nissan Customer Service And Was Told To Video Tape The Light, Go To A Different Dealer Who Can Then Read The Codes Of Which There Are Not Any Or To Trade In The Vehicle. I Am Concerned That The air Bag Will Not Properly Deploy In A Front End Collision. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 7000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1AB7AP4DL. Nissan Sentra 2013 problem was reported in JOHNS CREEK, GA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. Nissan Sentra 2013 drive type:FWD. VEHICLE SPEED: 25 mph.

Feb 03, 2014

Air Bags Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Birmingham, AL
Model Sentra
System Air Bags
Speed 30

I Was Hit On The Passenger Side And When The air Bags Came Out It Hit My Wrist And Broke It In Half. *tr

1 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 53006 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1AB6AP3BL. Nissan Sentra 2013 problem was reported in BIRMINGHAM, AL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. Nissan Sentra 2013 drive type:FWD. VEHICLE SPEED: 30 mph.

Nov 05, 2013

Air Bags Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Spring Hill, FL
Model Sentra
System Air Bags
Speed 55

The Passenger airbag Is Deactivated Light Comes On Randomly. I Took The Car To The Dealer For A Recall On This Matter. After The Software Upgrade, The Light Showing The Passenger airbag Deactivated Started Coming On Randomly. Sometimes With People Sitting In The Seat It Would Also Come On. I Took It To The Dealer The Other Day And The Service Manager Said He Calibrated It Shouldn’t Happen Anymore. Two Days Later It Came On Again.. With All The Problems With airbags, This Is Very Scary. Even If The Light Stops Coming On, How Will I Know If It Is Really Fixed. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 7500 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1AB7AP5DL. Nissan Sentra 2013 problem was reported in SPRING HILL, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. Nissan Sentra 2013 drive type:FWD. VEHICLE SPEED: 55 mph.

Mar 15, 2013

Air Bags Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Woodbridge, CT
Model Sentra
System Air Bags
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2013 nissan sentra. The Contact Stated That The Passenger Side air Bag Warning Light Continuously Illuminated Even After The Passenger Seat Was Occupied. The Contact Received A Notification For Nhtsa Campaign Number: 13v069000 (air Bags). The Vehicle Was Taken To The Dealer Who Inspected The Ods Sensors And Performed A Software Update. However, The Failure Persisted. The Manufacturer Was Notified Of The Failure. The Approximate Failure Mileage Was 4,000.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 4000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1AB7AP9DL. Nissan Sentra 2013 problem was reported in WOODBRIDGE, CT. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

May 01, 2013

Air Bags Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Atkins, AR
Model Sentra
System Air Bags
Speed

Passenger Side air Bag Light Comes On When An Adult Is In The Seat. I Had It Checked At Dealer And No Problem Found. They State It Is Normal. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 32600 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1AB7AP7DL. Nissan Sentra 2013 problem was reported in ATKINS, AR. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. Nissan Sentra 2013 drive type:FWD.

Dec 11, 2014

Air Bags Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Riverside, CA
Model Sentra
System Air Bags
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2013 nissan sentra. The Contact Stated That The air Bag Failed To Activate When The Front Passenger Seat Was Occupied. The Vehicle Was Repaired Under Nhtsa Campaign Number: 14v138000 (air Bags, Electrical System) But The Failure Persisted. In Addition, The Contact Stated That When Reversing, There Was A Loud Abnormal Noise Coming From The Vehicle. The Vehicle Was Taken To A Dealer Where The Braking System Was Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Notified Of The Failure. The Failure Mileage Was 9,000.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 9000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1AB7AP2DL. Nissan Sentra 2013 problem was reported in RIVERSIDE, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

July 01, 2014

Air Bags Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Valley Stream, NY
Model Sentra
System Air Bags
Speed 45

The Issue Began Almost Immediately After Purchasing This Vehicle. The Passenger airbag Would Randomly Go Off, While The Passenger Was Sitting In The Seat. Shortly After Noticing This nissan Put Out A Recall On This Vehicle. We Have Now Taken It Back To The Dealership 2 Times, And Although They Told Me The Problem Was Fixed, Both Times, It Continues To Exist. I Have Spoken To nissan Corporate Around A Dozen Times. They Have No Sense Of Urgency, And Each Conversation Has To Happen 48 Hours Apart, For Some Strange Reason. I Am Still Waiting For Another Callback So A Specialist Can Now Come To Look At My Vehicle. An Appointment Like This Takes A More Than 4 Weeks To Arrange; Again, No Urgency. Each Time They Make Me Schedule Something, I Have To Take A Day Off Of Work, Because They Cannot Accommodate Evening Schedules. I Have Expressed My Concern Over The Dangers With This Issue, Yet It Seems As Though nissan Does Not Care. Quite Frankly, I Am Nervous To Have People In The Passenger Seat Of My Vehicle. It Is A Bit Strange To Have My Wife Sit In The Back Seat, But This Beats Having To Worry About Dangers Of Sitting In The Front Seat. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 16500 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1AB7AP8DL. Nissan Sentra 2013 problem was reported in VALLEY STREAM, NY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. Nissan Sentra 2013 drive type:FWD. VEHICLE SPEED: 45 mph.

June 03, 2013

Air Bags Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Springfield, OH
Model Sentra
System Air Bags
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2013 nissan sentra. The Contact Stated That When An Adult Occupant That Weighed Less Than 100 Lbs Was Seated In The Front Passenger Seat, The air Bag Warning Light Remained Illuminated. The Vehicle Was Taken To The Dealer, Who Diagnosed That There Was A Loose Harness. The Vehicle Was Not Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Made Aware Of The Failure. The Approximate Failure Mileage Was 10,150.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 10150 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1AB7AP3DL. Nissan Sentra 2013 problem was reported in SPRINGFIELD, OH. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Feb 03, 2014

Air Bags Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Livermore, CA
Model Sentra
System Air Bags
Speed 40

2013 nissan sentra air Bags:frontal The airbags In The Car Would Turn Off When My Friend Sat In The Passenger Seat. This Happened Multiple Times. There Has Been A Previous Recall And The nissan Service Center Had My Software Updated Then. I Am Still Having Issues. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 13500 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1AB7AP3DL. Nissan Sentra 2013 problem was reported in LIVERMORE, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. Nissan Sentra 2013 drive type:FWD. VEHICLE SPEED: 40 mph.

Jan 08, 2015

Air Bags Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
San Gabriel, CA
Model Sentra
System Air Bags
Speed

Recalled At 3/16/2014 : For airbag Persistent airbag Light On Indicated Passenger Front Seat airbag Off Since I Bought This New Car At Alhambra nissan In Jan 2013. Continue To Have This Issue After Few Months I Purchased It. Multiple Time I Have Brought This Car To Dealership To Repair , Car Fail To Be Repaired. Fair To Repaired Even After Recall At 3/16/2014. Still Having The Same Issue Now. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 2000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1AB7AP7DL. Nissan Sentra 2013 problem was reported in SAN GABRIEL, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. Nissan Sentra 2013 drive type:FWD.

May 01, 2013

Air Bags Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Bayside, NY
Model Sentra
System Air Bags
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2013 nissan sentra. While Starting The Vehicle, The Passenger Side air Bag Warning Light Illuminated With An Occupant Present. The Failure Occurred Only After The Vehicle Was Serviced Under The Nhtsa Campaign Number: 14v138000 (air Bags , Electrical System). The Vehicle Was Taken Back To The Dealer Four Times But They Were Unable To Determine The Failure. The Manufacturer Was Notified Of The Failure. The Approximate Failure Mileage Was 3,000.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 3000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1AB7AP8DL. Nissan Sentra 2013 problem was reported in BAYSIDE, NY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

June 19, 2014

Air Bags Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
San Jose, CA
Model Sentra
System Air Bags
Speed 5

I Have Dropped My Friend And Even After That Passenger airbag Was On. There Is No airbag Warning If The Passenger Does Not Wear Seat Belt. Not Sure If That Is The Missing Feature In The Car. nissan Dealer Says That Car Does Not Have A Feature To Warn If Passenger Does Not Wear Seat Belt.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 5000 miles. Nissan Sentra 2013 problem was reported in SAN JOSE, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 5 mph.

Jan 15, 2014

Air Bags Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Bellbrook, OH
Model Sentra
System Air Bags
Speed 30

Owner Was In A Crash On A City Road Traveling About 30 Mph Where She T Boned Another Car. Neither Of The airbags Deployed.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1AB7AP6DL. Nissan Sentra 2013 problem was reported in BELLBROOK, OH. Accident was reported to Police. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 30 mph.

Sept 25, 2015

Air Bags Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Lincolnton, NC
Model Sentra
System Air Bags
Speed 50

The Contact Owns A 2013 nissan sentra. While Driving 50-65 Mph, The Steering Column Separated From The Vehicle And The air Bags Disengaged Independently. In Addition, The Vehicle Started And The Doors Locked Independently, The Vehicle Stalled, And The air Bags Disengaged Independently. Prior To The Additional Failures, The Vehicle Was Remedied Under nissan‘s Cvt Consumer Satisfaction Program Recall. The Vehicle Was Taken To The Dealer Where It Was Diagnosed That The Spiral Cable Fractured And The Transmission Was Defective And Needed To Be Replaced. The Vehicle Was Not Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Notified. The Failure Mileage Was Approximately 80,000.

Mileage was 80000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1AB7AP1DL. Nissan Sentra 2013 problem was reported in LINCOLNTON, NC. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 50 mph.

Oct 03, 2015

Air Bags Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Beulaville, NC
Model Sentra
System Air Bags
Speed

The Passenger airbag Light Stays On, We’ve Taken The Car To nissan Numerous Times For Repair All Within Warranty Period And Still Hasn’t Been Fixed. My Most Recent Experience Was With A Regional Consumer Affairs Agent Named Ivan Who Told Me “we’ve Washed Our Hands Of It And Won’t Help You Anymore”. A Technician At Don Williamson nissan In Jacksonville North Carolina Told My Wife As She Picked The Car Up The Last Time From The Service Center That The airbag Won’t Deploy With An Adult In The Seat Because Something Called The Ocs Was Programmed Wrong. I Won’t Disclose His Name Since He Was Helpful In Informing Us Of The Issue. I Asked An Agent On The Phone Just Seconds Ago If Im Suppose To Wait Until We Have An Accident And Someone Gets Injured Before They Do Anything About This And She Replied, ” I Guess”.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1AB7AP6DL. Nissan Sentra 2013 problem was reported in BEULAVILLE, NC. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Dec 14, 2015

Air Bags Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Las Vegas, NV
Model Sentra
System Air Bags
Speed 40

I Recently Took My 2013 nissan sentra To The Dealership For A Recall Update Where The Vehicle Didn’t Recognize The Passenger Seat Was Occupied By An Adult And As A Result The Passenger airbag Was Turned Off. Well, Even After The System Update I Keep Having The Same Problem. The System Still Doesn’t Recognize When My Mom (150 Pounds) Is A Passenger And Even Less When My 120 Pound Sister Is With Me. This Is Frustrating And Scary Because Soon My Daughter Will Reach The Age Where She Would Be Able To Ride On The Passenger Seat. I Feel Like After Investing A Considerable Amount Of Money On Such An Essential Asset The Least I Can Do Is Expect For It To Be Safe For My Family And Myself.

Mileage was 42000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1AB7AP0DL. Nissan Sentra 2013 problem was reported in LAS VEGAS, NV. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 40 mph.

Oct 01, 2015

Air Bags Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Emmaus, PA
Model Sentra
System Air Bags
Speed 30

The Contact Owned A 2013 nissan sentra. While The Contact’s Son Was Driving Approximately 30 Mph, The Brake Pedal Extended To The Floorboard When It Was Depressed. As A Result, The Contact’s Vehicle Crashed Into The Rear Of The Preceding Vehicle. The air Bags Did Not Deploy And There Was No Warning Indicator. The Driver Sustained Minor Cuts That Did Not Require Medical Attention. A Police Report Was Filed. Both Vehicles Were Towed To A Tow Yard. The Manufacturer Was Not Made Aware Of The Failure. The Failure Mileage Was 25,853.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 1 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 25853 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1AB7AP0DL. Nissan Sentra 2013 problem was reported in EMMAUS, PA. Accident was reported to Police. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 30 mph.

Dec 21, 2015

Air Bags Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Washington, DC
Model Sentra
System Air Bags
Speed 5

When The Car Sped Sometimes Begins To Vibrate This Does At Startup Until 15 Miles And Then The Car Works Normally. It Is As If In This Situation Start To Happen. By Putting The Car In Neutral Does Not Have This Problem.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 59625 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1AB7AP5DL. Nissan Sentra 2013 problem was reported in WASHINGTON, DC. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 5 mph.

Mar 09, 2016

Air Bags Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Bogota, NJ
Model Sentra
System Air Bags
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2013 nissan sentra. The Contact Received Notification Of Nhtsa Campaign Number: 16v242000 (air Bags); However, The Part To Do The Repair Was Unavailable. The Contact Stated That The Manufacturer Exceeded A Reasonable Amount Of Time For The Recall Repair. The Manufacturer Was Made Aware Of The Issue. The Contact Had Not Experienced A Failure. The Vin Was Not Available.

Nissan Sentra 2013 problem was reported in BOGOTA, NJ. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

June 15, 2016

Air Bags Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Sachse, TX
Model Sentra
System Air Bags
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2013 nissan sentra. The Contact Received Notification Of Nhtsa Campaign Number: 16v242000 (air Bags); However, The Part To Do The Repair Was Unavailable. The Contact Stated That The Manufacturer Exceeded A Reasonable Amount Of Time For The Recall Repair. The Manufacturer Was Notified Of The Failure. The Failure Mileage Was 56,776. Parts Distribution Disconnect.

Mileage was 56776 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1AB7AP6DL. Nissan Sentra 2013 problem was reported in SACHSE, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

June 18, 2016

Air Bags Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Clifton, NJ
Model Sentra
System Air Bags
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2013 nissan sentra. While Driving With An Occupant In The Front Passenger Seat, The Seat Belt And air Bag Warning Lights Illuminated. Also, When The Seat Belt Was Fastened, The Warning Lights Remained Illuminated. The Vehicle Was Taken To The Dealer Six Times For The Failure. The Mechanic Stated That The Sensors Could Not Detect That The Contact’s Wife Was In The Vehicle Because She Weighed 110 Lbs. The Contact Felt That The Vehicle Was Unsafe To Drive. The Failure Mileage Was 600.

Mileage was 600 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1AB7AP8DL. Nissan Sentra 2013 problem was reported in CLIFTON, NJ. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

June 02, 2013

Air Bags Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Greensboro, NC
Model Sentra
System Air Bags
Speed 0

I Received A Recall Notification Regarding The Front Passenger Seat Occupant Classification System(ocs) Software Defect Requiring Reprogramming To Detect A Passenger In Order To Deploy The airbag In The Event Of An Accident, And The Child Restraint System(crs), In Particular The Seat Belt Bracket Deformity Also In The Front Passenger Seat Requiring Reinforcement. On 6/24/16 I Took It To A Local nissan Dealer Which Informed Me That They Could Not Complete The Recall Because They Did Not Have The Required Part, Therefore It Would Have To Be Ordered. As A Result My Appointment Has Been Set For 1 Month Later. I Checked With Another nissan Dealer Closer To Where I Work And They Also Confirmed That There Was No Eta On When The Part Would Be Available But Would Place Me On A Waiting List And Contact Me When It Became Available.

Mileage was 78058 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1AB7AP9DL. Nissan Sentra 2013 problem was reported in GREENSBORO, NC. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

June 24, 2016

Air Bags Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Weston, FL
Model Sentra
System Air Bags
Speed 45

Weston nissan Volvo / To Whom It May Concern In December 2013, I Bought A 2013 nissan sentra, From Your Dealer Services Weston nissan. So Far, I Received Forever The Services From Your Specialized Department, Maintenance Required By Your People In The Same Place Where It Was Purchased. A Few Days Ago, The Vehicle Presented A Fault According To Reports By The Mechanic Of Weston nissan; Corresponds To A Failure Of Transmission. That Person Notified Me That The Transmission (powertrain) Is Damaged And Have To Be Replaced At A Cost Of $ 4000. This Transmission Was Damages Because Proper Maintenance Was Not Performed, As Reported By The Mechanic. Now, As Can This Be Possible? , If The Car Constantly Carry To Service According To The Warranty And Maintenance Requirements Upon Miles. And In The Service Record, You Can See That There Is No Service For This Part. nissan Should Stand Behind Their Transmission Product, Reputation And Do What Is Right For All Consumers Who Experience A Traumatic And Costly Situation Due To The Poor Quality And Failed Transmission. nissan Decline To Take Any Responsibility. Also, I

Post Author: nissanproblem

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>