2013 Nissan Sentra Service Brakes problems, defects and reviews. Updated December 20, 2016

Nissan Sentra Service Brakes problems and reviews: 29.

Are you driving a 2013 Nissan Sentra, or planning to buy one? Review reported Service Brakes problems and defects.

Service Brakes Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Richmond, VA
Model Sentra
System Service Brakes
Speed 5

I Was In A Parking Lot When I Pressed The Brake Pedal. The Brake Pedal Went To The Floor With No Resistance. Also The Car Did Not Begin To Stop. I Had To Pump The Brakes In Order To Notice “normal” Operation. This Has Happened 3 Times. I Am Worried It Will Happen At A Higher Rate Of Speed Causing A Major Accident Due To Inoperable Brakes. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 9500 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1AB7AP6DL. Nissan Sentra 2013 problem was reported in RICHMOND, VA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. Nissan Sentra 2013 drive type:FWD. VEHICLE SPEED: 5 mph.

Oct 04, 2014

Service Brakes Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Fair Lawn, NJ
Model Sentra
System Service Brakes
Speed 30

Purchased A nissan Certified Pre-owned Vehicle nissan sentra 2013. Mileage On Vehicle 10014. Bought Vehicle From Hawthorne nissan Hawthorne Nj. This Vehicle Was Purchased For My 17 Year Old Daughter. We Have Owned The Vehicle For 7 Months. Brakes Were Squeaking. Mechanic States The Brake Pads Were Worn Out Already. Damage Was Down To 1/2 Inch Past The Red Marker. If My Daughter Was To Continue Driving This Vehicle She Would Have Been Dead. I Know Other Complaints Have Been Filed On This Please Look In To This Matter. I Am Fearful For Her To Drive It Even After The Repair. She Only Placed An Additional 3000 Miles Since Our Purchase In April. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 15101 miles. Nissan Sentra 2013 problem was reported in FAIR LAWN, NJ. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 30 mph.

Nov 10, 2014

Service Brakes Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Dumont, NJ
Model Sentra
System Service Brakes
Speed 0

Ever Since The Vehicle Was Purchased I Have Experienced Issues With The Brakes, Every Time I Come To A Stop And Press The Brake After A Few Seconds The Car Starts Moving And The Brake Pedal Looses Pressure And I Have To Push My Foot Further Than Normal, Eventually My Foot Touches The Floor Of The Vehicle And I Can’t Push The Brake Any Further, So I Have To Tap The Gas And Then Re-engage The Brake Again. This Is Very Dangerous If You Are Going Downhill And Come To A Stop. I Have Taken My Car Numerous Times, That It’s Getting To The Point That Its Become An Inconvenience To Actually Own The Car, To The service Department Of The nissan I Purchased (nissan Of Bergenfield In New Jersey) And They Have Said Nothing Is Wrong With The Car, They Looked At The Brakes And Even Applied More Pressure On The Lines But Still The Issue Persists. I Don’t Understand How A Company That Values Safety Would Allow Their Clients To Be Driving Vehicles With This Fault. I’m Not Sure What They Are Waiting For In Order For Them To Realize That This Is Not Safe By Any Means, Specially For My Family Who I Have To Drive And Pick Up To And From Work. I Have Also Spoken With The Dealership But Have Yet To Come To A Resolution. If You Can Please Open An Investigation Regarding This Matter. Please Contact Me For Any Information You May Need. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 20 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1N4AB7AP6DN. Nissan Sentra 2013 problem was reported in DUMONT, NJ. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Oct 01, 2013

Service Brakes Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Riverside, CA
Model Sentra
System Service Brakes
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2013 nissan sentra. The Contact Stated That The Air Bag Failed To Activate When The Front Passenger Seat Was Occupied. The Vehicle Was Repaired Under Nhtsa Campaign Number: 14v138000 (air Bags, Electrical System) But The Failure Persisted. In Addition, The Contact Stated That When Reversing, There Was A Loud Abnormal Noise Coming From The Vehicle. The Vehicle Was Taken To A Dealer Where The Braking System Was Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Notified Of The Failure. The Failure Mileage Was 9,000.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 9000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1AB7AP2DL. Nissan Sentra 2013 problem was reported in RIVERSIDE, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

July 01, 2014

Service Brakes Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Alta Loma, CA
Model Sentra
System Service Brakes
Speed 0

I Purchased A Pre-owned nissan And When I Drove It The Brake Light Would Come On And The Car Would Leak Fluid. I Took It In To nissan And Was Told It Was Low On Brake Fluid And Needed To Be Refilled. They Refilled It And Assured Me It Was Safe To Drive. Three Weeks Later The Same Thing Began To Happen. I Took It Back To nissan And They Said The Brake Fluid Needed To Be Refilled, Which Did Not Make Sense Because The Brake Fluid Should Never Leak. After Diagnosis They Found Out That My Abs Actuator Was Broken And Needed To Be Replaced. This Part Should Never Break, Especially In A Car That Is So New. For Three Months I Was Driving Around A Dangerous Car, And My Brakes Could Have Given Out At Any Moment. I’ve Looked Online And nissan Has Had Several Problems With Their Brakes, And There Were Several nissan Customers Who Shared The Same Problem As Me. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 53000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1AB7AP4DL. Nissan Sentra 2013 problem was reported in ALTA LOMA, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. Nissan Sentra 2013 drive type:FWD. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Jan 14, 2015

Service Brakes Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Birmingham, AL
Model Sentra
System Service Brakes
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2013 nissan sentra. While Driving At An Unknown Speed Down A Steep Incline, The Brakes Failed Without Warning And The Brake Pedal Sank To The Floorboard. The Contact Was Involved In Minor Crashes On Three Different Occasions Because Of The Failure. The Vehicle Was Taken To The Dealer. The Technician Was Unable To Diagnose The Cause Of The Failure. The Vin Was Not Available. The Failure Mileage Was 10,000.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 10000 miles. Nissan Sentra 2013 problem was reported in BIRMINGHAM, AL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Mar 11, 2014

Service Brakes Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Brunswick, GA
Model Sentra
System Service Brakes
Speed 25

We Bought A New 2013 nissan sentra For Our Daughter. It Is About 1 1/2 Years Old With About 17,000 Miles On It. She Was On Her Way Home From School, In Stop And Go Traffic, And Had Just Accelerated When She Attempted To Stop Again. She Said She Tried To Stop But The Brake Pedal Went All The Way To The Floor With No Resistance. Then She Tried Pumping Them And They Locked Up And The Car Wouldn’t Stop. So, She Rear Ended The Car In Front Of Her And Both Of The Airbags Deployed. No One Was In The Car With Her And There Was Nothing In The Passenger Seat. The Officer At The Scene Didn’t Think The Airbags Should Have Deployed In His Experience Working Accidents. There Was Hardly Any Visible Damage To The Cars Involved. Most Of The Cost To Repair It Was From The Airbags. I Contacted nissan Because I Learned That The Nhtsa Was Investigating These Cars For Brake Problems. I Requested An Inspection And They Sent A “third Party” Investigator To Retrieve The Data Off The Edr And Inspect The Car. Of Course, They Could Not Find Anything Wrong With The Car And The Data Did Not Show Any Brake Failure. According To nissan They Find “no Basis To Offer Financial Assistance In This Matter At This Time”. I Just Want Them To Admit There’s Something Wrong And Buy Back This Car. What Parent In Their Right Mind Would Put Their Child Back In That Car? Besides That, She’s Scared And Refuses To Drive It. I Don’t Think It’s A Coincidence That Other People, Even Though It’s Just A Few, Are Describing The Same Thing That She Did. I Guess They Won’t Do Anything Until Someone Gets Killed! *tr

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 17000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1AB7AP0DL. Nissan Sentra 2013 problem was reported in BRUNSWICK, GA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. Nissan Sentra 2013 drive type:FWD. VEHICLE SPEED: 25 mph.

Jan 07, 2015

Service Brakes Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Henson, KY
Model Sentra
System Service Brakes
Speed 45

The Contact Owns A 2013 nissan sentra. While Driving Approximately 45 Mph, The Brake Pedal Was Depressed And A Squealing Noise Emitted Outside Of The Vehicle. The Failure Recurred Whenever Applying The Brakes. The Vehicle Was Not Diagnosed Or Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Not Notified. The Failure Mileage Was 3,555.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 3555 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1AB7AP7DL. Nissan Sentra 2013 problem was reported in HENSON, KY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 45 mph.

Mar 15, 2015

Service Brakes Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Birmingham, AL
Model Sentra
System Service Brakes
Speed 4

This Is The Third (3) Time It Happen, No Breakes Going Down My Steep Driveway. I Live In A Neighaborhood With Many Hills And It Has Come To My Attention The Brakes Do Not Function Properly Going Down A Steep Hill. My Speed Was No More Than 4mph When Brake Failure. *tr

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 10021 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1AB7AP2DL. Nissan Sentra 2013 problem was reported in BIRMINGHAM, AL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. Nissan Sentra 2013 drive type:FWD. VEHICLE SPEED: 4 mph.

Mar 02, 2015

Service Brakes Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
East Bernstadt, KY
Model Sentra
System Service Brakes
Speed

After Attempting To Accelerate From Stop At A Stop Sign, The sentra Would Not Accelerate Higher Than About 10 Mph. I Pushed The Gas Pedal To The Floor, And Still No Acceleration. After A Minute Or So, It Went Back To Normal. Over The Course Of An Hour Long Drive, This Happened At Least 5 Times. Abs Indicator Also Came On When Pushing The Brake. Vdc And Slip Lights Came On And Stayed On For About Half An Hour. It Will Perform Normally For A Day Or Two. Then Start Malfunctioned At Random. Two Attempts Have Been Made At The Dealership To Fix It According To Diagnostic Test Which Indicated The “brake Switch Code”. Brake Switch Replaced And Vehicle Performed Normally For Two Days The Performed Worse Than Before Part Was Changed. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 48250 miles. Nissan Sentra 2013 problem was reported in EAST BERNSTADT, KY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Apr 22, 2015

Service Brakes Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Washington, DC
Model Sentra
System Service Brakes
Speed 25

Brakes Appear To Be Making A Weird Creaking Noise And Barely Stopping,when Going Downhill I Almost Have To Put On My Emergency Brakes.this Has Never Happened Before.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 21000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1AB7APODL. Nissan Sentra 2013 problem was reported in WASHINGTON, DC. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 25 mph.

June 05, 2015

Service Brakes Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Akron, OH
Model Sentra
System Service Brakes
Speed 35

While Driving Home From Work I Experienced Problems With My Brakes. I Would Press The Brake Pedal To Slow Down But There Would Be Little Pressure And Before I Know It I Have The Pedal To The Floor And It Eventually Slows Down And Stops. This Has Become A Constant Problem And Very Dangerous Because I Can’t Get The Car To Stop Right Away.i Read Online That Other 2013 nissan sentra Owners Are Having The Exact Same Problem. I Would Ask You To Please Investigate This And Please Contact Me With Any Questions.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 40100 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1AB7AP9DL. Nissan Sentra 2013 problem was reported in AKRON, OH. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 35 mph.

June 08, 2015

Service Brakes Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Jacksville, FL
Model Sentra
System Service Brakes
Speed 20

The Contact Owns A 2013 nissan sentra. While Driving Approximately 20 Mph, The Brake Pedal Was Depressed And There Was A Loud Grinding Noise Coming From All Of The Wheels. The Vehicle Was Taken To A Dealer Where The Diagnosis Was Unknown. The Vehicle Was Repaired, But The Failure Recurred. The Manufacturer Was Made Aware Of The Failure. The Failure Mileage Was Approximately 126.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 126 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1AB7AP5DL. Nissan Sentra 2013 problem was reported in JACKSVILLE, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 20 mph.

Dec 10, 2013

Service Brakes Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Lyman, WY
Model Sentra
System Service Brakes
Speed 15

I Was Coming Up To A Stop Sign When I Pressed My Brakes And They Descended All The Way To The Floor With Very Little Resistance. I Pumped The Brakes In Order To Stop The Vehicle. I Continued To Drive And Was Making A Left Turn At About 5-10mph When I Applied The Brakes Again To Slow The Vehicle When The Brakes Gave Little Resistance And I Had To Pump The Brakes Again. As I Was Pulled Up To My Parking Spot The Issue Occurred Again. This Was A Sudden Change As I Was Driving The Vehicle About An Hour Beforehand With No Issues.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 38845 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1AB7AP8DL. Nissan Sentra 2013 problem was reported in LYMAN, WY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 15 mph.

July 06, 2015

Service Brakes Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Little Ferry, NJ
Model Sentra
System Service Brakes
Speed 50

Traveling At 50mph On A Highway, A Rear Brake Engaged. Tire Smoke Was Visible From Rear Of Vehicle. Brakes Were Applied, Avoiding Accident. Rear Brake Engaged For A Second Time During Same Trip. Vehicle Was Taken In For service. Wheel Cylinder Replaced. Vehicle Continues With Noticeable Braking Problems. –dealerships/service Providers Are Not Required To Report These Events. Consumer Not Aware Of This, Hence The Delay In Reporting.– Updated 10/9/15 *ln

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 25000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1AB7AP5DL. Nissan Sentra 2013 problem was reported in LITTLE FERRY, NJ. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. Nissan Sentra 2013 drive type:FWD. FUEL SYSTEM:Fuel injection. FUEL TYPE: GAS. VEHICLE SPEED: 50 mph.

June 17, 2014

Service Brakes Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Tucson, AZ
Model Sentra
System Service Brakes
Speed

I Purchased A 2013 Certified Pre-owened nissan sentra In November Of 2014 With 29k Miles And Loved It, But A Couple Of Months Ago We Started Experiencing Issues With The Brakes. Any Time Coming To A Stop, The Brake Pedal Feels Like It Has Very Little Brake Pressure And The Pedal Depresses Too Far Down Almost As If It Had Air In The Brake System. After Coming To A Complete Stop And While Pressing On The Brake, Seconds Later The Car Starts Moving And The Brake Pedal Looses Pressure And I Have To Push My Foot Further Than Normal, Eventually My Foot Is Near The Floor Board And Have To Pump The Brake Pedal To Regain Brake Pressure. This Proves To Be Very Dangerous If You Have To Make A Sudden Stop For An Emergency Or Are Going Downhill And Come To A Stop Behinde Another Vehicle. Being That The Vehicle Is Still Under Warranty, I Took It To The nissan Dealership Where I Purchased It And They Have Said Nothing Is Wrong With The Car And That I Was Welcomed To Drive A New Car To See That The Issue Was Considered To Be Normal Operation. That Only Proves To Me That The Brake Problem Is Still An Issue And nissan Has Done Nothing To Fix The Problem. They Still Looked At My Brakes And Replaced Front And Rear Brake Pads As A Precausionary Measure But The Issue Still Persists. I Have Never Owned A nissan And Have Alway Owned American Makes, I Feel Greatly Disapointed In A Company That Claims To Value Safety And Yet Allow Their Clients To Be Driving Vehicles With Such A Serious Saftey Concern. Having Worked service For A Dealership In The Past For Many Years I Recognize That Technitians Can Have Their Hands Tied If The Manufacturer That Engenieered The Vehicle Doesn’t Provide A Solution For Them To Repair A Problem. If You Can Please Open An Investigation Regarding This Matter And Hope That nissan Could Consider Finding A Solution For This Problem Soon.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 34000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1AB7AP3DL. Nissan Sentra 2013 problem was reported in TUCSON, AZ. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

May 01, 2015

Service Brakes Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Schenectady, NY
Model Sentra
System Service Brakes
Speed 15

Brakes Began Squeaking Upon Backing Up With Around 4000 Miles. My Personal Mechanic Passed Inspection. With 8800 Miles, I Was Driving About 15 Mph Attempting To Make A Turn When I Applied Brakes And Car Started To Slow Down, And Then Jerked Forward As If Brakes Failed. I Had To Put The Brakes To The Floor To Slow Down And Was Then Able To Make My Turn. I Drove A Bit More With No Problems, But This Was Very Frightening And Will Be Calling Dealer In The Morning For Further Inspection.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 8800 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1N4AB7AP3DN. Nissan Sentra 2013 problem was reported in SCHENECTADY, NY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 15 mph.

July 19, 2015

Service Brakes Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
New Haven, CT
Model Sentra
System Service Brakes
Speed 20

About A Few Hours After I Signed The Paperwork And Drove Off Of The Lot With My Certified Pre-owned Vehicle, I Heard A Grinding Sound (rear Brakes). I Took It Back To The Dealer That Day And They Claimed That There Was Probably Debri Due To The Snow And Sand On The Roads. I Didn’t Hear The Sound Again Until March, When I Took It To The service Center At The Dealership For An Oil Change. I Had Them Check The Brakes And They Told Me It Was Something Ball Bearings, Or Something Like That. Bottom Line, It Didn’t Solve The Problem. I Took The Car Back To The Dealership In May, With The Same Issue And They Replaced The Brake “kit.” They Told Me That I Shouldn’t Have Anymore Problems. I, In Fact, Did Have The Same Problem Again. June 1st I Took The Car To The Dealership Again For A Brake Issue, They Took The Rear System Apart Including The Wheels, Etc. They Said That They Could Not Find Anything Wrong, And To Bring It Back If I Heard The Noise Again. Well, Today, I Drove The Car And The Grinding In The Brakes Is Worse Than I’ve Ever Heard It Before. I Have An Appointment With Dealer Tomorrow, To See If They Can Get It Right This Time. My Frustration Level Is At An All Time High. I’m Annoyed With The Sound And I Am Sure Everyone Around Me Who Has To Hear It, But I Am Also Concerned About The Safety Of My Family When We Are In The Vehicle.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 37350 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1AB7AP5DL. Nissan Sentra 2013 problem was reported in NEW HAVEN, CT. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 20 mph.

Feb 06, 2015

Service Brakes Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Santa Clara, CA
Model Sentra
System Service Brakes
Speed

Brakes Started Making A Very Loud Noise.-dealer Continuously Denied Hearing Anything When They Claimed They Test Drove The Vehicle. *after Several Complaints To The Dealer They Resurfaced The Rotors To Correct The Issue, But Issue Persisted *noise From Brakes Got Louder- They Finally Agreed To Go In The Car With Me And Concluded They Did Hear The Noise-claimed It Was The Rear Brakes Which They Claimed They Replaced *noise Persisted,more Return Visits- They Went Back To Stating They Didn’t Hear The Sound When They Test Drove It. At One Point, The service Manager Actually Stated I Was Causing The Issue. That I Had To Try To “brake Harder” And “slam On The Brake” Once In A While To “break The Glazing” On The Rotors? Then He Said They Would Not Do Any More Repairs On The Brakes, Because Nothing Is Wrong With Them And Said I Should Contact nissan Consumer Affairs. *they Set Up An Appointment With A “dts” , Their Technical Expert, To Meet Me At The Same Dealer. *the service Department Had One Of Their Mechanics Drive With Me While They Waited For The Dts Guy To Come Back To The Dealership. Mechanic Was In The Car With Me For Maybe A Minute Or So And Heard The Sound As Soon As I Pressed The Brake And He Determined Issue Was The Front Brakes. *dealer Said They Would Only Lube The Front Brakes To Make The Sound Stop. I Was Not Happy With This And Now They Say They Are Going To Now Resurface The Front Rotors And Change The Brake Pads. I Explained To Them That I Am Afraid This Is Not Going To Resolve The Issue And Was Told That’s All They Are Doing About It. So After Months And Months Of Back And Forth They Don’t Even Seem To Be Concerned On Completely Correcting The Issue. I Am Becoming More And More Concerned For My Safety And Want To Make Sure My Car Is Not Going To Place Me And My Children In Danger.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 10000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1AB7AP3DL. Nissan Sentra 2013 problem was reported in SANTA CLARA, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

May 01, 2014

Service Brakes Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Virginia Beach, VA
Model Sentra
System Service Brakes
Speed 10

I Have A 2013 nissan sentra With 23442 Miles. Approximately 2-3 Months Ago, My Brake Pedal Started Acting Weird. When I Slow Down To Stop Or When Traffic Is Slow And I Have To Constantly Step On My Brake, The Brake Pedal Looses Pressure And Goes Further Down. I Had To Pump The Brake To Regain Pressure. It Came To The Point Where I Had To Adjust And Bring My Seat Forward Because I’m Tip Toeing When I Brake. Also, When I’m On Full Stop, After Few Seconds The Brake Pedal Starts Going Down. Took My Car To The Dealership Twice To Have It Checked And They Told Me Its Normal And Everything Is Working As It Suppose To Be. But I Still Don’t Think Its Normal For My Car To Do That. I Hope nissan Pays Attention To This Issue And Do Something To Fix It.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 20000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1AB7AP8DL. Nissan Sentra 2013 problem was reported in VIRGINIA BEACH, VA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 10 mph.

June 14, 2015

Service Brakes Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
San Francisco, CA
Model Sentra
System Service Brakes
Speed 5

The Contact Owns A 2013 nissan sentra. While Driving At Approximately 5 Mph, There Was An Abnormally Loud Noise Coming From The Vehicle. The Brake Pedal Was Depressed And Traveled To The Floorboard. The Vehicle Suddenly Rolled Away And The Brake Pedal Failed To Respond. The Emergency Brake Was Engaged. The Vehicle Restarted About 30 Minutes Later. The Vehicle Was Taken To The Dealer Where The Failure Was Not Replicated. The Vehicle Was Not Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Notified Of The Failure. The Approximate Failure Mileage Was 12,200.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 12200 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1AB7APXDL. Nissan Sentra 2013 problem was reported in SAN FRANCISCO, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 5 mph.

Aug 20, 2015

Service Brakes Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Pasadena, TX
Model Sentra
System Service Brakes
Speed 65

With No Warning, The Vehicle Applies Brakes While In Cruise Control. Brake Lights On The Vehicle Remain Active Continuously After This. Once This Has Occurred, The Cruise Control Light Flashes And The Transmission Is Very Limited On Power At Intermittent Intervals. It Comes And It Goes Without Reason All The While The Brake Lights Remain Fully Illuminated. This Occurs While The Vehicle Is In Motion. It Tends To Be While Cruise Control Is Enabled, But It Has Occurred While Regularly Driving.

Mileage was 52000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1AB7AP0DL. Nissan Sentra 2013 problem was reported in PASADENA, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 65 mph.

Nov 05, 2015

Service Brakes Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Emmaus, PA
Model Sentra
System Service Brakes
Speed 30

The Contact Owned A 2013 nissan sentra. While The Contact’s Son Was Driving Approximately 30 Mph, The Brake Pedal Extended To The Floorboard When It Was Depressed. As A Result, The Contact’s Vehicle Crashed Into The Rear Of The Preceding Vehicle. The Air Bags Did Not Deploy And There Was No Warning Indicator. The Driver Sustained Minor Cuts That Did Not Require Medical Attention. A Police Report Was Filed. Both Vehicles Were Towed To A Tow Yard. The Manufacturer Was Not Made Aware Of The Failure. The Failure Mileage Was 25,853.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 1 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 25853 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1AB7AP0DL. Nissan Sentra 2013 problem was reported in EMMAUS, PA. Accident was reported to Police. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 30 mph.

Dec 21, 2015

Service Brakes Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Sacramento, CA
Model Sentra
System Service Brakes
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2013 nissan sentra. While Driving At An Unknown Speed And Attempting To Engage The Brakes, The Brake Pedal Sank To The Floor. As A Result, The Contact Crashed Into Another Vehicle. The Seat Belt Failed To Retract. A Police Report Was Filed. The Contact Sustained Bruises And Contusions That Did Not Require Medical Attention. The Vehicle Was Towed. The Manufacturer Was Made Aware Of The Failure. The Vehicle Was Not Diagnosed Nor Repaired. The Failure Mileage Was 22,000.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 1 person(s) were injured. Mileage was 22000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1AB7AP1DL. Nissan Sentra 2013 problem was reported in SACRAMENTO, CA. Accident was reported to Police. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Mar 15, 2016

Service Brakes Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Overland Park, KS
Model Sentra
System Service Brakes
Speed

While In Motion, An Odd “creaking” Noise Was Emitting From The Rear Passenger Wheel. This Noise, While Similar, Was Not The Same As Ntb-13-031a, As The Fix For That Tsb Had Been Done Already. The Noise Was Reported, And The Technician Found That The Hardware For The Rear Brake Had Been Completely Destroyed. It Was Stated That The Pad Was Not Housed And Was Essentially Sideways. Because Of This, There Was Effectively 0% Braking Occurring On The Rear Passenger Wheel. The Dealer Replaced The The Entire Rear Braking Mechanism On The Passenger Side. This Issue Occurred At Approximately 36,000 Miles.

Mileage was 36000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1AB7AP4DL. Nissan Sentra 2013 problem was reported in OVERLAND PARK, KS. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Mar 01, 2016

Service Brakes Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Aston, PA
Model Sentra
System Service Brakes
Speed 65

Brake Pedal Fades To The Floor Intermittently While Driving Or In Park. Mechanic Diagnosed Bad Master Cylinder. 65,000 Miles On This Vehicle. 2/13 Production Date.

Mileage was 65000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1AB7AP4DL. Nissan Sentra 2013 problem was reported in ASTON, PA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 65 mph.

July 11, 2016

Service Brakes Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Arlington, TX
Model Sentra
System Service Brakes
Speed 30

Strong Pulsation In Brake System When Pedal Is Depressed For A Time Period At Stop Light. Stronger Pulsation If Wheel Is Turned To Make A Turn At A Light While Pedal Is Depressed. The Aforementioned Happens When Vehicle Is At Rest At A Light Or In Reverse And Brakes Are Appiled . Also Pedal Must Be Pumped To Stop Car And Brakes Seem To Catch And Then Release And Catch Again When Stopping ,this Caused Me To Have To Pump Brakes To Stop Car. This Happens When Car Is In Motion On Street . This nissan Has Had Both These Problems Since 20,000 Miles Approx.

Mileage was 20000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1AB7AP7DL. Nissan Sentra 2013 problem was reported in ARLINGTON, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 30 mph.

Jan 01, 2015

Service Brakes Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Stougton, MA
Model Sentra
System Service Brakes
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2013 nissan sentra. While Driving At Any Speed, The Brake Pedal Had To Be Pumped Numerous Times For The Vehicle To Stop And The Pedal Traveled To The Floorboard. The Vehicle Was Taken To A nissan Dealer Where It Was Diagnosed That The Master Cylinder Failed And Needed To Be Replaced. The Vehicle Was Not Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Notified Of The Failure. The Failure Mileage Was 80,229.

Mileage was 80229 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1AB7AP5DL. Nissan Sentra 2013 problem was reported in STOUGTON, MA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Aug 16, 2016

Service Brakes Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Melbourne, FL
Model Sentra
System Service Brakes
Speed 20

While Getting Ready To Enter A Highway, The Brake Pedal Became Spongy, And Went Completely Down To The Floor. On Pumping The Pedal, The Braking Power Would Come And Go. The Car Had To Be Towed To A Repair Shop Where It Was Uncovered That The Brake Master Cylinder Had Gone Bad. The Car Has Only 33279 Miles On It And Was Recently serviced By A nissan Dealer.

Mileage was 33297 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1AB7AP1DL. Nissan Sentra 2013 problem was reported in MELBOURNE, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 20 mph.

Sept 17, 2016

2013 Nissan Sentra problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Nissan Sentra, driving a 2013 Nissan Sentra, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported NissanService Brakes problems and defects.

Post Author: nissanproblem

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>