2013 Nissan Versa Service Brakes problems, defects and reviews. Updated December 20, 2016

Nissan Versa Service Brakes problems and reviews: 11.

Are you driving a 2013 Nissan Versa, or planning to buy one? Review reported Service Brakes problems and defects.

Service Brakes Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Charleston, MO
Model Versa
System Service Brakes
Speed 65

I Was Driving On Interstate 55 South. I Heard A Pop On The Driver’s Side And The Car Crossed Over Into The Passing Lane And Hit The Rail. I Lost All Control Of The Car. I Have Injuries Such As Back Strain, Whiplash,hand Contusion And Thigh Contusion. The Car Is Totaled And The Brake Is Defective And The Axel On The Front Car Is Broken. I Could Have Been Killed. It Is A Miracle That I Am Alive. I Was Sold A Defective Car. I Only Had The Car One Month. *tr

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 1 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 39000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1CN7AP0DL. Nissan Versa 2013 problem was reported in CHARLESTON, MO. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Nissan Versa 2013 drive type:FWD. VEHICLE SPEED: 65 mph.

Sept 09, 2014

Service Brakes Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Phoenix, AZ
Model Versa
System Service Brakes
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2013 nissan versa. When The Vehicle Reached A Complete Stop And The Brake Pedal Was Applied, The Vehicle Rolled Forward. As A Result, The Contact Was Involved In A Fender Bender. A Police Report Was Not Filed And There Were No Injuries Reported. The Vehicle Was Towed To A Dealer, But The Failure Could Not Be Duplicated. The Vehicle Was Not Repaired And The Manufacturer Was Made Aware Of The Failure. The Failure Mileage Was Unknown.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1CN7APXFL. Nissan Versa 2013 problem was reported in PHOENIX, AZ. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Sept 02, 2014

Service Brakes Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Aberdeen, MD
Model Versa
System Service Brakes
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2013 nissan versa. While At A Complete Stop, The Brake Pedal Was Depressed And Traveled Abruptly To The Floorboard. The Failure Recurred Numerous Times. The Vehicle Was Not Diagnosed Or Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Not Notified Of The Failure. The Failure Mileage Was 7,000.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 7000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1CN7APXDL. Nissan Versa 2013 problem was reported in ABERDEEN, MD. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

June 11, 2014

Service Brakes Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Walnut Creek, CA
Model Versa
System Service Brakes
Speed 5

I Was Parked In The Driveway. I Applied The Brakes And Slowly Started Backing Down The Sloped Driveway, As It Started Rolling Back Faster I Applied The Brakes Harder And They Didn’t Work. Instead The Pedal Went To The Floor With No Response. The Car Continued To Roll Backwards And I Pumped The Brakes To Try And Get A Response And Just As It Reached The Street The Brakes Finally Clicked Back On. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 17845 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1CN7AP1DL. Nissan Versa 2013 problem was reported in WALNUT CREEK, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. FUEL TYPE: GAS. VEHICLE SPEED: 5 mph.

Feb 13, 2015

Service Brakes Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Englewood, NJ
Model Versa
System Service Brakes
Speed 55

This Is An Event Similar To Odi Resume (pe 14-018) Opened On 06/24/2014 By The National Highway Traffic Safety Administration. Similar To Complainant, Voq 10597004, My Foot Was Trapped By The Trim Panel. Panel Is Located Next To The Accelerator Pedal And The Lower Corner Is Positioned Such That It Is Near The Right Outer Edge Of The Driver’s Shoe. Also Similar To Complainant 10573057, When Attempting To Remove My Foot From The Accelerator Pedal To Apply The Brake, My Shoe Was Caught By The Trim Panel Which Delayed Braking Ability Several Times. It Is Important To Note That This Vehicle Was Purchased From A Rental Facility, Enterprise Car Sales In Elmwood Park, Nj. The Photographs In Odi Resume Pe 14-018 Illustrate The Same Safety Issue I Am Having With My Vehicle. … Updated 03/19/15*bf Updated 6/18/2015*js

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 35287 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1CN7AP8DL. Nissan Versa 2013 problem was reported in ENGLEWOOD, NJ. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Nissan Versa 2013 drive type:FWD. VEHICLE SPEED: 55 mph.

Feb 26, 2015

Service Brakes Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Hendderson, NV
Model Versa
System Service Brakes
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2013 nissan versa. While Driving At Various Speeds, The Vehicle Changed Into Different Gears And The Brake Pedal Extended To The Floorboard When It Was Depressed. There Were No Warning Lights Illuminated. The Dealer Diagnosed That The Transmission Needed To Be Replaced. The Vehicle Was Repaired With A New Transmission, But The Failure Persisted. The Manufacturer Was Notified Of The Failure. The Failure Mileage Was 20,000.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 20000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N13N7AP4DL. Nissan Versa 2013 problem was reported in HENDDERSON, NV. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Apr 09, 2014

Service Brakes Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Auburn, GA
Model Versa
System Service Brakes
Speed 40

Foot Caught Between Pedals Car Would Not Brake Or Stop

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 30000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1CN7AP3DL. Nissan Versa 2013 problem was reported in AUBURN, GA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 40 mph.

June 24, 2015

Service Brakes Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Durham, NC
Model Versa
System Service Brakes
Speed 30

The Contact Owns A 2013 nissan versa. While Driving 30 Mph, The Vehicle Did Not Respond When The Brake Pedal Was Depressed. As A Result, The Vehicle Crashed Into A Fence. The Contact Stated That The Failure Was Intermittent. The Vehicle Was Towed To An Independent Mechanic. The Contact Suffered Whiplash And Injuries To The Neck, Which Required Medical Attention. A Police Report Was Filed. The Vehicle Was Not Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Not Made Aware Of The Failure. The Approximate Failure Mileage Was 57,000. The Vin Was Unavailable.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 1 person(s) were injured. Mileage was 57000 miles. Nissan Versa 2013 problem was reported in DURHAM, NC. Accident was reported to Police. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 30 mph.

Oct 20, 2015

Service Brakes Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Knoxville, MD
Model Versa
System Service Brakes
Speed 65

Driving In A Straight Line On A Highway Going 65 Mph , Stepped On Brake Pedal And It Went All The Way To The Floor- No Brakes At All. Coasted To Slow Down And Tried Again At 55 Mph And Brakes Worked. Am Trying To Get Ahold Of Dealership.

Mileage was 47000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1CN7AP6DL. Nissan Versa 2013 problem was reported in KNOXVILLE, MD. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 65 mph.

July 25, 2016

Service Brakes Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Cicero, IL
Model Versa
System Service Brakes
Speed 75

While Operating My Vehicle On A Highway, At Approximately 75mph, Traffic Slowed And I Lightly Depressed My Brake Pedal To Slow My Vehicle In Response And No Braking Was Detected. I Pressed The Pedal Further To No Avail. The Brake Pedal Had To Be Pressed All The Way To The Floor Before The Brakes Finally Engaged. Thankfully, I Was Traveling At A Safe Distance Behind The Vehicle In Front Of Me. Nevertheless, The Experience Was Unsettling. Normal Brake Operation Resumed For A Short Time. Within 25 Miles Of The Last Occurrence, I Once Again Experienced The Excessive Brake Pedal Travel, Followed By Normal Brake Operation. I Cautiously Made My Way To A nissan Dealership The Next Morning. The Car Was Inspected, And The Dealership Confirmed The Cause Of The Problem To Be A Leak In The Master Cylinder. Despite The 115000 Miles On My Vehicle, I Find It Quite Terrifying That The Failure Of A Component Could Put My Occupant And I In Such A Perilous Situation Without Any Warning Whatsoever. I Have Contacted The Manufacture, And Am Awaiting Further Assistance/remedy.

Mileage was 115000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1CN7AP2DL. Nissan Versa 2013 problem was reported in CICERO, IL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 75 mph.

Sept 16, 2016

Service Brakes Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Fitzgerald, GA
Model Versa
System Service Brakes
Speed 30

The Contact Owned A 2013 nissan versa. While Driving 30 Mph, The Brake Pedal Was Depressed But Failed To Respond. As A Result, The Contact Crashed Into The Rear Of Another Vehicle. A Police Report Was Filed. The Contact Was Rendered Unconscious From The Air Bag Deployment. The Contact Was Transported To The Hospital For Injuries That Required Medical Attention. The Front And Rear Seat Passengers Sustained Seat Belt Burns. The Rear Seat Passenger Also Suffered A Displaced Hip. The Vehicle Was Towed To An Independent Mechanic. The Vehicle Was Included In Nhtsa Campaign Number: 15v507000 (service Brakes, Hydraulic, Vehicle Speed Control). The Manufacturer Was Notified Of The Failure. The Approximate Failure Mileage Was 50,512. The Vehicle Was Destroyed.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 3 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 50512 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1CN7AP7DL. Nissan Versa 2013 problem was reported in FITZGERALD, GA. Accident was reported to Police. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 30 mph.

July 01, 2016

2013 Nissan Versa problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Nissan Versa, driving a 2013 Nissan Versa, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported NissanService Brakes problems and defects.

Post Author: nissanproblem

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>