2013 Nissan Versa Structure Body problems, defects and reviews. Updated December 20, 2016

Nissan Versa Structure Body problems and reviews: 8.

Are you driving a 2013 Nissan Versa, or planning to buy one? Review reported Structure Body problems and defects.

Structure Body Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Englewood, NJ
Model Versa
System Structure Body
Speed 55

This Is An Event Similar To Odi Resume (pe 14-018) Opened On 06/24/2014 By The National Highway Traffic Safety Administration. Similar To Complainant, Voq 10597004, My Foot Was Trapped By The Trim Panel. Panel Is Located Next To The Accelerator Pedal And The Lower Corner Is Positioned Such That It Is Near The Right Outer Edge Of The Driver’s Shoe. Also Similar To Complainant 10573057, When Attempting To Remove My Foot From The Accelerator Pedal To Apply The Brake, My Shoe Was Caught By The Trim Panel Which Delayed Braking Ability Several Times. It Is Important To Note That This Vehicle Was Purchased From A Rental Facility, Enterprise Car Sales In Elmwood Park, Nj. The Photographs In Odi Resume Pe 14-018 Illustrate The Same Safety Issue I Am Having With My Vehicle. … Updated 03/19/15*bf Updated 6/18/2015*js

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 35287 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1CN7AP8DL. Nissan Versa 2013 problem was reported in ENGLEWOOD, NJ. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Nissan Versa 2013 drive type:FWD. VEHICLE SPEED: 55 mph.

Feb 26, 2015

Structure Body Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Amelia, OH
Model Versa
System Structure Body
Speed 50

1. From The Beginning, Wind Noise Was Noticeable. Management From Dealership Checked Vehicle And Said Noise Was From Design Of Side Mirrors. I Called nissan And They Said There Were No Bulletins At Time And Until There Were They Could Do Nothing. 2. Windshield Has Waviness Across Entire Lower Section Of Glass. This Is Noticeable Where Glass And Cowling Adjoin. New Windshield Was Order From nissan And Installed. Same Issue With Replacement Glass. My Wife Is 4’9″ And Finds This To Be Distracting. 3. Heat Shield Over Muffler Came Loose And Vibrating. Poor Quality. I Understand From Online Blogs That This Indeed Has Been An Issue. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 100 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1CN7AP1DL. Nissan Versa 2013 problem was reported in AMELIA, OH. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 50 mph.

Mar 27, 2013

Structure Body Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Salt Lake City, UT
Model Versa
System Structure Body
Speed 70

Hood Latch Failed While Driving On Freeway At About 70 Mph. The Hood Flew Up Into Windshield Blocking All Vision And Damaging The Hood, The Roof, The Side Panels Near The Hood Anchors And Cracked The Windshield.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 39801 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1CN7AP2DL. Nissan Versa 2013 problem was reported in SALT LAKE CITY, UT. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 70 mph.

July 19, 2015

Structure Body Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Bolingbrook, IL
Model Versa
System Structure Body
Speed 35

I Was Driving South And A Car It Me In The Driver Side Door. Turned Me Around 360degrees The Hold Front In Of The Car Was Gone. I Had Broken Bones In My Right Leg, And Foot Was In The Hospital For 5 Days Then Sent To A Rehab For 8 Weeks Then Was Given 2 Months Of Therapy To Be Able To Walk. I Lost My Job Because Of Being Off Work For Long. Still In My 2 Months Of Therapy. Airbags Exploded And Torn All To Pcs. .. Updated 09/30/15*bf

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 2 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 35600 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1CN7AP1DL. Nissan Versa 2013 problem was reported in BOLINGBROOK, IL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 35 mph.

May 19, 2015

Structure Body Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Friendswood, TX
Model Versa
System Structure Body
Speed 25

I Was Driving In A Left Turning Lane Slowing Down When All Of A Sudden I Heard A Voice Asking If I Were Ok? I Came To And Noticed The Air Bags Were Deployed And My versa ‘s Hood Was Smashed, Along With The Front Sides. The Car In Front Of Me Had A Small Dent On The Rear Bumper. Apparently I Hit The Vehicle In Front Of Me. I Am Still In Shock. I Wear A Size 14 Shoe. I Believe My Foot Came Off The Brake And Hit The Accelerator. My Insurance Company Totaled My Vehicle.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 55000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1CN7AP5DL. Nissan Versa 2013 problem was reported in FRIENDSWOOD, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 25 mph.

Aug 08, 2015

Structure Body Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Amelia, OH
Model Versa
System Structure Body
Speed 0

Heat Shields- Undercarriage Vibrate, Make All Sorts Of Noise, Then Crack At Bolts Where Mounted And Have To Be Replaced. This Was Done On My Vehicle And Unless Corrected Will Be A Continual Problem. Also, The Plastic, Poorly Made, Air Intake At And Near Air Breather Vibrate And Clatter Terribly! This Car Has More Undercarriage And Engine Compartment Noise Than Any Vehicle I’ve Owned. I Might Also Add The Engine Has Valve Tick, Which Does Not Seem To Show It’s Ugly Head When At The Dealership.

Mileage was 3000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1CN7AP1DL. Nissan Versa 2013 problem was reported in AMELIA, OH. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Mar 30, 2013

Structure Body Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Flemingt, NJ
Model Versa
System Structure Body
Speed 0

Recall 15v507000 Has Never Been Done On My V Ersa. If It Is A Safety Issue It Should Be Fixed. nissan Is Being Allowed To Get Away With Failignj To Fix Safety Problem Son Calls. I Find That Nhtsa Is Not Fining nissan For Failure To Fix Safety Issues In Cas. They Let Car Profiteers Get Away With The Safety Problem On Cars Until People Die. That Is Far Too Long And Too Wrong. I Do Not Think Congress Meant Fornhtsa To Do Nothing Buntil People Die.

Mileage was 22000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1CN7AP7DL. Nissan Versa 2013 problem was reported in FLEMINGT, NJ. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

June 01, 2016

Structure Body Nissan 2013
Nissan
Location
Miami, FL
Model Versa
System Structure Body
Speed 45

Suspension: Both Sides Front Struts Mounts And Right Side Lower Control Arm, Also Called Ball-joints Are Defective In Just 3 Years, Right After The 36 Months Manufacture Warranty Expired. This Is Causing The Car To Bounce At Moderate Speed And More Dangerously So On The Highways. The Vehicle Would Wander Right To Left Uncontrollably. Steering U-joint Defects: There Is An Ongoing Noise While Vehicle Is Driven And The Steering Column Is Shaking Up Unnecessarily And Excessively.

Mileage was 36000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1CN7AP4DL. Nissan Versa 2013 problem was reported in MIAMI, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 45 mph.

Nov 12, 2015

2013 Nissan Versa problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Nissan Versa, driving a 2013 Nissan Versa, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported NissanStructure Body problems and defects.

Post Author: nissanproblem

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>