2014 Nissan Altima Air Bags problems, defects and reviews. Updated December 20, 2016

Nissan Altima Air Bags problems and reviews: 73.

Are you driving a 2014 Nissan Altima, or planning to buy one? Review reported Air Bags problems and defects.

Air Bags Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Mentor, OH
Model Altima
System Air Bags
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2014 nissan altima. The Contact Stated That The air Bag Warning Lamp Illuminated Intermittently. The Contact Mentioned That The Vehicle Had Recently Been Repaired Under Recall Nhtsa Campaign Id Number: 14v138000 (air Bags , Electrical System). However, The Recall Failed To Remedy The Failure. The Vehicle Was Taken Back To The Dealer. The Technician Was Unable To Duplicate The Failure. The Manufacturer Was Notified Of The Failure. The Approximate Failure Mileage Was 11,000. The Vin Was Unavailable.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 11000 miles. Nissan Altima 2014 problem was reported in MENTOR, OH. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

June 05, 2014

Air Bags Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Grovetown, GA
Model Altima
System Air Bags
Speed 15

While Driving My 2014 nissan altima, The Passenger Side airbag Light Stayed On Although An Adult Passenger Was Sitting In The Seat. I Pulled Over, Turned The Car Off And Re-started It, The Light Went Off. This Has Happened Twice Within A Month. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 22000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1N4AL3AP2EC. Nissan Altima 2014 problem was reported in GROVETOWN, GA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Nissan Altima 2014 drive type:FWD. VEHICLE SPEED: 15 mph.

Sept 04, 2014

Air Bags Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Miles, TX
Model Altima
System Air Bags
Speed 60

While Driving On A Section Of A Us Highway That Was Under Construction, A Bump Was Encountered Where The Pavement Blended With Old Pavement. At That Time I Noticed That The Warning Light For No Passenger In The Passenger Seat Came On. The Problem Was That My Wife Was Sitting In The Seat And Had Been For Approximately 8 Miles At The Time The Light Came On. I Pulled Over As Soon As Possible, Shut The Ignition Off And Restarted The Car. After Doing This, The Warning Light Went Off And We Proceeded Home Without Incident. My Concern Is That The Ocs Was Reprogrammed When I Had The Vehicle Serviced On 7/15/2014 And Until This Time, I Had Experienced No Other Problems Since It Was Reprogrammed. It Appears That The Ocs Reprogramming Is Not Correcting The Issue. I Tried To Contact nissan, However, It Was After Hours And I Will Have To Wait Until Monday To Report The Issue To Them. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 14500 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1N4AL3APXEN. Nissan Altima 2014 problem was reported in MILES, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Nissan Altima 2014 drive type:FWD. VEHICLE SPEED: 60 mph.

Sept 26, 2014

Air Bags Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Ocala, FL
Model Altima
System Air Bags
Speed

The Contact Owned A 2014 nissan altima. While Driving Through An Intersection, Another Vehicle Crashed Into The Passenger Side Of The Contact’s Vehicle. The air Bags Failed To Deploy. A Police Report Was Filed. The Contact Sustained Undisclosed Injuries, Which Required Medical Attention. The Vehicle Was Destroyed. The Manufacturer Was Notified. The Vin Was Unavailable. The Approximate Failure Mileage Was 7,000.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 1 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 7000 miles. Nissan Altima 2014 problem was reported in OCALA, FL. Accident was reported to Police. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Aug 11, 2014

Air Bags Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Morehead City, NC
Model Altima
System Air Bags
Speed 50

I Was Traveling East On Highway 70 In Nc In A 2014 White nissan altima On A Four Lane Highway Under Rainy Conditions. A Hyundai Was Traveling West On Hwy 70, Hydroplaned, Crossed The Median And Hit Me Head On Causing Her Car To Spin And Her Passenger Side Then Struck My Driver’s Side. My Steering Wheel airbag Deployed But The Driver’s Side airbags Did Not Deploy. The Second Impact Damaged My nissan‘s Driver Side Door To The Point It Had To Be Forced Open. The Hyundai’s Passenger Side airbags Deployed In Both The Front And Back Seats Which Is The Side That Struck My Driver’s Side. My 2014 nissan altima Was Damaged Beyond Repair And Totaled By The Insurance Company. I Sustained Multiple Injuries With The Majority Being On My Left Side. ..updated 11/13/14 *bf *tr

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 1 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 25000 miles. Nissan Altima 2014 problem was reported in MOREHEAD CITY, NC. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 50 mph.

July 24, 2014

Air Bags Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Oregon, WI
Model Altima
System Air Bags
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2014 nissan altima. While The Front Passenger Seat Was Occupied, The Indicator Displayed That The air Bag System Was Deactivated. The Contact Mentioned That The air Bag System Resumed Normal Operation After Fifteen Minutes. The Dealer Stated That There Was Not A Remedy For The Front Passenger Side air Bag Deactivation Failure. The Failure Mileage Was 8,300. Updated 1/7/15*cn The Consumer Stated The Dealer Contacted The Manufacturer. Updated 10/7/2015*js

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 8300 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1N4AL3AP0EC. Nissan Altima 2014 problem was reported in OREGON, WI. Original Owner. Vehicle was purchased on 20131227. Vehicle was using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was using Cruise Control.Nissan Altima 2014 drive type:FWD. FUEL TYPE: GAS. Nissan Altima 2014 TRANSMISSION TYPE: AUTO. DEALER’S NAME: ZIMBRICK Nissan . DEALER’S TELEPHONE NUMBER: 608-663-1122 . DEALER’S CITY: MADISON . DEALER’S STATE CODE: WI. DEALER’S ZIPCODE: 53718 .

Sept 20, 2014

Air Bags Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Girard, IL
Model Altima
System Air Bags
Speed 50

The Passenger air Bag Light Came On With My Wife Sitting In The Passenger Seat. She Has Set There Many Times Before With No Problems. So When The Light Came On With Here In The Seat I Called The Service Department. Now My Wife Weighs 130 Lb. I Was Told She Is At The Border Of What The Sensors In The Seat Is Supposed To Activate. I’m Not Going To Tell Her To Gain Weight. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 3000 miles. Nissan Altima 2014 problem was reported in GIRARD, IL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 50 mph.

Oct 27, 2014

Air Bags Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Las Vegas, NV
Model Altima
System Air Bags
Speed 0

Passenger air Bag Light Stays On Indicating A No Activation. Problem Still Exists After Recall Repair. nissan Motors Very Aware Of Problem But Will Do Nothing About It. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 20 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1N4AL3AP8EN. Nissan Altima 2014 problem was reported in LAS VEGAS, NV. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Nissan Altima 2014 drive type:FWD. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Sept 30, 2013

Air Bags Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Tucson, AZ
Model Altima
System Air Bags
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2014 nissan altima. The Contact Stated That The Front Passenger Side air Bag Warning Light Illuminated. The Vehicle Was Taken To A Dealer, Who Replaced The Seat Sensor And On Another Occasion The Software Was Reset However, The Failure Persisted. The Manufacturer Was Not Notified Of The Failure. The Approximate Failure Mileage Was 5,000. …updated 01/07/15 *bf The Consumer Has Experienced The Same Failure With A 2007 nissan altima. Updated 9/28/2015*js

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 5000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1N4AL3AP6EN. Nissan Altima 2014 problem was reported in TUCSON, AZ. Original Owner. Vehicle was purchased on 20130925. Vehicle was using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was using Cruise Control.Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. Nissan Altima 2014 drive type:FWD. FUEL TYPE: GAS. Nissan Altima 2014 TRANSMISSION TYPE: AUTO. DEALER’S NAME: JIM CLICK Nissan . DEALER’S TELEPHONE NUMBER: 520-884-4100 . DEALER’S CITY: TUCSON . DEALER’S STATE CODE: AZ. DEALER’S ZIPCODE: 85705 .

Nov 01, 2013

Air Bags Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Maricopa, AZ
Model Altima
System Air Bags
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2014 nissan altima. The Contact Stated That While Driving At Various Speeds, The Passenger Side air Bag Light Illuminated Intermittently. The Vehicle Was Not Diagnosed Or Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Not Notified Of The Failure. The Approximate Failure Mileage Was 2,800.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 2800 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1N4AL3AP7EC. Nissan Altima 2014 problem was reported in MARICOPA, AZ. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Nov 28, 2014

Air Bags Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Buchanan, TN
Model Altima
System Air Bags
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2014 nissan altima. The Contact Stated That While Driving At Various Speeds, The air Bag Warning Light Illuminated Intermittently. The Vehicle Was Taken To The Dealer. The Technician Diagnosed That The Sensor Needed To Be Reset. The Vehicle Was Repaired However, The Failure Persisted. The Manufacturer Was Made Aware Of The Failure. The Failure Mileage Was 100.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 100 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1N4AL3AP1EC. Nissan Altima 2014 problem was reported in BUCHANAN, TN. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

May 20, 2014

Air Bags Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Washington, DC
Model Altima
System Air Bags
Speed

There Is A Recall On The 2.5l 2014 nissan altimas And I Have A 3.5l 2014 nissan altima, My Passenger Side airbag Light Shows No Occupancy Person Sits In The Passenger Sit, As Well As Intermittenly When An Object Is Placed In The Seat. There Is A Recall With The Same Problems Of The Indicator Light On The Passenger airbag Not Showing Proper Indication, The Same Should Be Extended To The 3.5l Models As Well. *js

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 4006 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1N4BL3AP5EC. Nissan Altima 2014 problem was reported in WASHINGTON, DC. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Nissan Altima 2014 drive type:FWD.

Dec 01, 2014

Air Bags Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Germantown, MD
Model Altima
System Air Bags
Speed 50

Since The Day I Got The Vehicle The Passenger air Bag Was Malfunctioning. They Repaired 5 Times But Failed.finally They Proposed A Settlement Agreement But It Is Unfair. My Request Is For A Replacement Vehicle.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 4714 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1N4AL3AP9EN. Nissan Altima 2014 problem was reported in GERMANTOWN, MD. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 50 mph.

June 20, 2014

Air Bags Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Scar Valley Ranch, WY
Model Altima
System Air Bags
Speed

Tl-the Contact Owns A 2014 nissan altima. The Contact Stated That While Driving At A Unknown Speed, Another Vehicle Was Driving At Approximately 50 Mph, Past A Red Light And Crashed Into The Front Driver

Post Author: nissanproblem

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>