2014 Nissan Altima Electrical System problems, defects and reviews. Updated December 20, 2016

Nissan Altima Electrical System problems and reviews: 26.

Are you driving a 2014 Nissan Altima, or planning to buy one? Review reported Electrical System problems and defects.

Electrical System Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Centereach, NY
Model Altima
System Electrical System
Speed 0

Rear Taillight Housings Fog Up Badly, Some Dealerships Didn’t Recognize Problem Then One Did When I Did Not Go Back To Dealership Right Away They Sent The Parts Back! Finally Another Dealership Recognized The Problem But When They Changed Them One Had A Mark Inside Of The Fixture, Part Missing Inside Truck And A New Scratch Mark On The Car, Also Put In Incorrectly! This Car Is Turning Into A Frankenstein Car And Exactly What And How Everything Being Done To It To Devalue This Car Is Happening! Factory Seals Are Being Broken And Not Being Fixed At All Is The Outcome! The Tail Lights Fog Up More Than The Last Ones! This Car Is A Lemon! *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 300 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1N4AL3AP5EC. Nissan Altima 2014 problem was reported in CENTEREACH, NY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Nissan Altima 2014 drive type:FWD. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Oct 30, 2013

Electrical System Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Centereach, NY
Model Altima
System Electrical System
Speed 25

After Several Dealerships Would Not Address A Heated Steering Wheel That Does Not Heat Up It Gets Luke Cool To Warm Only In Spots Around The Steering Wheel! As Per Finally One nissan Service Center The Service Mgr A Very Decent Person Tested It With A Wireless Thermometer Tried Very Hard To Get This Supposedly Heated Steering Wheel To Work Properly Replaced It With A New One But Still Does The Same Thing! Does Not Work Like nissan States In Brochure! This Is Unfair That I Have Over 20 Problems With This Car And nissan Will Not Do The Right Thing! I Feel My Health Declining Over A Car That Needs A Babysitter! *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 1851 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1N4AL3AP5EC. Nissan Altima 2014 problem was reported in CENTEREACH, NY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Nissan Altima 2014 drive type:FWD. VEHICLE SPEED: 25 mph.

Feb 07, 2014

Electrical System Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Staten Island, NY
Model Altima
System Electrical System
Speed 0

Entered Vehicle Fob Did Not Recognize System And Locked Me In, Couldn’t Get Out, Panicked For A Few Seconds, Had To Use The Remoteless Key To Get Out. Took Dealership Several Days Before They Towed My Car. The Battery Was Replaced. Updated 12/10/14

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 400 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1N4AL3AP3EC. Nissan Altima 2014 problem was reported in STATEN ISLAND, NY. Vehicle was purchased on 20140701. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. Nissan Altima 2014 drive type:FWD. FUEL SYSTEM:Fuel injection. FUEL TYPE: GAS. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph. DEALER’S NAME: STATEN ISLANDNissan .

Sept 21, 2014

Electrical System Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Hackensack, NJ
Model Altima
System Electrical System
Speed

I Have Number Of Problems With My Vehicle – 2014 altima Sl. Several Times After Stop And Go Traffic The Transmission Stops Switching Gears (speeds). It Gets Stuck On A First Gear Equivalent In Cvt Transmission. The Fix Is To Restart The Vehicle, Obviously This Could Be Dangerous On The Road Where There Are No Places To Stop. Another Major Problem Is A Head Unit (navigation, Radio, Etc). It Restarts By Itself Now And Than, Sometimes Right In A Middle Of The Highway When I’m Trying To Figure Out What Exit To Take And I Need The Gps Guidance. Its Absolutely Unreliable. I’m Not Complaining About The Quality Of The Software Here That Is Terrible, By The Way, But In Any Situation It Should Not Restart By Itself! Another Problem, As Mentioned By Others, Is Mileage. I Get Much Less Miles As Advertised! This Is My First And Last nissan! *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Nissan Altima 2014 problem was reported in HACKENSACK, NJ. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Dec 14, 2014

Electrical System Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Sylvania, OH
Model Altima
System Electrical System
Speed

Passenger Airbag Off Light Illuminates Frequently When An Adult Passenger Is Seated In The Passenger Seat. As A Result, In The Event Of A Crash, Passenger Would Not Be Protected By Airbags. Dealer Has Analyzed And Informed That Vehicle Is Operating Exactly As Designed. Vehicles Has Already Been Repaired Pursuant To Recall Campaign 14v138000, But Problem Persists. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 50 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1N4AL3AP1EC. Nissan Altima 2014 problem was reported in SYLVANIA, OH. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Nissan Altima 2014 drive type:FWD.

Apr 28, 2014

Electrical System Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Chester, PA
Model Altima
System Electrical System
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2014 nissan altima. The Contact Stated That When Attempting To Start The Vehicle, The Vehicle Failed To Recognize The Key And Displayed Key Invalid. The Failure Recurred Multiple Times. The Vehicle Was Taken To The Dealer. The Vehicle Was Not Diagnosed Or Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Not Made Aware Of The Failure. The Failure Mileage Was 5,000.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 5000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1N4AL3AP5EC. Nissan Altima 2014 problem was reported in CHESTER, PA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

May 14, 2014

Electrical System Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
San Diego, CA
Model Altima
System Electrical System
Speed 0

The Front Passenger Air Bag Lite Stays On While The Passenger Is Seated.indicating The Air Bag Is In-operative. The Dealer Performed Updates, Both Software And Hardware. The Problem Was Never Fixed ! After Demanding A Factory Engineer To Inspect The Car, The Result Was: Some Of These Cars , This Failure Will Happen, And There Is Nothing That Can Be Done” His Recommendation Was , Drive To The Side Of The Road, Turn Off The Car And Re-start The Car And The “computer” Will Be Reset ! Now In Excess Of 4500 Miles, It Still Fails ! *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 900 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1N4AL3AP6EN. Nissan Altima 2014 problem was reported in SAN DIEGO, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Nissan Altima 2014 drive type:FWD. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Aug 26, 2014

Electrical System Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Atlanta, GA
Model Altima
System Electrical System
Speed 45

My Car Is Stalling On The Highway And Sometimes Cuts Off At A Low Speed. I Took It To The nissan Dealership And Was Told They Do Not See Any Issues Due To The Engine Light Not Coming On. I Think This Is A Safety Hazzard Being That The Car Could Turn Off At Anytime On The Highway. I’m Really Concern When My Family (wife & Kids Are In The Car. Please Help!

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 50799 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1N4AL3AP2EN. Nissan Altima 2014 problem was reported in ATLANTA, GA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 45 mph.

May 05, 2015

Electrical System Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Union City, CA
Model Altima
System Electrical System
Speed 0

I Bought The Car Last Year And It Has Only Been About 13 Months. About Three Months Ago, I Noticed That There Was A Kind Of Jerk When I Would Start Off A Stop Light And Accelerate. First Thinking It Was Not A Great Deal, I Kept Going However I Noticed It That It Was Becoming More Constant. One Day About To Reverse Out Of A Parking Lot, I Put The Car In Reverse, And The Car Turned Off. There Was No Response At All From The Transmission. I Then Turned The Ignition Off And Restarted It And It Started Working Fine. Being Late For Work, I Then Continued On And Until Yesterday Everything Was Okay. Yesterday, I Got Into My Car, Started It, Switched To Drive, And The Engine Shut Off And There Was No Response From The Transmission. I Turned The Ignition Off, Turned It On Again, Moved The Shifter Into Reverse And The Engine Shut Off Again. I Have Since Had It Towed And It Is Being Checked At The Dealership. This Being A One Year Old Car, I Do Not Expect It To Give These Issues.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 32144 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1N4AL3AP5EN. Nissan Altima 2014 problem was reported in UNION CITY, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

May 20, 2015

Electrical System Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Webster, NY
Model Altima
System Electrical System
Speed 0

The Pass. Side Air Bag Off Light Do Not All Ways Turn Off When Someone Is Setting In Pass. Seat. nissan Last Year Had A Recall For This Problem, They Reloaded The Ocs Software For This Problem. I Have Had 3 Problem So Far Sense The Recall. Most Of The Time There Is No One But Me In The Car So I Do Not Have A Idea Of How Often It Could Had Fail If Someone Was In The Pass. Seat With Every Trip. I Have Only Taken The Car Once To The Dealer For This Problem Because The First Time I Did Not Think Anything About It. The Second Time I Took It To The Dealer And After Checking It Out, They Told Me That There Was Noting They Could Or Would Do Because They Had No Failure And That nissan Will Not Let Them Replace Any Parts Unless There Is A Failure As nissan Will Not Pay For The Item. Open Ref.# 19611123 With nissan And Was Told About The Same Thin, Except nissan Said That It Was The Dealer Call But They Would Not Pay For No Failure Part Replacement. I Believe Is A Safety Problem And Someone With Power Should Look Into It, Do To The Fact There Have Already Been A Recall For This Problem. No One I Talk To At The Dealer Or On The Phone To nissan Would Or Could Do Anything About It. The Internet Has Many Write Up About This Problem That No One Will Do Anything About. I Guess They Are Waiting For Someone To Be Badly Injured Or Killed To Take The Problem Serious.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 10000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1N4AL3AP5EC. Nissan Altima 2014 problem was reported in WEBSTER, NY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Jan 05, 2015

Electrical System Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Brooklyn, NY
Model Altima
System Electrical System
Speed 28

I Have A Leased 2014 nissan altima That On 2 Occasions While Driving Failed To Shift Into The Next Gear. The Last Time Was 08/21/15, The Malfunction Indicator Light Came On. I Had My Kids In The Car I Could Not Maintain Safe Driving Speed And Had To Put On My Hazard Lights, Pull Over And Restart The Car Twice. The Light Stayed On But The Car Resumed Normal Function. The Next Day I Took It Early To Bay Ridge nissan Dealer They Looked At It And Said There Was A Pass Code That Showed Up But They Didn’t Know What The Code Meant Other Than There Was An Alert From The Car. The Couldn’t Replicate The Problem Or Say Why The Issue Had Happened Or Give Any Guarantees That It Would Not Occur Again Which Is A Potential Dangerous Driving Condition But Proceeded To Charge Me $260 For Diagnostics On A New Car I Leased That Has Warranty.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 9800 miles. Nissan Altima 2014 problem was reported in BROOKLYN, NY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 28 mph.

Aug 21, 2015

Electrical System Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Pittsburgh, PA
Model Altima
System Electrical System
Speed 0

Since The First Week We Owned The Car, Occasionally The Screen(back Up Cam, Radio…) Doesn’t Start, Or Fails Within First Mile Of Driving- Maybe 10 Times Since Purchase Date. On July 29, 2015- Morning- Car Upon Start, No Screen And No Dashboard. Restarted Twice And Then Fine. At 9:30 P.m. Same Day– Close To Home, Side Mirror Failure Warning Showed On Dash- And A Subsequent Failure Of Systems- Including But Not Limited To- Gps, Screen, Turn Signals, Headlights,hazard Lights, All Dash Information. I Pulled Into Parking Garage And Attempted To Open Window To Use Key Fob For Gate And Had No Operating Windows, Including Sunroof Or Locks. Put Car In Park And Could Not Get It Into Another Gear.trapped In Car For 15 Min. With Car Running- Passenger Door Then Unlocked. Aaa Called. Car Ran For 3 Hrs. Aaa Disabled The electrical Operating The Fuel Pump. Car Towed To Cochran In Pittsburgh. Since A Restart Resets The Computer, No Code On Diagnostic Would Be Found. Cochran Considers The Situation Resolved. nissan Has A Case # And Several Recorded (by nissan) Conversations Have Occurred With Regional Rep. And That Rep. Will Not Send Written Findings Of Investigation (check The I Key)as It Is Internal Information And I Will Pay All Diagnostic Fees Associated. Rep Has No Technical Knowledge And Has No Explanation Of What An I Key Is Or How Or For What It Should Be Checked. There Is A Directive From nissan Regarding This Problem As Told To Me By Wright nissan, But Again Nothing Will Be Done Without The Code From Diagnostic Computer. This Can’t Happen Again- But It Will And It Could Be Catastrophic-the Intermittent, Random, Systematic Failure Will Happen- The Extent And Order Of Events Unknown – Leaving Us An Uncertain Outcome And No Plan For Response In The Given Situation. We Suspect The Problem Is The Bcm As Alerted By The Internet Research, The Aaa Driver And The Cochran Tech.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 19000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1N4AL3AP9EC. Nissan Altima 2014 problem was reported in PITTSBURGH, PA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

July 29, 2015

Electrical System Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Chaplin, CT
Model Altima
System Electrical System
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2014 nissan altima. While Parked, The Vehicle Failed To Recognize The Key And The Incorrect Key Warning Message Illuminated On The Instrument Panel. After Several Attempts, The Vehicle Was Able To Be Restarted. The Failure Recurred Intermittently. The Vehicle Was Taken To The Dealer, Where It Was Diagnosed That The Shift Lock Needed To Be Replaced. The Vehicle Was Repaired But The Failure Recurred. The Manufacturer Was Notified Of The Failure. The Approximate Failure Mileage Was 18,000. Updated 11/09/15*lj The Consumer Stated The Dealer Changed The Battery On The Fob. The Vehicle Seems To Be Repaired. Updated 1/20/2016 *js

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 18000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1N4AL3APXEC. Nissan Altima 2014 problem was reported in CHAPLIN, CT. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Nissan Altima 2014 drive type:FWD.

July 01, 2015

Electrical System Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Atlanta, GA
Model Altima
System Electrical System
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2014 nissan altima. The Contact Stated That While Driving And Attempting To Accelerate, The Accelerator Pedal Was Depressed And The Vehicle Failed To Accelerate. The Contact Mentioned That The Vehicle Failed To Accelerate Over 25 Mph, There Was An Loud Abnormal Noise And The Vehicle Vibrated Uncontrollably. The Failure Recurred Numerous Times. The Vehicle Was Taken To The Dealer Where It Was Diagnosed That The Transmission Failed. The Vehicle Was Not Repaired. The Failure Mileage Was 34,000.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 34000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1N4AL3AP6EC. Nissan Altima 2014 problem was reported in ATLANTA, GA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Apr 10, 2015

Electrical System Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
San Marcos, TX
Model Altima
System Electrical System
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2014 nissan altima. The Contact Stated That When The Front Passenger Seat Was Occupied, The Air Bag Off Warning Light Illuminated Intermittently. The Vehicle Was Not Diagnosed Or Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Notified Of The Failure And Stated That The Vin Was Not Included In Nhtsa Campaign Number: 14v138000 (air Bags, electrical System). The Failure Mileage Was 31,500.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 31500 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1N4AL3AP4EC. Nissan Altima 2014 problem was reported in SAN MARCOS, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Sept 14, 2015

Electrical System Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Garland, TX
Model Altima
System Electrical System
Speed 40

The Navigation / Radio System Reboots Itself Unexpectedly While The Device Is In Use And While Driving.

Mileage was 42222 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1N4BL3AP8EC. Nissan Altima 2014 problem was reported in GARLAND, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 40 mph.

Aug 05, 2015

Electrical System Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
San Diego, CA
Model Altima
System Electrical System
Speed 45

I Have To Much Throbble Whit My Carr Hard To Start I Have More One Monthy The Not Rrunig

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1N4AL11D74C. Nissan Altima 2014 problem was reported in SAN DIEGO, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 45 mph.

Jan 17, 2015

Electrical System Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Warminster, PA
Model Altima
System Electrical System
Speed 0

I Keep Getting A Key Id Incorrect Or Key Id Undetectable When I Try To Start The Car. I Have Replaced The Battery In The Key Fob And The Same Issues Arise. I Have To Open And Close The Car Door At Least 10 Times Before I Can Get The Car To Start. This Could Be A Safety Hazard As I Might Get Stranded Somewhere If I Shut The Car Off And It Doesn’t Start. I Am Getting Really Tired Of This Issue And Hopefully A Recall Or Some Type Of Fix Will Come From nissan. This Issues Always Happens When The Vehicle Is In Park And You Try To Start The Vehicle.

Mileage was 58000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1N4AL3AP1EN. Nissan Altima 2014 problem was reported in WARMINSTER, PA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Mar 01, 2016

Electrical System Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Westminster, MD
Model Altima
System Electrical System
Speed

First This Car Only Has 11,000 Miles On. We Got The Battery Change On It Last Year. But Some Reason The Battery Keeps On Dying On Us. Saturday May 7th The Car Was Working Fine And We Stop To Go Food Shopping Come Back Out And The Car Would Not Start. We Had This Check Out Last Year And They Said Nothing Was Wrong With The Car. But There Is Something Going With This Car To Act Up This Way.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1N4AL3AP5DC. Nissan Altima 2014 problem was reported in WESTMINSTER, MD. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

May 07, 2016

Electrical System Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Katy, TX
Model Altima
System Electrical System
Speed 0

I Have Had Many Issues While Driving On A Street, Highway, And At A Stop. All The Issues Seems To Point To Either Software Or electrical Issues. I Have Complained To The Dealership On Many Occasions. I Bought My Car With Only Approx. 7-10 Miles On It In Jan. 2014. Since The Beginning, I Have Had My Entire Dashboard Shut Off W/o Warning. Navigation, Radio, Camera, Etc. Completely Shuts Off, Air Bags Lights Turning Off And On, The Air Conditioner Intermittingly Working Whenever It Chooses, The Cigarette Lighters (both) That I Use To Charge My Phone No Longer Works, And Acceleration Not Accelerating Properly (transmission Issue?). I Have Not Ever Had So Many Car Problems, Especially With A New Car. When I Ask The Dealership About Recalls, They Are Only Concerned With Repair Costs They Want To Collect, In Which I Understand. However, What I Do Not Understand Is Looking Up The Issue Online And Seeing Hundreds Of The Same Complaints. Just With The Same Air Conditioner Issue Alone, On Only One Site, There Were Almost 600 Customer Complaints. I Was Astounded. I Can’t Believe There Are Not More Recalls With What I Have Read. Besides Serious Bodily Injuries Or Death, Do nissan Owners Need To Get The Media Involved To Get Something Done. Locally, There Is A Tv Station That Dedicates A Segment To Consumer Reviews And Complaints. It’s Certainly A Consideration At This Point.

Mileage was 431 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1N4AL3AP2EN. Nissan Altima 2014 problem was reported in KATY, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

May 01, 2014

Electrical System Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Hollywood, FL
Model Altima
System Electrical System
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2014 nissan altima. The Contact Stated That The Fuel Economy Display On The Instrument Panel Did Not Display The Correct Amount Of Fuel In The Vehicle. In Addition, The Vehicle Stalled And The Speedometer Gauge Was Incorrect. The Vehicle Was Not Diagnosed Or Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Not Made Aware Of The Issue. The Failure Mileage Was Approximately 30,000.

Mileage was 30000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1N4AL3AP7EC. Nissan Altima 2014 problem was reported in HOLLYWOOD, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Apr 27, 2016

Electrical System Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Mishawaka, IN
Model Altima
System Electrical System
Speed 0

Since Purchasing This Car In Early 2015 I Have Experienced The Following: Occasionally The Car Alarm Will Sound / Lights Will Flash Either By Manually Pressing The Button On The Drivers Door, Passengers Door Or The Trunk Lid (with Key Fob In Pocket Or In Hand) This Issue Also Occurs Using Either One Of My Factory Key Fobs Unlock Buttons (both With New Batteries Installed By The Dealer). By Pressing The Fobs Unlock Button Again Or Pressing The Door Button Again A Second Time, The Alarm Turns Off And The Door Unlocks. I Have Had This In To The Dealer Four Times In The Last Year But They Have Not Been Able To Reproduce The Problem. I Am Told Each Time That nissan Will Not Authorize Service Unless They See It Happen Or Some Code Is Stored. Why Won’t nissan Upper Level Technicians Become Involved With These Kinds Of Problems?

Mileage was 9500 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1N4AL3AP7EC. Nissan Altima 2014 problem was reported in MISHAWAKA, IN. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

July 03, 2016

Electrical System Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Girard, IL
Model Altima
System Electrical System
Speed 65

I Ran Low On Windshield Washer Fluid And A Light Can On Notifying Me. The Next Day I Noticed That The Lane Detection System And The Car In Your Blind Spot Indicator Was No Working. Causing A Safety Concern. Come To Find Out. When You Run Low On Wiper Fluid, It Deactivates These Safety Features. I Think This Is Crazy And Dangerous. Put In Wiper Fluid And It Corrected The Problem. Wow!!!

Mileage was 20000 miles. Nissan Altima 2014 problem was reported in GIRARD, IL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 65 mph.

Aug 05, 2016

Electrical System Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Greenville, RI
Model Altima
System Electrical System
Speed 30

The Contact Owns A 2014 nissan altima. While Driving Approximately 30 Mph, The Vehicle Suddenly Stalled Without Warning. The Vehicle Was Able To Be Restarted. The Dealer Diagnosed That The Sensor For The Camshaft Failed And Needed To Be Replaced. The Vehicle Was Not Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Not Made Aware Of The Failure. The Approximate Failure Mileage Was 70,000.

Mileage was 70000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1N4AL3AP4EN. Nissan Altima 2014 problem was reported in GREENVILLE, RI. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 30 mph.

Sept 08, 2016

Electrical System Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Fayette, MS
Model Altima
System Electrical System
Speed

1) Windshield Cracked In The Same Place As Several Other 2014 nissan altima Sl Cars. 2) 2014 nissan altima Sl Navigation Freezing Up. Sometimes It Doesn’t Work At All. Lights On System Are Flickering On And Off. Car Has Been In The Shop Several Times, But No Fix. 3) 2014 nissan altima Sl Back And Top Speakers Have Stopped Working. 4) 2014 nissan altima Sl Passenger Airbag Light Stays On After A Recall Was Completed. If You Need Any Other Information, Email Me.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1N4AL3APOEN. Nissan Altima 2014 problem was reported in FAYETTE, MS. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Sept 30, 2013

Electrical System Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Lombard, IL
Model Altima
System Electrical System
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2014 nissan altima. The Contact Stated That The Vehicle Stalled Several Times Without Warning. The Vehicle Was Taken To Two Different Mechanics Who Were Unable To Replicate And Diagnose The Failure. The Manufacturer Was Notified Of The Failure. The Approximate Failure Mileage Was 84,526.

Mileage was 84526 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1N4AL3AP0EN. Nissan Altima 2014 problem was reported in LOMBARD, IL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Oct 16, 2016

2014 Nissan Altima problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Nissan Altima, driving a 2014 Nissan Altima, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported NissanElectrical System problems and defects.

Post Author: nissanproblem

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>