2014 Nissan Altima Power Train problems, defects and reviews. Updated December 20, 2016

Nissan Altima Power Train problems and reviews: 31.

Are you driving a 2014 Nissan Altima, or planning to buy one? Review reported Power Train problems and defects.

Power Train Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Poughkeepsie, NY
Model Altima
System Power Train
Speed 0

The Vehicle Has A Push Button Start/stop. When The Car Is Turned Off The Vehicle Can Be Left In Gear And The Audible Warning Indicators Are Confusing And Inconsistent. As I Was Walking Away From The Car It Would Not Remote Lock. I Looked Back And It Was Rolling Across The Parking Lot. Any Number Of Times I Have Left It In Neutral By Mistake. The Audible Warning System Is Terrible, Inconsistent And This Is Dangerous. I Called The Dealer And Was Told There Is No Fix And You Have To Put The Car In Neutral And nissan Said They Don’t Accept Redesign Suggestions Over The Phone. I Had To Jump In The Car With A Bad Back And Hip To Stop It As It Rolled Across The Parking Lot. Very Dangerous. Audible Door Open And Lights On Warnings Are Inconsistent As Is The Key Recognition System. I Would Not Have Bought This Car If I Knew It Had Such A Dangerous Flaw And Bad Electronics. My Phone Message Has Not Been Returned. [xxx] Information Redacted Pursuant To The Freedom Of Information Act (foia), 5 U.s.c. 552(b)(6). *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 10000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1N4AL3AP8EC. Nissan Altima 2014 problem was reported in POUGHKEEPSIE, NY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Nissan Altima 2014 drive type:4WD. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Sept 17, 2012

Power Train Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Skokie, IL
Model Altima
System Power Train
Speed 5

After Slowing Down Or Stopping, Ie At An Intersection Waiting To Turn Or At A Stop Sign Or Light Waiting To Go, When You Attempt To Accelerate From The Stop Or Slow Down There Is A Hesitation Before The Car Will Accelerate Properly. On Numerous Occasions, Because Of This Hesitation, I Was In Danger Of Not Getting Through The Intersection Or Of Not Completing A Turn In Time To Avoid Being Hit By On Coming Traffic. I Brought My Car Into Dealer Today (1600 Miles On Odometer), Explained Problem. They Checked It Out And Confirmed That This Happens As I Explained; Tech Did Not Know Why Until He Found Service Bulletin Video. They Checked Service Bulletin (service Video) That Described Exactly What I Was Experiencing But nissan Indicates That This Is Not A “problem” And That Is “normal” For This 2014 Model “cvt Shifting”; Says It Is A “normal Characteristic” Of This 2014 Model Cvt And Not A “problem”. I Am Reluctant Now To Keep This Car For Fear Of Getting Into An Accident. You Might Want To Check Your Data Base To See If 2014 altima With This Transmission Has Been Involved In An Unusual Number Of Intersection Accidents. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 120 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1N4AL3AP1EC. Nissan Altima 2014 problem was reported in SKOKIE, IL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Nissan Altima 2014 drive type:FWD. VEHICLE SPEED: 5 mph.

Sept 04, 2014

Power Train Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Hackensack, NJ
Model Altima
System Power Train
Speed

I Have Number Of Problems With My Vehicle – 2014 altima Sl. Several Times After Stop And Go Traffic The Transmission Stops Switching Gears (speeds). It Gets Stuck On A First Gear Equivalent In Cvt Transmission. The Fix Is To Restart The Vehicle, Obviously This Could Be Dangerous On The Road Where There Are No Places To Stop. Another Major Problem Is A Head Unit (navigation, Radio, Etc). It Restarts By Itself Now And Than, Sometimes Right In A Middle Of The Highway When I’m Trying To Figure Out What Exit To Take And I Need The Gps Guidance. Its Absolutely Unreliable. I’m Not Complaining About The Quality Of The Software Here That Is Terrible, By The Way, But In Any Situation It Should Not Restart By Itself! Another Problem, As Mentioned By Others, Is Mileage. I Get Much Less Miles As Advertised! This Is My First And Last nissan! *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Nissan Altima 2014 problem was reported in HACKENSACK, NJ. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Dec 14, 2014

Power Train Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Plano, IL
Model Altima
System Power Train
Speed 15

Driving In Middle Lane On Expressway In Chicago, When Slowing Down For Traffic Accident Again I Thought I Was Hit From Behind Because My Car Jumped. As I Came To A Complete Stop, Car Jumped Again And Then Died. Towed To The Dealer, Was First Told It Was An Ecm Defect And Would Replace Under Warranty. Then Received A Call That Some Other Errors Came Up Regarding My Transmission. They Are Going To Replace My Transmission Based Off The Error But Will Have To Pay The Deductible. The Issue Of The Car Jumping Had Been Happening Prior And They Could Not Replicate The Problem. Had They Not Found The Other Errors I Would Have Picked Up The Car Thinking It Was Fixed And This Could Have Happened Again While Driving 60mph On The Expressway And Possible Serious Consequences From It! I Have Ready Many Reviews About The Transmission They Have A Problem And They Don’t Want To Recall For It! *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 70000 miles. Nissan Altima 2014 problem was reported in PLANO, IL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 15 mph.

Jan 21, 2015

Power Train Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Schenevus, NY
Model Altima
System Power Train
Speed 65

While Traveling At 65 Mph On The Highway, The Rpms Began Jumping. It Was Acting Like The Transmission Was Slipping. Then After Stopping, The Transmission Took Several Seconds To Go Into Gear. A Short Time Later, The Car Would Not Accelerate Over 60mph. Took To The Dealer And They Said The Transmission Failed And Needed To Be Replaced. The Car Had Under 20,000 Miles On It. I Have Read That This Is A Very Common Problem With nissan Cvt Transmissions And Some Owners Have Had Their Transmissions Replaced 5 Times. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 19600 miles. Nissan Altima 2014 problem was reported in SCHENEVUS, NY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 65 mph.

Feb 17, 2015

Power Train Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Union City, CA
Model Altima
System Power Train
Speed 0

I Bought The Car Last Year And It Has Only Been About 13 Months. About Three Months Ago, I Noticed That There Was A Kind Of Jerk When I Would Start Off A Stop Light And Accelerate. First Thinking It Was Not A Great Deal, I Kept Going However I Noticed It That It Was Becoming More Constant. One Day About To Reverse Out Of A Parking Lot, I Put The Car In Reverse, And The Car Turned Off. There Was No Response At All From The Transmission. I Then Turned The Ignition Off And Restarted It And It Started Working Fine. Being Late For Work, I Then Continued On And Until Yesterday Everything Was Okay. Yesterday, I Got Into My Car, Started It, Switched To Drive, And The Engine Shut Off And There Was No Response From The Transmission. I Turned The Ignition Off, Turned It On Again, Moved The Shifter Into Reverse And The Engine Shut Off Again. I Have Since Had It Towed And It Is Being Checked At The Dealership. This Being A One Year Old Car, I Do Not Expect It To Give These Issues.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 32144 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1N4AL3AP5EN. Nissan Altima 2014 problem was reported in UNION CITY, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

May 20, 2015

Power Train Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Baltimore, MD
Model Altima
System Power Train
Speed

I Have Only Had My Car For About 15 Months And I Bought It Brand New. So About A Month Ago I Noticed That There Was A Jerk When I Would Push On The Gas When Coming From A Complete Stop. One Time My Car Even Slightly Slid And The Tire Light Came On. I Took My Car To The Dealership Once That Happened But They Said That The Only Issue They Saw Was That My Wheels Were Unbalanced. I Still Experience This Issue From Time To Time And I Would Like To Know Why. I Bought A Brand New Car For A Reason And That Was To Not Have To Deal With Car Issues For A While.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1N4AL3AP9EC. Nissan Altima 2014 problem was reported in BALTIMORE, MD. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Mar 30, 2015

Power Train Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Palm Coast, FL
Model Altima
System Power Train
Speed 0

We Rented A 2014 altima S From A Local Hertz Rent-a-car And Traveled Roundtrip From Florida To New York. On The Return Trip We Stopped At A Rest Area Just Entering South Carolina. When I Restarted The Vehicle And Went To Put The Vehicle In Reverse The Car Stalled Out. I Proceeded To Put The Vehicle In Park And Restarted The Car. When I Put The Vehicle Again In Reverse, Again It Stalled; Tried Again To Put It In Drive, Again It Stalled. I Then Called Hertz Emergency Roadside Assistance To Get A Tow To The Nearest Hertz Rental Which Turned Out To Be To The Nearest Airport. The Tow Came In 45 Minutes Since The Nearest Reliable Tow Was In North Carolina. Even The Tow Truck Driver Could Not Put The Vehicle In Gear Without The Vehicle Stalling Out Even After Cooling For Almost An Hour. The Car Rental Gave Us Another Vehicle, A nissan Sentra, Which Was The Largest Vehicle They Had Available. Luckily We Were Able To Finish Our Trip To Florida Without Any Further Incidence. The Rental Agent Or His Boss Could Not Believe That This Problem Happened; That They’re Not Responsible For Mechanical Problems With Their Rentals; That She’ll Give Me A Token Dollars Off My Rental Since No Other Places Would Even Do What She Did For Us….updated 07/30/15 *bf Updated 9/24/2015 *js

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 41500 miles. Nissan Altima 2014 problem was reported in PALM COAST, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was using Cruise Control.Vehicle had 6 CYLINDERS. FUEL TYPE: GAS. Nissan Altima 2014 TRANSMISSION TYPE: AUTO. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

June 14, 2015

Power Train Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Camp Lejeune, NC
Model Altima
System Power Train
Speed 5

Purchased New 2014 nissan altima Sl 3.5l At Approximately 2200 Miles When Accelrating At A Stop Light The Vehicle Jerked (as If It Could Not Change Gears), Happened Intermittently At First. Took Vehicle To Repair Shop At 2 Dealers In 2 States Who Could Not Capture Information At That Time. By 12000 Miles While Returning From Vacation (1/4/2015) The Vehicle Was Undriveable. Took To Local Dealer And Needed A Completee Transmission Replacement. At This Time, Vehicle Was Jerking, Missing Gears, Changing Gears Independently, Trying To Go In To A Lower Gear While Breaked At A Stop Light And Engine Would Rev To Accelrate, Vehicle Shook, And Was Literally Deteriorating Each Mile. Transmission Was Replaced, At Approximately 14500 Miles, The Same Vehicle Symptoms Have Begun. Took To Dealer While Traveling, They Were Able To Capture Minimal Data Because As The Vehicle Began To Jerk And Shake, Their Battery Died In The Lap Top. However, Some Data Was Recorded. Advised To Drive Home And File Complaint With nissan Motors North America (which I Have Done,) Vehicle Will Be Taken To Local Dealer For Continual Study And New Transmission Replacement. Was Advised By Repair Manager, That Transmissions Are Now Being Known To Seize While Being Drove. I Have Requested nissan Purchase My Vehicle Back, Pay Off My Loan And Refund Any Trade In Values And Payments Made On Nmac Loan Because I Refuse To Replace A Transmission Every 2000 Miles. At This Time Vehicle Is Shifting Spuratically At Any Mileage. More At Lower Speeds But Also At 70mph On Highways.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 2200 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1N4BL3APXEC. Nissan Altima 2014 problem was reported in CAMP LEJEUNE, NC. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 5 mph.

Apr 12, 2014

Power Train Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Asheville, NC
Model Altima
System Power Train
Speed 0

We Took A Trip To Northern Michigan From Asheville Nc, Our altima Began To Die When Idling In Detroit. I Thought We Had Bad Gas So Purchased Lucas Fuel System Cleaner And Filled The Fuel Tank. The Vehicles Performance Improved We Continued Our Trip To Indian River Mi. Once We Reached Our Destination I Parked The Car And It Sat From Saturday Until The Following Tuesday Morning. I Started The Vehicle And Put It In Reverse The Vehicle Wouldn’t Move, I Shifted The Car Back Into Park And Then To Reverse Again Depressed To Fuel Pedal And It Began To Move. We Started On Our Day Trip And About Two Miles Down The Road And The Vehicle Down Shifted And Would Not Go Fast Than 20mph, We Called nissan Assistance And The Sent A Wrecker To Get Us. The Wrecker To Us To The Nearest nissan Dealership Two Hours Away, After Spending Another Four Hours At The Dealership To Find Out Our Vehicle Had To Have Another Transmission. The Dealership Got Us A Rental Car And We Are Currently On Our Way Home. I Will Be Talking To nissan Customer Service On Monday To See How They Plan On Getting Our Vehicle Back To Us. We No Warning Lights Or Signals Came On To Warn Us Until The Vehicle Wouldn’t Move At All.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 30645 miles. Nissan Altima 2014 problem was reported in ASHEVILLE, NC. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

June 30, 2015

Power Train Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
North Brunswick, NJ
Model Altima
System Power Train
Speed 50

Transmission Fails On The Highway This Is The Second Time For A Brand New Car. I Had My Child In The Car This Time. The Vehicle Suddenly Loses power . The First Time It Occurred Was @ 3000 Miles . The Second Time Is At 13000 Miles. The Biggest Risk Is Being Rear Ended By The Vehicle Behind Due To The Sudden Loss Of power And nissan Knows Their Cvt For altima And Rogue 2014 Is An Issue, No Move From Manufacturer To Replace The Car Or Recall All Cars In Question

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 13000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1N4AL3AP6EC. Nissan Altima 2014 problem was reported in NORTH BRUNSWICK, NJ. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 50 mph.

Aug 04, 2015

Power Train Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Cypress, TX
Model Altima
System Power Train
Speed 20

I Purchased A Brand New 2014 nissan altima Sv From Baker nissan North In Houston, Texas (19630 Northwest Fwy, Houston, Tx 77065 (281) 890-5656). My Transmission Has Failed Twice (replaced The First Time And Now Having To Be Replaced Again) And I Have Been Getting The Run Around From The Dealership. This Issue Should Not Be Occurring With A Brand New Vehicle. Then To Top It Off I Have Been A Loyal Customer And Have Purchased A Total Of Four Cars From This Dealership Now. I Filed A Consumer Affairs Report With nissan Corporation And Have Yet To Hear Something. I Also Called The Dealership Again To Speak With Someone In Charge Such As The General Manager And They Informed Me To Contact The Consumers Affairs Department With nissan Corporation. They Said They Have A Chain Of Command To Follow And That Would Be My Best Bet Of Getting The Situation Resolved. I Would Like This Situation To Be Investigated And Justice. I Do Not Spend My Hard Earned Money To Have A Car That Is Not Operating Properly And Could Put My Life And Others In Danger. It Comes Down To The Fact That This Car Is A Lemon And I Should Be Given Brand New Transportation Or The Dealership Should Purchase The Car And Pay Off The Loan And Let Me Take My Business Elsewhere……. I Also Have Copies Of My Maintenance Records For Documentation Purposes…..thank You In Advance For Your Time And Effort. I Look Forward To Hearing From You Soon. *tr..updated 11/05/15 *bf The Consumer Also Stated The Ac Was Blowing Out Hot Air, Then Cool Air And The Steering Wheel Was Hard To Turn. Updated 11/25/15.*jb

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 12608 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1N4AL3AP4EN. Nissan Altima 2014 problem was reported in CYPRESS, TX. Original Owner. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Nissan Altima 2014 drive type:FWD. FUEL SYSTEM:Fuel injection. VEHICLE SPEED: 20 mph. DEALER’S NAME: BAKER Nissan . DEALER’S TELEPHONE NUMBER: 281-890-5656 . DEALER’S CITY: HOUSTON . DEALER’S STATE CODE: TX. DEALER’S ZIPCODE: 77065 .

June 12, 2014

Power Train Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Richmond, VA
Model Altima
System Power Train
Speed 50

I Recently Purchased A 2014 nissan altima S With 48,000 Miles On It. After Driving It For Four Months I Recently Started Having An Issue. At First I Thought It Was Bad Gas Because The Car Started Jerking And Acting Like It Was Not Getting Gas. I Purchased The Stuff For Fuel That You Use To Increase The Octane In The Tank And Filled Up The Tank. The Car Drove Ok For A Day Or Two, Then It Started With The Following. When I Depressed On The Accelerator At A Stop Light, It Would Take About 30 Seconds To Pull Off. At That Time The Light Came On And I Looked At The Owners Manual And It Stated It Was A Fuel Emission Issue. Fill The Tank With High Octane Gas And The Light Should Go Out In A Few Trips. The Issue Continued To Get Worse As I Was Driving Sat, 10/10/15. I Went From Pulling Off Slowly, To When I Depressed The Accelerator It Wouldn’t Go At All Until I Kept Putting The Car In Park, Then Drive, Then Park, Then Drive Many Times Until It Decided To Drive. At That Point I Decided To Take The Car Home Cause The Issue Was Getting Worse. Only I Never Made It Home The Car Suddenly Decided It Would Not Go More Than 35 In The Middle Of Traffic. I Was An Accident Waiting To Happen. In The Middle Of Driving It Just Slowed Down Immediately And Made This Loud Whining Noise. Had I Not Been In An Area Where I Could Pull Over Immediately My 72 Year Mother And I Would Have Been Toast.

Mileage was 70000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1N4AL3AP2EN. Nissan Altima 2014 problem was reported in RICHMOND, VA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 50 mph.

Oct 10, 2015

Power Train Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Dublin, CA
Model Altima
System Power Train
Speed 40

Full Transmission Failure At 48,000 Miles.

Mileage was 48800 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1N4AL3APXEC. Nissan Altima 2014 problem was reported in DUBLIN, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 40 mph.

Oct 24, 2015

Power Train Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Rockingham, NC
Model Altima
System Power Train
Speed 55

I Purchased A Used 2014 nissan altima The End Of April 2015 From Enterprise Car Sales. I Was Told They Did Such A Thorough Inspection Of All Of Their Vehicles That The Car Was In Great Condition. In October 2015, With Approximately, 61,000 Miles On The nissan, It Started Randomly Hesitating. I Would Push The Gas Pedal But The Car Would Not Accelerate. I Took It To The nissan Dealership And They Could Not Find A Problem. A Few Days Later, I Was Pulling Out From An Intersection And I Pressed The Gas Pedal And The Car Would Not Move!! I Barely Made It Home. I Took It Back To The Dealership And Was Told It Needed A New Transmission, $3400 And That The power Train Warranty Had Just Expired At 60,000 Miles. I Called nissan North America Consumer Affairs And Filed A Claim To See If They Would Cover A New Transmission. After About 5 Or 6 Days, I Received A Call Back And Was Told No, They Would Not Cover Or Help Pay For A New Transmission. I Asked If They Were Aware Of All Of The Problems With These Cvt Transmissions, The Rep Said They Had Problems On Previous Year And Model Vehicles But Not On The 2014(s). Obviously, There Are Still Problems!!! A 2014 Vehicle Should Not Need A New Transmission!!!

Mileage was 61000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1N4AL3AP8EC. Nissan Altima 2014 problem was reported in ROCKINGHAM, NC. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 55 mph.

Oct 28, 2015

Power Train Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Bella Vista, AR
Model Altima
System Power Train
Speed 15

The Contact Owns A 2014 nissan altima. While Driving 15 Mph, The Vehicle Jerked. The Failure Recurred Intermittently. The Vehicle Was Taken To The Dealer Where It Was Diagnosed, But The Failure Could Not Be Determined. The Vehicle Was Not Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Notified Of The Failure. The Approximate Failure Mileage Was 1,000.

Mileage was 1000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1N4BL3AP0EC. Nissan Altima 2014 problem was reported in BELLA VISTA, AR. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 15 mph.

Oct 17, 2013

Power Train Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
San Diego, CA
Model Altima
System Power Train
Speed 45

I Have To Much Throbble Whit My Carr Hard To Start I Have More One Monthy The Not Rrunig

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1N4AL11D74C. Nissan Altima 2014 problem was reported in SAN DIEGO, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 45 mph.

Jan 17, 2015

Power Train Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Dallas, PA
Model Altima
System Power Train
Speed 65

Purchased Vehicle Brand New In December 2013. Total Transmission Failure At 25,000 Miles. Was Driving On Pa Turnpike. Car Was Not Accelerating When Depressing Gas Pedal. Was Able To Get Off An Exit. Car Towed To Dealership. Was Informed It Needed A New Transmission.

Mileage was 25000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1N4AL3AP8EC. Nissan Altima 2014 problem was reported in DALLAS, PA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 65 mph.

Jan 14, 2016

Power Train Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Rancho Cordova, CA
Model Altima
System Power Train
Speed 65

Hello, I Bought nissan altima 2014 In Nov 2013 From nissan Faulker Jenkintown, Pa And Around July-aug 2014, I Had Issue With The Car And While I Was Driving The Car Suddenly Decelerated Itself While My Foot Was On Gas Pedal, I Had To Tow It To nissan Faulker In Jenkintown, Pa, They Said Nothing Is Wrong And Asked Me To Pick My Car, Again On Jan 30th, 2016 While I Was Driving On I680 From Sacramento To San Jose, The Car Started De-accelerating On Its Own From 65mph To 5mph And I Had To Pull It On Shoulder And Luckily No Car Was On Way And Had To Tow It To nissan Dealer, My Car Is Around 55k Miles And Now I Am Afraid After This My Car Would Be Out Of Warranty And I Have To Shed Lot Of Money For Repair In Near Future Of No Fault Of Mine.

Mileage was 55000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1N4AL3AP2EC. Nissan Altima 2014 problem was reported in RANCHO CORDOVA, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 65 mph.

Jan 30, 2016

Power Train Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Brooksville, FL
Model Altima
System Power Train
Speed 40

The Contact Owns A 2014 nissan altima. The Contact Stated Vehicle Shifted Erratically. The Failure Recurred Numerous Times. The Vehicle Was Taken To The Dealer Where It Was Diagnosed That The Transmission Needed An Electronic Adjustment. The Vehicle Was Repaired; However, The Failure Persisted. The Manufacturer Was Not Notified Of The Failure. The Vin Was Unknown. The Approximate Failure Mileage Was 14,000. …updated 06/30/16 *bf The Dealer Informed The Consumer, There Was A Software Fix. Updated 07/11/16.*jb

Mileage was 14000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1N4AL3AP1EC. Nissan Altima 2014 problem was reported in BROOKSVILLE, FL. Vehicle was using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. Nissan Altima 2014 drive type:FWD. FUEL SYSTEM:Fuel injection. FUEL TYPE: GAS. Nissan Altima 2014 TRANSMISSION TYPE: AUTO. VEHICLE SPEED: 40 mph.

Jan 01, 2016

Power Train Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Frederick, MD
Model Altima
System Power Train
Speed 50

I Experienced A Grinding, Shaking Noise At 2.0 Rpm. The Vehicle Was Taken In For Service And I Was Informed That The Transmission Had To Be Replaced. The Transmission Was Replaced And That Was When All Of My Troubles Began. The Vehicle Would Hesitate And Jerk While Driving At Low Speeds. There Was Now A Vibration At 1.5 Rpm. I Took The Vehicle Back To The Dealership And Was Advised That A Belt Was Loose. The Vehicle Was Returned To Me And It Still Was Not Driving Smoothly And Now The Entire Gear Console Was Loose. The Vehicle Would Not Move From Either Drive Or Reverse Upon Starting, Even When The Gear Shift Was Moved. It Would Take Two Tries Each Time To Get The Car To Move From Park. The Vehicle Went Back Into The Dealership Where The Gear Console Was Adjusted. However, The Dealership Could Not Replicate The Issue – Vehicle Not Moving When Gear Placed In Reverse Or Drive. This Weekend (4/30/16) I Drove The Vehicle In Virginia And Had To Navigate Several High Elevations While On The I-81 Highway. The Car Was Sluggish At Best, Dragging And The Gears Would Not Change. The Car Was Racing Loudly Trying To Keep Up With The Speed, Rpm Was Up At 3.5 And The Car Was At 50 Mles; Speed Limit Was 70. Once I Cleared The Hill The Rpms Leveled Out To 1.5 And The Car Held The 70 Mph Speed. Note The Vehicle Was Not Performing This Way Before The “new Transmission” Was Installed. I Did Have The Grinding And Racing Noise At 2.0 Rpm, But No Hesitation, Jerking Or Any Difficulties In Higher Elevations. That Leads Me To Conclude That There Is Something Else Wrong With This Vehicle Other Than The Transmission. I Have Also Lodged A Complaint With nissan Consumer Affairs Whom I Am Awaiting A Response From On My Complaint. The Vehicle Now Has 18,694 Miles And Was Purchased In August Of 2014.

Mileage was 18246 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1N4AL3AP4EC. Nissan Altima 2014 problem was reported in FREDERICK, MD. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 50 mph.

Apr 04, 2016

Power Train Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Lumber City, GA
Model Altima
System Power Train
Speed 5

The Contact Owns A 2014 nissan altima. While Driving 5 Mph, The Vehicle Lost power Without Warning. The Vehicle Was Towed To The Dealer Where It Was Diagnosed That The Transmission Failed And Needed To Be Replaced. The Vehicle Was Not Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Not Notified Of The Failure. The Failure Mileage Was Approximately 16,886. Updated 07/12/16*lj Updated 07/26/16. *jb

Mileage was 66689 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1N4AL3AP4EC. Nissan Altima 2014 problem was reported in LUMBER CITY, GA. Vehicle was purchased on 20150403. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. Nissan Altima 2014 drive type:FWD. FUEL SYSTEM:Fuel injection. FUEL TYPE: GAS. VEHICLE SPEED: 5 mph. DEALER’S NAME: CROSBY Nissan . DEALER’S TELEPHONE NUMBER: 912-283-7783 . DEALER’S CITY: WAYCROSS . DEALER’S STATE CODE: GA. DEALER’S ZIPCODE: 31501 .

Apr 24, 2016

Power Train Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Lafollette, TN
Model Altima
System Power Train
Speed 45

Extremely Hesitant Transmission Up Shifting When Pulling Out From Stop Light, Stop Sign Etc. Occurs In City Or Highway Travel. Vehicle Has Less Than 65k Miles. No Engine Warning Lights Are Activated.

Mileage was 60000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1N4AL3AP6EC. Nissan Altima 2014 problem was reported in LAFOLLETTE, TN. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 45 mph.

June 13, 2016

Power Train Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Hyattsville, MD
Model Altima
System Power Train
Speed

When I First Purchased The Vehicle There Was A Slight Jerking, And Pulling When Going 0-20 Mph, I Would Inform The Dealership When I Would Go In For Oil Changes And Services, Due To This Being Intermittent They Would Not Troubleshoot, Now At 25000 Miles It Is Persistently Jerking And Pulling.

Mileage was 300 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1N4BL3AP5EC. Nissan Altima 2014 problem was reported in HYATTSVILLE, MD. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Jan 12, 2014

Power Train Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Tucson, AZ
Model Altima
System Power Train
Speed

Dealership Found Right Front Axle Coming Out Of Transmission. Retainer Bracket Loose. R&r Axle And Bracket. Could Have Been A Very Serious Problem Or Accident And We Are Lucky This Problem Was Found Before Something Happened.. Is There Recall On Axles?. I’m Not Sure This Car Is Safe To Drive

Mileage was 31000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1N4AL3AP4EC. Nissan Altima 2014 problem was reported in TUCSON, AZ. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

July 18, 2016

Power Train Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Daingerfield, TX
Model Altima
System Power Train
Speed 55

The Contact Owns A 2014 nissan altima. While Driving Approximately 55 Mph, The Vehicle Jerked Violently, Lost power, And Shut Off Completely Without Warning. The Vehicle Was Restarted And Driven To A Mechanic. It Was Diagnosed That The Transmission Needed To Be Replaced. The Vehicle Was Not Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Not Made Aware Of The Issue. The Approximate Failure Mileage Was 69,000. …..updated 10/13/16 *bf The Consumer Stated The Vehicle Lost power In The Middle Of Traffic. The Consumer Was Able To Restart The Vehicle And Soon Afterwards, It Begin To Jerk And Shake Violently. The Consumer Was Only Able To Go A Certain Speed, Even With The Accelerator Pressed All The Way To The Floor. The Vehicle Shut Off, As Soon As The Consumer Pulled Into The Parking Lot. The Dealer Determined The Air Compressor And Transmission Needed To Be Replaced. Updated 10/18/16.*jb

Mileage was 69000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1N4AL3AP2EC. Nissan Altima 2014 problem was reported in DAINGERFIELD, TX. Original Owner. Vehicle was purchased on 20140602. Vehicle was using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was using Cruise Control.Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. Nissan Altima 2014 drive type:FWD. FUEL SYSTEM:Fuel injection. FUEL TYPE: GAS. VEHICLE SPEED: 55 mph.

Aug 02, 2016

Power Train Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Fort Myers, FL
Model Altima
System Power Train
Speed

I Parked The Car On A Slight Incline, Placed The Shifter In Park And Stepped On The Emergency Brake. I Exited The Vehicle, Left The Driver Door Open. I Opened The Left Rear Door, Removed My Dog And Closed The Door. I Looked Up Just In Time As I Was Struck By The Open Front Door Of My Car, Knocked To The Ground And It Rolled Over My Leg. It Rolled For Approximately 30 Feet And Struck A Tree.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 1 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 39851 miles. Nissan Altima 2014 problem was reported in FORT MYERS, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Aug 10, 2016

Power Train Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Lewiston, NC
Model Altima
System Power Train
Speed 0

I Purchased This Vehicle Brand New From The Dealership On 12/31/13. This Vehicle Is 2 Years Old And Has Approximately 75,000 Miles On It. It Has Had A Minimum Of 2 Recalls On It Since I Had It. I Would Drive The Car Nearly All Day (no More Than 50 Miles Per Day) And Suddenly Once I Approached A Stop Sign At A Very Busy Intersection And Was About To Cross It, The Car Engine Shut Down. I Could Hear The Radio. Note: My Toddler Child Was With Me. I Attempted To Start The Vehicle Several Times But As Soon As I Put It In The Drive Gear, It Would Shut Off Again. I Had To Sit To The Stop Sign With Traffic Approaching For Nearly 10 Minutes Before The Car Would Allow Me To Start And Put It In Gear To Drive It Home. When I Took It To The Dealership For A Diagnostic Test, They Could Not Give Me A Full Diagnosis As They Stated That The Vehicle Had To Be Cooled. I Had No Way Home As I Live Outside Of The Dealership’s Shuttle Radius And Was Offered A Rental Car But I Had To Pay For It. I Had No Choice But To Trust That I Would Make It Back Home With It. I Did Make It Home But It Shut Off In The Yard. I Had It Towed A Few Days Later To The Dealership For Further Testing And It Was Revealed To Me That The Transmission Had To Be Replaced. I Am Bothered By This Because This Is A Brand New Vehicle With Less Than 100,000 Miles And Is 2 Years Old. Also, This Could Have Been A Safety Hazard For Me And My Child As It Could Have Shut Down In The Middle Of The Intersection In Which We Were Crossing.

Mileage was 75000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1N4AL3AP4EC. Nissan Altima 2014 problem was reported in LEWISTON, NC. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Aug 25, 2016

Power Train Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Fairburn, GA
Model Altima
System Power Train
Speed

While Driving Vehicle With My Toddler In Car, I Came To Stop Light, The Car Shuttered Forward And Then Shut Off. Restarted Car And When Placed In Gear, Car Immediately Shut Off Again. Waited For 25 Seconds And Restarted Car To Drive Home. Next Day, Car Continued Same Behavior More Often However It Took Longer And Longer To Get The Car To Remain On And I Had To Put Car In Neutral Every Time I Stopped. Took Car To Dealer And The Car Would Not Produce Any Diagnostic Codes. The Car Shut Off When The Tech Attempted To Get On The Highway On The First Test Drive. They Allowed The Car To Cool And Attempted A Second Test Drive But Were Unable To Get Out Of The Parking Lot. The Car Has Approximately 48,900 Miles, Purchased With Brand New In 2014 And I Was Told That The Transmission Needs To Be Replaced.

Mileage was 48900 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1N4AL3AP8EC. Nissan Altima 2014 problem was reported in FAIRBURN, GA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Sept 07, 2016

Power Train Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Sevierville, TN
Model Altima
System Power Train
Speed 3

The Contact Owns A 2014 nissan altima. While Attempting To Park At 3 Mph, The Vehicle Shut Off Without Warning. The Contact Shifted Into Park And Restarted The Vehicle. The Vehicle Started, But Quickly Shut Off. The Vehicle Started Normally The Third Time; However, It Shut Off Again When Approaching A Stop At Low Speed. The Vehicle Was Towed To The Dealer Where It Was Diagnosed That The Transmission Failed And Needed To Be Replaced. The Vehicle Was Repaired, But The Failure Recurred Five More Times. The Manufacturer Was Notified Of The Failures. The Approximate Failure Mileage Was 63,417.

Mileage was 63417 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1N4AL3AP9EC. Nissan Altima 2014 problem was reported in SEVIERVILLE, TN. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 3 mph.

Aug 29, 2016

Power Train Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Dallas, TX
Model Altima
System Power Train
Speed 45

Had Problems Shifting Car Into Gear (from Reverse To Drive) And My Vehicle Has Horrible Acceleration. Once It Was Going It Would Go, But Stop To Starting Was Very Dangerous And I Have An Infant! My Car Has Been In The Shop For 2 Weeks A Mechanic And Now Dealership And I Am Still Not In My Vehicle! nissan Needs To Inform Consumers Of Faulty Cvt Transmissions.

Mileage was 69240 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1N4AL3AP5EN. Nissan Altima 2014 problem was reported in DALLAS, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 45 mph.

Aug 30, 2016

2014 Nissan Altima problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Nissan Altima, driving a 2014 Nissan Altima, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported NissanPower Train problems and defects.

Post Author: nissanproblem

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>