2014 Nissan Altima Service Brakes problems, defects and reviews. Updated December 20, 2016

Nissan Altima Service Brakes problems and reviews: 7.

Are you driving a 2014 Nissan Altima, or planning to buy one? Review reported Service Brakes problems and defects.

Service Brakes Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Orlando, FL
Model Altima
System Service Brakes
Speed

The Rear Passenger Side Brakes Were Making Grinding And Squealing Noises. The Rear Caliber On The Car Was Stuck And Was Grinding Away At The Brake Pads. The Rotor And The Brake Pads On The Car Were Ruined. What Is Upsetting About The Situation Is That The Car Has 4300 Miles. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 4300 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1N4AL3AP9EC. Nissan Altima 2014 problem was reported in ORLANDO, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Nissan Altima 2014 drive type:FWD.

Oct 23, 2014

Service Brakes Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Lake Worth, FL
Model Altima
System Service Brakes
Speed 35

Brakes Make A Loud Noise When Pressed. Dealership Replaced Rotor Brake, Caliper Assy – Rear Rh, W/o Pads Or Shims, Pad Kit – Disc Br, Brake Fluid, Hardware Kit – Rear Disc Brake Pad. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 8696 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1N4AL3AP4EC. Nissan Altima 2014 problem was reported in LAKE WORTH, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Nissan Altima 2014 drive type:FWD. VEHICLE SPEED: 35 mph.

Mar 12, 2015

Service Brakes Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Livonia, MI
Model Altima
System Service Brakes
Speed 5

Started My Car Backed Out The Driveway And My Brake Pedal Went To The Floor. I Had No Brakes At All. It Was Towed To A nissan Dealership On 8/27/2015 At 13:00. The Dealer Called Me At 10:00 Am On 8/28/2015 To Inform Me The Bracket That Holds The Brake Hose Had “broke, Fell Off Or Rusted Off” Its A 2014. Its A Year Old. That Is A Huge Safety Concern To Me. They Did Not Have The Car Repaired Until Monday 8/31/2015 14:09. Parts Billed Was 46206-2j00a Spring Lock Bracket, 46211-3ta0a Brake Hose Rear, 46237-a4600 Gasket-brake Ho, And 99mp-a4100p Brake Fluid. This Repair Was Not Covered And I Paid For It And Of Course For 3 Days Of A Rental Car.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 55201 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1N4AL3AP3EC. Nissan Altima 2014 problem was reported in LIVONIA, MI. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 5 mph.

Aug 27, 2015

Service Brakes Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Livonia, MI
Model Altima
System Service Brakes
Speed 0

Right Front Brake Hose (flex Line) Failed Due To Rubbing On The Tire. Total Loss Of Front Brakes… Root Cause– Hose Hold Down Came Loose…

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 55210 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1N4AL3AP3EC. Nissan Altima 2014 problem was reported in LIVONIA, MI. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Sept 01, 2015

Service Brakes Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Casper, WY
Model Altima
System Service Brakes
Speed 30

The Contact Owns A 2014 nissan altima. While Driving 30 Mph, The Brakes Began To Squeak And The Vehicle Was Out Of Alignment. The Vehicle Was Repaired Under Nhtsa Campaign Number: 16v029000 (latches, Locks, Linkages). The Manufacturer Was Made Aware Of The Issue. The Vin Was Invalid. The Failure Mileage Was 16,000.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 16000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1N4AL3AP8EC. Nissan Altima 2014 problem was reported in CASPER, WY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 30 mph.

Apr 01, 2016

Service Brakes Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Rising Fawn, GA
Model Altima
System Service Brakes
Speed 10

Two Complaints: One: The Airbag Warning Light On The Instrument Panel Intermittently And Randomly Comes On While Driving. When Taken To The Dealer, They Said The Plug Under The Drivers Seat Was Loose. They “fixed It”. This Problem Has Occurred 3 Times Since I Bought The Car New And Is Currently Doing It Again, But It Is Now Out Of Warranty Because Of Mileage And They Are Going To Charge Me To Fix A Problem That Should Never Happen, Yet Has Reoccurred Regularly Since New. Two: When Depressing The Brake Pedal And Near A Complete Stop, The Pedal Becomes “soft” For About A Half Second, The Car Stops Decelerating For That Half Second Then Continues To Stop Normally, Thereafter. Each Time I Mention This At A service Interval At The Dealer, They Say They Will Look Into It. Nothing Is Noted On My Invoice And Nothing Is Mentioned When The Car Is Picked Up. It Is Unsettling And It Causes The Car To Stop Several Feet Further Than If This Didn’t Happen.

Mileage was 63000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1N4AC3AP7EC. Nissan Altima 2014 problem was reported in RISING FAWN, GA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 10 mph.

May 16, 2016

Service Brakes Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Fort Myers, FL
Model Altima
System Service Brakes
Speed

I Parked The Car On A Slight Incline, Placed The Shifter In Park And Stepped On The Emergency Brake. I Exited The Vehicle, Left The Driver Door Open. I Opened The Left Rear Door, Removed My Dog And Closed The Door. I Looked Up Just In Time As I Was Struck By The Open Front Door Of My Car, Knocked To The Ground And It Rolled Over My Leg. It Rolled For Approximately 30 Feet And Struck A Tree.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 1 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 39851 miles. Nissan Altima 2014 problem was reported in FORT MYERS, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Aug 10, 2016

2014 Nissan Altima problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Nissan Altima, driving a 2014 Nissan Altima, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported NissanService Brakes problems and defects.

Post Author: nissanproblem

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>