2014 Nissan Altima Structure Body problems, defects and reviews. Updated December 20, 2016

Nissan Altima Structure Body problems and reviews: 10.

Are you driving a 2014 Nissan Altima, or planning to buy one? Review reported Structure Body problems and defects.

Structure Body Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Centereach, NY
Model Altima
System Structure Body
Speed 0

Rear Taillight Housings Fog Up Badly, Some Dealerships Didn’t Recognize Problem Then One Did When I Did Not Go Back To Dealership Right Away They Sent The Parts Back! Finally Another Dealership Recognized The Problem But When They Changed Them One Had A Mark Inside Of The Fixture, Part Missing Inside Truck And A New Scratch Mark On The Car, Also Put In Incorrectly! This Car Is Turning Into A Frankenstein Car And Exactly What And How Everything Being Done To It To Devalue This Car Is Happening! Factory Seals Are Being Broken And Not Being Fixed At All Is The Outcome! The Tail Lights Fog Up More Than The Last Ones! This Car Is A Lemon! *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 300 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1N4AL3AP5EC. Nissan Altima 2014 problem was reported in CENTEREACH, NY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Nissan Altima 2014 drive type:FWD. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Oct 30, 2013

Structure Body Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Knoxville, TN
Model Altima
System Structure Body
Speed 55

The Contact Owns A 2014 nissan altima. While Driving At Approximately 55 Mph, The Protective Shield That Covers The Engine Fractured Causing The Underside Of The Vehicle To Be Exposed And Damage. The Vehicle Was Taken To A Dealer Where It Was Diagnosed That The Protective Cover Needed To Be Replaced And Would Cause Other Failures To The Air Condition System. The Manufacturer Was Notified Of The Failure. The Approximate Failure Mileage Was 20,000. Updated 11/09/15*lj

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 20000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1N4AL3AP2EC. Nissan Altima 2014 problem was reported in KNOXVILLE, TN. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 55 mph.

July 29, 2015

Structure Body Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Cane Ridge, TN
Model Altima
System Structure Body
Speed 45

Takata Recall- My 18 Year Old Daughter Was In A Severe Car Wreck With Side Impact And Rollover X 3. She Had An Injury To The Left Side Of Her Face Where The Side Impact Airbags Nor The Curtain Airbags Came Out . I Have Been Working With nissan Consumers Affairs Since Aug 9, 2015 With A [xxx] But So Far The Issue Is Still In Process . My Daughter Had A Ct Scan Because Of The Swelling Of Her Left Face And The Physician Asked Did The Airbags Come Out To Protect The Side Of Her Face And I Said No And He Stated To File A Complaint With nissan And To Get A Lawyer . I Bought The Car Brand New From Action nissan In Nashville Tn . She Was Ran Off The Road And Hit A Side Pole And Flipped Over 2 Or More Times According To A Witness . Picture Will Be Attached . All 4 Kids Survived . Thank You Jesus!!! Information Redacted Pursuant To The Freedom Of Information Act (foia), 5 U.s.c. 552(b)(6). *tr..updated 12/22/15….updated 12/30/15 *bf

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 2 person(s) were injured. Mileage was 17 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1N4AL3APXEC. Nissan Altima 2014 problem was reported in CANE RIDGE, TN. Accident was reported to Police. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Nissan Altima 2014 drive type:FWD. VEHICLE SPEED: 45 mph.

July 24, 2015

Structure Body Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Fisher, IL
Model Altima
System Structure Body
Speed 45

Driving 2014 nissan altima In Town Going About 35 Mph When Suddenly We Hear A Loud Bang And Everything Goes Black. The Hood Had Flown Open While Driving. Husband Was Able To Look At The Very Bottom Through Windshield To Pull Over Safely. However, Once He Pulled Over To Close The Hood, There Was A Lot Of Damage To The Hood. I Don’t Feel Safe Driving It Right Now Since This Happened.

Mileage was 85000 miles. Nissan Altima 2014 problem was reported in FISHER, IL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 45 mph.

Mar 10, 2016

Structure Body Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Frisco, TX
Model Altima
System Structure Body
Speed

I Had A Recall Notice. I Believe I Got Charged For The Hood Latch Replacement, When The Recall Notice Stated It Would Be A Free Repair.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1N4AL3APXEN. Nissan Altima 2014 problem was reported in FRISCO, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Apr 01, 2016

Structure Body Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Kirkwood, MO
Model Altima
System Structure Body
Speed

When I Received My Recall Notice, Nhtsa Recall 16v-029, I Scheduled An Appointment At My nissan Dealership, Suntrup nissan, To Have My Car Repaired. At The Appointment, Suntrup nissan Told Me They Did Not Have The Part To Fix It, And Would Call Me When It Was Available. Well, It Has Been Quite A While, And They Have Never Called Me. Then, I Emailed The Service Manager, And He Never Responded. I Do Not Know What Else To Do.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1N4AL3APXEC. Nissan Altima 2014 problem was reported in KIRKWOOD, MO. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Apr 13, 2016

Structure Body Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Chicago, IL
Model Altima
System Structure Body
Speed 30

Hood Released And Blew Back Into The Windshield At 30 Mph.

Mileage was 52000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1N4AL3AP9EC. Nissan Altima 2014 problem was reported in CHICAGO, IL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 30 mph.

Aug 10, 2016

Structure Body Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Coal City, IN
Model Altima
System Structure Body
Speed 70

The Contact Owns A 2014 nissan altima. The Contact Stated That The Engine Undercover Separated While Driving 70 Mph. The Contact Heard A Noise Under The Vehicle Prior To The Failure. The Vehicle Was Taken To An Authorized Mechanic Who Stated That The Bolts Used To Secure The Engine Cover Were Made Of Defective Plastic, Which Failed To Secure The Cover. The Manufacturer Was Not Notified. The Engine Undercover Was Not Replaced. The Vin Was Not Available. The Failure Mileage Was 50,000.

Mileage was 50000 miles. Nissan Altima 2014 problem was reported in COAL CITY, IN. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 70 mph.

July 01, 2016

Structure Body Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Beachwood, NJ
Model Altima
System Structure Body
Speed 40

Hood Latch Came Undone While Driving Causing Hood To Fly Open Almost Causing An Accident. Damage To Hood And Both Front Fenders.

Mileage was 79222 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1N4AL3AP2EC. Nissan Altima 2014 problem was reported in BEACHWOOD, NJ. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 40 mph.

Oct 27, 2016

Structure Body Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Hampton, NJ
Model Altima
System Structure Body
Speed 65

Hood Released While Traveling On The Highway Causing Serious Damage To The Vehicle And Causing The Vehicle To Leave The Roadway.

1 person(s) were injured. Mileage was 45000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1N4AL3AP3EC. Nissan Altima 2014 problem was reported in HAMPTON, NJ. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 65 mph.

Nov 25, 2016

2014 Nissan Altima problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Nissan Altima, driving a 2014 Nissan Altima, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported NissanStructure Body problems and defects.

Post Author: nissanproblem

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>