2014 Nissan Altima Suspension problems, defects and reviews. Updated December 20, 2016

Nissan Altima Suspension problems and reviews: 6.

Are you driving a 2014 Nissan Altima, or planning to buy one? Review reported Suspension problems and defects.

Suspension Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Garland, TX
Model Altima
System Suspension
Speed 75

The Contact Owns A 2014 nissan altima. The Contact Stated That While Driving Approximately 75 Mph, The Vehicle Veered To The Right And Left. The Failure Occurred On Five Occasions. The Vehicle Was Taken To A Dealer Where It Was Diagnosed That The Vehicle Needed To Be Aligned. The Vehicle Was Repaired But The Failure Persisted. The Manufacturer Was Notified Of The Failure. The Approximate Failure Mileage Was 44.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 44 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1N4AL3AP4EC. Nissan Altima 2014 problem was reported in GARLAND, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 75 mph.

July 31, 2014

Suspension Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Smithfield, RI
Model Altima
System Suspension
Speed 30

Windshield Cracked Again. Windshield Seems To Be Under Stress Which Causes It To Crack And Propagate. This Is The Second Windshield On The Vehicle. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 9000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1N4AL3AO2EC. Nissan Altima 2014 problem was reported in SMITHFIELD, RI. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 30 mph.

Sept 16, 2014

Suspension Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Los Angeles, CA
Model Altima
System Suspension
Speed 55

Vehicle Is Driven Several Miles So The Engine Is Warm. Three Times The Car Has Stalled When Stopping At A Light Or Slowing At An Intersection To Make A Left Turn Or Right Turn. When Moving From The Waiting Position The Car Will Stall And As An Oncoming Car Is Coming Poses A Left Threatning Situation As It Will Not Move Forward Immediately. Car Has Been Taken To nissan Dealership 2 Times And Both Times Nothing Shows On The Computer. Also, The Car Was Driven The Last Time And The Stall Is Not Replicated. Because The Problem Is Not Replicated Nisaan Refuses To Admit There Is A Problem With The Car Although A Life Is In Jepordy Due To The Danger Of Making A Left Had Turn In Front Of Traffice When There Is Ample Time To Make The Turn. I Have Spoken To The National Office And They Refuse To Do Anything Since The Computer Says The Car Is Not Broken. *js

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 14000 miles. Nissan Altima 2014 problem was reported in LOS ANGELES, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 55 mph.

Dec 30, 2014

Suspension Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Greensburg, PA
Model Altima
System Suspension
Speed 0

Purchased 2014 altima S 9-1-14. Right Away Hear Whining Noise From Steering Area And Under Hood. As Of April 2015 Only Have 1200 Miles But Have Not Taken To Dealer. Other Problems Have Been, Splashing Noise From Fuel Tank, Wind Noise Coming From Passnger Side Window, Very Difficult To Keep Vehicle From Wandering On Highway From Side To Side. Thought It Was Just Me But Reading Similar Reviews I Now Know There Is A Problem With The nissan altima. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 200 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1N4AL3AP5EN. Nissan Altima 2014 problem was reported in GREENSBURG, PA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Nissan Altima 2014 drive type:FWD. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Sept 10, 2014

Suspension Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Union City, CA
Model Altima
System Suspension
Speed 0

I Bought The Car Last Year And It Has Only Been About 13 Months. About Three Months Ago, I Noticed That There Was A Kind Of Jerk When I Would Start Off A Stop Light And Accelerate. First Thinking It Was Not A Great Deal, I Kept Going However I Noticed It That It Was Becoming More Constant. One Day About To Reverse Out Of A Parking Lot, I Put The Car In Reverse, And The Car Turned Off. There Was No Response At All From The Transmission. I Then Turned The Ignition Off And Restarted It And It Started Working Fine. Being Late For Work, I Then Continued On And Until Yesterday Everything Was Okay. Yesterday, I Got Into My Car, Started It, Switched To Drive, And The Engine Shut Off And There Was No Response From The Transmission. I Turned The Ignition Off, Turned It On Again, Moved The Shifter Into Reverse And The Engine Shut Off Again. I Have Since Had It Towed And It Is Being Checked At The Dealership. This Being A One Year Old Car, I Do Not Expect It To Give These Issues.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 32144 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1N4AL3AP5EN. Nissan Altima 2014 problem was reported in UNION CITY, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

May 20, 2015

Suspension Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Baltimore, MD
Model Altima
System Suspension
Speed

I Have Only Had My Car For About 15 Months And I Bought It Brand New. So About A Month Ago I Noticed That There Was A Jerk When I Would Push On The Gas When Coming From A Complete Stop. One Time My Car Even Slightly Slid And The Tire Light Came On. I Took My Car To The Dealership Once That Happened But They Said That The Only Issue They Saw Was That My Wheels Were Unbalanced. I Still Experience This Issue From Time To Time And I Would Like To Know Why. I Bought A Brand New Car For A Reason And That Was To Not Have To Deal With Car Issues For A While.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1N4AL3AP9EC. Nissan Altima 2014 problem was reported in BALTIMORE, MD. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Mar 30, 2015

2014 Nissan Altima problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Nissan Altima, driving a 2014 Nissan Altima, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported NissanSuspension problems and defects.

Post Author: nissanproblem

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>