2014 Nissan Altima Unknown Or Other problems, defects and reviews. Updated December 20, 2016

Nissan Altima Unknown Or Other problems and reviews: 11.

Are you driving a 2014 Nissan Altima, or planning to buy one? Review reported Unknown Or Other problems and defects.

Unknown Or Other Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Slidell, LA
Model Altima
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 0

From A Stop, There Was No Response When I Pressed On The Accelerator.then A Surge When It Did Respond. This Has Happened Several Times Since.the Delay Seems To Be Getting Longer, Sometimes Occurring. While Driving In Traffic. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 100 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1N4AL3AP9EN. Nissan Altima 2014 problem was reported in SLIDELL, LA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Nissan Altima 2014 drive type:FWD. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Dec 02, 2013

Unknown Or Other Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Greensburg, PA
Model Altima
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 0

Purchased 2014 altima S 9-1-14. Right Away Hear Whining Noise From Steering Area And Under Hood. As Of April 2015 Only Have 1200 Miles But Have Not Taken To Dealer. Other Problems Have Been, Splashing Noise From Fuel Tank, Wind Noise Coming From Passnger Side Window, Very Difficult To Keep Vehicle From Wandering On Highway From Side To Side. Thought It Was Just Me But Reading Similar Reviews I Now Know There Is A Problem With The nissan altima. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 200 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1N4AL3AP5EN. Nissan Altima 2014 problem was reported in GREENSBURG, PA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Nissan Altima 2014 drive type:FWD. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Sept 10, 2014

Unknown Or Other Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Baltimore, MD
Model Altima
System Unknown Or Other
Speed

I Have Only Had My Car For About 15 Months And I Bought It Brand New. So About A Month Ago I Noticed That There Was A Jerk When I Would Push On The Gas When Coming From A Complete Stop. One Time My Car Even Slightly Slid And The Tire Light Came On. I Took My Car To The Dealership Once That Happened But They Said That The Only Issue They Saw Was That My Wheels Were Unbalanced. I Still Experience This Issue From Time To Time And I Would Like To Know Why. I Bought A Brand New Car For A Reason And That Was To Not Have To Deal With Car Issues For A While.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1N4AL3AP9EC. Nissan Altima 2014 problem was reported in BALTIMORE, MD. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Mar 30, 2015

Unknown Or Other Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Lithonia, GA
Model Altima
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 0

On Approximately June 19, 2015 I Started Experiencing Sluggish Take Off From A Stop Position In My Car. Noticeably After Work, On The Way Home In Stop And Go Traffic After 7-10 Miles Into My Transit (with Outside Temps In The 90’s). Didn’t Happen Everyday, Only When Traffic Was Really Bad (stop And Go). I Took Vehicle Into Dealership On June 29th To Have This Checked Out; Dealership Repair Drove Vehicle For Approximately 16-miles And Found No Hesitation While Driving During That Time. On July 2nd, On The Way Home From Work The Sluggishness Turned Into A Critical, Serious ‘hesitation’ Problem. My Foot Was Pressing On Gas Pedal But Car Wouldn’t Move, I Was Holding Up Traffic, I Pressed Harder And Harder And Then My Car Lunged Forward Almost Causing An Accident On Two Occasions; This Problem Continued Intermittently All The Way Home (for The Next 5+ Miles) – I Drove With Emergency Flashers. Called Dealership Next Day I Spoke With Receptionist Asking To Speak With Service Manager, Left Him Voicemail Message/call Never Returned Called Back Couple Of Times Only To Get Voicemail. Made Appointment Online & Took Car In On July 7th. Car Has Been In The Shop Ever Since. Assistant Service Manager States They Cannot Duplicate The Problem. I Explained I Don’t Feel Safe Driving This Car; Especially With Two Missed Car Crashes. That Was Enough For Me! Something Needs To Be Done About This Problem. I Don’t Want This Car Anymore.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 18509 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1N4AL3AP4EC. Nissan Altima 2014 problem was reported in LITHONIA, GA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

June 19, 2015

Unknown Or Other Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Warminster, PA
Model Altima
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 0

I Keep Getting A Key Id Incorrect Or Key Id Undetectable When I Try To Start The Car. I Have Replaced The Battery In The Key Fob And The Same Issues Arise. I Have To Open And Close The Car Door At Least 10 Times Before I Can Get The Car To Start. This Could Be A Safety Hazard As I Might Get Stranded Somewhere If I Shut The Car Off And It Doesn’t Start. I Am Getting Really Tired Of This Issue And Hopefully A Recall Or Some Type Of Fix Will Come From nissan. This Issues Always Happens When The Vehicle Is In Park And You Try To Start The Vehicle.

Mileage was 58000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1N4AL3AP1EN. Nissan Altima 2014 problem was reported in WARMINSTER, PA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Mar 01, 2016

Unknown Or Other Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Katy, TX
Model Altima
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 0

I Have Had Many Issues While Driving On A Street, Highway, And At A Stop. All The Issues Seems To Point To Either Software Or Electrical Issues. I Have Complained To The Dealership On Many Occasions. I Bought My Car With Only Approx. 7-10 Miles On It In Jan. 2014. Since The Beginning, I Have Had My Entire Dashboard Shut Off W/o Warning. Navigation, Radio, Camera, Etc. Completely Shuts Off, Air Bags Lights Turning Off And On, The Air Conditioner Intermittingly Working Whenever It Chooses, The Cigarette Lighters (both) That I Use To Charge My Phone No Longer Works, And Acceleration Not Accelerating Properly (transmission Issue?). I Have Not Ever Had So Many Car Problems, Especially With A New Car. When I Ask The Dealership About Recalls, They Are Only Concerned With Repair Costs They Want To Collect, In Which I Understand. However, What I Do Not Understand Is Looking Up The Issue Online And Seeing Hundreds Of The Same Complaints. Just With The Same Air Conditioner Issue Alone, On Only One Site, There Were Almost 600 Customer Complaints. I Was Astounded. I Can’t Believe There Are Not More Recalls With What I Have Read. Besides Serious Bodily Injuries Or Death, Do nissan Owners Need To Get The Media Involved To Get Something Done. Locally, There Is A Tv Station That Dedicates A Segment To Consumer Reviews And Complaints. It’s Certainly A Consideration At This Point.

Mileage was 431 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1N4AL3AP2EN. Nissan Altima 2014 problem was reported in KATY, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

May 01, 2014

Unknown Or Other Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Cypress, TX
Model Altima
System Unknown Or Other
Speed

Since I Have Had My 2014 nissan altima It Has Faced Several Major Issues Such Has Two Transmissions Replacements, Now The Ac Compressor, Then The Car Display Screen Turned Completely Pink, And Other Numerous Issues That Have Already Been Documented In Your System. Please Refer Back To My Previous Complaints That I Have Submitted, My Service Records For The Dealership, And So Forth For Documentation Purposes. I Truly Believe That A Car With Only 7 Miles On It When Purchased Should Not Have Any Of Theses Issues Unless It Was Manufactured Poorly. I Am So Fed Up With Dealing With The Dealership And Run Arounds From The Corporation That I May Have To Take Legal Action If This Issue Is Not Resolved In A Timely Manner.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1N4AL3AP4EN. Nissan Altima 2014 problem was reported in CYPRESS, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

July 27, 2016

Unknown Or Other Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Girard, IL
Model Altima
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 65

I Ran Low On Windshield Washer Fluid And A Light Can On Notifying Me. The Next Day I Noticed That The Lane Detection System And The Car In Your Blind Spot Indicator Was No Working. Causing A Safety Concern. Come To Find Out. When You Run Low On Wiper Fluid, It Deactivates These Safety Features. I Think This Is Crazy And Dangerous. Put In Wiper Fluid And It Corrected The Problem. Wow!!!

Mileage was 20000 miles. Nissan Altima 2014 problem was reported in GIRARD, IL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 65 mph.

Aug 05, 2016

Unknown Or Other Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Austin, TX
Model Altima
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 5

Radio/navigation Reboots While Driving Down The Road. Whole System Shuts Down–no Radio. Sometimes When I Start The Car, The Radio Buttons Are Dim/grayed Out And The Radio Doesn’t Play.

Mileage was 200 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1N4AL3AP1EN. Nissan Altima 2014 problem was reported in AUSTIN, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 5 mph.

Apr 03, 2014

Unknown Or Other Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Maryland Heights, MO
Model Altima
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 0

Cvt Transmission. I Was At The Intersection Of Page Ave And Seven Up Drive In Overland, Mo, And My Car Stopped. I Started The Car Back Up And Park The Car In Drive And It Rolled Backwards. I Put The Car Back In Park, Put On My Hazard Lights, And Called Roadside Service. My Daughter (7yrs) And I Were Terrified. Cars Were A Few 100 Feet From Hitting Us. I Was Constantly Waving Cars To Go Around My Car. The Overland Police Finally Arrived (1 Hour Later) And Pushed My Car To A Safer Location So It Could Be Towed. My Car Was Later Towed To The nissan Dealer Where It Was Diagnosed. The Diagnosis Was That My Cvt (transmission) Needed To Be Replaced.

Mileage was 75000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1N4AL3AP3EN. Nissan Altima 2014 problem was reported in MARYLAND HEIGHTS, MO. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Sept 25, 2016

Unknown Or Other Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Savannah, GA
Model Altima
System Unknown Or Other
Speed

You Are Still List It As “recall Incomplete”. For Hood. When I Called I Was Informed It Was Fixed By Previous Owner. So It Should Be Completed. Date Called Around October Or November 2016. 9/10/2016? So You Need To Verify This And Make Corrections Accordingly. I Don’t See Recall For Airbags For This Vehicle.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1N4AL3AP6EC. Nissan Altima 2014 problem was reported in SAVANNAH, GA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Sept 10, 2016

2014 Nissan Altima problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Nissan Altima, driving a 2014 Nissan Altima, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported NissanUnknown Or Other problems and defects.

Post Author: nissanproblem

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>