2014 Nissan Altima Vehicle Speed Control problems, defects and reviews. Updated December 20, 2016

Nissan Altima Vehicle Speed Control problems and reviews: 9.

Are you driving a 2014 Nissan Altima, or planning to buy one? Review reported Vehicle Speed Control problems and defects.

Vehicle Speed Control Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
San Diego, CA
Model Altima
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed 70

I Purchased A Brand New 2014 nissan altima S On 7/20/14. On 9/17/14 My Cel Began Flashing, Car Shaking & Losing Power As I Was Driving On The Freeway (which Is Under Construction With No Shoulders To Pull Over On). Brought Car To Service Department And They Tried To First Tell Me They Couldn’t Find Any Issue. I Forced Them To Continue Testing & It Happened Again & They Were Able To Pull 2 Error Codes (misfire & Multiple Misfire). After A Week Of Driving My Car And Testing, They Could Not Figure Out How To Fix It. I Opened A Case At That Time To Request A Buy Back Or Replacement Of This vehicle As It Is Clear That Something Was Done Wrong On The Assembly Line & Safety Of vehicle Has Been Compromised. On 9/26/14, The Dealership Called And Told Me To Pick Up My Car As They “think They Fixed The Problem.” I Picked Up The Car, Drove 5 Miles & Issues Happened Again & I Noticed It Was Consuming Large Amounts Of Gasoline. Brought It Back To Dealership & Told Them That It Was Not Fixed & It Is Not Safe To Drive This vehicle. On 9/29/14, nissan Corporate Sent An Engineer To Pick Up My Car To Test The Issues & After Driving It, The Engineer Said That All 4 Coils Needed To Be Changed. Coils Were Swapped Out & I Picked Up The Car 10/2/14 Against My Will. Full Tank When I Picked Up The Car Stating I’d Receive 540 Miles (normal For An altima) & 2 Days Later, It Dropped All Of A Sudden By 100 Miles For No Reason. I Only Received 400 Miles To Full Tank & The Majority Of My Driving Is Highway Miles. It Is Still Consuming Gasoline & Is Idling Rougher. I Am Now 3 Weeks In, 2 Separate Issues & My Car Still Is Not Working. If My Car Has Issues 52 Days In And Only 3k Miles, I Can Only Imagine What Else Is Going To Happen. I Commute And Drive With Small Children & It Is Not Safe. It Is Clear That There Is Something Wrong With My Car. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 3100 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1N4AL3AP6EN. Nissan Altima 2014 problem was reported in SAN DIEGO, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Nissan Altima 2014 drive type:FWD. VEHICLE SPEED: 70 mph.

Sept 17, 2014

Vehicle Speed Control Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
North Brunswick, NJ
Model Altima
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2014 nissan altima. The Contact Stated That After Being Idle, The Accelerator Pedal Was Depressed But Failed To Respond. The Accelerator Pedal Was Depressed Again And The vehicle Over Accelerated. The Failure Recurred On Several Occasions. The vehicle Was Not Diagnosed Or Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Made Aware Of The Failure. The Approximate Failure Mileage Was 30,000.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 30000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1N4AL3AP9EN. Nissan Altima 2014 problem was reported in NORTH BRUNSWICK, NJ. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Feb 26, 2015

Vehicle Speed Control Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Southfield, MI
Model Altima
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed 40

The Accelerator Pedal Became Stuck Causing Unwanted Acceleration.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 2 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 0 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1N4AL3AP4EC. Nissan Altima 2014 problem was reported in SOUTHFIELD, MI. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Nissan Altima 2014 drive type:FWD. VEHICLE SPEED: 40 mph.

Apr 06, 2015

Vehicle Speed Control Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
La Puente, CA
Model Altima
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed 40

When Im In Traffic And Try To Speed Up The Car Doesn’t Change Gears. Ive Taken It To The Dealer Four Times And They Do Nothing About It. It Has Happened Two Times Within The Last Three Days, Which Is More Frequently Than Before. I Have Had This Problem Since I Bought The Car. When I Stop The Car Completely, Lets Say At A Red Light, Then Press The Gas It Takes A Few Seconds For The Car To Even Start Moving.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 2000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1N4AL3AP3EC. Nissan Altima 2014 problem was reported in LA PUENTE, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 40 mph.

Oct 18, 2013

Vehicle Speed Control Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
North Brunswick, NJ
Model Altima
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed 50

Transmission Fails On The Highway This Is The Second Time For A Brand New Car. I Had My Child In The Car This Time. The vehicle Suddenly Loses Power . The First Time It Occurred Was @ 3000 Miles . The Second Time Is At 13000 Miles. The Biggest Risk Is Being Rear Ended By The vehicle Behind Due To The Sudden Loss Of Power And nissan Knows Their Cvt For altima And Rogue 2014 Is An Issue, No Move From Manufacturer To Replace The Car Or Recall All Cars In Question

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 13000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1N4AL3AP6EC. Nissan Altima 2014 problem was reported in NORTH BRUNSWICK, NJ. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 50 mph.

Aug 04, 2015

Vehicle Speed Control Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Cypress, TX
Model Altima
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed 20

I Purchased A Brand New 2014 nissan altima Sv From Baker nissan North In Houston, Texas (19630 Northwest Fwy, Houston, Tx 77065 (281) 890-5656). My Transmission Has Failed Twice (replaced The First Time And Now Having To Be Replaced Again) And I Have Been Getting The Run Around From The Dealership. This Issue Should Not Be Occurring With A Brand New vehicle. Then To Top It Off I Have Been A Loyal Customer And Have Purchased A Total Of Four Cars From This Dealership Now. I Filed A Consumer Affairs Report With nissan Corporation And Have Yet To Hear Something. I Also Called The Dealership Again To Speak With Someone In Charge Such As The General Manager And They Informed Me To Contact The Consumers Affairs Department With nissan Corporation. They Said They Have A Chain Of Command To Follow And That Would Be My Best Bet Of Getting The Situation Resolved. I Would Like This Situation To Be Investigated And Justice. I Do Not Spend My Hard Earned Money To Have A Car That Is Not Operating Properly And Could Put My Life And Others In Danger. It Comes Down To The Fact That This Car Is A Lemon And I Should Be Given Brand New Transportation Or The Dealership Should Purchase The Car And Pay Off The Loan And Let Me Take My Business Elsewhere……. I Also Have Copies Of My Maintenance Records For Documentation Purposes…..thank You In Advance For Your Time And Effort. I Look Forward To Hearing From You Soon. *tr..updated 11/05/15 *bf The Consumer Also Stated The Ac Was Blowing Out Hot Air, Then Cool Air And The Steering Wheel Was Hard To Turn. Updated 11/25/15.*jb

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 12608 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1N4AL3AP4EN. Nissan Altima 2014 problem was reported in CYPRESS, TX. Original Owner. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Nissan Altima 2014 drive type:FWD. FUEL SYSTEM:Fuel injection. VEHICLE SPEED: 20 mph. DEALER’S NAME: BAKER Nissan . DEALER’S TELEPHONE NUMBER: 281-890-5656 . DEALER’S CITY: HOUSTON . DEALER’S STATE CODE: TX. DEALER’S ZIPCODE: 77065 .

June 12, 2014

Vehicle Speed Control Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Brigantine, NJ
Model Altima
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed 27

The Contact Owns A 2014 Nissal altima. While Driving 27 Mph, The vehicle Accelerated When The Brake Pedal Was Depressed. As A Result, The Contact Crashed Into Another vehicle. The Contact Sustained Neck, Arm, Hip, And Leg Injuries That Required Medical Attention. The Front Passenger Also Sustained Head Injuries That Required Medical Attention. A Police Report Was Filed. The vehicle Was Towed To Bms Towing And Recovery Collision Center. The vehicle Was Not Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Notified Of The Failure. The Approximate Failure Mileage Was 22,000…updated 02/01/16 *bf Updated 02/18/16 *lj

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 2 person(s) were injured. Mileage was 22000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1N4AL3APXEC. Nissan Altima 2014 problem was reported in BRIGANTINE, NJ. Accident was reported to Police. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 27 mph.

Oct 07, 2015

Vehicle Speed Control Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Frederick, MD
Model Altima
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed 50

I Experienced A Grinding, Shaking Noise At 2.0 Rpm. The vehicle Was Taken In For Service And I Was Informed That The Transmission Had To Be Replaced. The Transmission Was Replaced And That Was When All Of My Troubles Began. The vehicle Would Hesitate And Jerk While Driving At Low Speeds. There Was Now A Vibration At 1.5 Rpm. I Took The vehicle Back To The Dealership And Was Advised That A Belt Was Loose. The vehicle Was Returned To Me And It Still Was Not Driving Smoothly And Now The Entire Gear Console Was Loose. The vehicle Would Not Move From Either Drive Or Reverse Upon Starting, Even When The Gear Shift Was Moved. It Would Take Two Tries Each Time To Get The Car To Move From Park. The vehicle Went Back Into The Dealership Where The Gear Console Was Adjusted. However, The Dealership Could Not Replicate The Issue – vehicle Not Moving When Gear Placed In Reverse Or Drive. This Weekend (4/30/16) I Drove The vehicle In Virginia And Had To Navigate Several High Elevations While On The I-81 Highway. The Car Was Sluggish At Best, Dragging And The Gears Would Not Change. The Car Was Racing Loudly Trying To Keep Up With The Speed, Rpm Was Up At 3.5 And The Car Was At 50 Mles; Speed Limit Was 70. Once I Cleared The Hill The Rpms Leveled Out To 1.5 And The Car Held The 70 Mph Speed. Note The vehicle Was Not Performing This Way Before The “new Transmission” Was Installed. I Did Have The Grinding And Racing Noise At 2.0 Rpm, But No Hesitation, Jerking Or Any Difficulties In Higher Elevations. That Leads Me To Conclude That There Is Something Else Wrong With This vehicle Other Than The Transmission. I Have Also Lodged A Complaint With nissan Consumer Affairs Whom I Am Awaiting A Response From On My Complaint. The vehicle Now Has 18,694 Miles And Was Purchased In August Of 2014.

Mileage was 18246 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1N4AL3AP4EC. Nissan Altima 2014 problem was reported in FREDERICK, MD. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 50 mph.

Apr 04, 2016

Vehicle Speed Control Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Boca Raton, FL
Model Altima
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2014 nissan altima. While Driving Various Speeds, The vehicle Failed To Accelerate When The Accelerator Pedal Was Depressed. Also, The vehicle Hesitated And Took Approximately Five Seconds To Increase In Speed. The vehicle Was Taken To A Dealer Were It Was Not Diagnosed Or Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Made Aware Of The Failure. The Failure Mileage Was Approximately 25,000.

Mileage was 25000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1N4AL3AP0EC. Nissan Altima 2014 problem was reported in BOCA RATON, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Aug 27, 2014

2014 Nissan Altima problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Nissan Altima, driving a 2014 Nissan Altima, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported NissanVehicle Speed Control problems and defects.

Post Author: nissanproblem

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>