2014 Nissan Pathfinder Air Bags problems, defects and reviews. Updated December 20, 2016

Nissan Pathfinder Air Bags problems and reviews: 61.

Are you driving a 2014 Nissan Pathfinder, or planning to buy one? Review reported Air Bags problems and defects.

Air Bags Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Charlotte, NC
Model Pathfinder
System Air Bags
Speed 65

Passenger air Bag Does Not Detect Adult In Seat And Suddenly Turns air Bag Off While Vehicle Is Moving, Indicated By air Bag Light. The Problem Is Intermittent And Can Be Temporarily Addressed By Cycling Vehicle Power. Important To Note Is That The Problem Occurs After Vehicle Was Returned To Dealer Due To The 2nd Recall Notice In This Regard. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 2900 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MN7EC. Nissan Pathfinder 2014 problem was reported in CHARLOTTE, NC. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Nissan Pathfinder 2014 drive type:FWD. VEHICLE SPEED: 65 mph.

Aug 28, 2014

Air Bags Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Rotterdam Junction, NY
Model Pathfinder
System Air Bags
Speed 50

I Was Involved In A Roll Over Accident And Neither The Driver Or Passenger airbags Deployed. The Side airbags Did. The Vehicle Went Head First Into The Ditch And Then Flipped Over. The Vehicle Was Recalled For The Passenger airbag After I First Bought It And Supposedly “fixed.” Obviously Not. The Driver Side airbag Did Not Deploy Either. My pathfinder Is A Total Loss. This Is Definitely An Issue. This Vehicle Has Also Had Multiple Other Issues Including The Engine Coils, Transmission Computer And Finally The Whole Transmission Has Been Replaced. Terrible In The Snow And Vibrates Like Crazy! This Vehicle Is Obviously Unsafe And Garbage! *tr

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 11000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MM3EC. Nissan Pathfinder 2014 problem was reported in ROTTERDAM JUNCTION, NY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Nissan Pathfinder 2014 drive type:4WD. VEHICLE SPEED: 50 mph.

Jan 04, 2015

Air Bags Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Yardley, PA
Model Pathfinder
System Air Bags
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2014 nissan pathfinder. The Contact Stated That The Passenger Side air Bag Light Intermittently Illuminated, Although The Passenger Seat Was Occupied. The Vehicle Was Taken To The Dealer. The Technician Was Unable To Duplicate The Failure. No Repairs Were Made And The Manufacturer Was Made Aware Of The Failure. The Failure Mileage Was 3,500. Updated 2/24/15*cn The Dealer Recalibrated The Sensor. However, The Warning Lights Illuminated Again. Updated 03/02/15*jb

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 3500 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MM8EC. Nissan Pathfinder 2014 problem was reported in YARDLEY, PA. Vehicle was purchased on 20140408. Vehicle was using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was using Cruise Control.Vehicle had 6 CYLINDERS. Nissan Pathfinder 2014 drive type:4WD. FUEL SYSTEM:Fuel injection. FUEL TYPE: GAS. Nissan Pathfinder 2014 TRANSMISSION TYPE: AUTO. DEALER’S NAME: PERUZZI Nissan . DEALER’S TELEPHONE NUMBER: 215-943-6200 . DEALER’S CITY: FAIRLESS HILLS . DEALER’S STATE CODE: PA. DEALER’S ZIPCODE: 19030 .

June 18, 2014

Air Bags Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Raleigh, NC
Model Pathfinder
System Air Bags
Speed 0

Can’t Seem To Get The airbag Fixed On This Car Since We Purchased It. Dealer Says There Is Nothing Wrong With The Passenger airbag. Every Time She Sits In The Passenger Seat The air Bag Off Light Stays Illuminated Indicating The airbag Is Off. nissan Can’t Fix The Problem. So Any Time My Wife Sits In That Seat The airbag Won’t Work. Currently She Weighs 130 Pounds And Is 22 Weeks Pregnant So There Should Be Enough Weight There To Activate The airbag. Please Help. Just Had A Recall Done. Didn’t Fix The Problem. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 0 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MM9DC. Nissan Pathfinder 2014 problem was reported in RALEIGH, NC. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 6 CYLINDERS. Nissan Pathfinder 2014 drive type:4WD. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Feb 02, 2015

Air Bags Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Fayetteville, GA
Model Pathfinder
System Air Bags
Speed

Within A Few Week Of Purchasing The Vehicle We Received A Recall On The air Bags Concerning The Passenger air Bag And A Small Person. This Was Performed. Later The Warning Light Would Come On When My Wife, 106 Pounds, Was Riding As A Passenger. The Vehicle Was Taken To A Dealer And They Had It For A Few Days And I Believe Replaced Something. The Problem Continued, Intermittently, When My Wife Sat In The Passenger Seat. I Returned The Car To A Dealer Two Weeks Ago And All They Did Was Give Me Several Sheets Of Papers, Mostly From The Handbook, About How The Person Must Sit In The Seat, In The Center With Their Back Against The Seat Back, Feet On The Floor, The Heater Fan Off And Even If The air Bag Did Not Deploy They Were Still Well Protected. They Also Said, In So Many Words, That This Was All They Were Allowed To Do. In Other Words nissan Was Not Going To Do Anything. To Expensive I Guess. A Friend Of Ours Works For nissan And Told Us That nissan Is Well Aware Of This Problem And Has No Plans To Do Anything About It. He Also Indicated That It Was Just Not A pathfinder Problem. So We Have A Thirty Thousand Dollar Car And My Wife Has To Sit In The Back Seat To Be Really Save, Or Risk Injury Or Death If We Have A Crash And The air Bag Does Not Deploy. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 100 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MN9EC. Nissan Pathfinder 2014 problem was reported in FAYETTEVILLE, GA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Nissan Pathfinder 2014 drive type:FWD.

Jan 22, 2014

Air Bags Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Damascus, MD
Model Pathfinder
System Air Bags
Speed 40

I Have Had The Car Back To The Dealer On 4 Different Times, They Claim To Have Fixed The airbag, But After The Fix My Light Continues To Be On Intermittently Even When An Adult Is In The Passenger Seat. I Was Told By The Dealership That nissan Said The airbag Would Deploy Even Though The Light Wasn’t Working. I Feel That nissan Is Not Honoring Their Warranty, I Bought A New Car And The Light Isn’t Working And I Can’t Be Sure The airbag Is Working Either. I Have Also Had Problems With The Electronic Key, I Was Given A New Battery In My Fob But I Still Continue To Get A No Key Detected At Different Times Even When The Car Was Running The Dash Will All Of A Sudden Say No Key Detected. My Last Problem Is With The Car Rolling Back On A Hill, I Purchased An Automatic, When Stopped On A Hill I Have To Gun The Accelerator To Stop The Car From Rolling Back On The Car Behind Me. The Dealership Informed Me To Treat The Car Like A Manual And Put My Foot On The Brake And The Accelerator. The Dealership Told Me There Is Nothing They Can Do That nissan Will Not Repair Anymore Transmissions. This Is Totally Unacceptable For A New Car, If There Is A Problem With The Transmission They Should Fix It. Again I Have Had My Suv Into The Dealership Multiple Times For This Problem. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 3000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MM9EC. Nissan Pathfinder 2014 problem was reported in DAMASCUS, MD. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Nissan Pathfinder 2014 drive type:4WD. VEHICLE SPEED: 40 mph.

July 17, 2014

Air Bags Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Belpre, OH
Model Pathfinder
System Air Bags
Speed 70

Passengers airbag Light Came On Showing air Bag Off Even Thou Passanger Seat Was Occupied. Light Has Came On At Least Twice Since Then While Passenger Seat Was Occupied. I Had The Same Problem With A 2013 pathfinder Which Was Replaced With The 2014. In The Event Of A Crash This Could Result In More Serious Injuries Or Death If air Bag Did Not Deploy. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 700 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MMXEC. Nissan Pathfinder 2014 problem was reported in BELPRE, OH. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Nissan Pathfinder 2014 drive type:4WD. VEHICLE SPEED: 70 mph.

Dec 16, 2014

Air Bags Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Hadley, MA
Model Pathfinder
System Air Bags
Speed

My Passenger airbag Light Is Lite When Someone Is Sitting In Seat Saying The airbag Will Not Activate…this Still Is Happening Even After Taking It To Dealer For Recall…i Took It Back To Them With This Concern And They Told Me That The Computer Says It Didn’t Happen…i Have Pictures ..it Does It On Occasion…should I Be Concerned When The Light Is On And Passenger Is In Seat? Also, Very Bad Blind Spot On Driver Side /side View Mirror And Column Almost Hit Several People…there Should Be A Blind Spot Warning ….i Shared Concerns With Dealer…one Of The Techs Has A 2013 And Has The Same Problem…so Why Wasn’t It Reported…and Corrected…they Did In The Rogue. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MM2EC. Nissan Pathfinder 2014 problem was reported in HADLEY, MA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Nissan Pathfinder 2014 drive type:4WD.

Mar 06, 2015

Air Bags Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Owensboro, KY
Model Pathfinder
System Air Bags
Speed 30

Passenger Side airbag Not Working. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 18000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MM3EC. Nissan Pathfinder 2014 problem was reported in OWENSBORO, KY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Nissan Pathfinder 2014 drive type:4WD. VEHICLE SPEED: 30 mph.

Apr 26, 2015

Air Bags Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Beaumont, CA
Model Pathfinder
System Air Bags
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2014 nissan pathfinder. The Contact Stated That The air Bag Warning Light Flickered. The Vehicle Was Repaired Under Nhtsa Campaign Number: 14v138000 (air Bags), But The Failure Recurred. The Vehicle Was Taken To A Dealer On More Than Three Occasions Where A Code Was Reset. The Vehicle Was Not Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Notified Of The Failure. The Failure Mileage Was Not Available.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MN2EC. Nissan Pathfinder 2014 problem was reported in BEAUMONT, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Apr 21, 2014

Air Bags Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Belpre, OH
Model Pathfinder
System Air Bags
Speed 35

Passenger air Bag Light Stayed On With A Passenger Weighting 195# Occupying Passenger Seat, Light Stayed On For Approx 5 Minutes. This Is At Least The Fourth Time Light Has Been On For Different Lengths Of Time Up To Around 20 Minutes At Interstate Speeds. Have Had To nissan Dealer On 4 Different Occasions And Been Told No Problem Found. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 3300 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MMXEC. Nissan Pathfinder 2014 problem was reported in BELPRE, OH. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Nissan Pathfinder 2014 drive type:4WD. VEHICLE SPEED: 35 mph.

Apr 28, 2015

Air Bags Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Wellington, FL
Model Pathfinder
System Air Bags
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2014 nissan pathfinder. When The Vehicle Was Turned On, The air Bag Warning Light Illuminated. When An Adult Was Seated In The Front Passenger Seat, The Warning Light Remained Illuminated. The Vehicle Was Taken To The Dealer On Five Occasions Where The air Bag Warning Sensor Was Replaced; However, The Failure Persisted. The Manufacturer Was Notified. The Vehicle Was Not Repaired. The Failure Mileage Was 200.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 200 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MN9EC. Nissan Pathfinder 2014 problem was reported in WELLINGTON, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Dec 15, 2014

Air Bags Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Greeley, CO
Model Pathfinder
System Air Bags
Speed 35

Over The Last 6 Months The Front Passenger air Bag Light Will Come On Occasionally Indicating The air Bag Is Not Working Even Though There Is An Adult In The Seat That Weighs Over 140 Pounds. Once We Drove It That Way To The nissan Dealer Where The Service Manager Saw The Light On But Said They Had No Way To Fix It. We Have No Idea If The airbag Would Work If In An Accident. The Latest Incident Was July 17, 2015.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 23985 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1CR2MM9EC. Nissan Pathfinder 2014 problem was reported in GREELEY, CO. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 35 mph.

July 17, 2015

Air Bags Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Centerville, UT
Model Pathfinder
System Air Bags
Speed

I Have Taken My nissan To The Dealership 5 Times Now For The Same Issue. The airbag Light Comes On, Indicating That The airbag Is Deactivated, Even When I Am Sitting On The Front Passenger Side Of The Car. I Am An Adult Women. I Brought It Up To Their Attention – They Could Not Duplicate The Issue. I Told Them That It Does Not Do It All The Time. Then It Happened Again – I Took A Picture, They Said The Same Thing And Did Whatever To It – Kept My Car For A Month, I Went To Pick It Up And It Did It Again, While Driving. This Time I Took A Video, Called It In To nissan, Again. They Called In A Specialist (why They Didn’t Do It When They Had The Car For A Month Is Beyond Me). He Looked At It And Said There Was Nothing Wrong With The Vehicle. He Continued By Saying That The Seat Belt Is All I Really Needed Anyway. That If It Happens Again I Need To Turn The Car Off And Wait 10 Sec. And The Car Would Realign Itself, That It Was Probably Due To The Way I Was Sitting On The Seat And The Car Knows What To Do. I Am Done With nissan – They Are Basically Telling Me That When It Happens, Let’s Say On The Freeway, As It Has, If I Want The airbag, I Need To Pull To The Side Of The Freeway (dangerous), Let It Sit For 10 Sec. And Then Re-join Traffic(dangerous) Or I Keep Going Without The Benefit Of The airbag. I Bought The Car Because I Wanted A Safe Car For My New Grandchild – The Salesman Can Testify To This. I Can’t Trust The Car, I Will Not Sit Anyone In The Front Passage Seat Because I Do Not Know If The airbag Will Work When Needed – But Then Again, According To nissan – “all I Really Need Is The Seatbelt”.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 4000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MM5EC. Nissan Pathfinder 2014 problem was reported in CENTERVILLE, UT. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Feb 03, 2014

Air Bags Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Hood River, OR
Model Pathfinder
System Air Bags
Speed 65

The Passenger Side airbag Light Was Staying On In My Car, I Took It To Ray Shultens And They Put In New Sensors And Recalibrated The Seat. The Day After The Repair As We Were Driving On The Interstate I Noticed The Light Was On And My Son Was In The Seat. Him Shifting In The Seat Did Not Change Anything And The Light Stayed On Which Indicates The airbags Will Not Deploy On The Passenger Side If We Were In An Accident. I Had To Pull Off The Interstate, Have Him Get Out And Restart The Car. This Happened Again This Past Weekend With Myself As The Passenger ( Grown Adult 5’6″, 140 Lbs). Today I Took It Into The Dealership For Repair, But Was Told They Couldnt Come Up With Any Diagnostic Codes And ” That This Is How The System Works, There Is No Weight Limitation On The System And If You Shift In The Seats It Could Turn Off The airbag, And That This Is Normal And How The System Was Designed”. I Am Concerned For The Safety Anyone Driving In This Car As A Passenger. It Is Unbelievable To Me That This Can Be Considered “normal”. This Is A Safety Issue And My Car Should Have A Passenger Side airbag In It That Works!

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 7985 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MM9EC. Nissan Pathfinder 2014 problem was reported in HOOD RIVER, OR. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 65 mph.

Aug 15, 2015

Air Bags Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Aurora, CO
Model Pathfinder
System Air Bags
Speed 45

The Passenger airbag Off Indicator Light Is Coming On When There Is A Adult Passenger Is In The Seat. After Repeated Complaints On It, Nothing Has Been Done By The nissan Service Center To Resolve The Issue. I Am Forced To Video Capture Every Thing While Driving To Show It As A Evidence, As They Are Not Taking This Seriously.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 2800 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MM7EC. Nissan Pathfinder 2014 problem was reported in AURORA, CO. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 45 mph.

Sept 01, 2014

Air Bags Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Cedar Park, TX
Model Pathfinder
System Air Bags
Speed 0

The airbag In The Passenger Seat Shows As “off” Even When A Full Grown Adult Sits In The Seat. The Issue Is Intermittent But Has Been Happening For Quite Some Time. Communications With nissan Consumer Affairs Have Resulted In No Solution. They Have Indicated That Since The Computer Is Not Showing An Error Code They Cannot Fix It. They Did Not Acknowledge The Long String Of Customer Complaints On The Subject.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 0 miles. Nissan Pathfinder 2014 problem was reported in CEDAR PARK, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Dec 30, 2013

Air Bags Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Cullman, AL
Model Pathfinder
System Air Bags
Speed 25

Purchased Pre Owned 2014 nissan pathfinder Sl 4×4 Wit 30,000 Miles From Serra Visser Cullman, Al nissan Dealer In May 2015. Shortly After Purchase Noticed Passenger air Bag Light Would Malfunction (meaning Showing That It Was Off) When Someone Was Sitting In Passenger Seat. Even When No One Was Sitting In Seat It Would Show air Ag Was Active When It Should Be Turned Off. Took To Same Service Dept. I Bought Vehicle From. They Ran Diagnostics And Said Vehicle Was Functioning As It Should And To Basically Ignore Light. I Was Told “trust Me Your air Bag Will Activate”. Now Vehicle Has 37,100 Miles And Starting To Notice The Cvt Transmission Will Shudder/judder At Certain Speeds. Take For Instance Yesterday Between 20-25 Mph The Vehicle Just Started To Jerk Significantly. Took To Serra Visser nissan In Cullman And They Said That There Was A Technical Service Bulletin Out On The Problem And That It Needs Reprogrammed. The Cost Was 105 At My Expense. I Declined Because This Should Fall Under The Power Train Warranty And Proceeded To Call nissan Consumer Affairs Hotline To Open Case About Issues. I Have Researched Online And Have Read Hundreds Of Complaints About The Same Exact Problems. It Seems That None Of The Reprogramming, Replacing Transmissions, Torque Converters Even Solves The Problem. Ive Even Read Where It Is A Design Flaw In Transmission. I’m Hoping They Put A Recall Out For These Issues Or By Back Vehicles. I Dont Feel Safe In It And Certainly Dont Believe Owners Should Pay To Have Any Of These Issues Resolved.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 32000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MM9EC. Nissan Pathfinder 2014 problem was reported in CULLMAN, AL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 25 mph.

June 04, 2015

Air Bags Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Hacksonville, TX
Model Pathfinder
System Air Bags
Speed

Passenger airbag Does Not Consistently Deploy When Passenger In In The Seat.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MN8EC. Nissan Pathfinder 2014 problem was reported in HACKSONVILLE, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Oct 04, 2015

Air Bags Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
San Antonio, TX
Model Pathfinder
System Air Bags
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2014 nissan pathfinder. The Contact Stated That The air Bag Indicator Light Remained Illuminated. The Vehicle Was Not Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Made Aware Of The Issue. The Vin Was Unknown. The Failure Mileage Was 5,000.

Mileage was 5000 miles. Nissan Pathfinder 2014 problem was reported in SAN ANTONIO, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Oct 22, 2013

Air Bags Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Forsyth, IL
Model Pathfinder
System Air Bags
Speed

The “passenger air Bag Light Off” Is Illuminated Even Though An Adult Is Sitting In The Passenger Seat. This Seems To Happen More Frequently When The Occupancy Is Changed While The Vehicle Is Running. The Vehicle Will Have To Be Turned Off, Then Restarted To Clear This Condition. This Seems To Happen Less Frequently If The Adult Is Sitting In The Passenger Seat Before The Vehicle Is Started. This Has Happened Multiple Times Since Our Purchase. We Have Had To The Dealer Multiple Times For This Issue. They Can’t Ever Seem To Duplicate It While They Have The Vehicle. They Supposedly Reprogram One Of The Computers, But This Condition Is Still Happening.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MM9EC. Nissan Pathfinder 2014 problem was reported in FORSYTH, IL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Apr 17, 2015

Air Bags Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Raleigh, NC
Model Pathfinder
System Air Bags
Speed

The Passenger airbag Off Light Will Come On Even With An Adult Passenger Seated. Have Take This To The Dealer Service Department And They Were Unable To Repeat The Event. Still Having This Issue. Mostly Seems To Happen If The Occupancy Changes While Car Is Running. (i.e. Passenger Gets In After Car Is Running)

Mileage was 10000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MM5EC. Nissan Pathfinder 2014 problem was reported in RALEIGH, NC. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Jan 01, 2015

Air Bags Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Glendale, AZ
Model Pathfinder
System Air Bags
Speed 0

The airbag Sensor Does Not Consistently Acknowledge There Is A Passenger Sitting In The Front Passenger Seat. There Has Been A Previous Recall (14v138000) For This Exact Issue But Doesn’t Include My Vin. My Local Dealership (peoria nissan) Refused To Do Anything To The Car Since It Wasn’t Impacted By The Recall. They Told Me To Contact nissan Corporate. I Contacted nissan Consumer Affairs (case # 20615944) And They Told Me The Reason The airbag Sensor Doesn’t Recognize A Passenger Is Because My Wife Weighs 120 Lbs. The Vehicle Isn’t Designed To Pick Up An Individual Of That Stature 100% Of The Time. I Believe This Is Completely Ridiculous And They Just Don’t Want To Expand Their Previous Recall. I’m In Fear For The Safety Of My Wife Who Routinely Sits In That Seat And Isn’t Recognized By The airbag. This Happens Both After Starting The Vehicle Or While Driving Down The Road (airbag Light Randomly Comes On Identifying Not In Use).

Mileage was 17000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MN7EC. Nissan Pathfinder 2014 problem was reported in GLENDALE, AZ. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Oct 27, 2015

Air Bags Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Portland, ME
Model Pathfinder
System Air Bags
Speed 70

We Have Taken This Vehicle In Four Times To nissan To Be Fixed And The airbag Sensor Light Still Comes On When An Adult Sits In The Passenger Seat While The Vehicle Is Moving.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MM5EC. Nissan Pathfinder 2014 problem was reported in PORTLAND, ME. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 70 mph.

Dec 11, 2015

Air Bags Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Summerville, SC
Model Pathfinder
System Air Bags
Speed

Passenger Side airbag Off Light Stays On While Driving With A Passenger In The Seat. Vehicle Has To Be Stopped And Restarted To Reset The airbag Light.

Mileage was 30600 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MN4EC. Nissan Pathfinder 2014 problem was reported in SUMMERVILLE, SC. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Nov 15, 2015

Air Bags Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Lexington, SC
Model Pathfinder
System Air Bags
Speed

Ongoing Issue With Front Passenger Occupant Classification System. “airbag Off” Occasionally Lights Up (before Moving And While Moving) Indicating That The airbag Is Off Even Though The Passenger Seat Is Occupied With Seat Belt On. nissan Ocs Service Record: 12/17/2013 Ocs Reprogrammed By Dealer Prior To Purchase Date Of 1/16/2014 2,480 Miles 5/16/2014 Ocs Reprogrammed By Dealer 6,777 Miles 10/24/2014 Ocs Seat Sensor Reprogrammed By Dealer 13,447 1/28/2015 New airbag Pressure Detection Sensor & Controller Assembly-occupant Sensor Installed 17,831 Miles 12/22/2015 Ocs Checked By Dealer And Dealer States No Problem Found. Contrary To The Dealers Finding, The Ocs Light Still Comes On At Least Once A Week. Date And Times Are Being Recorded. This Will Become A Very Unsafe Situation In The Event I Do Not Notice That The Light Is On And An Accident Were To Occur. An Outside Source Has Told Me That This Is A Software Issue Because If I Turn The Car Off When The Light Is On, The Light Will Go Off. nissan Has No Idea How To Fix This Problem.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MN3EC. Nissan Pathfinder 2014 problem was reported in LEXINGTON, SC. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Dec 22, 2015

Air Bags Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Baxley, GA
Model Pathfinder
System Air Bags
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2014 nissan pathfinder. The Contact Stated That The air Bag Warning Indicator Remained Illuminated. In Addition, When The Seat Was Not Occupied, The Light Did Not Remain Illuminated. The Vehicle Was Taken To The Dealer Where It Was Diagnosed That The Failure Was Inherent To The Model Vehicle. The Vehicle Was Not Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Notified. The Failure Mileage Was 27,000.

Mileage was 27000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MN2EC. Nissan Pathfinder 2014 problem was reported in BAXLEY, GA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Feb 07, 2014

Air Bags Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Masontown, WV
Model Pathfinder
System Air Bags
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2014 nissan pathfinder. The Contact Stated That The air Bags Were Defective And The Warning Light Illuminated Intermittently. The Vehicle Was Taken To The Dealer Several Times For The Failure. The Dealer Replaced The Seat Load Sensors, Occupant Classification System, And Reprogrammed The air Bag Module. The Failure Was Not Corrected. In Addition, There Were A Defective Valve Body In The Transmission. The Valve Body Was Replaced; However, The Failure Was Not Corrected. The Manufacturer Was Notified. The Failure Mileage Was 7,000.

Mileage was 7000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MM2EC. Nissan Pathfinder 2014 problem was reported in MASONTOWN, WV. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Apr 16, 2015

Air Bags Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Magnolia, TX
Model Pathfinder
System Air Bags
Speed 30

The airbag Warning Lite Comes On When The Vehicle Is Started & Frequently Stays On For The Entire Trip Even When A Heavy Adult Is Seated In The Passenger Side Seat.

Mileage was 100 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MN6EC. Nissan Pathfinder 2014 problem was reported in MAGNOLIA, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 30 mph.

May 31, 2014

Air Bags Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Stafford, VA
Model Pathfinder
System Air Bags
Speed 30

Passenger Side airbag Turns Off With Adult Sitting In Passenger Seat. The Malfunction Occurs When Sitting Still Or In Motion. The Vehicle Has Been To The Dealership 6 Times For The Issue. The Implementation Of The Recall Was The First Attempt To Fix The Problem. Three Attempts Later nissan Directed The Dealership To Replace All Components For The Passenger Side airbag And The Problem Is Not Fixed. Of Note, The Dealership Is Very Courteous, Provides Me With A Loaner Vehicle Each Time, But Acts Like My Car Is The Only nissan To Ever Have This Problem. 2014 nissan pathfinder Platinum 4wd 30,000 Miles

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MM8EC. Nissan Pathfinder 2014 problem was reported in STAFFORD, VA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 30 mph.

Apr 21, 2016

Air Bags Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Chambersburg, PA
Model Pathfinder
System Air Bags
Speed

The Computer In My 2014 nissan pathfinder Continued To Present Difficulties. These Malfunctions Were Documented With nissan And The Computer Was In Fact Replaced. We Were In Negotiations With nissan To Warranty The Computer With The Powertrain Warranty. On April 1, 2016 My Wife Started The Vehicle In The Driveway And Went Inside To Let It Warm Up. When She Went Out (approximately 10 Minutes Later) The Vehicle Was Gone. It Had Slipped Into Drive On Its Own And Gone Straight Down Into The Woods, Taking Out Two Trees And Hitting A Telephone Pole At The Bottom Of The Hill. The airbags Did Not Deploy. nissan‘s Finding Were That The Black Box Within The Vehicle Did Not Show Anything And, Therefore, They Were Not Taking Responsibility For It. We Have All The Documentation For The Difficulties With The Vehicle Leading Up The Collision.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MM0EC. Nissan Pathfinder 2014 problem was reported in CHAMBERSBURG, PA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Apr 01, 2016

Air Bags Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Bowie, MD
Model Pathfinder
System Air Bags
Speed 10

Someone Ran Into My Car And The airbag Deployed And Caused A Mild Concussion And Burned On My Chest Area. Also, The Seatbelts Came Loose Upon Impact. We Were Turning Left And Someone Ran A Red Light And Hit The Side Of The pathfinder.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 2 person(s) were injured. Mileage was 29115 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MM6EC. Nissan Pathfinder 2014 problem was reported in BOWIE, MD. Accident was reported to Police. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 10 mph.

Apr 23, 2016

Air Bags Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Cranberry Township, PA
Model Pathfinder
System Air Bags
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2014 nissan pathfinder. The Contact Stated That The Passenger Side air Bag Warning Light Illuminated Even Though There Was A Passenger In The Front Seat. The Failure Recurred On Numerous Occasions. The Vehicle Was Taken To A Dealer Where It Was Confirmed That The Vehicle Needed To Be Repaired Under Nhtsa Campaign Number: 16v244000 (air Bags); However, The Part To Repair The Vehicle Was Unavailable. The Contact Stated That The Manufacturer Exceeded A Reasonable Amount Of Time For The Recall Repair. The Manufacturer Was Notified Of The Failure. The Failure Mileage Was Unknown. Parts Distribution Disconnect.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MM8EC. Nissan Pathfinder 2014 problem was reported in CRANBERRY TOWNSHIP, PA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

June 10, 2015

Air Bags Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Virginia Beach, VA
Model Pathfinder
System Air Bags
Speed 0

We Had A New 2014 nissan pathfinder That Was Less Than A Year Old. We Were Hit From Behind Into Another Car. It Was Enough Impact To Total A New Car. The Side airbags Deployed When The Impact Was Front/back. Neither The Driver Or The Passenger airbags Deployed. I Had A Lot Of Bruising From The Seat Belt & My Husband Had A Head Related Injury Like A Concussion Due To The Impact As Well As Us Both Having Back Pain Issues. I Feel That If I Hadn’t Been Wearing My Seat Belt Seeing How Badly I Was Bruised & A Knot In My Breast From The Impact That I Would Have Definitely Hit The Windshield Or Worse. I Was In A Much Less Severe Accident When I Was A Child & Hit My Head On The Windshield. That Is Why I Feel Very Strongly That If I Hadn’t Been Wearing My Seat Belt, It Failed,etc That I Would Have Hit The Windshield. I Have Personal Experience Unfortunately Before I Realized How Important Seat Belts Were. We Always Wondered Why The Front airbags (both Passenger And Driver) Didn’t Deploy Considering The Impact Was From The Rear And Front. Now That There Is A Recall, It Makes Perfect Sense. The Side Passenger airbags Did Deploy, But Not The Front Passenger… Or Driver For That Matter. We Were Completely Stopped In A Tunnel Due To A Quick Traffic Problem When The Car Behind Us Hit Us. The Impact Was Hard Enough To Push Us Into The Stopped Car In Front Of Us. They Had To Close The Tunnel Down To Tow Our Car As Well As The Car Behind Us Out Of The Tunnel. 2 Of 3 Cars Were Not Drive-able And Our Car Was Totaled. I Am Sure The Car Behind Us Was Totaled Also. We Ended Up Getting A 2015 nissan pathfinder – Because We Thought It Was One Of The Safest Options – & Now There Is A Recall On Those airbags But The Parts Aren’t Available. So This Is Very Concerning… Photos Attached Are Of The Side airbags That Deployed. At Least 2 Injuries +.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 2 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 5000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MN6EC. Nissan Pathfinder 2014 problem was reported in VIRGINIA BEACH, VA. Accident was reported to Police. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Mar 21, 2015

Air Bags Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Younsville, LA
Model Pathfinder
System Air Bags
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2014 nissan pathfinder. The Contact Received Notification Of Nhtsa Campaign Number: 16v244000 (air Bags); However, The Part To Do The Repair Was Unavailable. The Contact Stated That The Manufacturer Exceeded A Reasonable Amount Of Time For The Recall Repair. The Manufacturer Was Made Aware Of The Issue. The Vin Was Unknown. The Contact Had Not Experienced A Failure. …updated 07/19/16 *bf

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MN7EC. Nissan Pathfinder 2014 problem was reported in YOUNSVILLE, LA. Original Owner. Vehicle was purchased on 20140801. Vehicle was using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was using Cruise Control.Vehicle had 6 CYLINDERS. Nissan Pathfinder 2014 drive type:FWD. FUEL SYSTEM:Fuel injection. FUEL TYPE: GAS. Nissan Pathfinder 2014 TRANSMISSION TYPE: AUTO. DEALER’S NAME: JP Nissan . DEALER’S TELEPHONE NUMBER: 337-364-4126 . DEALER’S CITY: NEW IBERIA . DEALER’S STATE CODE: LA. DEALER’S ZIPCODE: 70560 .

June 22, 2016

Air Bags Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Stafford, VA
Model Pathfinder
System Air Bags
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2014 nissan pathfinder. The Contact Stated That The Passenger Side air Bag Off Warning Light Illuminated While An Adult Was Occupying The Passenger Seat. The Vehicle Was Taken To The Dealer. The Technician Reprogrammed The Ocs And Replaced The Entire Passenger Side air Bag Sensor System; However, The Failure Recurred. Also, The Contact Mentioned That The Vehicle Was Awaiting Repairs Per Nhtsa Campaign Number: 16v244000 (air Bags). The Manufacturer Was Made Aware Of The Failure And Explained That The Parts Were Not Available. The Vehicle Was Not Repaired. The Failure Mileage Was 5,000.

Mileage was 5000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MM8EC. Nissan Pathfinder 2014 problem was reported in STAFFORD, VA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

June 04, 2014

Air Bags Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Haymarket, VA
Model Pathfinder
System Air Bags
Speed

Was Notified Of Nhtsa Recall 16v-244 In Early June 2016 Of A Problem With Engaging Front Passenger Seat airbag. This Specific Problem Was Initially Noted By Me (owner) In November 2013. nissan Supporsedly Reloaded Software Which Solved Problem, Even Though We Continued To Have Indication From Dashboard Light Of Non-engagement When Seat Was Occupied. Now Almost Two Year Later We Receive This Recall Notice. Scheduled Recall Fix Appointment With Priority nissan Chantilly Service Department For 6/29/16 And Was Reconfirmed For Appointment By Dealership On Three Separate Occasions. Upon Arrival At Schedule Appointment (0800, 6/29/16) Was Rudely Informed By Dealership That No Parts Were Available For Fix. Lost Time And Not Fix After Almost Two Years And Now Two Months From Formal Recall Notice. Dealership Didn’t Seem To Be Concerned With My Concern. Now I Ask For Your Assistance In Determining Whether My Vehicle Is Safe For A Passenger In The Front Seat, When airbag Does Not Engage. More Importantly, What Is nissan Usa Doing To Assure Dealerships Are Taking This Recall Seriously And What Actions To Obtain Appropriate Parts For Fix Are Being Taken.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MM2EC. Nissan Pathfinder 2014 problem was reported in HAYMARKET, VA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

June 29, 2016

Air Bags Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Onancock, VA
Model Pathfinder
System Air Bags
Speed

Vehicle Has Been To Dealer Twice For This Issue And Issue Remains: air Bag Light Remains On When 100 To 300 Lb Person Sitting In Passenger Seat. Have Received Interim Owner Notification On Nhtsa Recall 16v-244. When I Contacted Two Dealers About Fixing The Problem They Tell Me That Parts Aren’t Available. When Contacting nissan Safety I Am Told Parts Will Ship At The End Of August. Am I To Not Carry A Passenger Until Then? Unacceptable. I Use This Vehicle For Work And Need To Have People Ride In The Front Seat.

Mileage was 19000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MM4EC. Nissan Pathfinder 2014 problem was reported in ONANCOCK, VA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Mar 22, 2016

Air Bags Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Arlington Heights, IL
Model Pathfinder
System Air Bags
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2014 nissan pathfinder. When The Front Passenger Seat Was Occupied By A Passenger, The air Bag Warning Indicator Illuminated Intermittently. The Failure Recurred Numerous Times. The Vehicle Was Not Diagnosed Or Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Made Aware Of The Failure And Stated That The Vin Was Included In Nhtsa Campaign Number: 16v244000 (air Bags); However, The Part To Do The Repair Was Unavailable. The Contact Stated That The Manufacturer Exceeded A Reasonable Amount Of Time For The Recall Repair. The Failure Mileage Was Unknown. Parts Distribution Disconnect.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MM2EC. Nissan Pathfinder 2014 problem was reported in ARLINGTON HEIGHTS, IL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

June 01, 2015

Air Bags Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Gadsden, AL
Model Pathfinder
System Air Bags
Speed

2014 nissan pathfinder. Consumer Writes In Regards To Replacement Parts Not Available To Repair Occupant Classification System Recall Notice. Recall # 16v244000. *smd

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MN3EC. Nissan Pathfinder 2014 problem was reported in GADSDEN, AL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 6 CYLINDERS. Nissan Pathfinder 2014 drive type:FWD. FUEL SYSTEM:Fuel injection. FUEL TYPE: GAS. DEALER’S NAME: Nissan OF GADSDEN .

July 01, 2016

Air Bags Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Perris, CA
Model Pathfinder
System Air Bags
Speed

Takata Recall. The Contact Owns A 2014 nissan pathfinder. The Contact Received Notification Of Nhtsa Campaign Number: 16v244000 (air Bags); However, The Part To Do The Repair Was Unavailable. The Contact Stated That The Manufacturer Exceeded A Reasonable Amount Of Time For The Recall Repair. The Manufacturer Was Not Notified Of The Issue. The Dealer Scheduled The Appointment, But Parts Were Still Not Available Upon The Appointment. The Contact Had Not Experienced A Failure. Parts Distribution Disconnect.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MN8EC. Nissan Pathfinder 2014 problem was reported in PERRIS, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

July 28, 2016

Air Bags Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Blairsville, GA
Model Pathfinder
System Air Bags
Speed 15

1. Front Passenger Seat Occupant Indicator. Weight Activated, Irractic Function. 2. Variable Speed Transmission Shudders When The Car Is Going Up A Grade Or Is Subjected To A Hard Pull, Up & Down Mountainous Terrain Or Up Over An Elevated Railroad Crossing.

Mileage was 500 miles. Nissan Pathfinder 2014 problem was reported in BLAIRSVILLE, GA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 15 mph.

Feb 06, 2015

Air Bags Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Adairsville, GA
Model Pathfinder
System Air Bags
Speed

My Vehicle Is Not Shifting Into Gear,i Was On The Rd Driving At About 30 Mph,wanted To Stall,it Was Jumping,the Whole Vehicle Was Stutters Alot,bought New.

Nissan Pathfinder 2014 problem was reported in ADAIRSVILLE, GA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Jan 01, 2016

Air Bags Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Chalfont, PA
Model Pathfinder
System Air Bags
Speed 65

I Received A Notice Of Recall (nhtsa Recall 16v-244) 3 Months Ago However Have Been Unable To Get nissan To Repair Passenger airbag. They Claim They Can’t Get The Parts. I Reported This Problem Several Times Since 2014 To No Avail. It Wasn’t Until Recall That nissan Even Acknowledged This Problem. The Light On The Front Passenger airbag Stays Lit With Someone Sitting In The Seat. Passenger Weight Is 130-175 Lbs And It Still Illuminates. What Recourse Do I Have Here.

Mileage was 1350 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MM6EC. Nissan Pathfinder 2014 problem was reported in CHALFONT, PA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 65 mph.

Jan 01, 2015

Air Bags Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
New Port Richey, FL
Model Pathfinder
System Air Bags
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2014 nissan pathfinder. The Contact Received Notification Of Nhtsa Campaign Number: 16v244000 (air Bags) And Stated That The Part Was Not Available Within A Reasonable Time Frame To Schedule The Recall Repair. The Dealer Did Not Give A Specific Date For When The Part Would Become Available. The Contact Was Unable To Determine When The Vehicle Would Be Repaired. The Manufacturer Could Not Provide An Estimated Date For When The Vehicle Would Receive The Recall Repair. The Contact Had Not Experienced A Failure. Vin Tool Confirms Parts Not Available. Updated 10/28/16*lj

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MN4EC. Nissan Pathfinder 2014 problem was reported in NEW PORT RICHEY, FL. Vehicle was purchased on 20160213. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 6 CYLINDERS. Nissan Pathfinder 2014 drive type:FWD. FUEL SYSTEM:Fuel injection. FUEL TYPE: GAS. Nissan Pathfinder 2014 TRANSMISSION TYPE: AUTO. DEALER’S NAME: MGUS Nissan . DEALER’S TELEPHONE NUMBER: 727-815-3095 . DEALER’S CITY: NEW PORT RICHEY .

May 02, 2016

Air Bags Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Kemt, WA
Model Pathfinder
System Air Bags
Speed

Takata Recall. The Contact Owns A 2014 nissan pathfinder. The Contact Received Notification Of Nhtsa Campaign Number: 16v244000 (air Bags). The Part To Do The Repair Was Not Available. The Contact Stated That The Manufacturer Exceeded A Reasonable Amount Of Time For The Recall Repair. The Manufacturer Was Made Aware Of The Issue. The Contact Had Not Experienced A Failure. Updated 10/28/16*lj *** Consumer Sold Vehicle 09/22/2016. *lj The Consumer Stated The Repairs Were Made, Before He Sold The Vehicle. Updated 11/01/16.*jb

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MM9EC. Nissan Pathfinder 2014 problem was reported in KEMT, WA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 6 CYLINDERS. Nissan Pathfinder 2014 drive type:4WD. FUEL SYSTEM:Fuel injection. FUEL TYPE: GAS.

May 24, 2016

Air Bags Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Braintree, MA
Model Pathfinder
System Air Bags
Speed 0

I Received A Recall Notice Several Months Ago Informing Me Of An airbag Issue. The Letter Stated That Parts Were Not Available To Fix The Issue And A 2nd Letter Would Be Sent When The Parts Are Available. Reference Recall 16v-224. I Find It Completely Unacceptable To Have Recall And Have T Wait Over 6 Months To Receive Parts To Remedy The Issue. Meanwhile I Am Driving Around With A Car That Has An airbag Issue

Mileage was 0 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MM4EC. Nissan Pathfinder 2014 problem was reported in BRAINTREE, MA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Apr 01, 2016

Air Bags Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
New Iberia, LA
Model Pathfinder
System Air Bags
Speed

Ocs Problem With airbag; Guess This Would Be The Takata Inflator; Not Sure. Received Recall Notice In May And Dealer Still Does Not Have Recall Part. So No One Can Ride In My Passenger Seat; Very Inconvenient. And Unsafe; Spent Alot Of Money On This Vehicle.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MN4EC. Nissan Pathfinder 2014 problem was reported in NEW IBERIA, LA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Jan 01, 2014

Air Bags Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
New Albany, MS
Model Pathfinder
System Air Bags
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2014 nissan pathfinder. The Contact Received Notification Of Nhtsa Campaign Number: 16v244000 (air Bags) However, The Part To Do The Repair Was Unavailable. The Contact Stated That The Manufacturer Exceeded A Reasonable Amount Of Time For The Recall Repair. The Manufacturer Was Made Aware Of The Issue. The Contact Had Not Experienced A Failure. Part Distribution Connect.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MN2EC. Nissan Pathfinder 2014 problem was reported in NEW ALBANY, MS. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

May 05, 2016

Air Bags Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Richmond, TX
Model Pathfinder
System Air Bags
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2014 nissan pathfinder. The Contact Received A Recall Notification For Nhtsa Campaign Number: 16v244000 (air Bags) And Stated That The Part Needed Was Unavailable To Perform The Recall Repair. The Manufacturer Was Notified Of The Issue. The Contact Had Not Experience A Failure. Parts Distribution Disconnect.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MN4EC. Nissan Pathfinder 2014 problem was reported in RICHMOND, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

June 13, 2016

Air Bags Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Orange, CA
Model Pathfinder
System Air Bags
Speed

I’ve Been Trying To Get Local nissan Dealer To Address Several Recalls On My Vehicle Since June 2016. I Was Told By My Local And Surrounding nissan Dealerships That They Do Not Have The Parts And Do Not Know When nissan Would Ship The Parts To Local Dealership For The Recall. I’ve Called Local nissan Every Month Since June 2016 To Ask If The Parts Are In But To No Avail.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1CR2MN5EC. Nissan Pathfinder 2014 problem was reported in ORANGE, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Oct 25, 2016

Air Bags Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Santa Clarita, CA
Model Pathfinder
System Air Bags
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2014 nissan pathfinder. The Contact Received Notification Of Nhtsa Campaign Number: 16v244000 (air Bags); However, The Part To Do The Repair Was Unavailable. The Contact Stated That The Manufacturer Exceeded A Reasonable Amount Of Time For The Recall Repair. The Manufacturer Was Made Aware Of The Issue. The Contact Had Not Experienced A Failure. Parts Distribution Disconnect.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MN2EC. Nissan Pathfinder 2014 problem was reported in SANTA CLARITA, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Oct 28, 2016

Air Bags Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Winchester, TN
Model Pathfinder
System Air Bags
Speed

I Have Received Notification Twice Now From nissan, That The Ocs Has A Recall And Is A Safety Issue. If The Ocs Is Not Working Right, The airbag Won’t Deploy Correctly. I Have Contacted nissan Multiple Times Over The Past Several Months To Get This Fixed And They Say They Don’t Have The Parts To Fix This Recall. Major Safety Concern!

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MN0EC. Nissan Pathfinder 2014 problem was reported in WINCHESTER, TN. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Nov 03, 2016

Air Bags Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Boston, MA
Model Pathfinder
System Air Bags
Speed 3

Takata Recall airbags Failed When I Was Doing 5 Mph And Was Side Swiped. The Fire Dept Had To Cut Me Out Of The Vehicle. I Needed Staples In My Head And Was Unconscious Because The Other Driver Was Doing 20_30 Mph According To Police Report. nissan Refused To Change Me Into A New Vehicle Despite My Disabled Status And Fear Of Driving It. I Called Twice And Went By Dealer Who Agreed The Should Have Worked.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 1 person(s) were injured. Mileage was 10000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MM3EC. Nissan Pathfinder 2014 problem was reported in BOSTON, MA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 3 mph.

June 01, 2015

Air Bags Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Marietta, GA
Model Pathfinder
System Air Bags
Speed

I Have Received Two Safety Recall Notices From nissan Stating That I Need To Take My Vehicle In To Get A Passenger airbag Issue Corrected. However, I Took My Car To Auto Nation nissan About A Month Ago And Was Advised That They Would Have To Order A Part To Fix This Recall And They Would Call Me When The Part Came In. They Did Not Call Me And After A Few Weeks I Called Back And Was Told That The Part Has Not Come In Yet As There Are So Many Vehicles That Need This Recall And nissan Does Not Have The Parts To Handle All Of The Requests. I Was Advised That Someone Would Call Me To Discuss This And I Never Received That Phone Call. My Son (weight About 105 Lbs) Is Often In The Front Passenger Seat And Sometimes The airbag Light Is On And Sometimes It Is Off, So I Do Not Trust It To Function Properly In The Event Of An Accident. I Simply Want To Have This Recall Handled Asap By nissan. Please Let Me Know If There Is Anything Else That Can Be Done. Thank You, Rebecca Winfrey

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MMXEC. Nissan Pathfinder 2014 problem was reported in MARIETTA, GA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Oct 04, 2016

Air Bags Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Winter Haven, FL
Model Pathfinder
System Air Bags
Speed

Recall 16v-244. I Was Notified In May About This Recall By nissan But No Parts Are Still Available For Repair. This Is An air-bag Safety Issue. nissan Needs To Made This Recall A Higher Priority.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MN9EC. Nissan Pathfinder 2014 problem was reported in WINTER HAVEN, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

May 01, 2016

Air Bags Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Laurel, MS
Model Pathfinder
System Air Bags
Speed

Takata Recall. The Contact Owns A 2014 nissan pathfinder. The Contact Received Notification Of Nhtsa Campaign Number: 16v244000 (air Bags) And Stated That The Part Was Not Available Within A Reasonable Time Frame To Schedule The Recall Repair. The Dealer Did Not Give A Specific Date For When The Part Would Become Available. The Manufacturer Could Not Provide An Estimated Date For When The Contact’s Vehicle Would Receive The Recall Repair. The Contact Had Not Experienced A Failure. Vin Tool Confirms Parts Not Available.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MN7EC. Nissan Pathfinder 2014 problem was reported in LAUREL, MS. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Aug 22, 2016

Air Bags Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Homestead, PA
Model Pathfinder
System Air Bags
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2014 nissan pathfinder. The Contact Received Notification Of Nhtsa Campaign Number: 16v244000 (air Bags); However, The Part To Do The Repair Was Unavailable. The Contact Stated That The Manufacturer Exceeded A Reasonable Amount Of Time For The Recall Repair. The Manufacturer Was Not Notified. The Contact Had Not Experienced A Failure. Vin Tool Confirms Parts Not Available.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MM7EC. Nissan Pathfinder 2014 problem was reported in HOMESTEAD, PA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Nov 21, 2016

Air Bags Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Highland Park, IL
Model Pathfinder
System Air Bags
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2014 nissan pathfinder. The Contact Received Notification Of Nhtsa Campaign Number: 16v244000 (air Bags); However, The Part To Do The Repair Was Unavailable. The Contact Stated That The Manufacturer Exceeded A Reasonable Amount Of Time For The Recall Repair. The Manufacturer Was Made Aware Of The Issue. The Contact Had Not Experienced A Failure. Vin Tool Confirms Parts Not Available.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MM5EC. Nissan Pathfinder 2014 problem was reported in HIGHLAND PARK, IL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

May 27, 2016

Air Bags Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Tucker, GA
Model Pathfinder
System Air Bags
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2014 nissan pathfinder. The Contact Received Notification Of Nhtsa Campaign Number: 16v244000 (air Bags) However, The Part To Do The Repair Was Unavailable. The Contact Stated That The Manufacturer Exceeded A Reasonable Amount Of Time For The Recall Repair. The Manufacturer Was Made Aware Of The Issue. The Contact Had Not Experienced A Failure. Vin Tool Confirms Parts Not Available.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MN0EC. Nissan Pathfinder 2014 problem was reported in TUCKER, GA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

May 24, 2016

Air Bags Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
New Orleans, LA
Model Pathfinder
System Air Bags
Speed

Received A Recall For Ocs Sensor. Brought Car Into nissan Premier Of Metairie. After Repairing Sensor The Passenger air Bag Light Would Not Go Out. Car Was Brought Back To Dealer. I Was Told The Light Was Supposed To Stay On And Only Go Off If It Detected Someone In The Seat. This Does Not Sound Correct. I Did Not Have This Problem Prior To Having The Osc Software Put Into My Vehicle. Now The airbag Light Stays On Constantly As Though There Is Something Wrong With The Passenger air Bag. The Light Comes On Whenever I Am Driving The Car And Only Goes Off When An Adult Is Sitting In The Passenger Seat.

Mileage was 21000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MN1EC. Nissan Pathfinder 2014 problem was reported in NEW ORLEANS, LA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Nov 21, 2016

2014 Nissan Pathfinder problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Nissan Pathfinder, driving a 2014 Nissan Pathfinder, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported NissanAir Bags problems and defects.

Post Author: nissanproblem

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>