2014 Nissan Pathfinder Power Train problems, defects and reviews. Updated December 20, 2016

Nissan Pathfinder Power Train problems and reviews: 48.

Are you driving a 2014 Nissan Pathfinder, or planning to buy one? Review reported Power Train problems and defects.

Power Train Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Converse, TX
Model Pathfinder
System Power Train
Speed 65

Brand New Never Driven 2014 nissan pathfinder Bought. Within 3 Days Of Buying Vehicle, Jerking Motion, (like That Of Going Over A Rumble Strip), While At Steady 20mph. Jerking Stopped With Braking And/or Accelerating. Did Not Happen Again Till Weeks Later. Taken To Dealership. Told Nothing Was Wrong With It After Testing For Reported 20 Miles. Problem Continued. Now Happens At High Speeds. Safety Concern As When Driving On Highway At High Speeds, Jerks Forward, Causing Breaking, With Near Rear End Crash Occurrence. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 50 miles. Nissan Pathfinder 2014 problem was reported in CONVERSE, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 65 mph.

Dec 01, 2013

Power Train Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Tampa, FL
Model Pathfinder
System Power Train
Speed 19

Vehicle Flutters At Various Speeds But More So At Lower Speeds Especially When Attempting To Stop. Vehicle Is Currently In The Purchasing Dealership Service Department. Purchased Vehicle May 31 2014 With 45 Miles. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Nissan Pathfinder 2014 problem was reported in TAMPA, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 19 mph.

July 24, 2013

Power Train Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Cornwall, NY
Model Pathfinder
System Power Train
Speed

I Called nissan In June To Report That My Car Was Shaking And Trembling At Times While Driving. It Happens While Coasting, Accelerating And Braking. I Brought It In And Was Told It Needed A Transmission Update. 2 Weeks Later The Problem Returned. At Times I Need To Turn The Car Off And Restart It To Get The Shaking To Stop. When I Looked Online This Is A Huge Problem. Over 29000 Already Are “lemons”. I Brought It Back And Was Told They Could Not Duplicate The Problem. Then Brought It Back And Was Told There Was A New Update (1 Day Later). I Called nissan Corporate And They Were Looking Into Buying The Car. They Then Put In A New Transmission As I Had Refused To Pick Up The Car. They Put It In The Day They Called To Say It Would Be Done Tomorrow So When I Called To Ask Them Not To, It Was Already Being Done. Now nissan Will Not Buy The Car As It Has A New Transmission. There Are Reports Of Having 3 New Transmissions And The Problem Continues. Cars Are Breaking Down. nissan Is Ignoring The Problem. I Was Told In 2-3 Weeks They Will Call And If The Car Is Ok They Will Offer A Settlement. Why A Settlement If The Car Is Ok Unless They Realize It Is A Problem? The Fact That This Is A Continuation From 2013 Problem, And The Cars Are Continuing To Be Sold While nissan Ignores The Problem Puts People In Danger. Cars Are Overheating And Breaking Down In The Middle Of The Highway. Someone Needs To Hold nissan Accountable And Put People First. I Stated To Corporate I Should Not Have To Be A Test Dummy For 2-3 Weeks And Put My Life And Others On The Road In Danger. No One At nissan Will Acknowledge That This Is An Ongoing Issue For More Than Just Myself. Please Advise. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 16000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MM1EC. Nissan Pathfinder 2014 problem was reported in CORNWALL, NY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Nissan Pathfinder 2014 drive type:4WD.

June 18, 2014

Power Train Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Fremont, CA
Model Pathfinder
System Power Train
Speed 10

The Whole Dashboard Shaking When You Try To Apply Gas And It Usually Happen Between The Speed Of 0-20mph Only. I Have An Apt With The Dealer On Oct 7th To Update The Software What I Am Seeing On The Website This Is A Known Problem. Paid $44k For This Car And Now I Have To Try And See If It Fixes It. The Dealer Told Me If The Software Update Doesn’t Work Then They Will Ask nissan Usa Corp To See To Replace The Transmission. I Think People Should Stay Away From Cvt Transmission From nissan As This Could Lead To A Crash. Good Thing It Only Happens In Low Speed Acceleration But If It Happens In A High Speed This Will Be A Big Issue. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 50 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MMXEC. Nissan Pathfinder 2014 problem was reported in FREMONT, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Nissan Pathfinder 2014 drive type:4WD. VEHICLE SPEED: 10 mph.

Jan 01, 2014

Power Train Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Riverside, CA
Model Pathfinder
System Power Train
Speed 20

In Stop And Go Freeway Traffic When Dropping Under 20mph And Reaccelerating Transmission Starts Jerking At Around 20 Mph And Occasionally Does The Same Around 45mph. Has Also Occurred Going Around Corners At Around 20mph. Seems To Occur When Picking Back Up On Throttle. When Its Starts Jerking There Is A Loss Of power Until Jerking Stops. Very Unsafe When This Happens. Was Told By Service Writer At Metro nissan That There Was Not A Fix For This Problem Yet. Took To Riverside nissan And Transmission Computer Was Reprogrammed On 9/27/14. Service Manager There Said It Fixes Around 50 Percent Of The Time.hoping I’m In That 50%. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 5700 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MN3EC. Nissan Pathfinder 2014 problem was reported in RIVERSIDE, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Nissan Pathfinder 2014 drive type:FWD. VEHICLE SPEED: 20 mph.

Sept 12, 2014

Power Train Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Raleigh, NC
Model Pathfinder
System Power Train
Speed 0

The Vehicle Makes A High Pitch Noise When Driving At Low Speed Or In Park. This Noise Was Not Present When Test Driving The Car And Apparently Only Begins To Manifest Itself After Having Been Driven A Few Weeks Or Months. nissan Knows About The Issue As It Is Also A Problem With The 2013 Altima Which Also Uses The New Electronic power Steering Unit. nissan Offers No Real Solution At The Moment And Deems The Noise To Be “acceptable” By No Ones Definition But Their Own. nissan‘s Solution Thus Far Is To Wrap The Tubes In Tape To Dampen The Noise. Thank You *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 9120 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MM1EC. Nissan Pathfinder 2014 problem was reported in RALEIGH, NC. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Nissan Pathfinder 2014 drive type:4WD. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Sept 12, 2014

Power Train Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Asheville, NC
Model Pathfinder
System Power Train
Speed 70

While Driving 70mph On The Interstate, Car Started Surging Just Before The Cvt Transmission Totally Failed, Redlining The Engine. Transmission Had Been Shuddering And Surging Prior To The Failure. nissan Knows This Is A Problem With Their Cvt Units, It’s All Over The Internet. Car Was Towed And Cvt Replaced. Now 2000 Miles Later It’s Starting Again. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 13100 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MN3EC. Nissan Pathfinder 2014 problem was reported in ASHEVILLE, NC. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 6 CYLINDERS. Nissan Pathfinder 2014 drive type:FWD. VEHICLE SPEED: 70 mph.

Oct 19, 2014

Power Train Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Raleigh, NC
Model Pathfinder
System Power Train
Speed 3

When I Attempted To Pull Out In Traffic From A Stop, The Vehicle Started To Move, Then Shuddered And Stopped In Front Of Oncoming Traffic. It Has Done This A Few Times Since Then, The Most Recent Was Just Over A Week Ago. After Taking It To The Dealers Service Dept., I Was Told It Did The Same Thing With Them Driving It. I Was Told They Have Some Kind Of Bulletin From The Factory Regarding This Issue And It Clearly States They Have To Replace The Transmission. They Provided Another Vehicle For Me To Drive And Told Me It Will Take 2 Weeks For Them To Get Another Transmission And Another 2-3 Days To Install It. Two Days After Leaving It With Them, I Received A Message Stating My pathfinder Was Ready To Be Picked Up. The Message Stated They Had Reprogrammed The Transmission. I Have Tried Calling Several Times To Question This Change Of Plans, But Haven’t Been Able To Reach Anyone Who Can Explain. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 200 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MN7EC. Nissan Pathfinder 2014 problem was reported in RALEIGH, NC. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Nissan Pathfinder 2014 drive type:FWD. VEHICLE SPEED: 3 mph.

Dec 03, 2013

Power Train Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Rotterdam Junction, NY
Model Pathfinder
System Power Train
Speed 50

I Was Involved In A Roll Over Accident And Neither The Driver Or Passenger Airbags Deployed. The Side Airbags Did. The Vehicle Went Head First Into The Ditch And Then Flipped Over. The Vehicle Was Recalled For The Passenger Airbag After I First Bought It And Supposedly “fixed.” Obviously Not. The Driver Side Airbag Did Not Deploy Either. My pathfinder Is A Total Loss. This Is Definitely An Issue. This Vehicle Has Also Had Multiple Other Issues Including The Engine Coils, Transmission Computer And Finally The Whole Transmission Has Been Replaced. Terrible In The Snow And Vibrates Like Crazy! This Vehicle Is Obviously Unsafe And Garbage! *tr

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 11000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MM3EC. Nissan Pathfinder 2014 problem was reported in ROTTERDAM JUNCTION, NY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Nissan Pathfinder 2014 drive type:4WD. VEHICLE SPEED: 50 mph.

Jan 04, 2015

Power Train Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Brookfield, WI
Model Pathfinder
System Power Train
Speed 5

Acceleration / Transmission Problems With 2014 nissan pathfinder. Issues Began At 3100 Miles. No Acceleration From Stop, Or Very Minimal. Felt As If The Transmission Was “slipping” And Would Not Engage, Or Similar To Drive A Manual Transmission At Mph In 4th Gear. Issue Recurred Several Times On My Commute Home. Was Stranded On The Side Of The Road And Required Towing Because I Could Not Make The Vehicle Move Forward At All. Abnormal Burning Smell Coming From Front Of Car Was Observed. I Was Stranded In Winter With A 3 Month Old In The Car. At One Point I Was Basically Stuck In The Middle Of An Intersection Due To The Lack Of Acceleration. I Was Nearly Rear-ended In One Case And Was In Serious Danger Of Being Sideswiped By Oncoming Traffic. Depending On The Situation, This Issue Could Present A Major Safety Hazard (and Did For Me). For The First Time In My Life, I Was Worried For My Personal Safety While Driving A Car. Also Observed Erratic Engine Rpm’s At Idle (from 1000 To 1500) And While Coasting. Rpm Would Jump Up And Down With Constant (or No) Throttle Applied. Dealer Has Had The Car For Over 3 Weeks At This Point. Initially They Were Not Able To Replicate The Issue, And No Error Codes Were Shown On The Computer. Eventually They Did Replicate The Issue And Are Now Replacing The Transmission Control Module After Consulting With nissan. I Have The Impression That Neither nissan Or The Dealer Has Any Clue How To Fix The Issue. They Are Just Trying Different Things To See What Makes It Work Again. Based On The Lengthy List Of Similar Complaints, nissan Is Apparently Not Too Concerned… *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 3111 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MM0EC. Nissan Pathfinder 2014 problem was reported in BROOKFIELD, WI. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 5 mph.

Dec 22, 2014

Power Train Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Monroe, GA
Model Pathfinder
System Power Train
Speed 20

Hesitation And Stalling Has Happened Several Times. On One Occasion I Had 4 Co-workers In The Car At The Time (they Are All Witnesses) And I Pulled Out To Make A Left Hand Turn In Front Of On Coming Cars And The Car Hesitated Causing An Almost Catastrophic Event. The Dealer Says That They Can Not Just Replace The Transmission Until It Has Been Documented Happening Several Times And Even Then They Will Not Guarantee That It Will Fix The Problem. I Asked If They Would Trade Out My Car With The 2015 Model Because As Stated By Them The 2015 Model Does Not Have These Issues And They Said They Would However, My Payments Would Go Up To An Amount That I Can Not Afford To Make. They Were Unwilling To Make My Payments The Same As They Are Now. The Head Of The Customer Service Department Actually Stated That No Matter What They Do It Will Not Fix The Problem Because It Is The Way The Vehicle Was Manufactured By nissan. To Date There Is No Actual “recall” On This Problem. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 8120 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MNOEC. Nissan Pathfinder 2014 problem was reported in MONROE, GA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 20 mph.

Jan 07, 2015

Power Train Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Crestview, FL
Model Pathfinder
System Power Train
Speed 15

Car Jerks And Struggles To Increase Speeds During This Time. When In Traffic Traveling At A Reduced Speed Car Will Jerk Like The Transmission Is Slipping And Fail To Increase Speed. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 12035 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MN5EC. Nissan Pathfinder 2014 problem was reported in CRESTVIEW, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Nissan Pathfinder 2014 drive type:FWD. VEHICLE SPEED: 15 mph.

Jan 18, 2014

Power Train Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Lanham, MD
Model Pathfinder
System Power Train
Speed 10

After 2 Days Of Purchasing This Vehicle I Traveled Out Of State And The Car Started Jerking After Making A Stop And Resuming Speed. I Had To Drop Off At A Nearby Dealer And Had To Rent A Vehicle To Get Back Home. They Have Not Fixed The Problem Yet But I Think It Will End Up Being Transmission Failure. I Am Very Disappointed With nissan. It Is The Second Car That We Get And Have The Same Problem. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 17700 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MM8EC. Nissan Pathfinder 2014 problem was reported in LANHAM, MD. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Nissan Pathfinder 2014 drive type:4WD. VEHICLE SPEED: 10 mph.

Mar 06, 2015

Power Train Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Plains, PA
Model Pathfinder
System Power Train
Speed 20

Vehicle Began To Shudder And Nearly Stall At Low Speeds. Vehicle Would Lose All power, And Then Suddenly Surge. Vehicle Returned To Abeloff nissan (broadheadsville, Pa) , And The Mechanic Was Able To Verify The Issue. nissan Identified The Issue As The Cvt Transmission And Replaced The Transmission. On 02/05/2015 This Same Loss Of power Was Experienced While Driving At Low Speed. My Wife Was Entering Roadway And Vehicle Lost power, Nearly Causing An Accident. The Vehicle Was Taken To The Ken Pollock nissan Dealership In Wilkes- Barre, Pa , And They Were Eventually Able To Duplicate The Loss Of power. nissan-usa Advised The Dealership To Replace A Brake Light Switch As The Brake Lights Would Not Go Off When Parked. I Picked Up The Vehicle From The Dealership On 02/16/2015, And The Next Day The Same Loss Of power Occurred Three Times On A Five Mile Trip. nissan -usa Was Contacted And A Complaint Filed. nissan Has Not Been Able To Correct The Problem, And Have Refused To Buy Back The Vehicle. nissan Continues To Sell This Model Year, And I Believe This Is A Major Safety Issue , And Needs To Be Addressed. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 855 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MM9EC. Nissan Pathfinder 2014 problem was reported in PLAINS, PA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 20 mph.

Mar 19, 2014

Power Train Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Forest, MS
Model Pathfinder
System Power Train
Speed 70

The Contact Owns A 2014 nissan pathfinder. While Driving Approximately 70 Mph, The Vehicle Began Violently Jerking And Shaking Without Warning. The Vehicle Was Taken To A Dealer, Where It Was Diagnosed That The Transmission Needed To Be Replaced. The Vehicle Was Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Notified Of The Failure. The Failure Mileage Was 22,000.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 22000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MM1EC. Nissan Pathfinder 2014 problem was reported in FOREST, MS. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 70 mph.

Jan 30, 2015

Power Train Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Newville, AL
Model Pathfinder
System Power Train
Speed 25

This Has Happened Several Times Since I Bought My Brand New 2014 nissan pathfinder. It Will Shudder And You Lose Control Of The Vehicle. To Begin With It Started At Low Speeds But Now It Doesn’t Matter How Fast Nor How Slow You Are Going And It Has Almost Got Me In Wrecks Several Times In The Past Month. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 3000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MNXEC. Nissan Pathfinder 2014 problem was reported in NEWVILLE, AL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Nissan Pathfinder 2014 drive type:FWD. VEHICLE SPEED: 25 mph.

Nov 03, 2014

Power Train Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Damascus, MD
Model Pathfinder
System Power Train
Speed 40

I Have Had The Car Back To The Dealer On 4 Different Times, They Claim To Have Fixed The Airbag, But After The Fix My Light Continues To Be On Intermittently Even When An Adult Is In The Passenger Seat. I Was Told By The Dealership That nissan Said The Airbag Would Deploy Even Though The Light Wasn’t Working. I Feel That nissan Is Not Honoring Their Warranty, I Bought A New Car And The Light Isn’t Working And I Can’t Be Sure The Airbag Is Working Either. I Have Also Had Problems With The Electronic Key, I Was Given A New Battery In My Fob But I Still Continue To Get A No Key Detected At Different Times Even When The Car Was Running The Dash Will All Of A Sudden Say No Key Detected. My Last Problem Is With The Car Rolling Back On A Hill, I Purchased An Automatic, When Stopped On A Hill I Have To Gun The Accelerator To Stop The Car From Rolling Back On The Car Behind Me. The Dealership Informed Me To Treat The Car Like A Manual And Put My Foot On The Brake And The Accelerator. The Dealership Told Me There Is Nothing They Can Do That nissan Will Not Repair Anymore Transmissions. This Is Totally Unacceptable For A New Car, If There Is A Problem With The Transmission They Should Fix It. Again I Have Had My Suv Into The Dealership Multiple Times For This Problem. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 3000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MM9EC. Nissan Pathfinder 2014 problem was reported in DAMASCUS, MD. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Nissan Pathfinder 2014 drive type:4WD. VEHICLE SPEED: 40 mph.

July 17, 2014

Power Train Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Jefferson City, MO
Model Pathfinder
System Power Train
Speed 10

Transmission Intermittently Shudders At 10-20 Mph Causing Poor Drivability And Potential Loss Of Control. Transmission Has Been Reprogrammed Several Times And Replaced With A Rebuilt Transmission At 19,413 Miles. Shuddering Has Started Again, The Dealer Applied The Latest Recall (pc357) But No Real Change In Operation. I Started A Case With nissan Consumer Affairs (18336725) But The Contact Has Been Extremely Difficult To Actually Talk With. nissan Left One Voice Mail While I Have Left 6 Voice Mails Over 2 Days With No Call Backs. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MM7EC. Nissan Pathfinder 2014 problem was reported in JEFFERSON CITY, MO. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Nissan Pathfinder 2014 drive type:4WD. VEHICLE SPEED: 10 mph.

July 01, 2014

Power Train Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Hanford, CA
Model Pathfinder
System Power Train
Speed 70

We Are Grandparents To 16 Grandchildren. We Bought Our 2014 pathfinder February 21, 2015 So We Would Be Able To Take Some Of Grandchildren On Trips With Us. On April 4th, 2015 While Driving On The Freeway With 5 Of Our Grandchildren The Engine Stopped With No Warning. We Almost Got Hit 6 Different Times While Trying To Figure Out What Happened And What To Do. The Fear That We Felt For The Safety Of Our Grandchildren Is Describable. Something No One Should Have To Experience Especially Driving A Brand New Vehicle. The Engine Ended Up Shutting Off 2 More Times That Same Day. We Took The pathfinder Into The Dealership Only To Be Told That They Did Not Find Anything Wrong…. April 11th, 2015 While Driving Our Grandchildren Out Of Town To A Baseball Game The Engine Shut Off Again…at This Point We Do Not Feel Safe Driving This Vehicle, Which Is Sad Because It Is Brand New And We Paid Good Money For It. It Is Back In The Shop As Of Today, April 16th, With No Answers. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 3356 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MN0EC. Nissan Pathfinder 2014 problem was reported in HANFORD, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Nissan Pathfinder 2014 drive type:FWD. VEHICLE SPEED: 70 mph.

Apr 04, 2015

Power Train Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Georgetown, TX
Model Pathfinder
System Power Train
Speed 15

Bought 2014 pathfinder In 12/2013. Noticed Transmission Vibration And Shudder During Long Trip And Upon Return Complained To Dealer. I Had Not Heard Of This Problem In Other nissan Vehicles So Was Unaware. Took Vehicle To Dealer Who Did Test Drive, But Said Could Not Duplicate, But Said Problem Was With Continuously Variable Transmission (cvt) Torque Converter. Offered No Remedy. I Do Not Feel Secure In Traffic As Do Not Know If Transmission Is Damaged By Shuddering. nissan Did A Cvt Reprogram To Improve Transmission Diagnostic And Service, But I Do Not Know What This Does To Improve Performance Of Transmission. nissan Will Tell Me Nothing. I Am Requesting A Cvt Recall By Nhtsa To Facilitate Necessary Repairs As It I Regard The Unit A Safety Hazard.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 6030 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MN1EC. Nissan Pathfinder 2014 problem was reported in GEORGETOWN, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 6 CYLINDERS. Nissan Pathfinder 2014 drive type:FWD. FUEL SYSTEM:Fuel injection. FUEL TYPE: GAS. VEHICLE SPEED: 15 mph.

July 14, 2014

Power Train Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Melbourne, KY
Model Pathfinder
System Power Train
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2014 nissan pathfinder. While Driving At Low Speeds, The Vehicle Vibrated And Hesitated When Attempting To Accelerate From A Stop Position. The Vehicle Was Not Diagnosed Or Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Not Notified Of The Failure. The Approximate Failure Mileage Was 25,000.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 25000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MM8EC. Nissan Pathfinder 2014 problem was reported in MELBOURNE, KY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Apr 27, 2015

Power Train Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Hood River, OR
Model Pathfinder
System Power Train
Speed 25

I Have Experienced A Shuddering On A Brand New 2014 nissan pathfinder, Which Started With Less Than 100 Miles On It. At 3200 Miles It Happened 5 Or 6 Times. Today I Learned It Needs A New Transmission, But When I Ask If The New Transmission Has Been Upgraded Or If They Have Found A Fix I Am Told “it Is A New Transmission Coming From nissan” “we Are Not Told Of The Upgrades, They Just Send Us The New Transmission”. As Far As I Can Tell, There Has Not Been A Resolution To The Well Known Problem With nissan Cvt Transmission. I Am Concerned I Am Getting A New Transmission With An Old Problem And No One Can/will Tell Me Otherwise. Is My Car Going To Be Safe? Where Can I Find Out If This New Transmission Does Not Have The Same Problem My 2014 Transmission Had? *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 3600 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MM9EC. Nissan Pathfinder 2014 problem was reported in HOOD RIVER, OR. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Nissan Pathfinder 2014 drive type:4WD. VEHICLE SPEED: 25 mph.

Apr 30, 2015

Power Train Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Wantagh, NY
Model Pathfinder
System Power Train
Speed 5

Multiple Times When Making A Right Or Left Turn In Awd When Moderate To Forceful Acceleration Is Required To Make The Turn Or Be Hit By Oncoming Vehicles. From A Dead Stop, A Turn Is Executed And The Accelerator Is Depressed Between Half-throttle And Full-throttle. The Vehicle Responds Normally At First But About 1-2 Seconds Into The Turn The powertrain Cuts Out And Will Not Accelerate To More Than A Crawl. This Can Last Up To 6 Seconds And Puts The Vehicle In Jeopardy. I Have Experienced This On Multiple Occasions And Have Narrowly Escaped Collisions Several Times. When This Happens, I Have Tried Different Things In Order To Get The Car To Respond. None Of The Following Has Worked: Releasing The Accelerator And Reapplying (pumping). Giving And Holding Full Throttle. My Uneducated Opinion Is That This Is A Software Glitch For The Cvt. I Think That The Transmission Assumes That There Is Wheel Spin Upon Acceleration (although There Is None) And The Anti-skid Software Reduces Engine power To Prevent Wheel Spin. This Has Put Me In Life Threatening Situations. I Reported It To nissan At The First Complimentary Oil Change And Was Told That It Was Nothing To Worry About. When I Pull Out In Front Of A Speeding 18-wheeler, I Worry. I Feel That I Cannot Depend On Reliable Acceleration In Normal Traffic Conditions. The Condition Is Difficult To Repeat On-command.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 3000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MM5EC. Nissan Pathfinder 2014 problem was reported in WANTAGH, NY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 5 mph.

Feb 11, 2015

Power Train Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Charlotte, NC
Model Pathfinder
System Power Train
Speed 20

I Have Been Experiencing A Shuddering And Hesitation With My Transmissions For Months Now. I Usually Feel This When Accelerating From Low Speeds. It Is A Shaking/vibrating Felling And It Feels Like The Car Does Not Want To Shift Gears. I Have Complained About This To East Charlotte nissan Since October, Where At First I Was Told It Was A Recall. Well, Another Individual,said It Was Not Showing Up As A Recall At That Time. I Took It Back In December, But The Car Still Did Not Have A Recall. As The Problem Persisted, I Took It Back To The Same Dealership Where I Was Told That The Transmission Was Given An Update And That If It Continued To Bring It Back Because nissan Requires Them To Go Through A Series Of Steps Before Replacing The Transmission. Well This Past Week (june 15-21), It Has Gotten Much Worse. In Addition To The Shuddering, Hesitation, And Vibration While Accelerating, The Vehicle Has Begun Almost Acting Like It Was To Stall While Decelerating. This Is Becoming Extremely Dangerous And It Needs To Be Corrected. I Have Another Aappointment Scheduled For Tuesday. Hopefully This Time I Will Get Some Results.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 20000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MN0EC. Nissan Pathfinder 2014 problem was reported in CHARLOTTE, NC. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 20 mph.

Oct 31, 2014

Power Train Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Eagle, ID
Model Pathfinder
System Power Train
Speed 15

2014 nissan pathfinder Purchased 12/31/2013. Transmission Acted Odd Within First Month Of Ownership, But Was Told It Takes Some Time To Get Use To The Cvt. Accepted The Judder For About A Year, As It Was Only Occurring During Slow Speeds In Parking Lots. Had A Couple Close Calls In The Spring Of 2015, Where The Transmission Shook Violently And The Car Was Stalling In Intersections. Dealer Said They Needed To Flash The Computer To Fix The Problem. Wife Drove The Car 9/15 (12,000 Miles On Odometer), Car Continued To Judder, So We Took It Back To The Dealership. Dealership Unable To Replicate. Service Manager Said That They Know There Is An Issue, But Until The Computer Throws A Fault Code, They Are Not Authorized To Perform Work. I Called nissan Na, They Didn’t Really Care, Said That The Regional Rep Would Call At Some Point. 9/17, Service Rep Called And Said They Still Cannot Find A Code, Asked That I Pick It Up And Continually Drive It In The Condition That Creates The Judder And Force The Car To Throw A Code So They Can Work On A Fix. Purchase New, Two Times In The Shop, Two More And I Will Pursue State Lemon Law. Outstanding Dealership And Service Manager Support, But Their Hands Are Tied On This One. Bottom Line Is That The nissan Corporation Knows There Is A Problem, But Refuses To Fix. The Safety Of My Family And Other Occupants In The Vehicle Is Not Important. Severe Injury Or Death, As The Result Of Loss Of power Is Not Enough To Fix. Evidently The $4000.00 For A New Transmission And Torque Converter Is More Valuable Than My Families Life. Who Says You Cannot Put A Price On Human Life, nissan Does.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 6000 miles. Nissan Pathfinder 2014 problem was reported in EAGLE, ID. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 15 mph.

Feb 01, 2014

Power Train Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Cullman, AL
Model Pathfinder
System Power Train
Speed 25

Purchased Pre Owned 2014 nissan pathfinder Sl 4×4 Wit 30,000 Miles From Serra Visser Cullman, Al nissan Dealer In May 2015. Shortly After Purchase Noticed Passenger Air Bag Light Would Malfunction (meaning Showing That It Was Off) When Someone Was Sitting In Passenger Seat. Even When No One Was Sitting In Seat It Would Show Air Ag Was Active When It Should Be Turned Off. Took To Same Service Dept. I Bought Vehicle From. They Ran Diagnostics And Said Vehicle Was Functioning As It Should And To Basically Ignore Light. I Was Told “trust Me Your Air Bag Will Activate”. Now Vehicle Has 37,100 Miles And Starting To Notice The Cvt Transmission Will Shudder/judder At Certain Speeds. Take For Instance Yesterday Between 20-25 Mph The Vehicle Just Started To Jerk Significantly. Took To Serra Visser nissan In Cullman And They Said That There Was A Technical Service Bulletin Out On The Problem And That It Needs Reprogrammed. The Cost Was 105 At My Expense. I Declined Because This Should Fall Under The power Train Warranty And Proceeded To Call nissan Consumer Affairs Hotline To Open Case About Issues. I Have Researched Online And Have Read Hundreds Of Complaints About The Same Exact Problems. It Seems That None Of The Reprogramming, Replacing Transmissions, Torque Converters Even Solves The Problem. Ive Even Read Where It Is A Design Flaw In Transmission. I’m Hoping They Put A Recall Out For These Issues Or By Back Vehicles. I Dont Feel Safe In It And Certainly Dont Believe Owners Should Pay To Have Any Of These Issues Resolved.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 32000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MM9EC. Nissan Pathfinder 2014 problem was reported in CULLMAN, AL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 25 mph.

June 04, 2015

Power Train Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Weston, FL
Model Pathfinder
System Power Train
Speed

The Hood Starts To Flex Or Shake At Speeds Of 70mph And Above. Transmission Has A Severe Shudder When Accelerating Slightly Between 20 To 30mph.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MN6EC. Nissan Pathfinder 2014 problem was reported in WESTON, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Jan 07, 2014

Power Train Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Coconut Creek, FL
Model Pathfinder
System Power Train
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2014 nissan pathfinder. While Exiting The Vehicle, The Doors Automatically Locked While The Key Fob Was Still In The Vehicle. In Addition, The Contact Was Unable To Re-enter The Vehicle To Get To Her Child, Who Was Trapped In The Vehicle Due To The Failure. The Contact Also Stated The Vehicle Was Difficult To Shift From Drive Into Reverse Or Reverse Into Drive. Additionally The Liftgate Failed To Remain Open And Closed Independently Numerous Times. The Manufacturer Was Notified Of The Failures. The Failure Mileage Was Unknown.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MN1EC. Nissan Pathfinder 2014 problem was reported in COCONUT CREEK, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Sept 15, 2015

Power Train Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Gainesville, VA
Model Pathfinder
System Power Train
Speed 40

I Bought A New nissan 2014 pathfinder About 16 Months Ago And Have Experienced Multiple Transmission Issues, Which Causes The Car To Shutter And Jerk Violently At Speeds Usually Between 20-30 And 40-50. The Symptoms Started Out Every So Often And Then Progressed To Happening Every Time I Drove The Vehicle. At About 25k Miles It Got Frequent, Which Is When We Took It Into The nissan Dealership And They Determined That We Needed A New Transmission, And We Had It Replaced. A Short Time After Having The Transmission Replaced (about 2 Months), We Noticed The Shutter Symptoms Happening Again At The Same Speeds. This Time Around, We Also Noticed When We Went Down Large Hills, The Rpms Would Shoot Up Uncontrollably At Speeds Less Than 20 And Begin To Shutter The Car, Which Was Dangerous And It Felt Like We Could Not Control The Descent. We Took The Vehicle Back To The nissan Dealership And Indeed, Another Transmission Failure. The Dealership Called It A Transmission Valve Problem (not Exactly Sure What That Is) This Time Around, Which Is Part Of The Transmission. nissan Has Known About These Cvt Failures For A Couple Of Years And Has Continued To Sell Them Knowing They Don’t Know Why They Keep Having Failures. Bottom Line Is, Take It In When You Feel The First Shutter.these Cars Need To Be All Bought Back From The Consumers.

Mileage was 25000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MM6EC. Nissan Pathfinder 2014 problem was reported in GAINESVILLE, VA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 40 mph.

July 04, 2015

Power Train Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Santiago, Dominican Republic, FL
Model Pathfinder
System Power Train
Speed 20

The Automatic Transmission (cvt) On My 2014 nissan pathfinder Is Very Noisy, Specially When Driven Cold. During Normal Driving Conditions, Sometimes Slips And Feels Like The Car Looses power. This Is Happening Since About 5,000 Miles. Now 7,000 Miles And The Problem Continues. Feels Like The Noise Is Getting Louder As More Miles Are Put On The Car.

Mileage was 5000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MM0EC. Nissan Pathfinder 2014 problem was reported in SANTIAGO, DOMINICAN REPUBLIC, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 20 mph.

Aug 10, 2015

Power Train Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Clearfield, UT
Model Pathfinder
System Power Train
Speed 50

The Contact Owns A 2014 nissan pathfinder. While Driving Approximately 50 Mph, The Transmission “slipped” And Started To Shake Without Warning. The Vehicle Was Taken To A Local Dealer Where The Transmission Was Diagnosed As Faulty And Needed To Be Replaced. The Manufacturer Was Made Aware Of The Failure And Stated That The Vehicle Was Involved In A Crash, Which Voided The Warranty. The Vehicle Was Not Repaired. The Failure Mileage Was 18,000….updated 02/03/16 *bf

Mileage was 18000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MM3EC. Nissan Pathfinder 2014 problem was reported in CLEARFIELD, UT. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 50 mph.

Oct 15, 2015

Power Train Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Carthage, NC
Model Pathfinder
System Power Train
Speed 25

Transimission Slips And Hesitates. We’ve Owned It For Two Weeks Now And It Has Already Slipped Twice. Vehicle On Has 24,000 Miles On It.

Mileage was 24000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MN6EC. Nissan Pathfinder 2014 problem was reported in CARTHAGE, NC. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 25 mph.

Jan 04, 2016

Power Train Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Masontown, WV
Model Pathfinder
System Power Train
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2014 nissan pathfinder. The Contact Stated That The Air Bags Were Defective And The Warning Light Illuminated Intermittently. The Vehicle Was Taken To The Dealer Several Times For The Failure. The Dealer Replaced The Seat Load Sensors, Occupant Classification System, And Reprogrammed The Air Bag Module. The Failure Was Not Corrected. In Addition, There Were A Defective Valve Body In The Transmission. The Valve Body Was Replaced; However, The Failure Was Not Corrected. The Manufacturer Was Notified. The Failure Mileage Was 7,000.

Mileage was 7000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MM2EC. Nissan Pathfinder 2014 problem was reported in MASONTOWN, WV. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Apr 16, 2015

Power Train Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Grayson, GA
Model Pathfinder
System Power Train
Speed 50

The Contact Owns A 2014 nissan pathfinder. While Driving Approximately 50 Mph, The Transmission Exhibited Hesitation And Began To Violently Jerk. The Failure Recurred Sporadically. The Vehicle Was Taken To The Dealer On Numerous Occasions. The Transmission Was Reprogrammed. The Manufacturer Was Notified And Sent An Engineer To Investigate The Failure; However, There Was No Resolution. The Failure Persisted. The Manufacturer Was Notified Of The Failure. The Approximate Failure Mileage Was 3,000.

Mileage was 3000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MNXEC. Nissan Pathfinder 2014 problem was reported in GRAYSON, GA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 50 mph.

June 24, 2014

Power Train Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Kennesaw, GA
Model Pathfinder
System Power Train
Speed 10

Transmission Failure- My Vehicle Has Had A Shudder When Turning And At Low Speeds Since Day One, And It Was Purchased Brand New. It Now Has 38,000 Miles. Each Time I Brought It In For The Shudder, The Dealer Would Blame It On Some ‘other’ Issue. Since I Bought The Car, I Have Replaced The Tires 2 Times At The Advice Of The Dealer (yes, They Tried To Blame It On The Tires) And Have Had The Brakes Replaced At Their Advice. None Of That Fixed The Shudder. I’ve Spent A Few Thousand Dollars Proving That. Last Week It Was At The Dealer For 4 Days, And They Admitted There Is Still A Shudder, Which Is Constant And Gets Worse When Going Uphill, But Said It Is Because My Tires Are “square”. Brand New Tires They Just Talked Me Into Buying. They Told Me There Is Nothing More They Will Do And Asked Me To Come Get My Vehicle . This Is The Fourth Dealership My Car Has Been To. I Picked Up The Vehicle And Not 2 Blocks Down The Road At About 10 Mph It Started Violently Jerking And No Amount Of Gas Would Make It Go. It Stalled In The Middle Of The Road, With My Baby In The Back Seat. It Did The Same Thing Several More Times On The Way Back To The Dealership. Their Mechanic Drove It And Again, It Immediately Jerked Violently As He First Pressed The Gas Pedal- He Did Not Experience It Stall (or Said He Didn’t ). Now They Admit It Is Not Tires And Said They Need The Computer To Verify That There Is A Problem. They Won’t Fix It Unless The Computer Says There Is An Issue, Even Though It Is Not Drivable. nissan Corporate Called Me Today To Say The Computer Says There Is No Issue And Told Me I Have To Return The Loaner Car And Pick My Broken Down pathfinder Back Up. No Repair Will Be Performed, Since The “computer” Isn’t Getting A Fault Code. So I Am Stuck With A $40,000 Hunk Of Junk That I Can’t Drive Or Even Sell. Corporate Even Said That If It Is Not Drivable, I Should Tow It Away.

Mileage was 38000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MN7E6. Nissan Pathfinder 2014 problem was reported in KENNESAW, GA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 10 mph.

Apr 25, 2016

Power Train Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Chambersburg, PA
Model Pathfinder
System Power Train
Speed

The Computer In My 2014 nissan pathfinder Continued To Present Difficulties. These Malfunctions Were Documented With nissan And The Computer Was In Fact Replaced. We Were In Negotiations With nissan To Warranty The Computer With The powertrain Warranty. On April 1, 2016 My Wife Started The Vehicle In The Driveway And Went Inside To Let It Warm Up. When She Went Out (approximately 10 Minutes Later) The Vehicle Was Gone. It Had Slipped Into Drive On Its Own And Gone Straight Down Into The Woods, Taking Out Two Trees And Hitting A Telephone Pole At The Bottom Of The Hill. The Airbags Did Not Deploy. nissan‘s Finding Were That The Black Box Within The Vehicle Did Not Show Anything And, Therefore, They Were Not Taking Responsibility For It. We Have All The Documentation For The Difficulties With The Vehicle Leading Up The Collision.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MM0EC. Nissan Pathfinder 2014 problem was reported in CHAMBERSBURG, PA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Apr 01, 2016

Power Train Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Tempe, AZ
Model Pathfinder
System Power Train
Speed 25

I Purchased A 2014 nissan pathfinder As Used Vehicle In September 2015. Since Purchasing The Vehicle My Wife Has Complained About The Vehicle Shuddering At Low Speed Or When Turning. This Shuddering Has Become More Frequent And Now Happens When The Vehicle Is Cruising Down The Road. We Have Also Noticed That The Passenger Airbag Will Show That There Is No Body In The Seat Even When There Is Someone Sitting In The Seat. The First Time We Took The Vehicle Back To The Dealership The Mechanic Was Not Able To Experience The Issues That We Had Communicated To Them Ad Dismissed Our Claims. Contacting Dealership 6/6 To Have Vehicle Issues Checked Again.

Mileage was 37750 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MN8EC. Nissan Pathfinder 2014 problem was reported in TEMPE, AZ. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 25 mph.

June 05, 2016

Power Train Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Pearland, TX
Model Pathfinder
System Power Train
Speed 20

I Purchased A 2014 nissan pathfinder As A New Vehicle In October 2015. Since Purchasing The Vehicle I Noticed The Vehicle Shuddering At Low Speed Or When Turning. This Shuddering Has Become More Frequent And Now Happens When The Vehicle Is Cruising Down The Road. We Have Also Noticed That The Passenger Airbag Will Show That There Is No Body In The Seat Even When There Is Someone Sitting In The Seat. The First Time We Took The Vehicle Back To The Dealership The Mechanic Was Not Able To Experience The Issues That We Had Communicated To Them And Dismissed Our Claims. Will Be Going Back To The Dealership To Discuss Shuddering Issue As It Feels Like The Transmission Is Going To Fall Out.

Mileage was 25000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MN6EC. Nissan Pathfinder 2014 problem was reported in PEARLAND, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 20 mph.

May 10, 2016

Power Train Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
El Monte, CA
Model Pathfinder
System Power Train
Speed 15

I Started Noticing A Slight Slip In The Transmission When I First Purchased The Vehicle, I Didn’t Think Much Of It Because It Was A New Vehicle. Then I Would Notice Shaking Periodically On The Freeway; Thinking It Was The Road. Now, Fast Forward My Car Obviously Has A Bigger Issue. I Was On The Freeway And My Car Began To Spudder And Jerk And Felt Like I Was Going To Lose power. I Immediately Exited The Freeway And Took The Streets Worried It Was Going To Fall Apart On Me. I Drove A Few Miles And Jumped Back On The Freeway Thinking It Would Go Away. Nope! Same Thing Happened And I Was Extremely Frightened That I Was Going To Get Smashed From Behind. The Spudder Feels As If You Are Going Off Roading. This Occurred On The Freeway When Proceeding To Accelerate After Slowing In Traffic. I Thought For Sure I Was Breaking Down And My Vehicle Was Staling.

Mileage was 42000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MN6EC. Nissan Pathfinder 2014 problem was reported in EL MONTE, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 15 mph.

July 26, 2016

Power Train Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Foster City, CA
Model Pathfinder
System Power Train
Speed 30

At Slow Speed Car Started Shaking In Hot Weather With A/c On.

Mileage was 5 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MN4EC. Nissan Pathfinder 2014 problem was reported in FOSTER CITY, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 30 mph.

Aug 01, 2016

Power Train Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Middleburg, FL
Model Pathfinder
System Power Train
Speed

Multiple Issues With This Suv Had To Have Rear Shock/strut Replaced. Instrument Cluster Panel Has Been Replaced. Passenger Side Air Bag Comes On When Person Is Sitting There. Cvt Transmission Problems. The Suv Has Been In The Shop On Multiple Occasions For Each Issue The Transmission Issue Has Been In The Shop 6 Plus Times And I Just Picked Up The 2014 pathfinder 8-16-2016 And Was Told And Have It On My Invoice That The Service Tech Drove The Suv And Feels The Transmission Slipping Or Skipping But There Is Nothing They Can Do nissan power Train Warranty Will Not Allow Them To Replace It Because My Check Engine Light Is Not Showing A Code. So I Have A 2014 pathfinder That Is A Complete Safety Hazard For My Family And Other People On The Road. The Suv Will Cut Out, Slip, Shutter, Lose power And Has The Potential Of Causing And Accident When Trying To Accelerate Which Is Terrible For Who Ever Was To Hit Me And Also Could Be Fatal If I Was To Be Hit And The Passenger Side Air Bag Does Not Deploy Could Really Hurt/kill The Passenger. Every Excuse I Get From nissan Is They Reprogrammed The Car And This Never Fixed Anything. The Car Was Having Transmission Issues Back Before It Made It To 30,000 Miles And Now At 55,000 Miles The Suv Is Having Major Issues With The Transmission. This Is A Known Issue But nissan Refuses To Fix. nissan Instead Puts This Suv Back On The Road Knowing It Is Having A Safety Issue For Acceleration And Passenger Side Air-bag And Putting People At Risk. I Am Requesting nissan To Do A Buy Back Of This Suv. I Am Not Looking For A Replacement With Another Faulty Transmission Or A Rebuilt Transmission. I Have Found That There Is A Class Action Law Suit In Federal Court In Florida With People Having The Exact Same Issue. So Obliviously There Is A Major Problem With These Transmissions.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MN2EC. Nissan Pathfinder 2014 problem was reported in MIDDLEBURG, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Aug 16, 2016

Power Train Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Blairsville, GA
Model Pathfinder
System Power Train
Speed 15

1. Front Passenger Seat Occupant Indicator. Weight Activated, Irractic Function. 2. Variable Speed Transmission Shudders When The Car Is Going Up A Grade Or Is Subjected To A Hard Pull, Up & Down Mountainous Terrain Or Up Over An Elevated Railroad Crossing.

Mileage was 500 miles. Nissan Pathfinder 2014 problem was reported in BLAIRSVILLE, GA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 15 mph.

Feb 06, 2015

Power Train Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Columbia, MD
Model Pathfinder
System Power Train
Speed

My Transmission Died On I 95 After Only 38,000 Miles. It Was Replaced At A nissan Dealership And Then A Month Later The Brand New Transmission Leaked So Much Fluid That The Goodyear Mechanic That I Took The Car To(since The Dealership Wasn’t Open) Couldn’t Find Where The Transmission Was Actually Leaking From.

Mileage was 38000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MM1EC. Nissan Pathfinder 2014 problem was reported in COLUMBIA, MD. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Sept 04, 2016

Power Train Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Brandon, FL
Model Pathfinder
System Power Train
Speed 25

Cvt Transmission Shudders And Shakes The Whole Car When Driving At Low Speeds. Very Dangerous To Drive When Suv Suddenly Shakes So Violently Due To Manufacturing Defect From nissan. Happens About Once A Month. nissan Dealer Has Refused To Repair Anything As They Were Not Able To Replicate Exact Issue In A Test Drive. Nhtsa Please Please Investigate And Get nissan To Honor Their Warranty By Fixing A Dangerous And Widespread Issue With pathfinder‘s 2013-2015.

Mileage was 11500 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MN7EC. Nissan Pathfinder 2014 problem was reported in BRANDON, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 25 mph.

Sept 05, 2016

Power Train Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Wimauma, FL
Model Pathfinder
System Power Train
Speed 35

Cvt Transmission Has Been Shaking Since The First Moth Of Purchase. The Vehicle Had Less Than 1,000 Miles On The Car. The Dealer Has Said Several Times There Was No Issue With The Car And Said They Could Not Replicate The Issue Despite My Concerns. Every Single Time I Was Told There Was No Problems With My Brand New Car. I Have Taken The Car In At Least 4 Or 5 Times. The Car Will Shake So Hard It

Post Author: nissanproblem

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>