2014 Nissan Pathfinder Structure Body problems, defects and reviews. Updated December 20, 2016

Nissan Pathfinder Structure Body problems and reviews: 7.

Are you driving a 2014 Nissan Pathfinder, or planning to buy one? Review reported Structure Body problems and defects.

Structure Body Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Hendersonville, TN
Model Pathfinder
System Structure Body
Speed 60

Driving West On Hwy 60 From Nashville, Tn To Branson Mo. No Cars In Front Of Me, Just Open Fields On Each Side. I Hear What Sounds Like An Explosion. I Look Around And Realize That I Hear Wind And Glass Above My Head As Well. Appox. 8 By 12 Inches Of Glass Was Gone From The Center Of My Sunroof. Luckily, My Visor Was Closed Or It Could Have Been Much Worse With Glass Falling On My Head And Face. The Dealer Said That They’ve Never Heard Of This Before, But Upon Further Research It Seems To Be A Much More Common Occurrence Than Than I Was Lead To Believe. This Is An Extremely Dangerous Issue And Could Have Been Much Worse If My Visor Had Been Left Open.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 27250 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1CR2MM8EC. Nissan Pathfinder 2014 problem was reported in HENDERSONVILLE, TN. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 60 mph.

July 30, 2015

Structure Body Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Weston, FL
Model Pathfinder
System Structure Body
Speed

The Hood Starts To Flex Or Shake At Speeds Of 70mph And Above. Transmission Has A Severe Shudder When Accelerating Slightly Between 20 To 30mph.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MN6EC. Nissan Pathfinder 2014 problem was reported in WESTON, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Jan 07, 2014

Structure Body Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Hephzibah, GA
Model Pathfinder
System Structure Body
Speed 30

Purchased 2014 pathfinder nissan From Nalley nissan In Decatur, Georgia. Prior To Purchasing I Conducted My Research And Was Informed That The Their Was A Recall On The Hood Latch. I Was Informed That This Had Been Repaired. After Returning Home With The Car Over 170 Miles, The 2nd Day (rainy Morning) While Traveling With My Two Daughters, Hood Blew Back (bending Both Sides), Which Blinded My Visibility, Thus Forcing Me To Steer Off The Road To Avoid Hitting Others. The Dealer Was Not Responsive And I Contacted nissan Headquarters. After 2-weeks, An Investigator Came And Ruled That The Hood Was Not Repaired Properly. It Took Nearly 4-additional Weeks To Process Paperwork. After 6-weeks Of Paying Out Of Pocket For Car Rentals (they Would Not Pay Nor Assist Me With Getting A Rental Car) Which Caused Financial Hardship; Emotional Distress (emergency Room Visits And Several Doctors Appointments); And Not To Mention Two Paid Car Notes Without The Car. nissan Headquarters Called To Inform Me They Can Only Repair The Car Again And Refund Me My Car Rental Fees. I Am Concerned That The Hood On This Car Is A Lemon Defect That Will Jeopardize My Safety As Well As Others. Is There Any Other Course Of Action That Could Be Demanded From The nissan Such As A Refund For The Car Or New Car Replacement (2014)? I Am Not Comfortable With The Repairs To A Hood Latch For A 2nd Time. Recall #15v033000.

Mileage was 36600 miles. Nissan Pathfinder 2014 problem was reported in HEPHZIBAH, GA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 30 mph.

Nov 01, 2015

Structure Body Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Houston, TX
Model Pathfinder
System Structure Body
Speed 60

When Vehicle Is Moving At 60 – 65 + Mph, Hood Starts Jumping In Location Just Under Windshield As Wind Lifts The Hood. Cross Winds Make The Jumping Much Worse. The Hood Lifts As If It Will Lift Up To Hit Windshield Even Though It Is Latch. This Can Be Very Dangerous Especially If You Are Travelling On The Interstate With Small Children In The Car Which I Have In The Car All The Time. Before Travelling On Interstate, I Always Have To Open Hood And Slam Down To Make Sure It Is Latch But This Doesn’t Help And All Of It Continues.

Mileage was 10000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MN9EC. Nissan Pathfinder 2014 problem was reported in HOUSTON, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 60 mph.

Mar 08, 2015

Structure Body Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Jersey City, NJ
Model Pathfinder
System Structure Body
Speed

My First Complaint Is The Liftgate, I Had The Car Back To The Dealer 3/4 Times Because The Automatic Liftgate Opens Than Just Closes On Its Own. I Had It Close On My Head (once Got A Bump) Several Times.. Every Time I Bring It Back To The Dealer They Tell Me That It Had To Be Reset , Obviously There Is More To It Than Just Resetting It. Last Time I Was There They Showed Me How To Reset It. This Issue Is Very Dangerous As It Doesnt Give Any Warning.also 25,000 And I Need Rear Brakes, Never Did I Have To Replace Brakes So Soon.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MM0EC. Nissan Pathfinder 2014 problem was reported in JERSEY CITY, NJ. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Oct 18, 2016

Structure Body Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Richmond Hts, OH
Model Pathfinder
System Structure Body
Speed 0

Automatic Open And Close Liftgate Closes Without Cause When Fully Open. When This Happens, Within The First Two Feet Of Travel Down It Cannot Be Stopped. It Has Caused Head And Neck Injury To Those Standing Beneath The Liftgate.

1 person(s) were injured. Mileage was 28000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MM8EC. Nissan Pathfinder 2014 problem was reported in RICHMOND HTS, OH. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Nov 07, 2016

Structure Body Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Porter Ranch, CA
Model Pathfinder
System Structure Body
Speed 35

The Contact Owns A 2014 nissan pathfinder. While Driving Approximately 35 Mph, The Sun Visor On The Front Driver Side Fell Down Without Warning. The Vehicle Was Not Diagnosed Or Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Made Aware Of The Failure. The Approximate Failure Mileage Was 20,400.

Mileage was 20400 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MN4EC. Nissan Pathfinder 2014 problem was reported in PORTER RANCH, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 35 mph.

Nov 09, 2016

2014 Nissan Pathfinder problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Nissan Pathfinder, driving a 2014 Nissan Pathfinder, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported NissanStructure Body problems and defects.

Post Author: nissanproblem

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>