2014 Nissan Rogue Electrical System problems, defects and reviews. Updated December 20, 2016

Nissan Rogue Electrical System problems and reviews: 8.

Are you driving a 2014 Nissan Rogue, or planning to buy one? Review reported Electrical System problems and defects.

Electrical System Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
East Aurora, NY
Model Rogue
System Electrical System
Speed 75

I Was Driving At About 75 Mph In Va On Hills When The Lights On The Dashboard Blacked Out. I Could Not See The Rpms, Actual Speed I Was Going As The Speedometer And Central Panel That Displays The Mileage Drive Were All Black. I Started To Panic Thinking The Car Had Just Shut Down – I Cannot Recall If The Radio Panel Was Also Off. My Instinctive Response Was To Step On The Gas To See If The Car Was Running To Which I Felt The Car Speed Up But I Still Could Not See Anything On The Dash. I Subsequently Pulled Over And Shut Off The Car. The Dashboard Lights And Readings Were Visible When I Started Up The Car. In Hindsight, The Dash Had Appeared To Flicker Earlier In The Drive But I Thought It Was Just My Visual Angle From Looking Down Through My Bifocals. I Reported It To My Dealer To Have It Checked Under Warranty. The Dealer’s Staff Noted They Could Not Recreate The Problem And Noted To Bring It Back When The Problem Was Occurring, If It Recurred. Not Sure If They Really Tested It As The Maintenance Was Done In Less Than Two Hours Which Also Included An Oil Change And Tire Rotation. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 15000 miles. Nissan Rogue 2014 problem was reported in EAST AURORA, NY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 75 mph.

Aug 24, 2014

Electrical System Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Cleona, PA
Model Rogue
System Electrical System
Speed

Vehicle Suffers Loss Of Power When Pulling Out From A Dead Stop Into Traffic And May Hesitate Several Seconds Before Regaining Acceleration. When It Does This,it Will Then At Times Continue Revving The Engine To Extreme Rpms And Will Not Reduce Rpms To The Normal As It Should, Placing The Vehicle In Neutral Will Allow The Rpms To Lower And Placing The Vehicle Into Gear Again It Will Drive Normal. There Are No Failures Being Shown In The Computer Diagnostics When Checked By Dealer, And Nothing Is Failing. No Set Time Frame Or Pattern Related To This Issue, May Do It Several Times In A Row And Then Not For Several Hundred Miles After. There Is No Warning Or Feel That This Is About To Happen .

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 700 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AT2MVXEC. Nissan Rogue 2014 problem was reported in CLEONA, PA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

May 10, 2014

Electrical System Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Old Town, ME
Model Rogue
System Electrical System
Speed 70

While Driving On The Highway At 70 Mph, The Vehicle Made A Very Loud “clunking” Noise And Started Descending Rapidly, I Was Able To Get Over To The Breakdown Lane, The Error Message That Came On Was “emission System Error” I Was Instructed By The Owners Manual To Check The Fuel Door To See If It Was Open, It Was Not, They Also Said That It May Be That There Was Under 3 Gallons Of Fuel In The Tank Which There Was Not. The Manual Also Stated That It Was Okay To Drive The Vehicle At 45 Mph, When I Started The Vehicle Again, Another Error Message Came On When I Tried To Go, It Stated “chassis System Error”. I Took It To The Dealer, Darlings nissan, They Hooked Up To The Computer, They Cannot Re-create The Issue, Yet The Service Department Has Told Me That It Is Not Safe, That They Do Not Want Me Back In My Vehicle Until They Have Found Something, They Have Had My Car For Over 2 Weeks With Nothing Being Found. They Are Having A Regional Tech Come To Test Drive Extensively To See If He Can Find Something. I Have Read All The Numerous Complaints On This Vehicle And I Have Come To One Conclusion, nissan Does Not Make A Good Quality Product And I Am Sorry I Ever Switched From My Explorer To This Horrible Contraption Of A Car. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 13293 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AT2MV1EC. Nissan Rogue 2014 problem was reported in OLD TOWN, ME. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Nissan Rogue 2014 drive type:AWD. VEHICLE SPEED: 70 mph.

Jan 07, 2015

Electrical System Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Woodburn, OR
Model Rogue
System Electrical System
Speed 40

The Contact Owns A 2014 nissan rogue. While Driving At 40 Mph, The Tuning Signals Remained Activated And A Low Abnormal Noise Was Coming From The Vehicle. The Failure Occurred Multiple Times. The Vehicle Was Not Diagnosed Or Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Made Aware Of The Failure. The Failure Mileage Was 500.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 500 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AT2MV0EC. Nissan Rogue 2014 problem was reported in WOODBURN, OR. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 40 mph.

Sept 23, 2014

Electrical System Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Middlesboro, KY
Model Rogue
System Electrical System
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2014 nissan rogue. While The Vehicle Was Stationary, It Vibrated And Stalled Without Warning. The Vehicle Was Able To Restart After Numerous Attempts. The Manufacturer Was Not Notified Of The Failure. The Failure Mileage Was 3,000.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 3000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AT2MT6EC. Nissan Rogue 2014 problem was reported in MIDDLESBORO, KY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Apr 16, 2014

Electrical System Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Wadesboro, NC
Model Rogue
System Electrical System
Speed 0

I Want nissan To Buy It Back Because Of The All Recalls And Under The Lemon Law.

Mileage was 0 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AT2MT5EC. Nissan Rogue 2014 problem was reported in WADESBORO, NC. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Feb 02, 2016

Electrical System Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Killeen, TX
Model Rogue
System Electrical System
Speed 0

I Purchased My 2014 rogue From Bates nissan In Killeen, Tx On 9/4/14 And From The Start On The Full Tank Of Gas Given To Me When I Purchased The Vehicle, The Engine Would Stall At Stop Lights/stop Signs And Going Around Corners. When I Called The Bates nissan Service Department, They Told Me That I Was Using The Wrong Type Of Gas, That I Needed To Use Premium. We Then Started Bringing It To The Next Closest Dealership, Garlyn Shelton nissan In Temple, Tx. We Have Brought It There A Total Of Five Times Now, Even Leaving It Overnight Several Times. They Say That They Cannot Duplicate The Vehicle Stalling While It Is There And Therefore Can Do Nothing. I Provided Them With Codes That I Had My Stepfather Pull Off The Vehicle After It Stalled In My Parents Driveway, But nissan Said That They Cannot Use Those. The Only Option That They Give Me Is To Leave The Vehicle Where It Is When It Stalls And Have It Towed To The Dealership Without Restarting It So They Can Read The Codes That Way. This Is Impossible Because It Is Unsafe For Me To Leave My Vehicle In The Middle Of Very Busy City Streets Until A Tow Truck Can Come. It Never Stalls Just Sitting Somewhere Convenient. nissan Did Allow Some Testing To Be Done This Time, But Gave Me The Vehicle Back Saying That Everything Was Fine.

Mileage was 500 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AT2MTXEC. Nissan Rogue 2014 problem was reported in KILLEEN, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Sept 15, 2014

Electrical System Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Gold Canyon, AZ
Model Rogue
System Electrical System
Speed

I Have Qty 2, 2014 nissan rogues, Both Have The $1420 Navigation System And Neither Of Them Work. The Directions Are Not Accurate And Can Be Off By Miles, Or Just Out Of The Area Altogether. It Will Not Display Sub Streets And Just Tells You To Get To A Main Road. The Nav, Radio And Control Module Reboots Often. I Have Had The Dealer Look At It And In One Of Them They Upgraded The Maps Data File, This Did Not Help. I Do Not Use The Navigation At All And Have Resorted To My Old Garmin, Windshield Mount, Which Works Perfectly. nissan Should Have Just Embedded A Garmin In Their Dash. Total Waste Of Money 5n1at2mtxec794681 & 5n1at2mt9ec818386

Mileage was 2000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AT2MT9EC. Nissan Rogue 2014 problem was reported in GOLD CANYON, AZ. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

May 31, 2014

2014 Nissan Rogue problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Nissan Rogue, driving a 2014 Nissan Rogue, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported NissanElectrical System problems and defects.

Post Author: nissanproblem

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>