2014 Nissan Rogue Engine problems, defects and reviews. Updated December 20, 2016

Nissan Rogue Engine problems and reviews: 12.

Are you driving a 2014 Nissan Rogue, or planning to buy one? Review reported Engine problems and defects.

Engine Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Olympia, WA
Model Rogue
System Engine
Speed 60

I Had A Severe Accident With My 2014 nissan rogue Awd Which Almost Killed Me And My Entire Family. It Was A Miracle That We Are Alive. However My Wife Has Some Injury On The Neck….updated 10/20/14 *bf On 9/28 Early Morning, We Were Driving (in Middle Lane) On Freeway (i-5 – Southbound) At A Normal Speed And All Of Sudden I Heard A Big Sound In The Front Of The Car. I Was Alert But Before I Could React, The Next Moment My Car Rolled On The Passenger Side And Then Upside Down (on The Front Hood And Front Part Of The Roof) And Got Dragged And At The Same Time Turned. Finally The Back Of My Car Hit The Curb With Full Force And Then It Rested On The Passenger Side (between Exit 109 And 108) But Now It Was Facing Northbound. I Broke The Windshield To Come Out And With The Help From Passersby; I Could Safely Bring My Wife And 3 Year Old Out Of The Car. All These Happened So Quickly But I Remember What Happened As I Did Not Blackout. Neither My Car Hit Any Other Car Nor Did Anything Hit My Car. And Luckily There Was No Truck Or Car Following Us. It’s A Brand New 2014 nissan rogue Which I Bought In Jan 2014. I Still Cannot Understand How Come Such A Serious Failure Could Occur. The Vehicle Is Now Totaled And I Have Logged A Complaint With nissan But I Am Still Waiting For A Reply. I Want This To Be Investigated As I Do Not Want Other Families To Experience What We Have Been Going Through. Updated 05/21/2015 *js

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 1 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 9600 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AT2MVXEC. Nissan Rogue 2014 problem was reported in OLYMPIA, WA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. Nissan Rogue 2014 drive type:AWD. FUEL TYPE: GAS. VEHICLE SPEED: 60 mph.

Sept 28, 2014

Engine Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Old Town, ME
Model Rogue
System Engine
Speed 70

While Driving On The Highway At 70 Mph, The Vehicle Made A Very Loud “clunking” Noise And Started Descending Rapidly, I Was Able To Get Over To The Breakdown Lane, The Error Message That Came On Was “emission System Error” I Was Instructed By The Owners Manual To Check The Fuel Door To See If It Was Open, It Was Not, They Also Said That It May Be That There Was Under 3 Gallons Of Fuel In The Tank Which There Was Not. The Manual Also Stated That It Was Okay To Drive The Vehicle At 45 Mph, When I Started The Vehicle Again, Another Error Message Came On When I Tried To Go, It Stated “chassis System Error”. I Took It To The Dealer, Darlings nissan, They Hooked Up To The Computer, They Cannot Re-create The Issue, Yet The Service Department Has Told Me That It Is Not Safe, That They Do Not Want Me Back In My Vehicle Until They Have Found Something, They Have Had My Car For Over 2 Weeks With Nothing Being Found. They Are Having A Regional Tech Come To Test Drive Extensively To See If He Can Find Something. I Have Read All The Numerous Complaints On This Vehicle And I Have Come To One Conclusion, nissan Does Not Make A Good Quality Product And I Am Sorry I Ever Switched From My Explorer To This Horrible Contraption Of A Car. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 13293 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AT2MV1EC. Nissan Rogue 2014 problem was reported in OLD TOWN, ME. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Nissan Rogue 2014 drive type:AWD. VEHICLE SPEED: 70 mph.

Jan 07, 2015

Engine Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Irvine, CA
Model Rogue
System Engine
Speed

I Bought New nissan rogue Select 2014 On July 13,2014. For The First Month It Was Working Excellent. Suddenly I Started Hearing A Click Sound ( Some Times Louder). This Sound I Feel Coming From Engine Near Right Front Wheel. I Reported This In My First 1000 Mile Inspection, But Service Department Said It Is Normal. Then I Drove Same Vehicle Of My Friend, I Did Not Feel Any Such Sound. During My First Service ( 6 Months Service) I Again Mentioned Same Thing To Service Dept. This Time They Explained That This Is Coming Because Shifting From Back Gear To Driving Mode. But If It Is Normal Then Why Other Vehicle Does Not Have This Kind Of Sound. Also, Some Times It Is Very Scary. We Feel That Something Is Broken. But We Are Not Getting Any Help. Thanks *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 800 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JN8AS5MT0EW. Nissan Rogue 2014 problem was reported in IRVINE, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Nissan Rogue 2014 drive type:FWD.

Aug 15, 2014

Engine Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Covington, LA
Model Rogue
System Engine
Speed 65

While Driving At 65 Mph In Traffic On A Bridge With No Shoulder My Rouge Died. The Engine Shut Off Completely, My Breaks Locked Up And Were Hard To Push. This Bridge Is Extremely Dangerous And Has Fatal Accidents On A Regular Basis. I Have Never Felt So Scared And Helpless As I Prayed The Other Cars Could See That I Was Not Moving. This Is Extremely Dangerous And Could Have Been Fatal.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 22400 miles. Nissan Rogue 2014 problem was reported in COVINGTON, LA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 65 mph.

May 12, 2015

Engine Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Whitestone, NY
Model Rogue
System Engine
Speed 20

When Driving In Exceedingly Warm Conditions, Heavy Traffic (such As Stop And Go) Or Constant Uphill Terrain, Quick Acceleration From Full Stop Becomes Difficult. Engine Becomes Loud, Rpms Rise To Between 4000-6000 But Vehicle Speed Does Not Exceed 40mph. Engine Must Be Turned Off For A Few Minutes For Normal Drive To Resume.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 14731 miles. Nissan Rogue 2014 problem was reported in WHITESTONE, NY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 20 mph.

June 09, 2015

Engine Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Tahoka, TX
Model Rogue
System Engine
Speed 0

When Starting The Vehicle In The Morning, There Was A Chassis Control System Error. When Trying To Drive, The Accelerator Is Not Very Responsive And It Is Like The Engine Is Being Held Back. Once Driven A Bit, Then Other Errors Begin To Come Up Regarding Awd Malfunction, And All The Collision And Blind Spot Displays Are Illuminated In Error. Took The Vehicle To The Dealer Once And They Reset The Computer And Replaced A Ground Wire. A Few Days Later It Happened Again. Took Vehicle Back To Dealer And They Kept It For Over Two Weeks And Replaced The Abs Module. Had The Vehicle Back About A Week And It Is Now Doing It Again. Vehicle Is Over 36k Miles And Was When Dealership First Worked On It. Now That Is Has Happened A Third Time, The Dealership Is Saying It Is Out Of Warranty And They Don’t Know What To Do. This Error Affects Being Able To Drive This Car Safely And nissan Needs To Figure Out What Is Going On.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 37000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AT2MV5EC. Nissan Rogue 2014 problem was reported in TAHOKA, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Sept 05, 2015

Engine Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Canyon Country, CA
Model Rogue
System Engine
Speed 0

The Issue Presents Itself When The Temperature Is Above 90 Degrees And I Have Been Driving The Car For At Least 20-30 Minutes. When The Car Is At A Complete Stop And You Transition From The Brake To The Gas, The Car Does Not Immediately Respond. It Is As If You Are Not Pressing The Gas Pedal At All. You Can Press It Almost All The Way To The Floor Before The Car Will Respond. When It Starts To Occur, It Is Consistent With Occurring Every Time The Car Comes To A Stop. There Does Not Appear To Be Any Other Issues While The Car Is In Motion. This Is Extremely Dangerous When You Are Making A Left Or Right Turn Or Accelerating From A Stop Light. I Have Almost Been Rear Ended Several Times Because The Light Has Turned Green And My Car Will Not Immediately Accelerate. I Took The Car To The Dealer On 9/15, About 2 Weeks After This Started. I Was Informed That This Might Be Due To The Fuel Pump Recall. They Replaced The Fuel Pump And Drove The Car Without Experiencing Any Issues. As I Was Driving Home From The Dealer That Afternoon, The Issue Presented Itself Again. I Called The Dealer And Was Told To Bring The Car Back The Following Morning. They Kept My Car For 3 Days. They Were Able To Replicate The Issue At The Dealer While Connected To A Computer. They Spoke To nissan Engineering And Sent Them The Files. nissan Engineering Didn’t Know The Cause And Said To “drive It Until It Gets Worse”. My Car Was Almost At The End Of The 36,000 Mile Warranty. They Replaced A Brake Sensor To See If That Worked. I Picked Up The Car And Brought It Back To The Dealer The Following Week When The Issue Presented Itself Again. They Recorded More Data To Send To nissan. Again, They Requested More Data From Me Yesterday. While In The Car With The Technician Recording The Issue, My Car Would No Longer Accelerate Over 20 Mph While Revving The Engine. This Car Is Unsafe To Drive.

Mileage was 35000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AT2ML1EC. Nissan Rogue 2014 problem was reported in CANYON COUNTRY, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Sept 02, 2015

Engine Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Tallassee, AL
Model Rogue
System Engine
Speed 70

On 9/20/15 While Driving On I-85 Near Montgomery, Al The Car Stop Running And Would Not Crank On 9/21/15 Car Was Towed To Jack Ingram Motors Montgomery, Al On 925/15 Jessica, Service Rep At Jack Ingram Motors Called Stated That The Fuel Pump Fail And Would Have To Be Replaced And Part Was Ordered. On 10/02/15 Jessica, Service Rep At Jack Ingram Motors Called Stated That Part Order Was Canceled By nissan Corp. Re-ordered.

Mileage was 42000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AT2ML2EC. Nissan Rogue 2014 problem was reported in TALLASSEE, AL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 70 mph.

Sept 20, 2015

Engine Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Levittown, NY
Model Rogue
System Engine
Speed 25

Very Sluggish When Accelerating. Very Dangerous When Merging Into Traffic On Highways And Parkways

Mileage was 3 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JN8ASSMV5EW. Nissan Rogue 2014 problem was reported in LEVITTOWN, NY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 25 mph.

Nov 01, 2014

Engine Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Killeen, TX
Model Rogue
System Engine
Speed 0

I Purchased My 2014 rogue From Bates nissan In Killeen, Tx On 9/4/14 And From The Start On The Full Tank Of Gas Given To Me When I Purchased The Vehicle, The Engine Would Stall At Stop Lights/stop Signs And Going Around Corners. When I Called The Bates nissan Service Department, They Told Me That I Was Using The Wrong Type Of Gas, That I Needed To Use Premium. We Then Started Bringing It To The Next Closest Dealership, Garlyn Shelton nissan In Temple, Tx. We Have Brought It There A Total Of Five Times Now, Even Leaving It Overnight Several Times. They Say That They Cannot Duplicate The Vehicle Stalling While It Is There And Therefore Can Do Nothing. I Provided Them With Codes That I Had My Stepfather Pull Off The Vehicle After It Stalled In My Parents Driveway, But nissan Said That They Cannot Use Those. The Only Option That They Give Me Is To Leave The Vehicle Where It Is When It Stalls And Have It Towed To The Dealership Without Restarting It So They Can Read The Codes That Way. This Is Impossible Because It Is Unsafe For Me To Leave My Vehicle In The Middle Of Very Busy City Streets Until A Tow Truck Can Come. It Never Stalls Just Sitting Somewhere Convenient. nissan Did Allow Some Testing To Be Done This Time, But Gave Me The Vehicle Back Saying That Everything Was Fine.

Mileage was 500 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AT2MTXEC. Nissan Rogue 2014 problem was reported in KILLEEN, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Sept 15, 2014

Engine Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Katy, TX
Model Rogue
System Engine
Speed 55

Fuel Pump Failed Leading To Stall On Busy Interstate, Creating A Safety Risk For 3 Passengers In The Vehicle. nissan Failed To Notify Me Ahead Of Time That The Fuel Pump Failure Was Under Active Recall – I Could Have Had It Repaired Ahead Of Time. As It Turned Out, The Stall Occurred Over 375 Miles From My Home, And Forced Me To Overnight In Monroe La, Including Hotel And Rental Car Costs – As I Had To Abandon My Car There While They Waited To Obtain A Replacement Fuel Pump. nissan Could Have Alert Me And I Could Have Proactively Replaced The Defective Fuel Pump, But They Did Not Despite My Using The nissan Dealer For Routine Oil Changes. Neither Dealer Nor Corporation Notified Me Of The Safety Risk Or Recall. The Failure Has So Far Incurred Direct Costs To Me In Excess Of $1000 Plus Loss Of Two Days Of My Time, And The Near Miss Risk Safety Event For 3 Persons. I Am Very Unhappy With The Vehicle And With The Corporation.

Mileage was 24000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AT2MT7EC. Nissan Rogue 2014 problem was reported in KATY, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 55 mph.

Apr 23, 2016

Engine Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Jericho, NY
Model Rogue
System Engine
Speed

Car Increases In Rpm But Does Not Accelerate. Its As If It Is Stuck In Cruise Control At 20 Mph But You Are On The Highway Trying To Do 55. Has Happened A Few Times. Very Scary And Dangerous

Mileage was 34000 miles. Nissan Rogue 2014 problem was reported in JERICHO, NY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Oct 22, 2016

2014 Nissan Rogue problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Nissan Rogue, driving a 2014 Nissan Rogue, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported NissanEngine problems and defects.

Post Author: nissanproblem

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>