2014 Nissan Rogue Fuel, Propulsion System problems, defects and reviews. Updated December 20, 2016

Nissan Rogue Fuel, Propulsion System problems and reviews: 37.

Are you driving a 2014 Nissan Rogue, or planning to buy one? Review reported Fuel, Propulsion System problems and defects.

Fuel, Propulsion System Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Vero Beach, FL
Model Rogue
System Fuel, Propulsion System
Speed 50

We Brought Our 2014 nissan rogue In To Repair 3/23/2015 With A Serious Acceleration Issue. The Dealer Is , Vero Us 1 nissan/ Hyundai , Were We Originally Bought The Car. The Problem Is At Will The Car Shutters And Looses Speed When Accelerated. nissan Claims They Can Not Re Create The Problem And All Computer Test Are Negative To Any Problems. Today I Filed A Case With nissan North America. I Was Informed That There Is A Fuel Pump Campaign For All 2014 rogues Manufactured In Smyrna, Tenn. Between The Dates Of 6/11/13 To 6/7/2014. My rogue Was Manufactured 3/3/2014. nissan Us 1 Knows Nothing Of This Recall. We Were Told The Problem Was Fixed Upon Pick 3/27/2014. Unfortunately, The Problem Persists And Represents A Very Significant Danger To Operation. It Is An Intermittent Problem But When It Occurs The Car Shakes Violently And Does Not Accelerate Properly When The Accelerator Is Depressed. This Could Cause A Major Accident. We Live In A Subdivision For Which The Exit Requires Us To Cross Us 1. Imagine If The Car Decided To Fail To Accelerate Across Us 1 And My Wife And Kids Were Struck By Oncoming Traffic! I Have Read About These Issues On Various nissan Sites, Cvt Troubles And Fuel Pump/ Problems. It Is A Well Documented And Know Problems For nissan Vehicles. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 8500 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AT2MT4EC. Nissan Rogue 2014 problem was reported in VERO BEACH, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Nissan Rogue 2014 drive type:FWD. VEHICLE SPEED: 50 mph.

Mar 16, 2015

Fuel, Propulsion System Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
West Branch, IA
Model Rogue
System Fuel, Propulsion System
Speed 65

I Was Driving On Interstate 80 At Between 65 And 70 Mph In Heavy Traffic When The Car Suddenly Lost Power And Quit On Me. I Had To Pull Off Into The Median Shoulder Of A Very Busy Interstate. I Luckily Did Not Get Rear-ended Since There Were Cars Right Behind Me As A Figured Out That I Was Losing Power Fast. I Did Hear On The Radio 4 Hours Earlier That 2014 nissan rogue‘s Were Being Recalled For Fuel Pump. I Had It Towed To The Dealer Where I Purchased It Not Even A Year Ago. I Purchased It The End Of September 2014. They Thankfully Replaced The Fuel Pump At No Charge Because It Was Under Warranty. I Was Told That My Vehicle Was Not In The Recall Batch. I Want This Investigated Because I Think It Does Need To Be Included In The Recall. It Was Determined That It Was The Fault Of The Fuel Pump That Made My Car Suddenly Stop. Carousel nissan Did Everything From Their End For Me. I Had My Car Back By Late Morning On April 11, 2015. Since This Happened To Me And I Got Lucky That It Didn’t Cause An Accident. I Think There May Be A Wider Recall Needed. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 5191 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JN8AS5MVXEW. Nissan Rogue 2014 problem was reported in WEST BRANCH, IA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 65 mph.

Apr 10, 2015

Fuel, Propulsion System Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Hackensack, NJ
Model Rogue
System Fuel, Propulsion System
Speed 1

I Was Driving My New nissan rogue And Stopped At A Stop Sign. My Car Than Stalled And Would Not Start Again. It Was Towed And Is Being Worked On As We Speak For Apparently A Defected Fuel Pump. With That Said I Googled For Recalls And This Article Popped Up To Inform The Owners Of The Recall. I’m Just Glad We Did Not Get Hurt Do To The Defected Part. Apparently The Recalls Did Not Get Mailed Out Yet.this Whole Experience Could Have Resulted In A Accident. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 2800 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JN8AS5MV5EW. Nissan Rogue 2014 problem was reported in HACKENSACK, NJ. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Nissan Rogue 2014 drive type:AWD. VEHICLE SPEED: 1 mph.

Apr 16, 2015

Fuel, Propulsion System Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Vero Beach, FL
Model Rogue
System Fuel, Propulsion System
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2014 nissan rogue. The Contact Received Notification Of Nhtsa Campaign Number: 15v1970000 (fuel Pump); However, The Part To Do The Repair Was Unavailable. The Contact Stated That The Manufacturer Exceeded A Reasonable Amount Of Time For The Recall Repair. The Manufacturer Was Made Aware Of The Issue. The Vin Was Unavailable. The Contact Had Not Experienced A Failure.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Nissan Rogue 2014 problem was reported in VERO BEACH, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

June 01, 2015

Fuel, Propulsion System Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Westerville, OH
Model Rogue
System Fuel, Propulsion System
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2014 nissan rogue. The Contact Received Notification Of Nhtsa Campaign Number: 15v197000 (fuel System, Gasoline) And Stated That The Part Was Not Available To Schedule A Recall Repair Within A Reasonable Timeframe. The Dealer Did Not Give A Specific Date For When The Part Would Become Available. The Manufacturer Could Not Provide An Estimated Date For When The Contact’s Vehicle Would Receive The Recall Repair. The Contact Had Not Experienced A Failure.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AT2MV2EC. Nissan Rogue 2014 problem was reported in WESTERVILLE, OH. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Apr 20, 2015

Fuel, Propulsion System Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Orlando, FL
Model Rogue
System Fuel, Propulsion System
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2014 nissan rogue. The Contact Received Notification Of Nhtsa Campaign Number: 15v197000 (fuel System, Gasoline); However, The Part Needed To Do The Repair Was Not Available. The Contact Stated That The Manufacturer Exceeded A Reasonable Amount Of Time For The Recall Repair. The Manufacturer Was Made Aware Of The Issue. The Contact Had Not Experienced A Failure.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AT2MT3EC. Nissan Rogue 2014 problem was reported in ORLANDO, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

May 01, 2015

Fuel, Propulsion System Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Arvada, CO
Model Rogue
System Fuel, Propulsion System
Speed 0

While At A Stop Light The Car Shut Down And Would Not Start. Dealership Diagnosed The Problem As A Bad Fuel Pump.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 14000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AT2MV9EC. Nissan Rogue 2014 problem was reported in ARVADA, CO. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

June 28, 2015

Fuel, Propulsion System Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Glen Rock, NJ
Model Rogue
System Fuel, Propulsion System
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2014 nissan rogue. The Contact Received Notification Of Nhtsa Campaign Number: 15v197000 (fuel System, Gasoline); However, The Vehicle Was Not Repaired Since It Had Not Experienced The Failure Listed In The Recall. The Part Was Unavailable. The Contact Had Not Notified The Manufacturer Or Experienced A Failure.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AT2MV4EC. Nissan Rogue 2014 problem was reported in GLEN ROCK, NJ. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

June 09, 2015

Fuel, Propulsion System Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Shakopee, MN
Model Rogue
System Fuel, Propulsion System
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2014 nissan rogue. The Contact Received Notification Of Nhtsa Campaign Number: 15v197000 (fuel System, Gasoline). The Dealer Stated That The Part Was Not Available. The Contact Stated That The Manufacturer Exceeded A Reasonable Amount Of Time To Provide The Part. The Manufacturer Was Notified Of The Issue. The Contact Had Not Experienced A Failure.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AT2MV3EC. Nissan Rogue 2014 problem was reported in SHAKOPEE, MN. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Apr 28, 2015

Fuel, Propulsion System Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Pasadena, TX
Model Rogue
System Fuel, Propulsion System
Speed 45

I Was Driving The Vehicle At 45 Mph, When The Stirring Wheel And Breaks Locked And The Vehicle Came To A Complete Stop In The Middle Of Rush During Large Amounts Of Traffic. The Vehicle’s Windows Would Not Go Down And The Vehicle Would Not Start Back Up. When The I Tried To Start It Back Up The Engine Would Shake Erratically And Make A Loud Noise. The Vehicle Had Power But You Couldn’t Lock It, Or Roll Any Windows Or Turn Off The Hazard Lights.

Mileage was 31844 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AT2MT5EC. Nissan Rogue 2014 problem was reported in PASADENA, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 45 mph.

Nov 09, 2015

Fuel, Propulsion System Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
San Diego, CA
Model Rogue
System Fuel, Propulsion System
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2014 nissan rogue. The Contact Received Notification Of Nhtsa Campaign Number: 15v197000 (fuel System, Gasoline). However, The Part To Do The Repair Was Unavailable. The Contact Stated That The Manufacturer Exceeded A Reasonable Amount Of Time For The Recall Repair. The Manufacturer Was Not Made Aware Of The Issue. The Contact Had Not Experienced A Failure. Parts Distribution Disconnect.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AT2MT3EC. Nissan Rogue 2014 problem was reported in SAN DIEGO, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Mar 31, 2015

Fuel, Propulsion System Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Levittown, NY
Model Rogue
System Fuel, Propulsion System
Speed 25

Very Sluggish When Accelerating. Very Dangerous When Merging Into Traffic On Highways And Parkways

Mileage was 3 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JN8ASSMV5EW. Nissan Rogue 2014 problem was reported in LEVITTOWN, NY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 25 mph.

Nov 01, 2014

Fuel, Propulsion System Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Cleveland, OH
Model Rogue
System Fuel, Propulsion System
Speed 55

My 2014 rogue Died On The Road Traveling 30-35 Mph. This Occurred Around 11/16/15. The Dealer Replaced The Fuel Pump Because It Was Part Of A Recall Campaign That I Was Never Notified About By Email Or Any Other Way About The Recall. When I Got The Car Back The Dealer Told Me It Would Smell Like Gasoline Inside For 2 Days. (this Was Very Worrisome For Me) About 5 Weeks Later I Was Traveling At About 55 Mph On Route 90 West Of Cleveland And The Car Died Again The Same Way. The Car Was Towed To The Dealer And They Returned It The Next Day Claiming There May Have Been Some Residue In The Tank From The Failed Fuel Pump Before. I Am Upset Because I Was Never Notified About The Recall In The First Place And nissan Left Me Driving A Car That They Knew Would Fail. The Next Issue Os That The Car Failed Again The Second Time And I Was Not Given A Reason For The Failure The Second Time And Because Of That I Am Concerned This May Occur Again.

Mileage was 19000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AT2MV3EC. Nissan Rogue 2014 problem was reported in CLEVELAND, OH. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 55 mph.

Dec 13, 2015

Fuel, Propulsion System Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Wadesboro, NC
Model Rogue
System Fuel, Propulsion System
Speed 0

I Want nissan To Buy It Back Because Of The All Recalls And Under The Lemon Law.

Mileage was 0 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AT2MT5EC. Nissan Rogue 2014 problem was reported in WADESBORO, NC. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Feb 02, 2016

Fuel, Propulsion System Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Cripple Creek, CO
Model Rogue
System Fuel, Propulsion System
Speed 0

Our rogue Would Not Start. The Mechanic Said It Was A Fuel Pump Problem. We Called nissan And They Said There Was A Recall For 2014 nissan rogue Due To Fuel Pump Failures, But That Mine Was Not Included In That. I Did Keep The Old Fuel Pump.

Mileage was 41000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AT2MT4EC. Nissan Rogue 2014 problem was reported in CRIPPLE CREEK, CO. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Feb 26, 2016

Fuel, Propulsion System Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Killeen, TX
Model Rogue
System Fuel, Propulsion System
Speed 0

I Purchased My 2014 rogue From Bates nissan In Killeen, Tx On 9/4/14 And From The Start On The Full Tank Of Gas Given To Me When I Purchased The Vehicle, The Engine Would Stall At Stop Lights/stop Signs And Going Around Corners. When I Called The Bates nissan Service Department, They Told Me That I Was Using The Wrong Type Of Gas, That I Needed To Use Premium. We Then Started Bringing It To The Next Closest Dealership, Garlyn Shelton nissan In Temple, Tx. We Have Brought It There A Total Of Five Times Now, Even Leaving It Overnight Several Times. They Say That They Cannot Duplicate The Vehicle Stalling While It Is There And Therefore Can Do Nothing. I Provided Them With Codes That I Had My Stepfather Pull Off The Vehicle After It Stalled In My Parents Driveway, But nissan Said That They Cannot Use Those. The Only Option That They Give Me Is To Leave The Vehicle Where It Is When It Stalls And Have It Towed To The Dealership Without Restarting It So They Can Read The Codes That Way. This Is Impossible Because It Is Unsafe For Me To Leave My Vehicle In The Middle Of Very Busy City Streets Until A Tow Truck Can Come. It Never Stalls Just Sitting Somewhere Convenient. nissan Did Allow Some Testing To Be Done This Time, But Gave Me The Vehicle Back Saying That Everything Was Fine.

Mileage was 500 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AT2MTXEC. Nissan Rogue 2014 problem was reported in KILLEEN, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Sept 15, 2014

Fuel, Propulsion System Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Salisbury, NC
Model Rogue
System Fuel, Propulsion System
Speed

Purchased 2014 rogue Select In Concord, Nc, July 2014. Vehicle Wouldn’t Start, About 4 Months After Purchased, Used Jumpers To Get Started At Home. Then Another Time I Had To Use Jumper Cable To Get It Started, After I Left Walmart. Had Walmart Car Dept. To Check My Vehicle. I Had A Neighbor Look At It, Problem Was Probably Fuel Line. I Fill Tank Up, And Will Only Display Between 100-180 Miles, Before Having To Refuel. But, Shows That The Tank Is Filled. Never Received A Recall Letter, Regardless That I Moved. Sad That I Never Received A Notice Regardless That I Moved, No Excuse. At All. If They Can Send Me Emails A Lot, Then I Expect I Notice. Come On nissan, Do Your Part And Acknowledge Our Vehicles. I Paid Good Money For My rogue. I Will Remember When I Purchase Another Vehicle, And It Won’t Be A nissan. I Will Go With Toyota, Since They Acknowledge There Problems, When They Arise, And Have No Problem Fixing Them. That’s How nissan Is Going To Lose Consumers, By Not Standing By There Product.

Mileage was 5500 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JN8AS5MT4EW. Nissan Rogue 2014 problem was reported in SALISBURY, NC. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Nov 09, 2014

Fuel, Propulsion System Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Katy, TX
Model Rogue
System Fuel, Propulsion System
Speed 55

Fuel Pump Failed Leading To Stall On Busy Interstate, Creating A Safety Risk For 3 Passengers In The Vehicle. nissan Failed To Notify Me Ahead Of Time That The Fuel Pump Failure Was Under Active Recall – I Could Have Had It Repaired Ahead Of Time. As It Turned Out, The Stall Occurred Over 375 Miles From My Home, And Forced Me To Overnight In Monroe La, Including Hotel And Rental Car Costs – As I Had To Abandon My Car There While They Waited To Obtain A Replacement Fuel Pump. nissan Could Have Alert Me And I Could Have Proactively Replaced The Defective Fuel Pump, But They Did Not Despite My Using The nissan Dealer For Routine Oil Changes. Neither Dealer Nor Corporation Notified Me Of The Safety Risk Or Recall. The Failure Has So Far Incurred Direct Costs To Me In Excess Of $1000 Plus Loss Of Two Days Of My Time, And The Near Miss Risk Safety Event For 3 Persons. I Am Very Unhappy With The Vehicle And With The Corporation.

Mileage was 24000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AT2MT7EC. Nissan Rogue 2014 problem was reported in KATY, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 55 mph.

Apr 23, 2016

Fuel, Propulsion System Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Monroe, MI
Model Rogue
System Fuel, Propulsion System
Speed 70

The Contact Owns A 2014 nissan rogue. While Driving 70 Mph, The Vehicle Stalled Without Warning. The Contact Was Unable To Restart The Vehicle. The Vehicle Was Towed To A Dealer Where It Was Diagnosed That The Sending Unit In The Fuel Pump Needed To Be Replaced. The Vehicle Was Not Repaired Due To Part Unavailability. The Vehicle Was Previously Repaired Under Nhtsa Campaign Number: 16v149000 (fuel System, Gasoline). The Manufacturer Was Notified Of The Failure. The Failure Mileage Was 18,600.

Mileage was 18600 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AT2MV9EC. Nissan Rogue 2014 problem was reported in MONROE, MI. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 70 mph.

May 15, 2016

Fuel, Propulsion System Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Salisbury, NC
Model Rogue
System Fuel, Propulsion System
Speed 0

I Previously Put A Complaint In, No One Contacted Me. I Was Told By nissan Representative They Will Not Cover The Problem (06/04/2016). I’ve Taken My Vehicle To Two Other nissan Dealers And They Stated There Is A Serious Problem With The Car, But, Were I Purchased My Vehicle At Told Me I Was Heavy On The Gas, That If There Was A Recall On My Car Parts, The Number Stamped To That Part, Would Of Flagged My Car. What Nonsense. Well, Here’s The Pictures That I’m Uploading. The Fuel Tank Didn’t Even Come On Even At 1 Mile Left To Gas Station. Like I Said I Bought My Vehicle In Concord, Nc. (modern nissan Of Concord). I Would Like nissan To Step Up To The Plate And Correct These Problems. It’s Not Good Customer Service, And Word Will Get Around. I Don’t Promote nissan Or My rogue Anymore. Due To Poor Service, And Not Taking Care Of The Consumers Complaints And Fixing The Problems. Please Read All The Complaints About The rogues, nissan, Doesn’t Stand Behind There Brand, Because If They Did, We Wouldn’t Be Online Complaining. I Expect The Nhtsa, To Do Investigations On Our Complaints, So Far No One Contacted Me. I Say There Is Computer Software Glitch, If The Gas Tank Doesn’t Illuminate. Also, The Gear Shift, Only Illuminate When It Wants Too !!i Guess They Will Back Up nissan And Not Remedy The Problems. I’m About To Call The Local T.v. Station And Have Them Investigate, And Get Some Answers From nissan, Why They Aren’t Taking Care Of The Consumers.

Mileage was 24361 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JN8AS5MT4EW. Nissan Rogue 2014 problem was reported in SALISBURY, NC. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

June 04, 2016

Fuel, Propulsion System Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Struthers, OH
Model Rogue
System Fuel, Propulsion System
Speed

I Received Notice Of A Recall Concerning A Defect With The Fuel Tank That Could Cause The Car To Stall. I Brought My Car In To The nissan In Boardman, Oh On May 17th To Have The Issue Addressed. They Told Me They Needed To Order Parts For It, And That Would Take Approximately 1-2 Weeks To Come In. It Has Been Over 3 Weeks Now, So I Called To Check The Status. They Said The Parts Were Back Ordered, And That They Would Not Have It In Until Mid July. They Insisted There Was No Real Danger And Told Me To Continue Driving It.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AT2MV2EC. Nissan Rogue 2014 problem was reported in STRUTHERS, OH. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

May 17, 2016

Fuel, Propulsion System Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Mentor, OH
Model Rogue
System Fuel, Propulsion System
Speed

Takata Recall. The Contact Owns A 2014 nissan rogue. The Contact Stated That The Dealer Was Unable To Supply The Parts Within A Reasonable Time Frame For Nhtsa Campaign Numbers: 16v149000 (fuel System, Gasoline), 16v219000 (structure), And 16v244000 (air Bags). The Dealer Scheduled An Appointment And Then Canceled The Appointment Months Ago. The Contact Was Unable To Determine When The Vehicle Would Be Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Not Notified. The Contact Had Not Experienced A Failure. Parts Distribution Disconnect.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AT2MVXEC. Nissan Rogue 2014 problem was reported in MENTOR, OH. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Mar 28, 2016

Fuel, Propulsion System Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Coventry, CT
Model Rogue
System Fuel, Propulsion System
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2014 nissan rogue. The Contact Received Notification Of Nhtsa Campaign Number: 15v197000 (fuel System, Gasoline); However, The Part To Do The Repair Was Not Available. The Contact Stated That The Manufacturer Exceeded A Reasonable Amount Of Time For The Recall Repair. The Manufacturer Was Not Notified. The Contact Had Not Experienced A Failure. Parts Distribution Disconnect.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AT2MV6EC. Nissan Rogue 2014 problem was reported in COVENTRY, CT. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Apr 03, 2015

Fuel, Propulsion System Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Union, KY
Model Rogue
System Fuel, Propulsion System
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2014 nissan rogue. The Contact Received Notification Of Nhtsa Campaign Number: 16v149000 (fuel System, Gasoline); However, The Part To Do The Repair Was Unavailable. The Contact Stated That The Manufacturer Exceeded A Reasonable Amount Of Time For The Recall Repair. The Manufacturer Was Not Made Aware Of The Issue. The Contact Had Not Experienced A Failure. Parts Distribution Disconnect.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AT2MT8EC. Nissan Rogue 2014 problem was reported in UNION, KY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

June 15, 2016

Fuel, Propulsion System Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Lakewood Ranch, FL
Model Rogue
System Fuel, Propulsion System
Speed

“takata Recall” I Received The Recall Notice A Month Ago And The Same Day I Contacted The Dealer Ship, I Was Told That They Will Order The Part And Call Me W/in A Week And Since I Didn’t Hear Anything After A Week I Called And Made The Appt For The Following Saturday 5/28/16 I Took The Suv And An Hour Later I Was Told By Kevin Grubic That The Suv Had 3 Recalls In Total Including The Gas Pump Issue However They Dint Fixed That One Because The Pump That They Use It Didn’t Work And That I Will Have To Bring The Suv Again Its Been 2 Weeks And I Keep Calling And The Rep Hector Keep Telling Me That The Part Hasn’t Arrive And I Told Him That I Will Do The Complain And He Says You Can Do It If You Want. I Don’t Feel Safe Driving The Suv Due Of That Issue And I Feel That I Am Putting My Life And Family Life In Danger Which Is Not Good For Something That Im Paying On Time. I Also Bring The Recall Paper And They Took The Bottom Part

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AT2MT8EC. Nissan Rogue 2014 problem was reported in LAKEWOOD RANCH, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

May 28, 2016

Fuel, Propulsion System Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Grand Rapids, MI
Model Rogue
System Fuel, Propulsion System
Speed

I Have Tried Unsuccessfully To Have The Recalled Fuel Pump Replaced And Have Been Told For Over A Month It Is Not Available. This In Spite Of The Fact That The Recall Clearly States If It Fails At Highway Speed It Could Result In A Severe Accident. I Am A 100% Disabled Vet And Could Not Deal With Such An Accident, Nor Should I Have My Life Or That Of My Wife Put In Danger When The Dealer Could Easily Remove A New Fuel Pump From One Of The Vehicles They Have And Install It In Mine. This Is Clearly “reckless Disregard For Human Life And Safety”, And I Would Like Your Office To Take All Steps Necessary To Remedy This Situation. Recall # 16v-149

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AT2MV3EC. Nissan Rogue 2014 problem was reported in GRAND RAPIDS, MI. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

June 20, 2016

Fuel, Propulsion System Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Wilmington, NC
Model Rogue
System Fuel, Propulsion System
Speed

Rec’vd Notice Of Nhtsa Recall 16v-149 In Early To Mid May 2016. With 1st Call To Dealer, They Had No Information On The Recall. Upon 2nd Call On 5/31 Dealer Claimed To Be Waiting For Parts And Would Call Me. Upon 3rd Call On 6/27, Dealer Again Reported That nissan Still Has Not Supplied The Required Parts To Correct Defect.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AT2MT2EC. Nissan Rogue 2014 problem was reported in WILMINGTON, NC. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

May 15, 2016

Fuel, Propulsion System Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Dinuba, CA
Model Rogue
System Fuel, Propulsion System
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2014 nissan rogue. The Contact Received Notification Over A Year Ago Of Nhtsa Campaign Number: 15v197000 (fuel System, Gasoline); However, The Part To Do The Repair Was Unavailable. The Contact Stated That The Manufacturer Exceeded A Reasonable Amount Of Time For The Recall Repair. The Manufacturer Was Not Made Aware Of The Issue. The Contact Had Not Experienced A Failure. Updated 09/28/16*lj

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AT2ML3EC. Nissan Rogue 2014 problem was reported in DINUBA, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

July 15, 2016

Fuel, Propulsion System Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Bessemer, AL
Model Rogue
System Fuel, Propulsion System
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2014 nissan rogue. The Contact Received Notification Of Nhtsa Campaign Number: 16v149000 (fuel System, Gasoline); However, The Part To Do The Repair Was Unavailable. The Contact Stated That The Manufacturer Exceeded A Reasonable Amount Of Time For The Recall Repair. The Manufacturer Was Made Aware Of The Issue. The Contact Had Not Experienced A Failure. Parts Distribution Disconnect.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AT2MT7EC. Nissan Rogue 2014 problem was reported in BESSEMER, AL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

May 27, 2016

Fuel, Propulsion System Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Cape Coral, FL
Model Rogue
System Fuel, Propulsion System
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2014 nissan rogue. The Contact Received Notification Of Nhtsa Campaign Number: 16v149000 (fuel System, Gasoline); However, The Part To Do The Recall Repair Was Not Available. The Contact Stated That The Manufacturer Exceeded A Reasonable Amount Of Time For The Recall Repair. The Manufacturer Was Not Made Aware Of The Issue. The Contact Had Not Experienced A Failure.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AT2MT9EC. Nissan Rogue 2014 problem was reported in CAPE CORAL, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

June 24, 2016

Fuel, Propulsion System Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Dallas, TX
Model Rogue
System Fuel, Propulsion System
Speed

I Received A Letter From nissan Letting Me Know My Car Was In A Recall Due To A Deffective Fuel Pump. They Advise Me To Go To The Dealership When I Purchase The Vehicle That The Part Will Be Change And They Will Take Care Of The Cost. I Took The Car To Auto Nation nissan Dallas, I Was Told The Part Was Not Available, That They Will Call Me When Arrives. Two Weeks Passed, No Call. I Called The Dealer And Was Told That nissan Was Withholding The Part. This Was 5 Weeks Ago, Today 8/4/16 I Called Back To The Dealer And Was Told That nissan Has A Back Order. That Is Unacceptable, We Are Driving Defective Vehicles And Not One Is Doing Anything To Help. I Need To Use My Vehicle To Go To Work Everyday, I Don’t Have Any Other Form Of Transportation. I Am Putting My Life In Danger Everyday Thanks To The Lack Of Responsibility From nissan

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AT2MT5EC. Nissan Rogue 2014 problem was reported in DALLAS, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

June 23, 2016

Fuel, Propulsion System Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Gilbert, AZ
Model Rogue
System Fuel, Propulsion System
Speed 60

Gas Cap Is Loose, Or Damaged Check Engine Light Is On I Took My To East Valley nissan 6354 E Test Dr, Mesa, Az 85206 (480) 324-8800 Never Fixed The Problem My Car Check Engine Light Is On Since 7/25/16 Also Report To nissan North America My Car Is Not Safe To Drive .

Mileage was 30000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AT2ML3EC. Nissan Rogue 2014 problem was reported in GILBERT, AZ. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 60 mph.

July 25, 2016

Fuel, Propulsion System Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Elmira, NY
Model Rogue
System Fuel, Propulsion System
Speed 0

nissan Dealer Contacted Me Over 3 Months Ago. To Tell Me There Was Problem. But Have Yet To Do Anything

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AT2MV6EC. Nissan Rogue 2014 problem was reported in ELMIRA, NY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Mar 22, 2016

Fuel, Propulsion System Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Fort Smith, AR
Model Rogue
System Fuel, Propulsion System
Speed 0

Vehicle Has A Recall For The Fuel Pump. Vehicle Has Been Idling Rough For Over 18 Months. I Contacted 3 nissan Dealers About The Recall. Dealer 1: I Don’t Have Any Confidence In Their Service Dept That They Would Do The Repairs That They Say They Would Do. Dealer 2: Didn’t Think They Would Be Able To Get A New Fuel Pump. They Suggested Turning Off The Air Conditioner To “fix” The Rough Idling. Dealer 3: Said It Would Take 2 To 6 Weeks (the End Of October) To Get A Fuel Pump. In The Recall Notice From nissan They Said The Fueld Pump Would Be Available In August 2016. The Vehicle Still Has A Rough Idle And It Idles Very Erratically At Times. It Doesn’t Make Any Difference If The Air Conditioner Is On Or Off. I Need Help Getting nissan To Replace The Fuel Pump On My Vehicle.

Mileage was 10000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AT2MT2EC. Nissan Rogue 2014 problem was reported in FORT SMITH, AR. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Sept 20, 2016

Fuel, Propulsion System Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
La Mesa, CA
Model Rogue
System Fuel, Propulsion System
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2014 nissan rogue. The Contact Received Notification Of Nhtsa Campaign Number: 16v149000 (fuel System, Gasoline); However, The Part To Do The Repair Was Unavailable. The Contact Stated That The Manufacturer Exceeded A Reasonable Amount Of Time For The Recall Repair. The Manufacturer Was Made Aware Of The Issue. The Contact Had Not Experienced A Failure. Parts Distribution Disconnect.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AT2MT4EC. Nissan Rogue 2014 problem was reported in LA MESA, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Apr 09, 2016

Fuel, Propulsion System Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Chapel Hill, NC
Model Rogue
System Fuel, Propulsion System
Speed

This Vehicle Was Recalled In May 2016 (recall 16v149) I Have Been Told That Parts To Replace The Fuel Pump Are Still Not Available. This Is Potentially Dangerous According To The Letter From nissan. Shouldn’t The Maker Of A Defective Vehicle Have To Adhere To Some Reasonable Timeline To Fix The Problem?

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AT2MTXEC. Nissan Rogue 2014 problem was reported in CHAPEL HILL, NC. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

May 30, 2016

Fuel, Propulsion System Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Franklin, PA
Model Rogue
System Fuel, Propulsion System
Speed 15

The Contact Owns A 2014 nissan rogue. While Driving 15 Mph, The Fuel Pump Came Apart Which Caused The Vehicle To Stall Without Warning. The Vehicle Was Taken To Be Repaired, But The Failure Recurred. The Manufacturer Was Made Aware Of The Failure. The Failure Mileage Was 42,000.

Mileage was 42000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JN8AS5MVXEW. Nissan Rogue 2014 problem was reported in FRANKLIN, PA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 15 mph.

Nov 20, 2016

2014 Nissan Rogue problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Nissan Rogue, driving a 2014 Nissan Rogue, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported NissanFuel, Propulsion System problems and defects.

Post Author: nissanproblem

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>