2014 Nissan Rogue Service Brakes problems, defects and reviews. Updated December 20, 2016

Nissan Rogue Service Brakes problems and reviews: 4.

Are you driving a 2014 Nissan Rogue, or planning to buy one? Review reported Service Brakes problems and defects.

Service Brakes Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Kissimmee, FL
Model Rogue
System Service Brakes
Speed 8

Operator Engaged In Low Speed Parking Maneuver. Car Suddenly Accelerated, Jumped Curb And Struck Tree. Driver Slightly Injured Left Wrist Requiring X-rays. No Bones Fractured. I Ordered Reading Of Edr Data. Was First Told By Dealership That No Edr Was Installed In My Vehicle Even Though The Manual Issued With The Vehicle Clearly Stated There Was. nissan North America Sent Technician To Extract Data. By The Time It Was Done Entire Electrical Harness Had Been Removed And Replaced. Representative Of nissan North America Claimed Data Was Extracted And That Their Interpretation Of The Data Indicated No Culpability On Their Part For Accident. Refused To Share Actual Data With Me Since Florida Has No Legislation Dealing With Ownership Of Such Data. I Consider Their Interpretation To Be Inconclusive Since I Have Way Of Knowing The All Of The Elements Required By Nhtsa For Interpretation Was Actually Extracted. *tr

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 1 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 3709 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AT2MT1EC. Nissan Rogue 2014 problem was reported in KISSIMMEE, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Nissan Rogue 2014 drive type:FWD. VEHICLE SPEED: 8 mph.

July 31, 2014

Service Brakes Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Olympia, WA
Model Rogue
System Service Brakes
Speed 60

I Had A Severe Accident With My 2014 nissan rogue Awd Which Almost Killed Me And My Entire Family. It Was A Miracle That We Are Alive. However My Wife Has Some Injury On The Neck….updated 10/20/14 *bf On 9/28 Early Morning, We Were Driving (in Middle Lane) On Freeway (i-5 – Southbound) At A Normal Speed And All Of Sudden I Heard A Big Sound In The Front Of The Car. I Was Alert But Before I Could React, The Next Moment My Car Rolled On The Passenger Side And Then Upside Down (on The Front Hood And Front Part Of The Roof) And Got Dragged And At The Same Time Turned. Finally The Back Of My Car Hit The Curb With Full Force And Then It Rested On The Passenger Side (between Exit 109 And 108) But Now It Was Facing Northbound. I Broke The Windshield To Come Out And With The Help From Passersby; I Could Safely Bring My Wife And 3 Year Old Out Of The Car. All These Happened So Quickly But I Remember What Happened As I Did Not Blackout. Neither My Car Hit Any Other Car Nor Did Anything Hit My Car. And Luckily There Was No Truck Or Car Following Us. It’s A Brand New 2014 nissan rogue Which I Bought In Jan 2014. I Still Cannot Understand How Come Such A Serious Failure Could Occur. The Vehicle Is Now Totaled And I Have Logged A Complaint With nissan But I Am Still Waiting For A Reply. I Want This To Be Investigated As I Do Not Want Other Families To Experience What We Have Been Going Through. Updated 05/21/2015 *js

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 1 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 9600 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AT2MVXEC. Nissan Rogue 2014 problem was reported in OLYMPIA, WA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. Nissan Rogue 2014 drive type:AWD. FUEL TYPE: GAS. VEHICLE SPEED: 60 mph.

Sept 28, 2014

Service Brakes Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Denver, CO
Model Rogue
System Service Brakes
Speed 35

Notice A Slight Squeak From Front Left Wheel/brake Area That Created Some Concern, Then A Few Miles Down The Road And Some Start Stop Action, Came A Metal To Metal Grinding Scenario, Called Auto Nation nissan Immediately, Identified Problem To service Tech And I Was Advised Bring Unit In. Thinking Maybe Just A Brake Issue, I Was Informed That Left Front Caliber Brake System Was Locked Up And Has Caused Major Wear On Brake Pads And Then I Was Informed That Rotors Scared, Brakes Require Replacement Along With New Calibers On Front Of Unit. Only Thing Is Brakes & Rotors Are Not To Be Covered And I Would Have To Pay For Them. Why Do I Have For Poor Quality Equipment That Falls Under Recall Status? But After Seeing These Recalls I Will Expect nissan To Repair Or Replace At No Charge. To Be More Exact, My Transmissions Was Replaced 2 Months Ago As Well. I Really Like My rogue But Has Been A Money Pit Even With Warranty… I Drive As A Road Warrior For My Job And Now Your Unit Is Costing Me Money. Information Redacted Pursuant To The Freedom Of Information Act (foia), 5 U.s.c. 552(b)(6). *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 44512 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AT2MV9EC. Nissan Rogue 2014 problem was reported in DENVER, CO. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Nissan Rogue 2014 drive type:AWD. VEHICLE SPEED: 35 mph.

May 01, 2015

Service Brakes Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Tahoka, TX
Model Rogue
System Service Brakes
Speed 0

When Starting The Vehicle In The Morning, There Was A Chassis Control System Error. When Trying To Drive, The Accelerator Is Not Very Responsive And It Is Like The Engine Is Being Held Back. Once Driven A Bit, Then Other Errors Begin To Come Up Regarding Awd Malfunction, And All The Collision And Blind Spot Displays Are Illuminated In Error. Took The Vehicle To The Dealer Once And They Reset The Computer And Replaced A Ground Wire. A Few Days Later It Happened Again. Took Vehicle Back To Dealer And They Kept It For Over Two Weeks And Replaced The Abs Module. Had The Vehicle Back About A Week And It Is Now Doing It Again. Vehicle Is Over 36k Miles And Was When Dealership First Worked On It. Now That Is Has Happened A Third Time, The Dealership Is Saying It Is Out Of Warranty And They Don’t Know What To Do. This Error Affects Being Able To Drive This Car Safely And nissan Needs To Figure Out What Is Going On.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 37000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AT2MV5EC. Nissan Rogue 2014 problem was reported in TAHOKA, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Sept 05, 2015

2014 Nissan Rogue problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Nissan Rogue, driving a 2014 Nissan Rogue, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported NissanService Brakes problems and defects.

Post Author: nissanproblem

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>