2014 Nissan Rogue Unknown Or Other problems, defects and reviews. Updated December 20, 2016

Nissan Rogue Unknown Or Other problems and reviews: 11.

Are you driving a 2014 Nissan Rogue, or planning to buy one? Review reported Unknown Or Other problems and defects.

Unknown Or Other Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Olympia, WA
Model Rogue
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 60

I Had A Severe Accident With My 2014 nissan rogue Awd Which Almost Killed Me And My Entire Family. It Was A Miracle That We Are Alive. However My Wife Has Some Injury On The Neck….updated 10/20/14 *bf On 9/28 Early Morning, We Were Driving (in Middle Lane) On Freeway (i-5 – Southbound) At A Normal Speed And All Of Sudden I Heard A Big Sound In The Front Of The Car. I Was Alert But Before I Could React, The Next Moment My Car Rolled On The Passenger Side And Then Upside Down (on The Front Hood And Front Part Of The Roof) And Got Dragged And At The Same Time Turned. Finally The Back Of My Car Hit The Curb With Full Force And Then It Rested On The Passenger Side (between Exit 109 And 108) But Now It Was Facing Northbound. I Broke The Windshield To Come Out And With The Help From Passersby; I Could Safely Bring My Wife And 3 Year Old Out Of The Car. All These Happened So Quickly But I Remember What Happened As I Did Not Blackout. Neither My Car Hit Any Other Car Nor Did Anything Hit My Car. And Luckily There Was No Truck Or Car Following Us. It’s A Brand New 2014 nissan rogue Which I Bought In Jan 2014. I Still Cannot Understand How Come Such A Serious Failure Could Occur. The Vehicle Is Now Totaled And I Have Logged A Complaint With nissan But I Am Still Waiting For A Reply. I Want This To Be Investigated As I Do Not Want Other Families To Experience What We Have Been Going Through. Updated 05/21/2015 *js

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 1 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 9600 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AT2MVXEC. Nissan Rogue 2014 problem was reported in OLYMPIA, WA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. Nissan Rogue 2014 drive type:AWD. FUEL TYPE: GAS. VEHICLE SPEED: 60 mph.

Sept 28, 2014

Unknown Or Other Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Montreal-quebec-canada, NY
Model Rogue
System Unknown Or Other
Speed

The Car Was Bought In May 2014. During The Time I Had The Winter Tires Changed In April 2015, I Mentionned To The Serviceman At The nissan Dealership That The Ac Was Emitting A Musty Smell. They Changed The Filter Because They Said It Was “black” And Asked Me If I Drive In A Lot Of Construction/dirt Roads.no- I Drive In The Suburbs 99% Of The Time. There Are 22,000 Kms On The Car. After The Changing Of The Filter, There Was Still A Musty, Moldy Smell. I Was Told To Tell The Service Counter, But Have Not Done So Yet.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 8000 miles. Nissan Rogue 2014 problem was reported in MONTREAL-QUEBEC-CANADA, NY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

May 01, 2015

Unknown Or Other Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Avon Lake, OH
Model Rogue
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 65

The Sunroof Exploded On My 2014 nissan rogue While Going North On I-95 Near Woodbridge Va. At The Time I Was Traveling Approximately 65 Mph And The Sunroof Was Closed.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 2500 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AT2MV2EC. Nissan Rogue 2014 problem was reported in AVON LAKE, OH. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 65 mph.

July 01, 2013

Unknown Or Other Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
New York, NY
Model Rogue
System Unknown Or Other
Speed

I’ve Gone To nissan Central Avenue On Three (3) Separate Occassions Since June 2015 And Have Been Informed The Parts Were Not Available After Being Scheduled To Go. My Car Has Yet To Have The Recall Addressed Since Recall Notification Was Sent Earlier In 2015.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AT2MV6EC. Nissan Rogue 2014 problem was reported in NEW YORK, NY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Nov 14, 2015

Unknown Or Other Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Wadesboro, NC
Model Rogue
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 0

I Want nissan To Buy It Back Because Of The All Recalls And Under The Lemon Law.

Mileage was 0 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AT2MT5EC. Nissan Rogue 2014 problem was reported in WADESBORO, NC. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Feb 02, 2016

Unknown Or Other Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Salisbury, NC
Model Rogue
System Unknown Or Other
Speed

Purchased 2014 rogue Select In Concord, Nc, July 2014. Vehicle Wouldn’t Start, About 4 Months After Purchased, Used Jumpers To Get Started At Home. Then Another Time I Had To Use Jumper Cable To Get It Started, After I Left Walmart. Had Walmart Car Dept. To Check My Vehicle. I Had A Neighbor Look At It, Problem Was Probably Fuel Line. I Fill Tank Up, And Will Only Display Between 100-180 Miles, Before Having To Refuel. But, Shows That The Tank Is Filled. Never Received A Recall Letter, Regardless That I Moved. Sad That I Never Received A Notice Regardless That I Moved, No Excuse. At All. If They Can Send Me Emails A Lot, Then I Expect I Notice. Come On nissan, Do Your Part And Acknowledge Our Vehicles. I Paid Good Money For My rogue. I Will Remember When I Purchase Another Vehicle, And It Won’t Be A nissan. I Will Go With Toyota, Since They Acknowledge There Problems, When They Arise, And Have No Problem Fixing Them. That’s How nissan Is Going To Lose Consumers, By Not Standing By There Product.

Mileage was 5500 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JN8AS5MT4EW. Nissan Rogue 2014 problem was reported in SALISBURY, NC. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Nov 09, 2014

Unknown Or Other Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Salisbury, NC
Model Rogue
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 0

I Previously Put A Complaint In, No One Contacted Me. I Was Told By nissan Representative They Will Not Cover The Problem (06/04/2016). I’ve Taken My Vehicle To Two Other nissan Dealers And They Stated There Is A Serious Problem With The Car, But, Were I Purchased My Vehicle At Told Me I Was Heavy On The Gas, That If There Was A Recall On My Car Parts, The Number Stamped To That Part, Would Of Flagged My Car. What Nonsense. Well, Here’s The Pictures That I’m Uploading. The Fuel Tank Didn’t Even Come On Even At 1 Mile Left To Gas Station. Like I Said I Bought My Vehicle In Concord, Nc. (modern nissan Of Concord). I Would Like nissan To Step Up To The Plate And Correct These Problems. It’s Not Good Customer Service, And Word Will Get Around. I Don’t Promote nissan Or My rogue Anymore. Due To Poor Service, And Not Taking Care Of The Consumers Complaints And Fixing The Problems. Please Read All The Complaints About The rogues, nissan, Doesn’t Stand Behind There Brand, Because If They Did, We Wouldn’t Be Online Complaining. I Expect The Nhtsa, To Do Investigations On Our Complaints, So Far No One Contacted Me. I Say There Is Computer Software Glitch, If The Gas Tank Doesn’t Illuminate. Also, The Gear Shift, Only Illuminate When It Wants Too !!i Guess They Will Back Up nissan And Not Remedy The Problems. I’m About To Call The Local T.v. Station And Have Them Investigate, And Get Some Answers From nissan, Why They Aren’t Taking Care Of The Consumers.

Mileage was 24361 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JN8AS5MT4EW. Nissan Rogue 2014 problem was reported in SALISBURY, NC. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

June 04, 2016

Unknown Or Other Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Harpers Ferry, WV
Model Rogue
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 55

Sunroof Explodes, Shatters

Mileage was 32400 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AT2MVOEC. Nissan Rogue 2014 problem was reported in HARPERS FERRY, WV. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 55 mph.

Sept 03, 2016

Unknown Or Other Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Gold Canyon, AZ
Model Rogue
System Unknown Or Other
Speed

I Have Qty 2, 2014 nissan rogues, Both Have The $1420 Navigation System And Neither Of Them Work. The Directions Are Not Accurate And Can Be Off By Miles, Or Just Out Of The Area Altogether. It Will Not Display Sub Streets And Just Tells You To Get To A Main Road. The Nav, Radio And Control Module Reboots Often. I Have Had The Dealer Look At It And In One Of Them They Upgraded The Maps Data File, This Did Not Help. I Do Not Use The Navigation At All And Have Resorted To My Old Garmin, Windshield Mount, Which Works Perfectly. nissan Should Have Just Embedded A Garmin In Their Dash. Total Waste Of Money 5n1at2mtxec794681 & 5n1at2mt9ec818386

Mileage was 2000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AT2MT9EC. Nissan Rogue 2014 problem was reported in GOLD CANYON, AZ. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

May 31, 2014

Unknown Or Other Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Elmira, NY
Model Rogue
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 0

nissan Dealer Contacted Me Over 3 Months Ago. To Tell Me There Was Problem. But Have Yet To Do Anything

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AT2MV6EC. Nissan Rogue 2014 problem was reported in ELMIRA, NY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Mar 22, 2016

Unknown Or Other Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Seaford, NY
Model Rogue
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 50

2014 nissan rogue Sv 61,868 Miles With Recurring Acceleration Issues. Started About One Year Ago Wife Called And Said That Vehicle Was Making Loud Revving Sound But Not Moving Or Barely Moving While Stepping On Gas. She Stated Car Was Stalling Out At Intersection Or While In Moving Traffic. Not Turning Off But Not Moving While Stepping On Gas. She Park Car At Work And Drove Home With No Problem. Several Months Ago Same Thing No Or Poor Acceleration While Stepping On Gas While At Intersections Or In Moving Traffic. I Picked It Up From Work And Drive Home With No Problem. This Has Occurred On Several Addition Days But Not Has Bad. Vehicle Shakes And Makes Revving Noises While Driving. Fast Forward To Today Wife Calls Says She Is Stuck On Highway. Stated That Vehicle Had No Acceleration And She Was Barley Able To Get It Into Emergency Lane Before It Wouldn’t Move At All. Chassis Control System Error Message Appeared On Dash Display Along With Other Lights Like Engine Light. Vehicle Was Towed To nissan Dealer For Inspection. Beginning To Think I Purchased A Piece Of Junk. After Reading Several Post Regarding Similar Issue And No Resolve From nissan I Am A Little Worried. Not Only Is This A Dangerous Safety Issue But Will Probably Be A Huge Expense To Correct If nissan Does Not Help Out. Vehicle Is Just Above 60,000 Powertrain Warranty. Luckily I Have Geico Mechanical Breakdown Insurance. Will Just Wait And See What Happens.

Mileage was 61868 miles. Nissan Rogue 2014 problem was reported in SEAFORD, NY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 50 mph.

Oct 07, 2016

2014 Nissan Rogue problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Nissan Rogue, driving a 2014 Nissan Rogue, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported NissanUnknown Or Other problems and defects.

Post Author: nissanproblem

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>