2014 Nissan Sentra Power Train problems, defects and reviews. Updated December 20, 2016

Nissan Sentra Power Train problems and reviews: 12.

Are you driving a 2014 Nissan Sentra, or planning to buy one? Review reported Power Train problems and defects.

Power Train Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Alamogordo, NM
Model Sentra
System Power Train
Speed 2

While Taking Vehicle To Dealer To El Paso Casa nissan For Drift/ Pull And Constant Input To Keep In Center Line On Windy Day And Trany On Up Hill Failure From A Dead Start. My Wife’s Vehicle Stall And Shake Almost Like Engine Will Shut, Almost On Stop On Braking. Happened.twice, First At Stop Light About Half Mile Away From My House, Second At Gas Station About 3 Miles Away. A/c On. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 4050 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1AB7AP6EY. Nissan Sentra 2014 problem was reported in ALAMOGORDO, NM. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. Nissan Sentra 2014 drive type:FWD. VEHICLE SPEED: 2 mph.

Sept 15, 2014

Power Train Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Reading, MA
Model Sentra
System Power Train
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2014 nissan sentra. When The Vehicle Was Started Or While Driving Various Speeds, It Shook Intermittently. The Failure Recurred Four Times. The Vehicle Was Taken To The Dealer, But The Mechanic Was Unable To Diagnose The Failure. The Vehicle Was Not Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Notified Of The Failure. The Approximate Failure Mileage Was 500.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 500 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1AB7AP2EY. Nissan Sentra 2014 problem was reported in READING, MA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Aug 18, 2014

Power Train Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Lawrenceburg, TN
Model Sentra
System Power Train
Speed 0

My Daughter Parked On A Slightly Inclining Driveway And Was Exiting The Vehicle. She Heard A Grinding Noise And The Car Started Rolling Backwards. She Jumped Back In The Seat And Attempted To Stop The Car But States ” The Brakes Wouldn’t Work”. The Car Was Off And The Keys Were In Her Hand. The Car Rolled Almost 100 Feet Before Her Still-open Driver’s Door Hit A Parked Suv Which Stopped The Car Before It Rolled Out Into The Street. The Door Was Bent Completely Backwards And Has To Be Replaced. The Car Is Undriveable Until I Can Get It Repaired. I Will Add That I Bought The Car 1 Month Ago With 6651 Miles On It. Carfax Reported A Minor Rear End Accident That I Should Have Been More Wary Of! *tr

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 7050 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1AB7AP4EL. Nissan Sentra 2014 problem was reported in LAWRENCEBURG, TN. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. Nissan Sentra 2014 drive type:FWD. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Nov 22, 2014

Power Train Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Upham, ND
Model Sentra
System Power Train
Speed 65

While Driving 65 Mph With Cruise Control On, The Cruise Control Cut Out And My Car Started Slowing Down. I Depressed The Gas Pedal But The Car Continued To Slow Down To About 45 Mph, Then Started Slowly Gaining Speed. After Work, I Drove Home Without Incident. Next Day Was Foggy So Not Using Cruise Control. Vehicle Slowed Down Again From 60 Mph Down To About 45 Mph. Also Got No Response When Depressing Gas Pedal. This Time The Traction Control Light On The Dashboard Came On. Drove Home After Work Without Incident. I Had Gotten The Oil Changed The Day Before The First Incident Happened. I Had No Previous Problems Prior To That. The Issue Seems To Have Resolved Itself As The Car Is Running Fine Now. If It Occurs Again, I’ll Have It Checked Out.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 27500 miles. Nissan Sentra 2014 problem was reported in UPHAM, ND. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 65 mph.

June 19, 2015

Power Train Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Murfreesboro, TN
Model Sentra
System Power Train
Speed 60

My 2014 nissan sentra Has Issues With Acceleration. At Various Times Even With The Accelerator Full Pushed Down, The Car Will Not Accelerate And Will Eventually Slow To Under 20 Mph Even On A Flat Surface. nissan Has Repaired The Issue Once, But Now Will Not Respond To My Correspondence In Regards To The Issue, Now The Car Is Out Of Warranty And Is Having The Same Issue, I Have Less Than 45k On The Car. In Addition, The Tails Lights Are Retaining Moisture, I Have Read That This May Be Causing A Short In The Electrical System And May Be The Cause Of The Problem. I Am Afraid To Drive The Car And It Is Now Parked In My Driveway. This Has Happened Multiple Times And The Problem Still Remains Unresolved. Mileage At The First Incident Is Approximate, But It Did Happen Less Than A Year After Purchasing The Car New.

Mileage was 16000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1AB7AP4EL. Nissan Sentra 2014 problem was reported in MURFREESBORO, TN. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 60 mph.

June 01, 2016

Power Train Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Chickasha, OK
Model Sentra
System Power Train
Speed 0

The Transmission Failed When Starting From A Stop At A Traffic Light In City Traffic At 67000 Miles. The Replacement Failed Under The Same Conditions At 69000 Miles.

Mileage was 69000 miles. Nissan Sentra 2014 problem was reported in CHICKASHA, OK. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

July 02, 2016

Power Train Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Petersburg, VA
Model Sentra
System Power Train
Speed 55

The Contact Owns A 2014 nissan sentra. While Depressing The Accelerator Pedal At 55 Mph, The Vehicle Failed To Respond And Stalled. The Check Engine Warning Light Illuminated And The Vehicle Overheated. The Vehicle Was Taken To A Dealer Where It Was Diagnosed That The Cvt Failed And Needed To Be Replaced Along With The Seal O Ring, The Trans Axle, The Core Return, And The Pen Cotter. The Vehicle Was Repaired, But The Failure Recurred Two Additional Times. The Vehicle Was Repaired Both Times. The Manufacturer Was Notified Of The Failures. The Failure Mileage Was 20,183…updated 10/04/16 *bf

Mileage was 20183 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1AB7APXEY. Nissan Sentra 2014 problem was reported in PETERSBURG, VA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 55 mph.

July 06, 2016

Power Train Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Columbus, MS
Model Sentra
System Power Train
Speed 70

My Transmission Has Gone Out Twice Since I Purchased This Vehicle In June 2015. In October 2015, My Car Wouldn’t Accelerate. I Took It To The Local nissan Dealership In Which They Told Me That It Was Electrical Wiring From My Tail Lights To My Brake. 3 Months Later, My Car Has The Same Symptoms. I Take It To The Local Dealership Again And They Tell Me That It’s The Transmission And Eventually, After Several Weeks Of Conversing Back And Forth, They Finally Agree To Replace The Transmission After My Car Won’t Shift Out Of First Gear On My Way Home From School, Around 10 Pm, On The Bypass Going About 35mph All By Myself. It Took Approximately A Month For The Car To Start Being Symptomatic, Yet Again. I Take It Back And Drop It Off For About 3 Days. They Can’t Find The Source Of The Problem Without A Service Engine Light On So They Tell Me There’s Nothing To Do And They Send It Back To Me. This Happens A Few Times Within A Couple Of Months. Several Weeks Go By With The Car Still Being Symptomatic And Not Shifting Gears Correctly. The Car Keeps Jumping And Won’t Drive Correctly So I Finally Take It Back To nissan, After Calling About The Problem And Them Telling Me That Nothing Can Be Done Until They See A Service Engine Light On The Car For It To Throw A Code. Today, October 3, 2016, I Take It Back To Columbus nissan And About Halfway There, It Won’t Shift. It Then Wont Accelerate Once I Off Of The Bypass So I Had To Literally Roll Into The Parking Lot Of The nissan Dealership. They Then Tell Me They Can’t Do Anything Really Because The Service Light Isn’t On And The Service Men Are At Lunch. Tiffany, An Employee Of Columbus nissan, Offers Me A Ride Back To My Apartment And To Leave Me Car There For Them To Look At It After Lunch. They Later Call Me And Tell Me It’s My Transmission Out Yet Again. They’re Waiting To Hear Back From The nissan Usa Business.

Mileage was 38000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1AB7AP4EY. Nissan Sentra 2014 problem was reported in COLUMBUS, MS. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 70 mph.

Oct 03, 2016

Power Train Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Edinburg, TX
Model Sentra
System Power Train
Speed 65

Mt Vehicle Since I Bought It With Only 3 Miles Has When Coming To A Stop Start To Shake Vigorously Brought It To The Attention When I Had My Ac Compressor Replaced At Only 50,000 Miles , Mind You I Do Drive My Vehicle Alot 125 Miles A Day And Its All Highway But I Also Maintain It Regularly// The Vehicle Going At 65 Miles Per Hour The Other Day Started To Hesitate And Rpms Started To Jump Higher And Lose power On A Main Highway During The Afternoon In San Antonio Where Traffic Is Bad I Had My Little Girl And That Loss Of Acceleration And Jump /clunk Almost Caused Me To Get Rear Ended By A 18 Wheeler Which Honked At Me And Scared My Little Girl// After Research On This Make And Model I Have Found That There Has Been Numerous Complaints In The Same Regard Same Issue Risking Life And Safety Due To A Fault That nissan Knows About Due To Recall They Set For 03 – 10 Years And Models Using The Cvt Transmission Now My Vehicle Is A 2014 And After Research See That Many Consumers Are Put In The Same Dangerous Situation And Have Complained Only For It To Fall On Deaf Ears. I Am Now Scared To Drive A Vehilce That I Still Owe On Due To Having My 4 Year Old In With Me

Mileage was 74945 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1AB7AP2EY. Nissan Sentra 2014 problem was reported in EDINBURG, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 65 mph.

Oct 07, 2016

Power Train Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Detroit, MI
Model Sentra
System Power Train
Speed 30

Vehicle Constantly Jerks When Driving, Stalls And Slow To Accelerate; Transmission Replaced With Negative Results. Problem Continues To Exist. *tr

Mileage was 46000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1AB7AP5EL. Nissan Sentra 2014 problem was reported in DETROIT, MI. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. Nissan Sentra 2014 drive type:FWD. FUEL TYPE: GAS. VEHICLE SPEED: 30 mph.

June 30, 2016

Power Train Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Palm Bay, FL
Model Sentra
System Power Train
Speed

I Am Part Of A B17 sentra (2013-2015) Owners Page. The Amount Of People Who Need Replacement Cvt Is Outrageous. Examples Include One Needing Replacement At 9k Miles, And A Second At 24k Miles. Another Example Is One Owner Needed One At 28k Miles And Another At 52k Miles. The Failure Percentage Is Out Of Control And nissan Does Nothing To Rectify It Past The Short Warranty. These Issues Should Not Be This Prevalent In Such New Cars.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1N4AB7AP1EN. Nissan Sentra 2014 problem was reported in PALM BAY, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Oct 01, 2016

Power Train Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Pasadena, CA
Model Sentra
System Power Train
Speed 30

The Transmission Had A Catastrophic Transmission Failure After 25 Months Of Ownership And 82,000 Miles. Car Is Undriveable. My Tow Truck Driver Said He Sees This All The Time With nissan‘s Cvt Transmission Failures. nissan Declined To Provide Assistance With The Cost Of Repairs Because My Car Was 22,000 Miles Past The Limited powertrain Warranty, And Because This Year sentra Is Not Part Of Any Current Transmission Recall. It Is My Hope To Call Attention To A Product That Might Need To Be Recalled, As It Is My Understanding This Is A Common Issue With These Vehicles. Consumers Who Buy nissan sentras Are Often Budget-minded, And A Repair That Exceeds $4,000 Is Not Expected At 2 Years Of Ownership, Nor Should It Be.

Mileage was 82000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1AB7AP6EY. Nissan Sentra 2014 problem was reported in PASADENA, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 30 mph.

Dec 08, 2016

2014 Nissan Sentra problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Nissan Sentra, driving a 2014 Nissan Sentra, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported NissanPower Train problems and defects.

Post Author: nissanproblem

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>