2014 Nissan Sentra Service Brakes problems, defects and reviews. Updated December 20, 2016

Nissan Sentra Service Brakes problems and reviews: 16.

Are you driving a 2014 Nissan Sentra, or planning to buy one? Review reported Service Brakes problems and defects.

Service Brakes Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Waukesha, WI
Model Sentra
System Service Brakes
Speed 1

Right After Buying My sentra I Noticed Creeking Everytime I Would Turn Then Took It In And They Replaced The Struts. It Still Creeked After They Replaced The Struts So They Added Rubber Rings It Helped For A Few Days But Its Still Creeking But Every So Often. 2 Nd My Car Pulses When Coming To A Stop And When I Release The Break As Well. 3rd The Is A Whisling Noise That Gets Louder The Faster I Go And If Its Windy Its Even Louder, It Sounds Like It Is On The Front Left Side. My Car Also Shakes Roughly Time To Time. The Dealer Is Now Saying They Cant Hear Anything Therefor Will Not Fix Any Of These Issues. I Called nissan Usa And Opened A Case She Said The Same Thing, If They Cant Duplicate The Issue They Wont Fix It, Then I Was Told To By Rep To Trade It In If I Dont Like It. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 50 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1AB7AP0EL. Nissan Sentra 2014 problem was reported in WAUKESHA, WI. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. Nissan Sentra 2014 drive type:FWD. VEHICLE SPEED: 1 mph.

July 02, 2014

Service Brakes Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Bonita Springs, FL
Model Sentra
System Service Brakes
Speed 0

Randomly My Brake Pedal Goes To The Floor With No Braking Ability. It Has Happened On Several Occasions, Thank Goodness While Backing Up Or Parked- Have Had No Braking Ability. I Took It In The A nissan Dealer ( I Had It Towed), And They Deemed It Ok. Infact They Said, I Would Have To Pay For The Towing, Since They Had No Ticket. In The End I Did Not Pay It. They Bled The Brakes At The End Of The service Appointment, For Awhile The Brakes Were Fine. But Recently It Has Started Again, Which I Wonder If Air Is Getting In The Line Somehow Or Something Else Is Wrong. I Called nissan Corp, And Their Position Is That,”trained Technicians Deemed It Ok”. Well It Is Not, And I Am Going To Take It To The Dealership Where It Was Leased. It Is Hard To Believe That nissan Corp Would Take This Stance When Brakes Are Involved. The Problem Is It Doesn’t Do It All The Time, But What If I Am Driving 55 Miles An Hour And No Brakes? What Then? I Am Upset, But I Will Get To The Bottom Of This. Thank You. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 2298 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1AB7APXEY. Nissan Sentra 2014 problem was reported in BONITA SPRINGS, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. Nissan Sentra 2014 drive type:FWD. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Aug 11, 2014

Service Brakes Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Manassas, VA
Model Sentra
System Service Brakes
Speed 5

When My Vehicles Slows Down And Brakes To A Stop It Begins To Shake Slightly. The Shaking Causes The Car To Hesitate Slightly Back And Forward. In Addition, Sometimes The Break Pedals Are Slow To Come Back Up Once I Have Pressed The Brake Pedal. The Issue Is Usually Seen In The Mornings When I Am First Drive The Vehicle And Begin To Brake. I Believe nissan Has Sold Me A Lemon Vehicle. This A Brand New Vehicle And I Have Not Had It For More Than Month. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 900 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1AB7AP5EL. Nissan Sentra 2014 problem was reported in MANASSAS, VA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. Nissan Sentra 2014 drive type:FWD. VEHICLE SPEED: 5 mph.

Sept 24, 2014

Service Brakes Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Bonita Springs, FL
Model Sentra
System Service Brakes
Speed 5

My Brakes Go To The Floor Randomly, Seems To Be From Park To Reverse So Far. Have To Pump Them Back Up. The sentra Has Been At The Dealership On 3 Different Occasions. As Reported To This Agency Back In August 2014, I Contacted nissan Corp. Who Did Nothing. The Second Visit To The Dealership (october 2014) They Replaced The Rear Master Cylinders Which Seemed To Work Up Until Now , Took Vehicle Back In December 2014 And They Bled The Brakes, But Its Doing It Again, And On December 24th, While At A Local Bank Drivethru Lane, Stepped On The Brakes And Nothing Causing Me To Strike The Cement Abutment And Damage The Hubcap (which The Dealer Replaced Free Of Charge). Then On December 31st, New Years Eve, While At A Local Store, While Backing Out Of A Parking Place, Had No Brakes Again, And Had To Pump Them Up. I Am Scared To Drive This Vehicle Now, And Will Be Calling Dealer Again, And Contacting nissan Corp. It Is Leased, And I Would Like To Get Rid Of It Now Before An Injury Occurs. Maybe I Can Get A 2015. This Is Complaint Number 2 On This Website.for The Same Issue. *js

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 4400 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1AB7APXEY. Nissan Sentra 2014 problem was reported in BONITA SPRINGS, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. Nissan Sentra 2014 drive type:4WD. VEHICLE SPEED: 5 mph.

Dec 31, 2014

Service Brakes Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Johnson City, TN
Model Sentra
System Service Brakes
Speed 38

Took New 2014 nissan sentra In 2times To Tri Cities nissan To Be Looked At And Fixed Week After Got It When Trying To Stop The Front End Shakes Real Bad Like Tires Are Falling Off. They Told Me It Was Normal For The Front End To Shake I Also Informed The Brakes Would Be Hard Then To The Floor They Said Oh Its Fine. So I Took It To The Bristol Office They Said Oh Not Good This Was On Fri Said Bring It To Use Tue We Will Brake It Down Find The Problem Well After Leaving Dealership On My Way To Work Everyone In Front If Me Locks Up Their Breaks But Guess What I Got To Do Hit The Back Of A Truck At 37 Miles An Hr. Cuz My Breaks Did Noting When I Pressed Them So That Gave Me A 100 Dollars Ticket For Following To Close When I Really Wasn’t I Just Didn’t Have Any Breaks Which I Asked Them To Check Out At nissan And Doesn’t. Just Said They Did. List My Job Dye To Missing Work. Two Minutes Without A Car Im Still Having To Pay For All The Money It Cost Me To Get A Ride. I Could Of Killed Someone Or Myself And Children. What Happens If Its Not 38 Next Time. Is Sorry Gona Be Good Enough If Someone Gets Killed Or Hurt Just Because Someone Doesn’t Want To Do Their Job. Now My Insurance Went Up I Have To Deal With The Wreck When I Did Everything Possible By Guidelines Of Warranty By nissan. When It Finally Gets Out If Shop nissan Is Still Responsible. And Without A Job Or Way To Work How Am I Supposed To Pay Everything I Worked Hard To Vet N Take Care Of My Kids Now Im Stuck And Listing Everything Because Tri City nissan Failed To Do Their Job How Is That Right. The Only Thing Good Out Of All This Was No One Got. Killed Or Hurt. *tr

Vehicle was involved in a crash. Vehicle was on fire. 0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 12000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1AB7AP7EY. Nissan Sentra 2014 problem was reported in JOHNSON CITY, TN. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. Nissan Sentra 2014 drive type:FWD. VEHICLE SPEED: 38 mph.

Feb 13, 2015

Service Brakes Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Garland, TX
Model Sentra
System Service Brakes
Speed 20

I Noticed Since October Of 2014 That When I Applied The Brakes In The Car, They Pulsated Under My Foot. (the Car Was Purchased In April 2014) It Did Not Happen Every Time, But I Was Puzzled…it Continued Off And On For Months And Eventually I Took It Back To The Dealership And They Kept The Vehicle Fixed It And Returned It To Me. I Read The Receipt And Noticed The Problem Was As Follows: Front Pads Coming Apart Internally Causing The Rotors To Become Warped; And Both Rear Wheel Cylinders Coming Apart Internally. I Was Pretty Shocked At This, And 3 Days After Being Repaired I Noticed The Same Pulsing Again And Took The Car Back. They Kept It For A Full Week, And Told Me They Can Find Nothing Wrong With It. I Called The nissan Corporation And Advised Them I Did Not Want To Drive This Car Because Its Unsafe. They Told Me They Would Review My Request, And Then Advised Me That They Will Not Be Repurchasing Or Taking The Car Back. In The Meantime, I Drive This Car With Great Fear And Care As The Pulsing Is More Frequent, Especially If The Brakes Are Applied Slowly, The Pulsing Happens Jarringly At The End Of The Braking. One Of The Technicians I Spoke To Told Me That They Had An Internal Notice For This Model , But Only If A Customer Brought It In. I Feel That Taking It Back To nissan Again Is Going To Get Me Nowhere And That They Will Once More Decide Nothing Is Wrong. In Addition, The Vehicle Is Financed By nissan, And This Month I Did Not Pay For The Vehicle And I Am Surprised And Puzzled As To Why No One From nissan Has Called To Ask For Payment. What Can I Do Now? I Am Afraid To Continue Driving This Car. Thank You *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 5025 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1AB7AP8EY. Nissan Sentra 2014 problem was reported in GARLAND, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. Nissan Sentra 2014 drive type:FWD. VEHICLE SPEED: 20 mph.

Oct 14, 2014

Service Brakes Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Wallingford, CT
Model Sentra
System Service Brakes
Speed 0

The Rear Brakes Started To Make Grinding Sound Only Going 5mph Without Applying Any Brakes. The Noise Was Very Loud So We Took It To A Car Shop Immediately For Them To Inspect And They Found That The Whole Driver Side Rear Drum Brakes Have Completely Came Apart As The Passenger Side Was Close To Happening To. They Do Not Know How This Would Happen. We Then Took Car To nissan Dealer For Them To Inspect And For Warranty Possibilities And They Came Back Saying This Is. Not Covered As They Say This Is. Ot A Defect And Have Not Had Any Claims Regarding This Kind Of Issue And Diagnosis Was That The Car Was Driving With E Brake On But Our Mpg Hasn’t Changed In Anyway. This Is Very Concerning Especially For Less Than 1 Yr Old Car.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 20000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1AB7AP8EY. Nissan Sentra 2014 problem was reported in WALLINGFORD, CT. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

May 07, 2015

Service Brakes Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Las Vegas, NV
Model Sentra
System Service Brakes
Speed 55

I Have The Same Issues As Described In Your Investigation “pe14-014.” In Addition, While Driving The Vehicle On A Paved Road At Approximately 45 Mph, All Of A Sudden, It Was As If The Vehicle Took Over The Steering, Causing Me To Hit A Curb. No Damage Was Incurred, However It Was Very Scary. My Concern Is Obvious, What If The Vehicle Does This Again When I Am Driving On A Freeway @ 65 Mph? This Was Not An Isolated Incident When “the Vehicle” Hit The Curb. The Ability To Be In Control Of The Steering Has Been Taken Over By The Car Several Times. This Is A New Car And I Find It Extremely Hard To Believe I Am Having All These Problems. These Are Not Everyday General Maintenance Issues. These Are Major Issues Which Could Easily Cause A Serious Accident Whereby I Would Probably Be Found To Be At Fault, When The Real Person At Fault Is The Vehicle Manufacturer! This Is Being Documented And Saved By Me Should, God Forbid, A Serious Accident Happens. Any Direction You May Have Is Appreciated.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 7810 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1AB7AP6EY. Nissan Sentra 2014 problem was reported in LAS VEGAS, NV. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 55 mph.

July 17, 2014

Service Brakes Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Rock Prings, WY
Model Sentra
System Service Brakes
Speed 45

The Contact Owns A 2014 nissan sentra. While Driving 45 Mph And Attempting To Engage The Brakes, The Brake System Failed. The Driver Lost Control Of The Vehicle And Crashed Into A Cement Wall. The Driver Did Not Sustain Any Injuries And A Police Report Was Not Filed. The Vehicle Was Not Taken To The Dealer. The Manufacturer Was Made Aware Of The Failure. The Failure Mileage Was 2,900.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 2900 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1AB7AP2EY. Nissan Sentra 2014 problem was reported in ROCK PRINGS, WY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 45 mph.

June 04, 2015

Service Brakes Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Norfolk, VA
Model Sentra
System Service Brakes
Speed 25

Brakes Made Horrible Groaning Noise As I Pushed Down On The Pedal. Vehicle Failed To Stop In An Adequate Manner, Thus Propelling Me Into The Road Where I Was Hit By An Oncoming Vehicle.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 3650 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1AB7AP5EY. Nissan Sentra 2014 problem was reported in NORFOLK, VA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 25 mph.

June 13, 2015

Service Brakes Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Patchogue, NY
Model Sentra
System Service Brakes
Speed 40

The Contact Owns A 2014 nissan sentra. While Driving Approximately 40 Mph Attempting To Stop At A Traffic Light, The Brake System Failed To Respond. The Contact Switched Lanes To Avoid Striking The Preceding Vehicle And Was Rear Ended By Another Vehicle, Which Pushed The Contact

Post Author: nissanproblem

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>