2014 Nissan Sentra Unknown Or Other problems, defects and reviews. Updated December 20, 2016

Nissan Sentra Unknown Or Other problems and reviews: 7.

Are you driving a 2014 Nissan Sentra, or planning to buy one? Review reported Unknown Or Other problems and defects.

Unknown Or Other Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
San Leandro, CA
Model Sentra
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 30

I Was Driving On The Streets, About To Enter The Freeway Onto South I-880 And I Hear A Bang. The Driver’s Side Window Shatters Inward. The City Of Fremont Police Came And Inspected My Car And Didn’t See Anything That Could’ve Caused It. Incident History# P14101613 Date: 12/10/14 Time: 1710 Hours The Next Day, My Dad Went To The nissan Dealership That Sold Me The Brand New 2014 nissan sentra Back In May Of 2014 But The Manager On Duty Said In His 30 Years Working There, He Had Never Heard Of Such An Incident (spontaneous Glass Breakage). Then, My Dad Went To Another Mechanic And He Worked On My Window Today, 12/19/14 And Saw That The Metal That Is Used On My Window Was Slightly Bent. This Was A Manufacturing Defect And Unsafe For Me To Drive But The nissan Dealership Is Unable To Help Me. I Don’t Feel That I Can Drive Far Any More Because The Metal Is Not Fixed Due To The Manufacturing Defect, I Fear That It Would Happen Again. It Shouldn’t Be Like That, Especially Since I Bought A Brand New Car! *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1AB7AP9EL. Nissan Sentra 2014 problem was reported in SAN LEANDRO, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. Nissan Sentra 2014 drive type:FWD. VEHICLE SPEED: 30 mph.

Dec 10, 2014

Unknown Or Other Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Brentwood, NY
Model Sentra
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 0

Rear Door On Passenger Side Not Opening From The Inside. Brand New Car Has Only Been Driven 4900 Miles.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 4500 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1AB7APXEY. Nissan Sentra 2014 problem was reported in BRENTWOOD, NY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Apr 18, 2015

Unknown Or Other Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Richmond, VA
Model Sentra
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 0

My Car Idles Very High When I Start It.the Rpm Goes Past 2 And Takes Several Minutes To Come Down.it Stalls During Take Off And The Dealer Says Nothing Is Wrong.the Only Time My Rpm Is At 0 Is When The Car Is Off

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 1000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1AB7AP1EL. Nissan Sentra 2014 problem was reported in RICHMOND, VA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Apr 02, 2015

Unknown Or Other Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Las Vegas, NV
Model Sentra
System Unknown Or Other
Speed

The Defroster In Back Window Caused My Window To Shatter. Evidence Shows The Defroster In Three Different Spots Was Melted Or Got To Hot.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 47900 miles. Nissan Sentra 2014 problem was reported in LAS VEGAS, NV. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

July 29, 2015

Unknown Or Other Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Las Vegas, NV
Model Sentra
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 0

Rear Window Defroster Defected And Shattered Window While At A Red Light

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 48000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):2GCEC19R2T1. Nissan Sentra 2014 problem was reported in LAS VEGAS, NV. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Aug 04, 2015

Unknown Or Other Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Las Vegas, NV
Model Sentra
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 0

Turned On Rear Defoster To Defrost Window. About 10 Min Later I Was Sitting At Red Light When My Rear Window Shattered.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 48000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1AB7AP1EL. Nissan Sentra 2014 problem was reported in LAS VEGAS, NV. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Aug 04, 2015

Unknown Or Other Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
League City, TX
Model Sentra
System Unknown Or Other
Speed

I Never Received Notification That There Was A Recall On My Vehicle. I Was Checking My Online Account And Called For Technical Support And Was Told At That Time. nissan Has All My Numbers, Address And Two Emails And I Was Not Notified. The Problem Was Fixed, But My Concern Is That I Was Not Notified!!!

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1AB7AP7EL. Nissan Sentra 2014 problem was reported in LEAGUE CITY, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Oct 31, 2016

2014 Nissan Sentra problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Nissan Sentra, driving a 2014 Nissan Sentra, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported NissanUnknown Or Other problems and defects.

Post Author: nissanproblem

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>