2014 Nissan Versa Air Bags problems, defects and reviews. Updated December 20, 2016

Nissan Versa Air Bags problems and reviews: 9.

Are you driving a 2014 Nissan Versa, or planning to buy one? Review reported Air Bags problems and defects.

Air Bags Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Calexico, CA
Model Versa
System Air Bags
Speed 5

The Contact Owns A 2014 nissan versa. While Driving Approximately 5 Mph, The Contact’s Foot Became Stuck When Attempting To Depress The Brake Pedal. As A Result, The Contact Struck Another Vehicle In The Rear. A Police Report Was Not Filed Because The Incident Occurred On Private Property. The air Bags Failed To Deploy. There Were No Injuries Sustained. The Vehicle Was Not Towed. The Failure Mileage Was Unknown.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1CN7AP3EL. Nissan Versa 2014 problem was reported in CALEXICO, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 5 mph.

May 05, 2015

Air Bags Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Santa Fe, TX
Model Versa
System Air Bags
Speed 45

Passenger airbag Light Comes On For No Reason Saying It’s Off.when Braking Pedal Will Slowly Lose Pressure And Go Down,letting Car Proceed Forward.read There Was A Defective O-ring Problem In Brake Cylinder.has Occurred Since I Purchased The Car June 2013 Brand New,brought Back To Dealer Next Week Was Told Nothing Was Wrong.

Mileage was 650 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1CN7AP2EL. Nissan Versa 2014 problem was reported in SANTA FE, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 45 mph.

June 01, 2013

Air Bags Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Charlotte, NC
Model Versa
System Air Bags
Speed 20

The Contact Owns A 2014 nissan versa. The Contact Stated That While Driving At Approximately 20 Mph, The Brake Pedal Was Depressed And Failed To Respond Without Warning. As A Result, The Contact’s Vehicle Crashed Into The Rear Of Another Vehicle. The air Bags Did Not Deploy. A Police Report Was Filed And There Were No Injuries. The Vehicle Was Towed To An Independent Mechanic And The Cause Of The Failure Was Undetermined. The Vin Was Included In Nhtsa Campaign Number: 15v507000 (service Brakes, Hydraulic, Vehicle Speed Control). The Manufacturer Was Notified Of The Failure. The Failure Mileage Was Unknown.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1CN7AP0EL. Nissan Versa 2014 problem was reported in CHARLOTTE, NC. Accident was reported to Police. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 20 mph.

Oct 15, 2014

Air Bags Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
New Haven, CT
Model Versa
System Air Bags
Speed 10

The Contact Owned A 2014 nissan versa. While Driving At Approximately 10 Mph, The Contact Was Distracted By His Animal In The Vehicle. The Contact’s Foot Became Caught Under The Brake Pedal And The Vehicle Crashed Into A Pole. The air Bags Did Not Deploy. A Police Report Was Filed. The Contact Sustained Face And Ribs Injuries That Required Medical Attention. The Vehicle Was Destroyed And Towed To An Impound Lot. The Vin Was Included In Nhtsa Campaign Number: 15v507000 (service Brakes, Hydraulic, Vehicle Speed Control). The Manufacturer Was Not Notified Of The Failure. The Approximate Failure Mileage Was 3,000.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 1 person(s) were injured. Mileage was 3000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1CN7AP7EL. Nissan Versa 2014 problem was reported in NEW HAVEN, CT. Accident was reported to Police. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 10 mph.

July 31, 2015

Air Bags Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Ellicott City, MD
Model Versa
System Air Bags
Speed

I Want To Know Who Manufactured The airbags In My 2014 nissan versa Sedan And My Spouse’s 2009 nissan versa Sedan. I Believe They Have Not Been Recalled For The airbag But I Am Aware From Good Press Reports Including Nytimes That Many Vehicles Have The Same Or Similar Takat-manufactured Bags To Those Recalled And At Least One Fatality Has Occurred In Such A Vehicle. I Have Searched And The Only Information Online I Have Found Is The List Of Recalled Models. If Mine Is Not There, I Still Have A Right To Know Who Manufactured The airbag And Would Appreciate The Nhtsa Supplying Such Information. Alternatively, How Do I Get The Carmaker To Inform Me Of The airbag Manufacture? Thank You For Your Assistance. I Am Very Pleased That An Agency Such As Yours Exists.

Mileage was 25 miles. Nissan Versa 2014 problem was reported in ELLICOTT CITY, MD. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

July 01, 2014

Air Bags Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Studio City, CA
Model Versa
System Air Bags
Speed 0

Me And My Spouse Were Rear Ended Last Night At A Red Light. Neither Of The airbags Functioned And Her Seatbelt Didn’t Hold Her To Her Seat, Causing Her To Impact The Dashboard With Her Face. Her Nose Is Broken And She Also Has Hematomas On Her Eyes And Forehead.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 2 person(s) were injured. Mileage was 6000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1CN7AP4EL. Nissan Versa 2014 problem was reported in STUDIO CITY, CA. Accident was reported to Police. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Jan 31, 2016

Air Bags Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Houston, TX
Model Versa
System Air Bags
Speed 35

The Contact Owns A 2014 nissan versa. While Driving Approximately 35 Mph, The Driver Side air Bag Deployed Without Warning Or Impact. As A Result, Dust, Powder, And Smoke Entered The Vehicle. The Contact’s Vision Was Impaired. The Contact Rear Ended A Vehicle, Which Then Crashed Into Another Vehicle. The Contact Applied The Brakes With High Pressure, Causing The Vehicle To Stop. The Other air Bags Did Not Deploy. The Contact Received Arm, Chest, And Finger Injuries. Medical Attention Was Needed. The Vehicle Was Towed; However, A Final Decision Regarding The Vehicle Was Not Decided. The Vehicle Sustained Front End Damage. The Vehicle Had Not Been Repaired. A Police Report Was Filed. The Manufacturer Was Informed; However, The Contact Was Awaiting A Response. The Approximate Failure Mileage Was 16,000.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 1 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 16000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1CN7AP8EL. Nissan Versa 2014 problem was reported in HOUSTON, TX. Accident was reported to Police. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 35 mph.

Feb 27, 2016

Air Bags Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Union, SC
Model Versa
System Air Bags
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2014 nissan versa. The Brakes Failed While Driving At An Unknown Speed. As A Result, The Passenger Side Of The Contact’s Vehicle Was Stuck By A Tractor Trailer. The Passenger Side air Bag Deployed; However, The Driver Side air Bag Failed To Deploy. A Police Report Was Filed. The Driver Of The Vehicle Sustained Injuries To The Head And Vertebrae That Required Medical Attention. The Vehicle Was Towed From The Scene To An Independent Mechanic. The Manufacturer Was Not Made Aware Of The Failure. The Failure Mileage Was 35,000. Updated 05/03/16*lj

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 1 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 35000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1CN7AP5EK. Nissan Versa 2014 problem was reported in UNION, SC. Accident was reported to Police. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Mar 04, 2016

Air Bags Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Hudsonville, MI
Model Versa
System Air Bags
Speed

Takata Recall I Don’t Know That This Is A Takata Issue, Or If We Even Have A Takata airbag System In Our Vehicle. However, For The Last Three Months Our airbag Light Has Been Going On. We Have Been Turning It Off By Doing The Synchronized Key Turn Method, Where It Would Work For A Few Days Or Weeks And Then The Light Would Come Back On. We Took It Into A Dealer, And They Are Replacing The “airbag Module” Because It Is Defective. We Took It To Elhart Automotive In Holland, Mi And It Is Completely Covered Under The Warranty. However, We Wanted To Submit This As An Issue Because The Vin Doesn’t Get A Hit On The Takata Recall, However There Is Obviously An airbag Issue – Whether It Is Isolated Or A Part Of The Takata Thing, Is Above My Paygrade To Know Or Understand. We Want To Make Sure If The 2014 nissan versa Should Be On The Recall List, That It Is Appropriately Addressed.

Mileage was 31000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1CN7AP2EL. Nissan Versa 2014 problem was reported in HUDSONVILLE, MI. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

June 14, 2016

2014 Nissan Versa problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Nissan Versa, driving a 2014 Nissan Versa, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported NissanAir Bags problems and defects.

Post Author: nissanproblem

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>