2014 Nissan Versa Engine problems, defects and reviews. Updated December 20, 2016

Nissan Versa Engine problems and reviews: 6.

Are you driving a 2014 Nissan Versa, or planning to buy one? Review reported Engine problems and defects.

Engine Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Henderson, NV
Model Versa
System Engine
Speed 5

The Contact Owns A 2014 nissan versa. The Contact Stated While Driving Under 5 Mph, The Engine Stalled Without Warning. The Contact Was Able To Restart The Vehicle After Several Attempts. The Failure Occurred Several Times. The Vehicle Was Taken To The Dealer. The Technician Verified The Failure But The Diagnosis Was Unknown. The Manufacturer Has Been Notified Of The Problem. The Failure Mileage Was 6,000.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 6000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1CN7AP2EK. Nissan Versa 2014 problem was reported in HENDERSON, NV. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 5 mph.

July 12, 2014

Engine Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Dardenne Prairie, MO
Model Versa
System Engine
Speed 55

There Is A Coolant Smell Coming From The Engine, No Noticeable Signs Of A Leak . The Main Coolant Tank Was Full But The Overflow Was Empty. Dealer Said It Was A Common Smell With No Further Explanation. After Filling The Overflow, The Smell Still Persists. The Overflow Loses About Half A Cup Per Month. No Overheat Or Cooling Problems Noticed. *js

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 9000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1CN7AP3EL. Nissan Versa 2014 problem was reported in DARDENNE PRAIRIE, MO. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Nissan Versa 2014 drive type:FWD. VEHICLE SPEED: 55 mph.

Oct 15, 2014

Engine Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Rancho Cordova, CA
Model Versa
System Engine
Speed 45

I Purchased A 2014 nissan versa From Maita nissan In Sacramento (now Called Sacramento nissan) On September 12, 2014 And I’m Just Not Satisfied. The Vin Number Is [xxx] I Purchased A 2014 nissan versa From Maita nissan In Sacramento (now Called Sacramento nissan) And I’m Just Not Satisfied. This Car Does Not At All Sound Like A New Car. I Drove It Off The Lot With 9 Miles On It, But Immediately Noticed How Difficult It Is For The Transmission To Smoothly Get Into Gear. It’s Loud And Almost Sounds Like It’s Completely Broken. When I Put The Car In Reverse I Hear A Loud Clunking Sound Whether It’s On A Flat Surface Or In The Driveway. I’ve Discussed Hearing This Sound Before 4 Different Times And Also Went To The nissan Service Department 4 Times. I’m Being Told Nothing Is Wrong. I Didn’t Purchase A “brand New” Car To Have All Of These Problems. I Called nissan Consumer Affairs And Advised Them About The Issues And Requested A Buy Back. After Waiting 3 Weeks For An Answer, They Advised Me On 4/9/15 That They Are Not Going To Accommodate My Request. I Feel This Car Has An Unsafe Transmission And Braking System. Please Investigate This Issue. Information Redacted Pursuant To The Freedom Of Information Act (foia), 5 U.s.c. 552(b)(6). *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 40 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1CN7AP8EK. Nissan Versa 2014 problem was reported in RANCHO CORDOVA, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Nissan Versa 2014 drive type:FWD. VEHICLE SPEED: 45 mph.

Oct 01, 2014

Engine Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Charleston, WV
Model Versa
System Engine
Speed 0

When I Got In The Car, I Went To Start It By Pressing The Brake. The Brake Pedal Went All The Way To The Floor And The Accelerator Pedal Did As Well. It Took About 10 Minutes For Them To Release And Come Back Up, Before I Could Get My Car Started And Drive Back Home. I Was Scared For My Life It Was Going To Stick Again On My 2 Hour Ride Back Home.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 14405 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1CE2CP5EL. Nissan Versa 2014 problem was reported in CHARLESTON, WV. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Apr 18, 2015

Engine Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Kenner, LA
Model Versa
System Engine
Speed 20

My 2014 nissan versa S Will Not Exceed 23 Miles Per Hour. It Happened First On 12/26/15 And I Had It Towed To A nissan Dealership. They Called Several Hours Later Saying The Car Was Fine And Was Unable To Find A Problem. Today It Happened Again 12/28/15 I Was Leaving A From A Doctor Appointment And Once Again The Vehicle Would Not Go Faster Than 23mph. I Drove The Vehicle About 3 Miles Into The Nearest nissan Dealership And Had Them Drive It So They Could See What I Meant. They Did Drive It And Said They Will Give Me A Loaner Car And Would Diagnose More Tomorrow. This Is A Safety Hazard For Sure,.

Mileage was 12200 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1CN7AP7EL. Nissan Versa 2014 problem was reported in KENNER, LA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 20 mph.

Dec 26, 2015

Engine Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Sacramento, CA
Model Versa
System Engine
Speed 45

I’ve Uploaded A Detailed Outline Of What Has Been Going On With The Car. Please See The Document.

Mileage was 45 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1CN7AP8EK. Nissan Versa 2014 problem was reported in SACRAMENTO, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 45 mph.

Jan 04, 2016

2014 Nissan Versa problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Nissan Versa, driving a 2014 Nissan Versa, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported NissanEngine problems and defects.

Post Author: nissanproblem

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>