2014 Nissan Versa Note Engine problems, defects and reviews. Updated December 20, 2016

Nissan Versa Note Engine problems and reviews: 7.

Are you driving a 2014 Nissan Versa Note, or planning to buy one? Review reported Engine problems and defects.

Engine Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Aliso Viejo, CA
Model Versa Note
System Engine
Speed 35

Was Driving Vehicle Back From Las Vegas Back To California On 9/1/14. All Accessories On A/c Radio During The Drive Back Started To Hit Traffic On The Freeway. So I Began To Slow Down And While Sitting In Stop And Go Traffic Moving At About 30-35 Mph, Vehicle Started To Feel Like It Was Misfiring Started To Shudder As I Began To Take Off From A Stop Cruising Up To 35mph The Vehicle Then Completely Die’s And Shuts Off So I Throw On The Hazards And Coast Off To The Shoulder At This Point Still In Drive No Power Steering Though. So I Sit And Wait On The Shoulder Again Start The Car Up And Started To Get Back On The Highway But The Vehicle Still Felt Like It Was Hesitating While Moving At Slow Speed In Stop And Go Traffic But Once The Traffic Started Moving And I Got Up To Normal 60-65mph The Vehicle Felt Normal Again… Not Sure If The Heat From Driving Through The Desert Was Getting To The Car But It Only Seem To Do It At Low Speeds In Stop And Go Traffic. But Honestly When It Did Occur It Was Unsettling Nonetheless Being In Traffic And The Car Completely Shutting Off And Having No Power Steering To Get Off The Freeway. Can Only Imagine If It Happened At A Higher Speed Or Taking A Corner It Could Have Bad Consequences The Car Is Brand New From The Dealership And Honestly After This One Incident I Kinda Have My Doubts Already On Reliability Being A Brand New Car On Long Trips. It Shouldn’t Exhibit Any Issues Like This Hopefully nissan Is Aware Of This Issue Cause I Plan To Take It To A Dealership To Get It Checked Out. Not Sure If There Is Any Bulletins For This Issue Being Such A New Car Or If I’m The Only One That Exhibited This Issue, But Definitely Was Not A Good Feeling Driving A New Car And Having It Shut Off On You. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 12000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1CE2CP0EL. Nissan Versa Note 2014 problem was reported in ALISO VIEJO, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Nissan Versa Note 2014 drive type:FWD. VEHICLE SPEED: 35 mph.

Sept 01, 2014

Engine Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Mckean, PA
Model Versa Note
System Engine
Speed 0

This Car Takes Forever To Warm Up In Winter. I Don’t Let It Sit And Idle, I Drive Slowly For A While. It Takes Me 20 Minutes To Get To Work And Just Starting To Warm Up Then. Is This Because It Has Two Thermostats And An Oil Cooler? Its An Annoyance. I Even Leave Heater Off Till Temp Gauge Has 6 Bars And That Only Minimally Solves The Problem. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 2500 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3. Nissan Versa Note 2014 problem was reported in MCKEAN, PA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Dec 01, 2014

Engine Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Sebring, FL
Model Versa Note
System Engine
Speed 0

When Starting Up From A Stop, The Vehicle Fails To Accelerate When The Gas Pedal Is Pushed. This Problem Is Intermittent And Has Happened 4 Times In The 18000 Miles I Have Driven The Car Since New. This Is A Dangerous Situation When Trying To Accelerate Into Traffic. When Reported To The Dealer, He Didn’t Seem Concerned But Told Me I Could Leave It For A Few Days To Try And Make It Happen. With No Offer Of A Loaner, I Could Not Be Without The Car. I Have Seen That Other Owners Have Experienced This Same Problem And Will Return To The Dealer And Demand A Full Evaluation. I Understand That The Infrequency Of The Problem Makes It Difficult To Diagnose, But That Does Not Make The Potential For Serious Injury Any Less Serious.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 1300 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1CE2CP6EL. Nissan Versa Note 2014 problem was reported in SEBRING, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Nov 29, 2013

Engine Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Mckean, PA
Model Versa Note
System Engine
Speed 0

Maybe Not A Safety Issue, But Highly Irritating. In Winter, No Matter How Cold, The Vehicle Takes Way Too Long To Heat Up For Warm Cabin Air. I Live 7 Miles From Work, But It Still Takes Almost 20 Minutes To Get There. I Am Not Getting Warm Enough Air Until Im Almost At Work. It Matters Not How Long I Let It Idle. On Very Cold Days, I Dont Get Defroster Heat And I Have Interior Frost All The Time. After Reading Versa Forums Online, Im Led To Bellieve Its All Because The Car Has Two Thermostats And An Oil Cooler. In Contrast, My Wifes New 3 Cylinder Mitsubishi Mirage Is Warm In About 5 Minutes. Dealer Says Its Normal For This Car. Had I Known This Before Hand I Probably Wouldnt Have Bought It.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 3000 miles. Nissan Versa Note 2014 problem was reported in MCKEAN, PA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Nov 14, 2014

Engine Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Fountain, CO
Model Versa Note
System Engine
Speed

Was Driving On Highway During Stop And Go Traffic And Engine Cut Off Completely While The Car Was In Drive. Put Car In Park, And Try To Restart But Vehicle Would Not Restart And Had To Be Pushed To The Side Of The Road During Traffic. Made Several Attempts To Restart Vehicle And It Would Not Start. I Let Car Sit For 30 Minutes And Car Finally Restarted. I Took The Car To Dealership On 7/6/15 And They Adjusted The Idle But Could Not Diagnose The Issue. On 8/8/15, I Was Leaving A Store And Started To Yield To Turn Onto A Busy Street And The Car Completely Died Again. I Took The Car On 8/11/15 To nissan Dealership And They Reprogrammed The Ecm, But Did Not Say That Would Permanently Fix The Issue. I’m An Extremely Concerned Consumer As I Have Seen Several Post Online From Consumers For This Very Issue, And I Don’t Feel nissan Has Done Their Part To Diagnose The Issue. Being That The Car Shuts Off Unexpectedly With Out Forewarning, I’m Concerned Should This Shut Down Occur When The Vehicle Is Traveling At A High Speed A Fatality Could Occur.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 5800 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1CE2CPXEL. Nissan Versa Note 2014 problem was reported in FOUNTAIN, CO. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

July 03, 2015

Engine Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Pingree Grove, IL
Model Versa Note
System Engine
Speed 0

I Was Driving In Stop And Go Traffic And As I Stopped At A Red Light In The Left Turn Lane, The Engine Cut Off Completely And Would Not Start. I Had To Ask A Group Of People To Help Push My Car To The Side Of The Road During Rush Hour Traffic. I Waited About 30 Minutes And The Car Was Able To Start Again. I Was Nervous To Drive On The Expressway To Get Home As This Could Pose As A Serious Threat To Safety.

Mileage was 50000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1CE2CP6EL. Nissan Versa Note 2014 problem was reported in PINGREE GROVE, IL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Mar 29, 2016

Engine Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Henderson, NY
Model Versa Note
System Engine
Speed

Connections In The Exhaust System Crack And You Must Replace The Entire System Including The Pipe And The Muffler. In Addition, The Pipe From The Crack Forward Is Also Beginning To Crack. This Was Made With Defective Metal, As A Vehicle With 43,000 Miles Should Not Have To Replace This Pipe And Muffler, Because nissan Made It As One Piece. This Ends Up To Be A $400+ Job Which Should Have Been In Service For Many More Miles. This Muffler And Pipe Must Be Ordered From nissan Because There Are No Aftermarket Alternatives. There Are A Number Of Complaints About This Same Problem On Line.

Mileage was 43000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1CE2CP1EL. Nissan Versa Note 2014 problem was reported in HENDERSON, NY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Sept 01, 2016

2014 Nissan Versa Note problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Nissan Versa Note, driving a 2014 Nissan Versa Note, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported NissanEngine problems and defects.

Post Author: nissanproblem

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>