2014 Nissan Versa Power Train problems, defects and reviews. Updated December 20, 2016

Nissan Versa Power Train problems and reviews: 10.

Are you driving a 2014 Nissan Versa, or planning to buy one? Review reported Power Train problems and defects.

Power Train Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Rancho Cordova, CA
Model Versa
System Power Train
Speed 65

I Purchased This Car Brand New And Have Been Unsatisfied Ever Since. The Car Seems To Have A Transmission Problem. The Transmission Is Loud And Seems To Lag When I’m Attempting To Accelerate. Even At Low Speeds, It’s Loud. I Also Smell Coolant On A Regular Basis And The Car Shifter Makes A Loud Clunking Sound When Reversing Whether I’m On A Flat Surface Or In The Drive Way. This Is Not Characteristic Of A “brand New” Vehicle And It Needs To Be Looked Into And Recalled. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 9 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1CN7AP8EK. Nissan Versa 2014 problem was reported in RANCHO CORDOVA, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 65 mph.

Aug 30, 2014

Power Train Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Rancho Cordova, CA
Model Versa
System Power Train
Speed 45

I Purchased A 2014 nissan versa From Maita nissan In Sacramento (now Called Sacramento nissan) On September 12, 2014 And I’m Just Not Satisfied. The Vin Number Is [xxx] I Purchased A 2014 nissan versa From Maita nissan In Sacramento (now Called Sacramento nissan) And I’m Just Not Satisfied. This Car Does Not At All Sound Like A New Car. I Drove It Off The Lot With 9 Miles On It, But Immediately Noticed How Difficult It Is For The Transmission To Smoothly Get Into Gear. It’s Loud And Almost Sounds Like It’s Completely Broken. When I Put The Car In Reverse I Hear A Loud Clunking Sound Whether It’s On A Flat Surface Or In The Driveway. I’ve Discussed Hearing This Sound Before 4 Different Times And Also Went To The nissan Service Department 4 Times. I’m Being Told Nothing Is Wrong. I Didn’t Purchase A “brand New” Car To Have All Of These Problems. I Called nissan Consumer Affairs And Advised Them About The Issues And Requested A Buy Back. After Waiting 3 Weeks For An Answer, They Advised Me On 4/9/15 That They Are Not Going To Accommodate My Request. I Feel This Car Has An Unsafe Transmission And Braking System. Please Investigate This Issue. Information Redacted Pursuant To The Freedom Of Information Act (foia), 5 U.s.c. 552(b)(6). *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 40 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1CN7AP8EK. Nissan Versa 2014 problem was reported in RANCHO CORDOVA, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Nissan Versa 2014 drive type:FWD. VEHICLE SPEED: 45 mph.

Oct 01, 2014

Power Train Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Marana, AZ
Model Versa
System Power Train
Speed 10

Started The versa After Being Parked For At Least 30 Minutes And Was Exiting A Shopping Center. Exit Requires Driving Up A Significant Incline To Access Busy Three Lane Road. At The Crest Of The Hill, During Pause Waiting For Access Point To Enter Traffic, versa Would Not Move Even With Excellerator Depressed. Tried Several Times And versa Instead Rolled Backwards, Gaining Momentum While Going Down Hill Backwards. Brakes Failed, Pressed All The Way To The Floor And Would Not Stop Car Until A Curb Was Hit. Later, Exiting The Same Location And Crossed In 2 Lanes, The versa Running But The Transmission Would Not Move The Car. Zero Rpms. Car Stopped Dead In Its Tracks And Would Not Move Even Shifting Gears Trying Anything And Everything To Get Out Of The Oncoming Traffic. After Several Attempts To Move The Car, The versa Died. versa Then Would Not Start And Only Made ‘clicking Noises’. Five People In The Car All At Risk During This Serious Drivability Concern. Once Able To Restart The Car, The Trans And Engine Sinked And versa Then Drivable. Exited The Roadway. Drove The Vehicle In Less Populated Area To The Dealership. This All Following A Complaint To The Dealer In May That The Transmission Was Making Unusal Noises Which They Claimed Was Normal For The 2014 Cvt.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 15500 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1CN7AP7EL. Nissan Versa 2014 problem was reported in MARANA, AZ. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 10 mph.

Aug 04, 2015

Power Train Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Ardmore, OK
Model Versa
System Power Train
Speed 20

The Contact Owns A 2014 nissan versa. The Contact Stated That The Gears Slipped On Several Occasions. The Contact Also Stated That While Driving At Approximately 20 Mph, The Vehicle Stalled. The Vehicle Was Able To Restart. The Vehicle Was Taken To The Dealer Who Was Unable To Replicate The Failure. The Manufacturer Was Notified Of The Failure. The Vehicle Was Included In Nhtsa Campaign Number: 15v507000 (service Brakes, Hydraulic, Vehicle Speed Control). The Contact Mentioned That The Recall Remedy Repair Was Schedule For Mid October Of 2015. The Failure Mileage Was Not Available.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1CN7AP6EK. Nissan Versa 2014 problem was reported in ARDMORE, OK. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 20 mph.

Sept 10, 2015

Power Train Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Lawrenceville, GA
Model Versa
System Power Train
Speed 60

Car Started Acting Up About Two Weeks Ago Had The Car For A Year And A Half Now When I Drive It Accelerates Very Slowly And When I Brake It Makes This Rumbling Noise When The Car Is Turned On As Well There Is A Clicking Sound That Is Very Loud When I Accelerate Also And Turn On The Engine Had The Car Checked Twice By Two Different Mechanical Places And They Test Drove On Both Occasions And They Said Its Coming From The Transmission Stated I Should Take It To nissan To Get It Looked At Feel It’s To Short Of A Time For The Transmission To Be Acting Up If That Because The Car Has Been Maintained With Oil Changes And Has The Proper Maintenance Since Purchased

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 30000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1CN7APXEL. Nissan Versa 2014 problem was reported in LAWRENCEVILLE, GA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 60 mph.

Dec 10, 2015

Power Train Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Kenner, LA
Model Versa
System Power Train
Speed 20

My 2014 nissan versa S Will Not Exceed 23 Miles Per Hour. It Happened First On 12/26/15 And I Had It Towed To A nissan Dealership. They Called Several Hours Later Saying The Car Was Fine And Was Unable To Find A Problem. Today It Happened Again 12/28/15 I Was Leaving A From A Doctor Appointment And Once Again The Vehicle Would Not Go Faster Than 23mph. I Drove The Vehicle About 3 Miles Into The Nearest nissan Dealership And Had Them Drive It So They Could See What I Meant. They Did Drive It And Said They Will Give Me A Loaner Car And Would Diagnose More Tomorrow. This Is A Safety Hazard For Sure,.

Mileage was 12200 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1CN7AP7EL. Nissan Versa 2014 problem was reported in KENNER, LA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 20 mph.

Dec 26, 2015

Power Train Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Lansdowne, PA
Model Versa
System Power Train
Speed

Brake Failure Today While Driving. When I Pressed The Brake, The Pedal Went All The Way Down To The Floor. The Car Didn’t Respond. Thank God I Was Coming Out Of A Parking Lot And Not On The Busy Highway When This Happened Or It Could Have Been A Fatal Situation. Also Experiencing Cvt Judders And Vibrations Constantly. Transmission Feels Like Its Struggling And Will Die Soon. I Only Have 39000 Miles On The Car.

Mileage was 39030 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1CN7AP1EK. Nissan Versa 2014 problem was reported in LANSDOWNE, PA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Mar 19, 2016

Power Train Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Woodland, CA
Model Versa
System Power Train
Speed 45

On 10/11/2016 My Cars Check Engine Light Came On For The First Time Ever Since I Bought The Car, While I Was Driving Home From Work On The Freeway, My Car Would Shift Hard Trying To Get Into A Higher Gear And Then When I Pressed On The Gas Pedal You Could Hear The Car Accelerate But It Would Not Shift And Aside Of The Check Engine Light Coming On That Is Why I Brought It Into The Dealership And They Diagnosed It As Well As Found Out There Was An Outstanding Recall On The Cvt Program In That Year Make And Model Of Car. Mind You This Is The First I Hear Of Such Recall When I Have Had This Car For Over A Year And This Such Recall Came Out On 08/12/2015. I Never Received Anything Via Mail, Email, Or Phone. I Have Not Changed My Address Nor Phone Number In Years So I Don’t See Why They Did Not Get In Contact With Me Or My Dad. I Believe That If This Was Taken Care Of Last Year When This All Came About I Would Not Have To Be In This Situation Where They Treating Me With Such Disrespect And As If I Don’t Know My Rights As A Customer. I Was Given The Run Around At One Dealership And The Other Dealership Was “on My Side” And All I Want Is My Car To Be Fixed And Not Be Taken Advantage Of Because I Am A Female.

Mileage was 78912 miles. Nissan Versa 2014 problem was reported in WOODLAND, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 45 mph.

Oct 11, 2016

Power Train Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Ringglod, GA
Model Versa
System Power Train
Speed 35

The Contact Owns A 2014 nissan versa. While Driving 35 Mph, The Vehicle Stalled Without Warning. The Vehicle Was Able To Restart, But Was Not Accelerating. The Vehicle Was Towed To The Dealer For Diagnostic Testing Where It Was Determined That The power Train Failed. The Failure Mileage Was 107,149.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 107149 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1CN7AP9EL. Nissan Versa 2014 problem was reported in RINGGLOD, GA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 35 mph.

Nov 09, 2016

Power Train Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Salt Lake City, UT
Model Versa
System Power Train
Speed 10

When Accelerating From A Stop My Car Will Shutter And Almost Stall. This Is Especially Unnerving When Turning Left. This Happens Almost Every Time. Another Issue I’ve Had, Is My Car Starts Moving While At A Stop Light And My Foot Is Fully On The Brake.

Mileage was 55000 miles. Nissan Versa 2014 problem was reported in SALT LAKE CITY, UT. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 10 mph.

Dec 02, 2016

2014 Nissan Versa problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Nissan Versa, driving a 2014 Nissan Versa, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported NissanPower Train problems and defects.

Post Author: nissanproblem

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>