2014 Nissan Versa Service Brakes problems, defects and reviews. Updated December 20, 2016

Nissan Versa Service Brakes problems and reviews: 20.

Are you driving a 2014 Nissan Versa, or planning to buy one? Review reported Service Brakes problems and defects.

Service Brakes Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Aberdeen, MD
Model Versa
System Service Brakes
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2014 nissan versa. While The Vehicle Was At A Complete Stop, The Brake Pedal Was Depressed And Traveled Abruptly To The Floorboard. The Vehicle Was Not Diagnosed Or Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Not Notified Of The Failure. The Approximate Failure Mileage Was 4,000.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 4000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1CE2CP7EL. Nissan Versa 2014 problem was reported in ABERDEEN, MD. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

June 10, 2014

Service Brakes Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Forney, TX
Model Versa
System Service Brakes
Speed 25

Step Daughter Stated Brake Pedal Went Completely To The Floor Without Engaging The Brakes Causing Her To Crash Into The Back Of Another Vehicle. *tr

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 25000 miles. Nissan Versa 2014 problem was reported in FORNEY, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 25 mph.

Apr 03, 2015

Service Brakes Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Rancho Cordova, CA
Model Versa
System Service Brakes
Speed 45

I Purchased A 2014 nissan versa From Maita nissan In Sacramento (now Called Sacramento nissan) On September 12, 2014 And I’m Just Not Satisfied. The Vin Number Is [xxx] I Purchased A 2014 nissan versa From Maita nissan In Sacramento (now Called Sacramento nissan) And I’m Just Not Satisfied. This Car Does Not At All Sound Like A New Car. I Drove It Off The Lot With 9 Miles On It, But Immediately Noticed How Difficult It Is For The Transmission To Smoothly Get Into Gear. It’s Loud And Almost Sounds Like It’s Completely Broken. When I Put The Car In Reverse I Hear A Loud Clunking Sound Whether It’s On A Flat Surface Or In The Driveway. I’ve Discussed Hearing This Sound Before 4 Different Times And Also Went To The nissan service Department 4 Times. I’m Being Told Nothing Is Wrong. I Didn’t Purchase A “brand New” Car To Have All Of These Problems. I Called nissan Consumer Affairs And Advised Them About The Issues And Requested A Buy Back. After Waiting 3 Weeks For An Answer, They Advised Me On 4/9/15 That They Are Not Going To Accommodate My Request. I Feel This Car Has An Unsafe Transmission And Braking System. Please Investigate This Issue. Information Redacted Pursuant To The Freedom Of Information Act (foia), 5 U.s.c. 552(b)(6). *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 40 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1CN7AP8EK. Nissan Versa 2014 problem was reported in RANCHO CORDOVA, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Nissan Versa 2014 drive type:FWD. VEHICLE SPEED: 45 mph.

Oct 01, 2014

Service Brakes Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Charleston, WV
Model Versa
System Service Brakes
Speed 0

When I Got In The Car, I Went To Start It By Pressing The Brake. The Brake Pedal Went All The Way To The Floor And The Accelerator Pedal Did As Well. It Took About 10 Minutes For Them To Release And Come Back Up, Before I Could Get My Car Started And Drive Back Home. I Was Scared For My Life It Was Going To Stick Again On My 2 Hour Ride Back Home.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 14405 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1CE2CP5EL. Nissan Versa 2014 problem was reported in CHARLESTON, WV. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Apr 18, 2015

Service Brakes Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Titusville, FL
Model Versa
System Service Brakes
Speed 40

After Driving On Highway Or Interstate With No Brake Use The Brakes Howl Very Loudly When Applied The First Few Stops. The Howling Has Gotten Worse, The Stopping Power Is Good And There Is No Brake Fade, No Pulsing In The Pedal. nissan Refuses To Fix Under Warranty Saying Brakes Are A Wear Item, But My Milage Is All Highway And Interstate With Very Little Brake Useage.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 22000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1CN7AP4EL. Nissan Versa 2014 problem was reported in TITUSVILLE, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 40 mph.

Dec 16, 2014

Service Brakes Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Baldwin Park, CA
Model Versa
System Service Brakes
Speed 55

Returning From State Line My Mother And Two Aunts Where Driving Back To La On The Freeway When Trafic Slowed Before Approaching A Downhill Grade When My Aunt Went To Brake When The Brake System Was A Total Failure. The Brake Pedal Went All The Way To The Flor. She Then Continued To Pump The Brakes Still Not Stoping She Put The Car On Nuetral And Pulled On The Shoulder And Waited For The Car To Slow Down. When The Car Stoped They Brakes Were Still Not Working. The Car Stoped When They Entered An Uphill Off Ramp. They Then Called Aaa And Towed The Car Back To My House. The Very Next Day July 6 I Took My Mothets Car To The Dealer And Told Them What Happen N They Proceeded To Check The Car Onky To Find “client Stayesat Time Brake Is Hard/padel Gors To The Floor” Then It Says “test Brake System, Ok. No Leak. Unable To Diplocate This Problem At This Time.” I Did Some Reasearch And Found Articles Related To The 2014 nissan versa Break Failures And Proceded To This Website. Heres My Question What If The Next Time A nissan versa Brake Failuresresults In A Major Accident Or Loss Of Life. My Mother This nissan versa Im Describing With Incident Is My Mothers. Recall It And Make It Safe To Drive. It Will Continue To Fail You And I Both Know It Will.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 20000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1CN7AP9EL. Nissan Versa 2014 problem was reported in BALDWIN PARK, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 55 mph.

July 05, 2015

Service Brakes Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Marana, AZ
Model Versa
System Service Brakes
Speed 10

Started The versa After Being Parked For At Least 30 Minutes And Was Exiting A Shopping Center. Exit Requires Driving Up A Significant Incline To Access Busy Three Lane Road. At The Crest Of The Hill, During Pause Waiting For Access Point To Enter Traffic, versa Would Not Move Even With Excellerator Depressed. Tried Several Times And versa Instead Rolled Backwards, Gaining Momentum While Going Down Hill Backwards. Brakes Failed, Pressed All The Way To The Floor And Would Not Stop Car Until A Curb Was Hit. Later, Exiting The Same Location And Crossed In 2 Lanes, The versa Running But The Transmission Would Not Move The Car. Zero Rpms. Car Stopped Dead In Its Tracks And Would Not Move Even Shifting Gears Trying Anything And Everything To Get Out Of The Oncoming Traffic. After Several Attempts To Move The Car, The versa Died. versa Then Would Not Start And Only Made ‘clicking Noises’. Five People In The Car All At Risk During This Serious Drivability Concern. Once Able To Restart The Car, The Trans And Engine Sinked And versa Then Drivable. Exited The Roadway. Drove The Vehicle In Less Populated Area To The Dealership. This All Following A Complaint To The Dealer In May That The Transmission Was Making Unusal Noises Which They Claimed Was Normal For The 2014 Cvt.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 15500 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1CN7AP7EL. Nissan Versa 2014 problem was reported in MARANA, AZ. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 10 mph.

Aug 04, 2015

Service Brakes Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Chicago, IL
Model Versa
System Service Brakes
Speed 25

The Contact Owned A 2014 nissan versa. While Driving 25 Mph, The Brakes Failed And The Contact Crashed Into The Preceding Vehicle. As A Result, The Vehicle In The Rear Crashed Into The Rear Of The Contact’s Vehicle. The Vehicle Was Destroyed. No Further Details Were Available For The Crash. The Manufacturer Was Made Aware Of The Failure. The Failure Mileage Was Unknown. ….updated 12/05/16 *bf

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1CN7AP5EL. Nissan Versa 2014 problem was reported in CHICAGO, IL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 25 mph.

May 01, 2014

Service Brakes Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Hector, AR
Model Versa
System Service Brakes
Speed 15

The Contact Owned A 2014 nissan versa. While Driving Approximately 15 Mph Uphill, The Contact Encountered A Steep Curve And Crashed Into A Ditch. The Air Bags Deployed. The Contact Sustained Injuries That Did Not Require Medical Attention. A Police Report Was Not Filed. The Vehicle Was Destroyed And Towed By The Insurance Company. The Contact Received Notification Of Nhtsa Campaign Number: 15v507000 (service Brakes, Hydraulic, Vehicle Speed Control). The Manufacturer Was Not Notified Of The Failure. The Failure Mileage Was 22,000. Updated 02/05/16*lj The Consumer Stated The Tires Did Not Hold Air. Updated 02/10/16.*jb

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 1 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 22000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1CE2CPXEL. Nissan Versa 2014 problem was reported in HECTOR, AR. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Nissan Versa 2014 drive type:FWD. FUEL SYSTEM:Fuel injection. FUEL TYPE: GAS. Nissan Versa 2014 TRANSMISSION TYPE: AUTO. VEHICLE SPEED: 15 mph. DEALER’S NAME: VALLEY MOTORS . DEALER’S TELEPHONE NUMBER: 479-968-45666 . DEALER’S CITY: RUSSELLVILLE . DEALER’S STATE CODE: AR. DEALER’S ZIPCODE: 72801 .

Sept 20, 2015

Service Brakes Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Santa Fe, TX
Model Versa
System Service Brakes
Speed 45

Passenger Airbag Light Comes On For No Reason Saying It’s Off.when Braking Pedal Will Slowly Lose Pressure And Go Down,letting Car Proceed Forward.read There Was A Defective O-ring Problem In Brake Cylinder.has Occurred Since I Purchased The Car June 2013 Brand New,brought Back To Dealer Next Week Was Told Nothing Was Wrong.

Mileage was 650 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1CN7AP2EL. Nissan Versa 2014 problem was reported in SANTA FE, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 45 mph.

June 01, 2013

Service Brakes Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Charlotte, NC
Model Versa
System Service Brakes
Speed 20

The Contact Owns A 2014 nissan versa. The Contact Stated That While Driving At Approximately 20 Mph, The Brake Pedal Was Depressed And Failed To Respond Without Warning. As A Result, The Contact’s Vehicle Crashed Into The Rear Of Another Vehicle. The Air Bags Did Not Deploy. A Police Report Was Filed And There Were No Injuries. The Vehicle Was Towed To An Independent Mechanic And The Cause Of The Failure Was Undetermined. The Vin Was Included In Nhtsa Campaign Number: 15v507000 (service Brakes, Hydraulic, Vehicle Speed Control). The Manufacturer Was Notified Of The Failure. The Failure Mileage Was Unknown.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1CN7AP0EL. Nissan Versa 2014 problem was reported in CHARLOTTE, NC. Accident was reported to Police. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 20 mph.

Oct 15, 2014

Service Brakes Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
New Haven, CT
Model Versa
System Service Brakes
Speed 10

The Contact Owned A 2014 nissan versa. While Driving At Approximately 10 Mph, The Contact Was Distracted By His Animal In The Vehicle. The Contact’s Foot Became Caught Under The Brake Pedal And The Vehicle Crashed Into A Pole. The Air Bags Did Not Deploy. A Police Report Was Filed. The Contact Sustained Face And Ribs Injuries That Required Medical Attention. The Vehicle Was Destroyed And Towed To An Impound Lot. The Vin Was Included In Nhtsa Campaign Number: 15v507000 (service Brakes, Hydraulic, Vehicle Speed Control). The Manufacturer Was Not Notified Of The Failure. The Approximate Failure Mileage Was 3,000.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 1 person(s) were injured. Mileage was 3000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1CN7AP7EL. Nissan Versa 2014 problem was reported in NEW HAVEN, CT. Accident was reported to Police. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 10 mph.

July 31, 2015

Service Brakes Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Sacramento, CA
Model Versa
System Service Brakes
Speed 45

I’ve Uploaded A Detailed Outline Of What Has Been Going On With The Car. Please See The Document.

Mileage was 45 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1CN7AP8EK. Nissan Versa 2014 problem was reported in SACRAMENTO, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 45 mph.

Jan 04, 2016

Service Brakes Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Irving, TX
Model Versa
System Service Brakes
Speed 35

While Driving At 35 Miles/her I Almost Hit The Car In Front Of Her My Brake Suddenly Failed On March 2, 2016 And I Had To Push The Brake All The Way To Floor. It Worked Normally After That But Had A Same Problems A Few More Times On March 3, 2016. I Took It To The nissan Dealer On March 3, 2016 And I Was Told That It Was Master Brake Cylinder Failure. It Just Has 46250 Miles And I Am Waiting For The Master Cylinder Replacement.

Mileage was 10 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1CN7AP5EL. Nissan Versa 2014 problem was reported in IRVING, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 35 mph.

Mar 02, 2016

Service Brakes Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Union, SC
Model Versa
System Service Brakes
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2014 nissan versa. The Brakes Failed While Driving At An Unknown Speed. As A Result, The Passenger Side Of The Contact’s Vehicle Was Stuck By A Tractor Trailer. The Passenger Side Air Bag Deployed; However, The Driver Side Air Bag Failed To Deploy. A Police Report Was Filed. The Driver Of The Vehicle Sustained Injuries To The Head And Vertebrae That Required Medical Attention. The Vehicle Was Towed From The Scene To An Independent Mechanic. The Manufacturer Was Not Made Aware Of The Failure. The Failure Mileage Was 35,000. Updated 05/03/16*lj

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 1 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 35000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1CN7AP5EK. Nissan Versa 2014 problem was reported in UNION, SC. Accident was reported to Police. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Mar 04, 2016

Service Brakes Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Lansdowne, PA
Model Versa
System Service Brakes
Speed

Brake Failure Today While Driving. When I Pressed The Brake, The Pedal Went All The Way Down To The Floor. The Car Didn’t Respond. Thank God I Was Coming Out Of A Parking Lot And Not On The Busy Highway When This Happened Or It Could Have Been A Fatal Situation. Also Experiencing Cvt Judders And Vibrations Constantly. Transmission Feels Like Its Struggling And Will Die Soon. I Only Have 39000 Miles On The Car.

Mileage was 39030 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1CN7AP1EK. Nissan Versa 2014 problem was reported in LANSDOWNE, PA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Mar 19, 2016

Service Brakes Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Matthews, NC
Model Versa
System Service Brakes
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2014 nissan versa. While Driving At An Unknown Speed And Attempting To Engage The Brakes, The Contact’s Foot Became Stuck And Was Unable To Depress The Brake Pedal. As A Result, The Contact Crashed Into The Rear Of Another Vehicle. A Police Report Was Filed And No Injuries Were Reported. The Vehicle Was Not Taken To The Dealer. However, The Contact Mentioned That The Vehicle Had Been Previously Repaired Per Nhtsa Campaign Number: 15v507000 (service Brakes, Hydraulic, Vehicle Speed Control). The Manufacturer Was Not Made Aware Of The Failure. The Failure Mileage Was 36,860.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. Mileage was 36860 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1CE2CP6EL. Nissan Versa 2014 problem was reported in MATTHEWS, NC. Accident was reported to Police. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

June 01, 2016

Service Brakes Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Stockton, CA
Model Versa
System Service Brakes
Speed 40

nissan Recall” Within My 1-year Warranty, I’ve Repeatedly Asked For Assistance On My nissan Vehicle Through The Dealership I Purchased My Car From; Toyota Town Of Stockton. March 14th, 2016, I, Danny, Asked For Help. Received Some Kind Of Help, However Ended Up As No Help At All. An Employee There Referred Me To Another Employee There To Take A Look At My Car; However, Ended Up Test Driving It. He Supposedly Had Not Heard The Unpleasant Noises That I Was Referring To. He Then Suggested Changing My Brakes And Roters. I Went Out My Way After That Day And Changed My Brakes. The Noise Was Still There. I Gave Up On Them Giving Me The Run Around. September 7th, 2016; I, Danny, Was Driving On The Streets When Suddenly When I Lightly Pushed Onto The Brakes, The Vehicle Had Merged To The Left, Which Caused Me To Hit Against The Curb Of An Island. It Caused Both Tires On The Drivers Side To Blow Out And Bent My Rims Also. I Had No Way Of Getting Back Home With My Car. I Had To Call A Friend To Come Help Me Out In An Unfortunate Situation. I Had To Wait Until The 12th Of September To Get Both Tires And Rims Replaced. What Should My Next Steps Be?

Mileage was 40000 miles. Nissan Versa 2014 problem was reported in STOCKTON, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 40 mph.

Sept 07, 2016

Service Brakes Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Buffalo Grove, IL
Model Versa
System Service Brakes
Speed 55

While Driving At 55 Mph, Needed To Brake In Order To Avoid An Accident. There Was Not Enough Room To Switch Foot Quickly From Gas To Brake Pedal. Rear Ended The Car In Front Of Me And Totaled My nissan versa. An Emergency Room Visit Was Necessary. We Learned About The Recall Last Week Through A Mailing To Our House. We Bought The Car ‘used’ Through Car Max, So It Took Awhile For The Recall Notice To Find Us.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 1 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 40000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1CN7APIEL. Nissan Versa 2014 problem was reported in BUFFALO GROVE, IL. Accident was reported to Police. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 55 mph.

Oct 06, 2016

Service Brakes Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Florence, AZ
Model Versa
System Service Brakes
Speed 10

I Was Approaching A Stop Light. As I Approached The Stop Light I Began To Gradually Apply The Brakes To Slow Down, But The Pedal Went To The Floor And The Brakes Did Not Engage. The Pedal Felt Like Normal Resistance Was There When Pushing On It With My Foot, But The Brakes Did Not Work To Slow The Vehicle. I Quickly Removed My Foot From The Brake, Looked At My Feet To Make Sure I Was On The Brake, Then Slammed The Brakes And The Pedal Once Again Went To The Floor. While My Foot Was Still On The Brake The Brakes Engaged And Locked Up About 2 To 3 Seconds After Slamming On The Brakes. Once I Realized The Brakes Weren’t Working I Did Not Have Time To Avoid Hitting The Car In Front Of Me And I Rear-ended Them. As I Followed The Vehicle That I Hit To Pull To The Side Of The Road, The Brakes Still Were Not Working Properly. When Pushing On The Brake Pedal It Would Engage, But Not With The Normal Level Of Resistance. By The Time I Arrived At The Location We Were Going To Pull Over At The Brakes Were Working Normally. We Contacted nissan Consumer Affairs About The Incident And They Said They Would Not Conduct An Investigation Unless The Car Was Inspected By A Dealership. The Dealership Inspected It And Said That They Could Not Find Anything Wrong With The Brakes. We Checked Back With nissan Consumer Affairs And They Said They Would Not Move Forward With An Investigation And Would Not Do Anything Unless A Recall Was Issued. The Dealership Told Us That The Vehicle Sustained Over $6,000 Worth Of Damage And That The Frame Is Damaged.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. Mileage was 68000 miles. Nissan Versa 2014 problem was reported in FLORENCE, AZ. Accident was reported to Police. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 10 mph.

Nov 04, 2016

2014 Nissan Versa problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Nissan Versa, driving a 2014 Nissan Versa, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported NissanService Brakes problems and defects.

Post Author: nissanproblem

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>