2014 Nissan Versa Vehicle Speed Control problems, defects and reviews. Updated December 20, 2016

Nissan Versa Vehicle Speed Control problems and reviews: 9.

Are you driving a 2014 Nissan Versa, or planning to buy one? Review reported Vehicle Speed Control problems and defects.

Vehicle Speed Control Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
West Newton, MA
Model Versa
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed

Stopped At Parking Lot Booth Which Was Placed Within One Foot Of Sidewalk, Preventing Straightening Of Front Wheels, Which Were Turned To The Left Following A Left Turn Into The Lot. After Payment Through Passenger Window, I Placed A Foot On The Accelerator Resulting In Sudden Unexpectedly Rapid Acceleration And A Lurch Of The Car To The Left With Almost Immediate Impact With A Concrete Cylindric Post Placed Opposite The Risen Entrance Gate Within 2 Feet Of The Front Of The Previously Stationary Car. The Force Was Such To Bend The Rim Of The Front L Wheel, Striking Of My Head Against The Windshield, And The Fracture Of 2 Metatarsals Likely From Impact With The Brake. *tr

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 2658 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1CE2CP0EL. Nissan Versa 2014 problem was reported in WEST NEWTON, MA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Nissan Versa 2014 drive type:FWD.

Feb 27, 2014

Vehicle Speed Control Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Dardenne Prairie, MO
Model Versa
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed 55

There Is A Coolant Smell Coming From The Engine, No Noticeable Signs Of A Leak . The Main Coolant Tank Was Full But The Overflow Was Empty. Dealer Said It Was A Common Smell With No Further Explanation. After Filling The Overflow, The Smell Still Persists. The Overflow Loses About Half A Cup Per Month. No Overheat Or Cooling Problems Noticed. *js

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 9000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1CN7AP3EL. Nissan Versa 2014 problem was reported in DARDENNE PRAIRIE, MO. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Nissan Versa 2014 drive type:FWD. VEHICLE SPEED: 55 mph.

Oct 15, 2014

Vehicle Speed Control Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Winter Garden, FL
Model Versa
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed 0

Was Stopped At Red Light When I Saw Car Approaching Fast Behind Me. Tried To Accelerate, But Car Stalled And I Was Rear Ended. Was Taken To Er. *tr

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 1 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 17195 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1CN7AP0EL. Nissan Versa 2014 problem was reported in WINTER GARDEN, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Nissan Versa 2014 drive type:FWD. FUEL TYPE: GAS. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Feb 01, 2015

Vehicle Speed Control Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Tuscaloosa, AL
Model Versa
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed 55

The Contact Owns A 2014 nissan versa. While Driving 55 Mph, The vehicle Independently Accelerated. While The vehicle Was Stopped, It Attempted To Accelerate. The vehicle Was Not Diagnosed Or Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Not Notified Of The Failure. The Approximate Failure Mileage Was 28,876.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 28876 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1CN7AP8EL. Nissan Versa 2014 problem was reported in TUSCALOOSA, AL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 55 mph.

July 20, 2015

Vehicle Speed Control Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Hector, AR
Model Versa
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed 15

The Contact Owned A 2014 nissan versa. While Driving Approximately 15 Mph Uphill, The Contact Encountered A Steep Curve And Crashed Into A Ditch. The Air Bags Deployed. The Contact Sustained Injuries That Did Not Require Medical Attention. A Police Report Was Not Filed. The vehicle Was Destroyed And Towed By The Insurance Company. The Contact Received Notification Of Nhtsa Campaign Number: 15v507000 (service Brakes, Hydraulic, vehicle Speed Control). The Manufacturer Was Not Notified Of The Failure. The Failure Mileage Was 22,000. Updated 02/05/16*lj The Consumer Stated The Tires Did Not Hold Air. Updated 02/10/16.*jb

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 1 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 22000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1CE2CPXEL. Nissan Versa 2014 problem was reported in HECTOR, AR. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Nissan Versa 2014 drive type:FWD. FUEL SYSTEM:Fuel injection. FUEL TYPE: GAS. Nissan Versa 2014 TRANSMISSION TYPE: AUTO. VEHICLE SPEED: 15 mph. DEALER’S NAME: VALLEY MOTORS . DEALER’S TELEPHONE NUMBER: 479-968-45666 . DEALER’S CITY: RUSSELLVILLE . DEALER’S STATE CODE: AR. DEALER’S ZIPCODE: 72801 .

Sept 20, 2015

Vehicle Speed Control Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
New Haven, CT
Model Versa
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed 10

The Contact Owned A 2014 nissan versa. While Driving At Approximately 10 Mph, The Contact Was Distracted By His Animal In The vehicle. The Contact’s Foot Became Caught Under The Brake Pedal And The vehicle Crashed Into A Pole. The Air Bags Did Not Deploy. A Police Report Was Filed. The Contact Sustained Face And Ribs Injuries That Required Medical Attention. The vehicle Was Destroyed And Towed To An Impound Lot. The Vin Was Included In Nhtsa Campaign Number: 15v507000 (service Brakes, Hydraulic, vehicle Speed Control). The Manufacturer Was Not Notified Of The Failure. The Approximate Failure Mileage Was 3,000.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 1 person(s) were injured. Mileage was 3000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1CN7AP7EL. Nissan Versa 2014 problem was reported in NEW HAVEN, CT. Accident was reported to Police. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 10 mph.

July 31, 2015

Vehicle Speed Control Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Kenner, LA
Model Versa
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed 20

My 2014 nissan versa S Will Not Exceed 23 Miles Per Hour. It Happened First On 12/26/15 And I Had It Towed To A nissan Dealership. They Called Several Hours Later Saying The Car Was Fine And Was Unable To Find A Problem. Today It Happened Again 12/28/15 I Was Leaving A From A Doctor Appointment And Once Again The vehicle Would Not Go Faster Than 23mph. I Drove The vehicle About 3 Miles Into The Nearest nissan Dealership And Had Them Drive It So They Could See What I Meant. They Did Drive It And Said They Will Give Me A Loaner Car And Would Diagnose More Tomorrow. This Is A Safety Hazard For Sure,.

Mileage was 12200 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1CN7AP7EL. Nissan Versa 2014 problem was reported in KENNER, LA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 20 mph.

Dec 26, 2015

Vehicle Speed Control Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Frederick, MD
Model Versa
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed 35

While Driving 35 Mph, Sunday , April 3 Around 12:30 Pm, Temperature Around 40 Degrees, Sunny Conditions, No Rain. The vehicle Completely Lost Control Of Acceleration From The Foot Pedal. I Was Able To Coast To The Edge Of The Road Without Incident. The Car Still Had Half A Tank Of Gas Provided From The Seller, Hertz, So We Put Less Than 100 Miles Since The Purchase. The Engine Idled Smoothly, The Transmission Was Properly Functioning And Engaged. There Was No Response To Any Movement From On The Foot Pedal To The Engine In Any Gear, Including Neutral And Park. Again, The Engine Idled Smoothly, The Transmission Engaged Properly When Shifted From Park To Drive, Etc. The Throttle Response Returned After The Engine Was Completely Turned Off Then Turned Back On. The 2014 versa Has Fly- By- Wire Throttle, So Direct Linkage Is Not Broken, This Suggests Either A Software Malfunction Or An Intermittent App Sensor. Upon Investigation On The Internet, Several nissan Automobiles Of The Same Year Have Been Recalled For Similar Problems. The versa Was Not Included In The Recall. If You Have Any Service Bulletins With This Reference, Could You Provide The Service Bulletin Number So That I Can Take The Car To A Dealer. I Feel This Is Potentially A Very Dangerous Issue If It Were To Occur In Traffic Or At High Speeds, Therefore I Have Filed A Report With Nhtsa. I Feel This Potentially An Accident Waiting To Happen. I Would Appreciate Any Support You Can Provide With Service Bulitens, Or Any Information About The Other nissan Recalls Please Feel Free To Contact Me Via Email, I Would Like To Have Peace Of Mind That This vehicle Will Not Stall In Traffic I May Be Contacted At Edsipcb@gmail.com

Mileage was 51000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1CN7AP5EL. Nissan Versa 2014 problem was reported in FREDERICK, MD. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 35 mph.

Apr 03, 2016

Vehicle Speed Control Nissan 2014
Nissan
Location
Katy, TX
Model Versa
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed 60

The Contact Owns A 2014 nissan versa. While Driving 60 Mph, The vehicle‘s Speed Decreased To 10 Mph Without Warning. The vehicle Was Towed To The Contact’s Residence. The Dealer Was Notified, But The vehicle Was Not Diagnosed Or Repaired. It Was Unknown If The Manufacturer Was Notified Of The Failure. The Failure Mileage Was 40,999.

Mileage was 40999 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1CN7APXEL. Nissan Versa 2014 problem was reported in KATY, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 60 mph.

Sept 22, 2016

2014 Nissan Versa problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Nissan Versa, driving a 2014 Nissan Versa, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported NissanVehicle Speed Control problems and defects.

Post Author: nissanproblem

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>