2015 Nissan Altima Air Bags problems, defects and reviews. Updated December 20, 2016

Nissan Altima Air Bags problems and reviews: 48.

Are you driving a 2015 Nissan Altima, or planning to buy one? Review reported Air Bags problems and defects.

Air Bags Nissan 2015
Nissan
Location
Enola, PA
Model Altima
System Air Bags
Speed 0

The airbag Sensor For The Passenger Seat Stays On Even When An Adult Passenger Is Sitting In The Front Passenger Seat. We Notice It Occurs When The Car Is Started Prior To The Passenger Getting In. If We Turn The Car Off And Start It Again The Light Goes Out. Our Vin # Was Not Part Of The Recall, But Clearly It Should Have Been. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 1000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1N4AL3AP5EC. Nissan Altima 2015 problem was reported in ENOLA, PA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Nissan Altima 2015 drive type:FWD. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Sept 01, 2014

Air Bags Nissan 2015
Nissan
Location
Woburn, MA
Model Altima
System Air Bags
Speed 30

While Driving Alone On 03/12/2015 Noticed The airbag Auxiliary Light Come On In My New 2015 nissan altima. The altima Was Serviced For This On 03/18/2015 And The Light Was Reset With The Technician Stating The Passenger Side airbag Sensor Was Under Recall. Then, While Driving On 03/22/2015 The airbag Auxiliary Light Came On Once Again, Also When I Was The Only Occupant In The Vehicle. The altima Was Serviced Again For This Issue On 03/25/2015 Where The Technician Stated Objects Left On The Passenger Seat (laptop Bags, Etc.) Can Cause The Sensor To Go Off And That It’s A Known Issue. They Recommended To Not Put Anything Onto The Passenger Seat Aside From An Adult Person. Although I Have Placed A Bag Onto The Passenger Seat A Couple Of Times While Driving, The airbag Auxiliary Light Never Came On While Anything Or Anyone Was In The Passenger Seat. Then Again Today, 03/26/2015, The airbag Auxiliary Light Came Back On In My 2015 nissan altima While I Was Driving With Nothing/no One In The Passenger Seat. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 2300 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1N4AL3AP9FC. Nissan Altima 2015 problem was reported in WOBURN, MA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Nissan Altima 2015 drive type:FWD. VEHICLE SPEED: 30 mph.

Mar 12, 2015

Air Bags Nissan 2015
Nissan
Location
Midland, TX
Model Altima
System Air Bags
Speed 45

`driving From A Customer Business My Red Light For Supplemental air Bag Came On . I Took The Car To The Local Dealer And They Diagnosed And Ordered A air Bag Module. When Part Came In On April 13th 2015 With Miles Of 11276 Dealer Rep Said That The Module Did Not Turn Red Light Off. Service Ordered A Driver air Bag Module And Installed This On Miles 11738, April 17th,2015, Red Light Still On. Informed Me There Is Only One More Part They Can Put On It Is Called A New Cable..car Is New And Under Warranty, Book Says If Light Is Red That The air Bags Will Not Deploy, Called Service On Afternoon Of April 17th And Suggested They Give A Loaner To Me If This Car Was Not Safe To Drive . Service Said It Was Safe, Just That The Light Is On.i Drive 100- 300 Miles A Day In This Car And If The Red Light Is On The Service Manual Says This Is Dangerous, However The Dealer Refuses To Offer A Loaner Car, Service Rep Said The air Bags Would Still Work And That The Light Just Will Not Go Off. I Have Taken This Car In Three Times In Three Weeks And The Light Is Still Red..i Am To Take This Back Next Week To Have A Cable Installed As Per Invoice.. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 10422 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1N4AL3AP6FC. Nissan Altima 2015 problem was reported in MIDLAND, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Nissan Altima 2015 drive type:FWD. VEHICLE SPEED: 45 mph.

Apr 06, 2015

Air Bags Nissan 2015
Nissan
Location
Monterey Park, CA
Model Altima
System Air Bags
Speed 0

The Passenger air Bag Sometime Will Turn Off, While People Still Sitting In The Front Seat. The Sensor Of The Passenger air Bag Is Just Not Sensitive Enough With Light Weight Adult Weight Less 120lbs. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 800 miles. Nissan Altima 2015 problem was reported in MONTEREY PARK, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Apr 10, 2015

Air Bags Nissan 2015
Nissan
Location
Sharpsburg, GA
Model Altima
System Air Bags
Speed 55

The Contact Owned A 2015 nissan altima. While Driving Approximately 55 Mph, The Driver Lost Control Of The Vehicle. It Traveled Down A Hill Before Crashing Into A Tree. The Driver’s Seat air Bag Did Not Deploy. The Driver Suffered Contusions, Abrasions, And Lacerations To The Left Hip And Pelvis Area And An Injured Left Leg That Required Medical Attention. A Police Report Was Filed. The Vehicle Was Destroyed. The Manufacturer Was Not Notified Of The Failure. The Failure Mileage Was 2,700.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 1 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 2700 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1N4AL3AP4FN. Nissan Altima 2015 problem was reported in SHARPSBURG, GA. Accident was reported to Police. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 55 mph.

Apr 08, 2015

Air Bags Nissan 2015
Nissan
Location
Winston Salem, NC
Model Altima
System Air Bags
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2015 nissan altima. While Parked, The Vehicle Inadvertently Went Into Reverse, Rolled Backwards Down The Driveway, And Crashed Into A Ditch. The Contact Attempted To Stop The Vehicle By Turning The Steering Wheel, But The Vehicle Crashed Into A Rock Garden On Top Of A Sewer Line. The air Bags Failed To Deploy. A Police Report Was Filed. The Vehicle Was Towed. The Vehicle Was Not Taken To A Dealer Or Independent Mechanic For Diagnostic Testing. The Vehicle Was Not Repaired. The Contact Sustained Injuries To The Right Foot, Left Knee, Left Arm, And Left Elbow That Did Not Require Medical Attention. The Manufacturer Was Notified Of The Failure. The Approximate Failure Mileage Was 12,162. The Vin Was Not Available.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 1 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 12162 miles. Nissan Altima 2015 problem was reported in WINSTON SALEM, NC. Accident was reported to Police. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Aug 02, 2015

Air Bags Nissan 2015
Nissan
Location
St. Louis, MO
Model Altima
System Air Bags
Speed

Since The Purchase Of The Vehicle In Sept 2014, I Have Had Recurring Issues With The Passenger Side air Bag. When My Daughter, Who Is 5’9″ And Weighs 150 Lbs Is In The Seat The “air Bag Off” Light Will Randomly Illuminate. She Is Not Fidgeting In Her Seat. She Is Sitting Evenly In The Seat And Not Moving. I Have Taken It To The nissan Dealer 4 Times. The First Two Times They Claimed To Have Read The Error Messages And Reprogrammed It. The Issue Continued, The Third Time It Was In, They Replaced The Sensor In The Seat. The Problem Persisted After The Sensor Was Replaced. I Was Then Directed By The Dealer To File A Claim With nissan. I Did So And They Dispatched A Dealer Service Technician To Evaluate The Car. He Claimed That He Could Not Recreate The Issue And That There Was Nothing That nissan Could Do. His Report Indicated That The “system Is Working As Designed”. I Received A Copy Of A Technical Service Bulletin Dated August 29, 2014 Which States That Occupant Classification System (ocs) Responds To Different Seating Posture And May Be Operating Normally. I Was Also Told By The Technician That If It Happens To Have The Passenger Get Out And Get Back In To Reset The System. I Have Never Had A Car Where The Passenger Had To Sit A Certain Way Or Get Out Of The Car To Make The air Bags Work Properly!! I Requested To Have My Case Escalated To The Next Level And Was Told There Was Not A Next Level. The Safety Of My Children Is Of Extreme Importance To Me And I Have No Assurance That The System Will Work If Tested. Unfortunately, The Only Way To Test It Would Be To Get In An Accident. I Do Not Want To Take That Chance!! I Have Requested A Buy Back From nissan And Am Awaiting Their Response.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1N4AL3AP8FC. Nissan Altima 2015 problem was reported in ST. LOUIS, MO. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Oct 15, 2014

Air Bags Nissan 2015
Nissan
Location
Auburn, CA
Model Altima
System Air Bags
Speed

The Passenger air Bag Sensor Intermittently Does Not Sense A Passenger Therefore The Passenger air Bag Warning System Stays Off. My Worry Is, If In An Accident Will My Wife Of 54 Years Be Saved By The air Bag Deploying Or Not. The Vehicle Was Taken In To Future nissan Of Roseville, On 03/24/15, Inspected, Stated Could Not Duplicate Problem. We Were Told No Recall Or Reports From Other Owners Are Known. The Problem Is Still Happening. We Have Heard Of The Same Issue Occurring With Others. My Wife And I Are Very Concerned With Our Safety.

Mileage was 750 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1N4AL3APXFC. Nissan Altima 2015 problem was reported in AUBURN, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Dec 13, 2014

Air Bags Nissan 2015
Nissan
Location
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
Model Altima
System Air Bags
Speed 40

From Time To Time The Warning Light That States That The Front Passenger air Bag Is Not Working Comes On. When This Occured The Passengere Was An Adult At A Weight Greater Than 150 Pounds. The Only Way To Get The Light To Go Off And Have The air Bag Work Was To Turn The Car Off And Then Start It Again. This Has Been Back To The Dealer And They Can Find Nothing Wrong And nissan Will Not Do Anything. This Happened Too On An A 2013 Model Of The altima As Well. No One Was Hurt – The air Bag Did Not Open, Just This Supplemental System Stated That It Was Not Working..

Mileage was 6 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1N4AL3AP6FC. Nissan Altima 2015 problem was reported in PALM BEACH GARDENS, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 40 mph.

Sept 23, 2015

Air Bags Nissan 2015
Nissan
Location
Lawrenceburg, KY
Model Altima
System Air Bags
Speed 70

My air Bag Says It Is Off When Someone Is Sitting In The Seat. It Doesn’t Do It Ever Time But It Has Done It Quite A Bit. When I Took It To My Dealership I Bought It From They Told Me There Isn’t Anything They Could Do Because The Light Was Working Properly When I Took It To Them.

Mileage was 18000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1N4AL3AP2FC. Nissan Altima 2015 problem was reported in LAWRENCEBURG, KY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 70 mph.

Nov 09, 2015

Air Bags Nissan 2015
Nissan
Location
Bloomington, IN
Model Altima
System Air Bags
Speed 30

The Passenger airbag Sensor Occasionally Malfunctions And The “air Bag Off” Light Will Illuminate When The Passenger Seat Is Indeed Occupied By An Adult. This Happens Approximately 10% Of The Time The Seat Is Occupied. This Is A Commonly Recurring Complaint On The Nhtsa Site. nissan Has Recalled Approximately 140 altimas, But Mine Was Not In This Group After Running My Vin.

Mileage was 8000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1G1ZK57718F. Nissan Altima 2015 problem was reported in BLOOMINGTON, IN. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 30 mph.

Nov 01, 2015

Air Bags Nissan 2015
Nissan
Location
Imperial, CA
Model Altima
System Air Bags
Speed 35

The Front Passenger airbag Light Comes On While The Vehicle Is Moving And While There Is An Adult In The Seat. The Dealership Checked The System And Stated There Were No Problems Detected. The System Has Continued To Malfunction. The Concern Is The Bags Won’t Deploy When Needed.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1N4L3AP8FC2. Nissan Altima 2015 problem was reported in IMPERIAL, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 35 mph.

Sept 01, 2015

Air Bags Nissan 2015
Nissan
Location
Houston, TX
Model Altima
System Air Bags
Speed 55

The Contact Owns A 2015 nissan altima. While Driving 55 Mph, The Vehicle Changed Gears Without Notice. The Vehicle Shifted Into Neutral Without Warning. The Vehicle Was Placed Into Gear And Resumed Normal Operation. The Contact Stated That The Keyless Entry Failed And The air Bag Warning Light Illuminated. The Failures Recurred Several Times. The Vehicle Was Taken To A Dealer Where It Could Not Be Diagnosed. The Vehicle Was Not Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Made Aware Of The Failures. The Failure Mileage Was 4,500. The Vin Was Not Available.

Mileage was 4500 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1N4AL3AP4FC. Nissan Altima 2015 problem was reported in HOUSTON, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 55 mph.

Oct 05, 2015

Air Bags Nissan 2015
Nissan
Location
Bowie, MD
Model Altima
System Air Bags
Speed 0

After Starting The Vehicle While Still Stationary, The Front Passenger airbag Is Disarmed Despite There Being A Passenger In The Seat. The Vehicle Must Be Restarted Frequently Until The Light Indicates The airbag Is Armed. I Have Taken It To The Dealer On Two Separate Occasions But Both Times They Found Nothing Wrong And Could Only Re-calibrate The Sensor. If Someone Were To Not Notice The Light It Could Potentially Be A Dangerous Situation For The Passenger.

Mileage was 100 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1N4AL3AP0FC. Nissan Altima 2015 problem was reported in BOWIE, MD. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Dec 02, 2014

Air Bags Nissan 2015
Nissan
Location
Troy, MI
Model Altima
System Air Bags
Speed 45

The Passenger Side Front Seat Sometimes Will Not Detect An Adult Occupying The Seat And Disables The air Bag For That Passenger. Adults Ranging In Weights From 115 Pounds To 120 Pounds. It Appears Like A Manufacturing Defect.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1N4AL3AP5FC. Nissan Altima 2015 problem was reported in TROY, MI. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 45 mph.

Dec 21, 2015

Air Bags Nissan 2015
Nissan
Location
Oakland, CA
Model Altima
System Air Bags
Speed 0

The Contact Owns A 2015 nissan altima. The Contact Stated That The Passenger Side air Bag Indicated That The Passenger Side Seat Was Occupied When There Was No Occupant. Prior To The Failure, The Vehicle Was Taken To The Dealer Where It Was Diagnosed That The air Bag Senor Needed To Be Replaced. The Vehicle Was Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Not Notified. The Failure Mileage Was 19,875.

Mileage was 19875 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1N4AL3AP3FC. Nissan Altima 2015 problem was reported in OAKLAND, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

May 28, 2015

Air Bags Nissan 2015
Nissan
Location
Gaithersburg, MD
Model Altima
System Air Bags
Speed 65

When Stationary And Driving, The Front Passenger Side airbag Says Off When My Wife Is Sitting In The Front Passenger Seat. She Weighs 106 Lbs. The Light Will Go Off Eventually But Comes On All The Time She Is Sitting In The Seat. It Goes On Whether On A City Street Or Highway At Any Speed.

Mileage was 19000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1N4BL3AP6FC. Nissan Altima 2015 problem was reported in GAITHERSBURG, MD. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 65 mph.

Jan 21, 2016

Air Bags Nissan 2015
Nissan
Location
Glen Ellyn, IL
Model Altima
System Air Bags
Speed 30

Passenger Front airbag Intermittently Deactivates Even With A 120 Pound Adult Sitting In The Seat. Warning Light That The air Bag Is Deactivated Comes On. On Other Random Trips The air Bag Appears To Be Armed, With No Warning Light. Car Is A Rental Vehicle.

Mileage was 25000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1N4AL3AP3FN. Nissan Altima 2015 problem was reported in GLEN ELLYN, IL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 30 mph.

Feb 05, 2016

Air Bags Nissan 2015
Nissan
Location
Oakland, CA
Model Altima
System Air Bags
Speed 65

The Contact Owns A 2015 nissan altima. While Driving 65 Mph, The Passenger Side air Bag Warning Light Illuminated When A Passenger Was Present. The Failure Occurred Constantly. The Vehicle Was Taken To The Dealer Where It Was Diagnosed That The air Bag Sensor Failed And Needed To Be Replaced. The Vehicle Was Repaired, But The Failure Recurred. The Manufacturer Was Made Aware Of The Failure. The Approximate Failure Mileage Was 16,665.

Mileage was 16665 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1N4AL3AP3FC. Nissan Altima 2015 problem was reported in OAKLAND, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 65 mph.

Dec 19, 2015

Air Bags Nissan 2015
Nissan
Location
Shelton, CT
Model Altima
System Air Bags
Speed 15

Pass air Bag Off With 115 Pound Passenger In Seat. Fifth Time. Must Stop Car Pass Gets Out Then Back In And Light Goes Out. Dealer Finds No Error Message And Can Not Find Problem. Car Demonstrates This Problem When First Entering Car. Because The Light Goes Through A Test Mode You May Not Notice Problem Until Underway. Dealer Unable To Duplicate Problem. I Am Very Concerned For Passenger Safty We Live In Ct, Usa Problem Started At <5,000 Miles. Now Over 10,000 Miles With Same Proble. Not Temperature Related.

Mileage was 10000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1N4AL3AP9FC. Nissan Altima 2015 problem was reported in SHELTON, CT. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 15 mph.

Feb 17, 2016

Air Bags Nissan 2015
Nissan
Location
North Fort Myers, FL
Model Altima
System Air Bags
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2015 nissan altima. The Contact Stated That When The Passenger Side Seat Was Occupied, The air Bag Sensor Failed To Recognize That The Passenger Was In The Seat. The Vehicle Was Taken To The Dealer Where It Was Diagnosed That The Passenger Side air Bag Sensor Needed To Be Recalibrated. The Vehicle Was Repaired But The Failure Recurred. The Manufacturer Was Notified Of The Failure. The Failure Mileage Was Unknown. The Vin Was Unavailable.

Nissan Altima 2015 problem was reported in NORTH FORT MYERS, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

July 18, 2015

Air Bags Nissan 2015
Nissan
Location
Grants Pass, OR
Model Altima
System Air Bags
Speed

My altima Is Only 2 Months Old And Did Not Start 4x Already. It Seems To Do This First Thing In The Morning When The Car Is Cold. My Steering Wheel Is Vibrating Constantly And I Can Feel A Vibration With My Foot On The Accelerator. There Is A Loud Noise Like A Constant Dentist Drill Under My Hood That Is Louder Every Time I Turn. The Dealership Just Replaced My Power Steering Pump And There Is No Change! My Passenger airbag Light Is On When There Is A Passenger In The Car. It Will Go Off During Drive Time. It Does Not Matter If I Have My Purse, A Bag, Heavy Books Or A Person-it Sporadically Goes Off And On While I Am Driving. I Do Not Feel Safe Knowing The airbag Will Not Deploy In A Crash! Lithia nissan Has Checked The Sensor, But It Is Still Doing It. I Owned A 2008 altima And 2011 altima That Never Required Service Other Than Oil Changes And air In My Tires. I Am Very Disappointed With This 2015 Piece Of Junk! I Can Hear Wind Noise No Matter What Speed I Am Driving. I Feel Like I Am In A Crash Test Every Time I Slow Down. nissan Tech Said It Is The New Cvt Transmission. Honda, Lexus, Toyota, Mercedes And Audi Have Cvt And It Is A Smooth Ride! Why Does nissan Cvt Jerk You Around? The Car Is So Cheaply Made The Speakers Are Popped Up And Paint Is Chipping. I Have Reported My Issues To nissan Corp. And Bbb. The Newest Issue Is The Rpm Rev Up As I Sit At Red Lights. I Want nissan To Rebuy This Car Back!

Mileage was 620 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1N4AL3AP3FC. Nissan Altima 2015 problem was reported in GRANTS PASS, OR. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Jan 03, 2016

Air Bags Nissan 2015
Nissan
Location
Alba, TX
Model Altima
System Air Bags
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2015 nissan altima. The Contact Stated That The Passenger Side air Bag Warning Light Illuminated. The Vehicle Was Taken To The Dealer Where It Was Diagnosed That The Seat Belt Wiring Harness Needed To Be Replaced. The Vehicle Was Not Repaired. In Addition, There Was A Fracture Between The Firewall And The Interior Of The Vehicle, Which Allowed Water To Enter The Vehicle When It Rained. The Carpet Was Replaced, But An Abnormal Odor Was Still Present In The Vehicle. The Manufacturer Was Notified Of The Failures And Stated That The Vin Was Not Included In Nhtsa Campaign Number: 16v244000 (air Bags). The Failure Mileage Was 15,000.

Mileage was 15000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1N4AL3AP2FC. Nissan Altima 2015 problem was reported in ALBA, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Mar 19, 2016

Air Bags Nissan 2015
Nissan
Location
Beaverton, OR
Model Altima
System Air Bags
Speed 5

The Passenger “air Bag Light” Does Not Go Out When I Have An Adult Passenger In The Car. This Has Been A Continuous Problem Since I Purchased The Car nissan Dealership Says There Is No Problem Indicated When Tested. nissan Regional Office Says They Are Checking Into It At This Time And Will Not Authorize Any Repairs, And If I Continue To Have A Problem, Go To The Dealership Meanwhile The “passenger air Bag Light” Remains On When I Have A Passenger In The Seat. I Can Not Get Any Proper Response From nissan.

Mileage was 1000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1N4AL3AP0FC. Nissan Altima 2015 problem was reported in BEAVERTON, OR. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 5 mph.

Jan 20, 2016

Air Bags Nissan 2015
Nissan
Location
Joelton, TN
Model Altima
System Air Bags
Speed 50

Car In Motion Passager Side air Bag Senor Comes On And Says Off When Someone Setting In Seat

Mileage was 10500 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1N4AL3AP9FC. Nissan Altima 2015 problem was reported in JOELTON, TN. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 50 mph.

Mar 30, 2016

Air Bags Nissan 2015
Nissan
Location
Copperhill, TN
Model Altima
System Air Bags
Speed

Takata Recall. The Contact Owns A 2015 nissan altima. The Contact Received Notification Of Nhtsa Campaign Numbers: 16v244000 (air Bags) And 15v116000 (latches/locks/linkages). The Contact Was Unable To Determine When The Dealer Would Be Able To Schedule A Repair Appointment. The Manufacturer Was Not Notified. The Contact Had Not Experienced A Failure. Parts Distribution Disconnect.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1N4AL3AP3FN. Nissan Altima 2015 problem was reported in COPPERHILL, TN. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

June 13, 2016

Air Bags Nissan 2015
Nissan
Location
Bartow, FL
Model Altima
System Air Bags
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2015 nissan altima. When The Contact Started The Vehicle, The Front Passenger Side air Bag Off Warning Indicator Illuminated Without The Seat Being Occupied. The Failure Occurred Only After The Vehicle Was Serviced Under Nhtsa Campaign Number: 16v244000 (air Bags). The Manufacturer Was Notified Of The Failure. The Dealer And Manufacturer Stated That The Warning Indicator Functioned Normally. The Approximate Failure Mileage Was 17,000. Updated 07/20/16*lj

Mileage was 17000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1N4AL3AP6FC. Nissan Altima 2015 problem was reported in BARTOW, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

June 16, 2016

Air Bags Nissan 2015
Nissan
Location
Fort Worth, TX
Model Altima
System Air Bags
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2015 nissan altima. The Contact Stated That The Driver Side air Bag Warning Light Was Illuminated. The Warning Chime To Latch The Seat Belt Did Not Sound. Both Failures Began When The air Conditioning Stopped Working. The Vehicle Was Taken To The Dealer Multiple Times For The Failure. The Mechanic Reset The air Bag Lights Three Times And Repaired The air Conditioner. The Manufacturer Was Notified Of The Failures. The Vin Was Unknown. The Failure Mileage Was 22.

Mileage was 22 miles. Nissan Altima 2015 problem was reported in FORT WORTH, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Feb 01, 2015

Air Bags Nissan 2015
Nissan
Location
Statesville, NC
Model Altima
System Air Bags
Speed 0

Takata Recall. The Contact Owns A 2015 nissan altima. The Contact Received Notification Of Nhtsa Campaign Number: 16v244000 (air Bags) However, The Part To Do The Repair Was Unavailable. The Contact Stated That The Manufacturer Exceeded A Reasonable Amount Of Time For The Recall Repair. The Manufacturer Was Made Aware Of The Issue. The Contact Had Not Experienced A Failure. Parts Distribution Disconnect.

Mileage was 0 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1N4AL3AP2FC. Nissan Altima 2015 problem was reported in STATESVILLE, NC. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Apr 26, 2016

Air Bags Nissan 2015
Nissan
Location
Lisbon, CT
Model Altima
System Air Bags
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2015 nissan altima. The Contact Received Notification Of Nhtsa Campaign Number: 16v244000 (air Bags); However, The Part To Do The Repair Was Unavailable. The Contact Stated That The Manufacturer Exceeded A Reasonable Amount Of Time For The Recall Repair. The Manufacturer Was Made Aware Of The Issue. The Vin Was Unknown. The Contact Had Not Experienced A Failure.

Nissan Altima 2015 problem was reported in LISBON, CT. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

July 06, 2016

Air Bags Nissan 2015
Nissan
Location
Decatur, GA
Model Altima
System Air Bags
Speed

On Or Around 6/20/16 I Received A Nhtsa Ans nissan North America, Inc Recall Notice Regarding The Occupant Classification System (ocs) In My Vehicle. I Scheduled An Appointment For 6/28/16 With nissan Of Union City, Where I Purchased My Vehicle. My Vehicle Was Serviced On The Aforementioned Date, And I Was Informed By nissan Of Union City That The Recall Malfunction Was Corrected. However, That Is Not The Truth. The Ocs Has Apparently Been Turned Off Completely, Thereby Causing A Safety Risk To Myself And My Passengers. With This Function Turned Off, The Vehicle Restraint System May Not Work. I Need The System To Be Tested Because I Have Not Been Assured Of The Safety Of The System By nissan Of Union City After The Issue Was Allegedly Corrected By Them. Please Investigate My Complaint.

Mileage was 10339 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1N4AL3AP2FC. Nissan Altima 2015 problem was reported in DECATUR, GA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

June 28, 2016

Air Bags Nissan 2015
Nissan
Location
Clinton, NY
Model Altima
System Air Bags
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2015 nissan altima. The Contact Stated That The Vehicle Was Taken To The Dealer For An Unknown air Bag Recall Repair. Shortly After The Repair, The air Bag Warning Light Remained Illuminated Whether Or Not The Passenger Seat Was Occupied. The Dealer Reset The Code Three Times, But The Failure Continued. The Manufacturer Was Notified Of The Failure And Provided No Repair Solution. The Approximate Failure Mileage Was 20,000. Updated 08/30/16*lj The Consumer Stated After The Dealer Reset The Code, The Failure Happened Four Additional Times. The Consumer Put The Vehicle In Park, Open The Driver’s Door And The air Bag Light Went Out. Updated 09/28/16.*jb

Mileage was 20000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1N4AL3AP7FC. Nissan Altima 2015 problem was reported in CLINTON, NY. Vehicle was purchased on 20150220. Vehicle was using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was using Cruise Control.Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. Nissan Altima 2015 drive type:FWD. FUEL SYSTEM:Fuel injection. FUEL TYPE: GAS. Nissan Altima 2015 TRANSMISSION TYPE: AUTO. DEALER’S NAME: CARBONE Nissan . DEALER’S TELEPHONE NUMBER: 315-624-0402 . DEALER’S CITY: YORKVILLE . DEALER’S STATE CODE: NY. DEALER’S ZIPCODE: 13495 .

June 06, 2016

Air Bags Nissan 2015
Nissan
Location
Gilford, NH
Model Altima
System Air Bags
Speed 35

After The Car Had Its Firmware Updated Due To A Recall, We Noticed The Passenger airbag Sign Lit Even Though The Front Passenger Seat Was Occupied By A 250 Pound Male. The Light Came On While We Were Driving, Stayed On For A Few Minutes, And Then Went Out. It Has Only Happened This One Time.

Mileage was 6000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1N4AL3APXFC. Nissan Altima 2015 problem was reported in GILFORD, NH. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 35 mph.

July 10, 2016

Air Bags Nissan 2015
Nissan
Location
Pennsauken, NJ
Model Altima
System Air Bags
Speed

Takata Recall. The Contact Owns A 2015 nissan altima. The Contact Received Notification Of Nhtsa Campaign Number: 16v244000 (air Bags). After The Repair Was Performed, The Contact Noticed That The Front Passenger Side air Bag Warning Light Indicated That It Was Deactivated. The Contact Was Uncertain If The Dealer’s Repair Caused A Failure. Prior To The Repair, There Had Been No Failure. The Manufacturer Was Not Notified. The Failure Mileage Was Not Available. Parts Distribution Disconnect.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1N4AL3AP9FC. Nissan Altima 2015 problem was reported in PENNSAUKEN, NJ. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

July 20, 2016

Air Bags Nissan 2015
Nissan
Location
Liberty Hill, TX
Model Altima
System Air Bags
Speed 0

Car Was Reprogrammed For The “ocs” Fix. Have Same Problem Still.

Mileage was 4400 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1N4AL3AP3FC. Nissan Altima 2015 problem was reported in LIBERTY HILL, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Aug 01, 2016

Air Bags Nissan 2015
Nissan
Location
Kaukauna, WI
Model Altima
System Air Bags
Speed 70

I Received A Recall Notice For My 2015 altima For The Ocs Module. This Shuts Off The Front Passenger air Bag If The Person Sitting In The Seat Isn’t Heavy Enough To Be An Adult. I Took It Into The Dealer And They Reprogrammed It According To The Recall Directions. Two Days Later I Was Riding In The Front Passenger Seat While My Wife Was Driving And Noticed The Light Was On That Tells You The Front Passenger air Bag Is Off. I Called The Dealer And They Said It Might Not Have Taken The Whole Program And They Would Do It Again. When I Took It In The Service Person Wouldn’t Even Look At It Other Than To Sit In The Passenger Seat And Tell Me It Was Fine Because The Light Didn’t Come On. In The Year I Owned It The Light Only Came On Twice With An Adult In The Passenger Seat Before The Recall. The Service Person Even Tried To Tell Me The air Bags Will Work With The Light On Saying They Are Off. That’s Not What The Paperwork Says That The Same Dealership Gave Me When They Did The Recall Work. So Now I’m Left With A Car That Someone In The Front Passenger Seat Could Get Injured Or Killed If There’s An Accident And The air Bag Is Off Because The Ocs Module Isn’t Reading Their Weight Right. I Filed A Complaint With nissan North America And They Told Me After Conferring With The Dealer There Is Nothing They Can Do To Help Me. What!!!

Mileage was 9600 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1N4AL3AP4FC. Nissan Altima 2015 problem was reported in KAUKAUNA, WI. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 70 mph.

July 29, 2016

Air Bags Nissan 2015
Nissan
Location
Lakeworth, FL
Model Altima
System Air Bags
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2015 nissan altima. The Contact Stated That The air Bag Warning Light Illuminated. The Vehicle Was Serviced Per Nhtsa Campaign Number: 16v244000 (air Bags), But The Remedy Failed To Repair The Vehicle. The Contact Mentioned That The air Bag Warning Light Remained Illuminated After The Recall Repair. The Manufacturer Was Notified. The Failure Mileage Was 8,000. Updated 10/18/16*lj The Consumer Stated After The Recall Was Performed, The Lighted Illuminated Again. The Consumer Went To Another Dealer, Where The Reset The Light. Updated 10/25/16.*jb

Mileage was 8000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1N4AL3AP7FC. Nissan Altima 2015 problem was reported in LAKEWORTH, FL. Original Owner. Vehicle was using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was using Cruise Control.Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. Nissan Altima 2015 drive type:FWD. FUEL SYSTEM:Fuel injection. FUEL TYPE: GAS. DEALER’S NAME: ROYAL PALM Nissan . DEALER’S CITY: WELLINGTON . DEALER’S STATE CODE: FL.

Aug 04, 2016

Air Bags Nissan 2015
Nissan
Location
Providence, RI
Model Altima
System Air Bags
Speed

Having Fixed A Recall Related To airbag Sensors, The Passenger Side airbag Light Keeps Going Off (indicating The airbag Is Off) Even When Occupied By A 130 Pound Passenger Sitting Properly In The Vehicle Seat (back Straight Against Set Back, Knees Bent At Edge Of Seat, Feet Flat On The Floor) With Seatbelt On Properly (lapbelt Across Hips/lap And Shoulder Belt Across The Shoulder) This Happens Repeatedly, Though To Had To Select 1 Date To File This Report.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1N4AL3AP9FC. Nissan Altima 2015 problem was reported in PROVIDENCE, RI. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Aug 18, 2016

Air Bags Nissan 2015
Nissan
Location
Woodlawn, TN
Model Altima
System Air Bags
Speed 55

Passenger air Bag Turned Off A Few Times Since New. Took In To Dealer For Recall To Reprogram. Was Told Light Would Be On Until An Adult Sat In The Seat. Several Adults Have Sat In Seat With Adequate Weight To Sense Presence. air Bag Is Still Off And Has Been Off Since Reprogrammed. Dealer Should Have Had Person Sit In Seat To Verify Operation Prior To Releasing An Unsafe Vehicle To Customer. Have Not Returned To The Dealer.

Mileage was 10000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1N4AL3AP9FN. Nissan Altima 2015 problem was reported in WOODLAWN, TN. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 55 mph.

Aug 15, 2016

Air Bags Nissan 2015
Nissan
Location
Phoenix, AZ
Model Altima
System Air Bags
Speed 35

I Was Driving Through A Green Light Northbound. A Truck Driving Eastbound Hit Me On The Drivers Side Of Car Twice Resulting In My Vehicle Facing East Bound. airbags Did Not Deploy In A Car Accident

Vehicle was involved in a crash. Mileage was 9500 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1N4BL3AP2FC. Nissan Altima 2015 problem was reported in PHOENIX, AZ. Accident was reported to Police. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 35 mph.

Sept 10, 2016

Air Bags Nissan 2015
Nissan
Location
Imperial, PA
Model Altima
System Air Bags
Speed 35

Recalled Due To The air Bag Light Not Working Properly. Went Into Dealer And Was Fixed. 3 Times Since Then The Same Thing Has Happened. Dealer Feels It’s Not A Problem!

Mileage was 11000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1N4AL3AP5FC. Nissan Altima 2015 problem was reported in IMPERIAL, PA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 35 mph.

Sept 29, 2016

Air Bags Nissan 2015
Nissan
Location
Broken Arrow, OK
Model Altima
System Air Bags
Speed

airbag Light Still On After Recall. Found airbag Control Unit Code Stored Abnormal Voltage After airbag Reprogram Was Performed. Replaced airbag Control Unit And Tested System airbag Light No Longer On.. Per Dealer 9/2/16. 10/27/16 I Took Back To Dealer airbag Light Still Not Coming Off With Adult Passenger Most Of The Time . Sometimes It Would Work Other Times Light Telling airbag Was Off Would Not Work. It’s Back At Dealer And Only Has 10,000 Miles. I’m Really Concern For The Safety Of My Family.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1N4AL3AP5FN. Nissan Altima 2015 problem was reported in BROKEN ARROW, OK. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Oct 27, 2016

Air Bags Nissan 2015
Nissan
Location
Virginia Beach, VA
Model Altima
System Air Bags
Speed 50

When An Adult Passenger (my Wife) Rides In The Passenger Seat, The airbag Off Light Comes On. She Weights 107. nissan Has Looked At It And Says No Problem Found.the Light Comes On When The Vehicle Is Moving And When Stopped. This Means That My Wife Does Not Have A Working airbag In The Event Of An Accident.

Mileage was 32000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1N4AL3AP2FC. Nissan Altima 2015 problem was reported in VIRGINIA BEACH, VA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 50 mph.

Oct 31, 2016

Air Bags Nissan 2015
Nissan
Location
Pilgrim, KY
Model Altima
System Air Bags
Speed 65

The Contact Owns A 2015 nissan altima. While Driving 65 Mph, The Contact Struck A Deer. The Front Driver And Passenger air Bags Failed To Deploy. There Were No Injuries Sustained In The Crash. The Vehicle Was Previously Repaired Per Nhtsa Campaign Number: 16v244000 (air Bags); However, The Failure Was Experienced In The Crash. The Manufacturer Was Not Notified Of The Failure. The Approximate Failure Mileage Was 27,277. The Vin Was Not Available.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. Mileage was 27277 miles. Nissan Altima 2015 problem was reported in PILGRIM, KY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 65 mph.

Nov 06, 2016

Air Bags Nissan 2015
Nissan
Location
Marston, NC
Model Altima
System Air Bags
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2015 nissan altima. The Contact Received A Recall Notification For The air Bags. The Vehicle Was Taken To A Dealer For Repairs, But The air Bag Indicator Illuminated Again. The Vehicle Was Taken To A Dealer At Least Three Times Due To The Failure. The Failure Mileage And Nhtsa Campaign Number Were Unknown.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1N4AL3AP4FC. Nissan Altima 2015 problem was reported in MARSTON, NC. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Nov 01, 2015

Air Bags Nissan 2015
Nissan
Location
Slidell, LA
Model Altima
System Air Bags
Speed

Takata Recall. The Contact Owns A 2015 nissan altima. While Driving Various Speeds, The air Bag Warning Indicator Illuminated On The Instrument Panel. The Vehicle Was Taken To The Dealer Where It Was Diagnosed That The air Bag Control Unit And The Ocs Electronic Control Unit Failed And Needed To Be Reprogrammed. The Vehicle Was Serviced Per Nhtsa Campaign Number: 16v244000 (air Bags), But The Remedy Failed To Repair The Vehicle. The air Bag Warning Indicator Illuminated After The Repair. The Vehicle Was Taken Back To The Dealer, But The Failure Could Not Be Duplicated. The Contact Stated That The Recall Repair Was Not An Adequate Repair For The Vehicle. The Manufacturer Was Notified Of The Failure. The Approximate Failure Mileage Was 20,000.

Mileage was 20000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1N4AL3AP1FC. Nissan Altima 2015 problem was reported in SLIDELL, LA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Nov 23, 2016

Air Bags Nissan 2015
Nissan
Location
Virigina Beach, VA
Model Altima
System Air Bags
Speed 40

The Contact Owns A 2015 nissan altima. While Driving Approximately 40 Mph, The Passenger Side air Bag Indicator Remained Illuminated While A Passenger Was Occupying The Seat. The Vehicle Was Taken To The Dealer Where It Was Diagnosed That There Was No Failure Due To The Occupant Not Meeting The Weight Threshold. The Manufacturer Was Notified Of The Failure. The Vin And Failure Mileage Were Not Available.

Nissan Altima 2015 problem was reported in VIRIGINA BEACH, VA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 40 mph.

May 05, 2016

Air Bags Nissan 2015
Nissan
Location
Maiden, NC
Model Altima
System Air Bags
Speed 35

The Contact Owns A 2015 nissan altima. While Driving 35 Mph, The air Bag Warning Indicator Illuminated While The Passenger Seat Was Occupied. The Vehicle Was Serviced Per Nhtsa Campaign Number: 16v244000 (air Bags), But The Remedy Failed To Repair The Vehicle. The Vehicle Was Taken To The Dealer, But The Failure Could Not Be Duplicated. The Manufacturer Was Notified. The Failure Mileage Was 51,000. The Vin Was Not Available.

Mileage was 51000 miles. Nissan Altima 2015 problem was reported in MAIDEN, NC. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 35 mph.

Dec 10, 2016

2015 Nissan Altima problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Nissan Altima, driving a 2015 Nissan Altima, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported NissanAir Bags problems and defects.

Post Author: nissanproblem

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>