2015 Nissan Altima Electrical System problems, defects and reviews. Updated December 20, 2016

Nissan Altima Electrical System problems and reviews: 9.

Are you driving a 2015 Nissan Altima, or planning to buy one? Review reported Electrical System problems and defects.

Electrical System Nissan 2015
Nissan
Location
Woburn, MA
Model Altima
System Electrical System
Speed 30

While Driving Alone On 03/12/2015 Noticed The Airbag Auxiliary Light Come On In My New 2015 nissan altima. The altima Was Serviced For This On 03/18/2015 And The Light Was Reset With The Technician Stating The Passenger Side Airbag Sensor Was Under Recall. Then, While Driving On 03/22/2015 The Airbag Auxiliary Light Came On Once Again, Also When I Was The Only Occupant In The Vehicle. The altima Was Serviced Again For This Issue On 03/25/2015 Where The Technician Stated Objects Left On The Passenger Seat (laptop Bags, Etc.) Can Cause The Sensor To Go Off And That It’s A Known Issue. They Recommended To Not Put Anything Onto The Passenger Seat Aside From An Adult Person. Although I Have Placed A Bag Onto The Passenger Seat A Couple Of Times While Driving, The Airbag Auxiliary Light Never Came On While Anything Or Anyone Was In The Passenger Seat. Then Again Today, 03/26/2015, The Airbag Auxiliary Light Came Back On In My 2015 nissan altima While I Was Driving With Nothing/no One In The Passenger Seat. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 2300 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1N4AL3AP9FC. Nissan Altima 2015 problem was reported in WOBURN, MA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Nissan Altima 2015 drive type:FWD. VEHICLE SPEED: 30 mph.

Mar 12, 2015

Electrical System Nissan 2015
Nissan
Location
Los Angeles, CA
Model Altima
System Electrical System
Speed 0

nissan altima 2015 Purchased On 8/15/15 With 6 Miles On The Engine. On 8/19/15 Car Was Dead Without Power. Battery Was Replaced And Two Days Later It Started Powering Off Again As The Vehicle Was Warming Up, And As I Was Idle At Red Lights. Has Turned Off 6 Times Total Since Purchasing Car 17 Days Ago. Called nissan Consumer Affairs And Finance Which Authorized Return Of The Vehicle. Dealership Did Not Comply Stating That I Had To Make Reasonable Attempts To Repair Per The Lemon Law. Do Not Purchase nissan, They Have Worked The Loopholes To Go Against The Consumer, Protect Themselves, And Not Create Recalls For This. Other Competitor Dealerships Accept Returns On Vehicle Malfunctions Within 30 – 60 Days After Purchase. nissan Does Not Offer This Same Option Because They Know Their Products Have Faults.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 175 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1N4AL3AP4FC. Nissan Altima 2015 problem was reported in LOS ANGELES, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Aug 19, 2015

Electrical System Nissan 2015
Nissan
Location
Greensboro, NC
Model Altima
System Electrical System
Speed 55

I Bought A Brand New nissan altima 2015 Car. My Car Has Been Having Issues. Right Now, Its Mass Air Flow (maf) Sensor Failed Which Had Caused Safety Concerns Including Drivability Problems. The Car At Times Dies In The Middle Of The Road And Its Hard To Control The Car. I Have Infants In My Car And I Feel It Is Not Safe For A Brand New Car To Have Issues. According To My Dealer Maf Sensor Is A Known Issue With nissan Cars. Two Days Ago I Nearly Had An Accident Because Of This Issue.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 8000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1N4AL3AP5FC. Nissan Altima 2015 problem was reported in GREENSBORO, NC. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 55 mph.

Nov 02, 2015

Electrical System Nissan 2015
Nissan
Location
Houston, TX
Model Altima
System Electrical System
Speed 55

The Contact Owns A 2015 nissan altima. While Driving 55 Mph, The Vehicle Changed Gears Without Notice. The Vehicle Shifted Into Neutral Without Warning. The Vehicle Was Placed Into Gear And Resumed Normal Operation. The Contact Stated That The Keyless Entry Failed And The Air Bag Warning Light Illuminated. The Failures Recurred Several Times. The Vehicle Was Taken To A Dealer Where It Could Not Be Diagnosed. The Vehicle Was Not Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Made Aware Of The Failures. The Failure Mileage Was 4,500. The Vin Was Not Available.

Mileage was 4500 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1N4AL3AP4FC. Nissan Altima 2015 problem was reported in HOUSTON, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 55 mph.

Oct 05, 2015

Electrical System Nissan 2015
Nissan
Location
Grants Pass, OR
Model Altima
System Electrical System
Speed

My altima Is Only 2 Months Old And Did Not Start 4x Already. It Seems To Do This First Thing In The Morning When The Car Is Cold. My Steering Wheel Is Vibrating Constantly And I Can Feel A Vibration With My Foot On The Accelerator. There Is A Loud Noise Like A Constant Dentist Drill Under My Hood That Is Louder Every Time I Turn. The Dealership Just Replaced My Power Steering Pump And There Is No Change! My Passenger Airbag Light Is On When There Is A Passenger In The Car. It Will Go Off During Drive Time. It Does Not Matter If I Have My Purse, A Bag, Heavy Books Or A Person-it Sporadically Goes Off And On While I Am Driving. I Do Not Feel Safe Knowing The Airbag Will Not Deploy In A Crash! Lithia nissan Has Checked The Sensor, But It Is Still Doing It. I Owned A 2008 altima And 2011 altima That Never Required Service Other Than Oil Changes And Air In My Tires. I Am Very Disappointed With This 2015 Piece Of Junk! I Can Hear Wind Noise No Matter What Speed I Am Driving. I Feel Like I Am In A Crash Test Every Time I Slow Down. nissan Tech Said It Is The New Cvt Transmission. Honda, Lexus, Toyota, Mercedes And Audi Have Cvt And It Is A Smooth Ride! Why Does nissan Cvt Jerk You Around? The Car Is So Cheaply Made The Speakers Are Popped Up And Paint Is Chipping. I Have Reported My Issues To nissan Corp. And Bbb. The Newest Issue Is The Rpm Rev Up As I Sit At Red Lights. I Want nissan To Rebuy This Car Back!

Mileage was 620 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1N4AL3AP3FC. Nissan Altima 2015 problem was reported in GRANTS PASS, OR. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Jan 03, 2016

Electrical System Nissan 2015
Nissan
Location
Kingston, OK
Model Altima
System Electrical System
Speed 0

The Contact Owns A 2015 nissan altima. The Contact Stated That The Rodents Were Biting The Wires Inside The Engine. The Failure Occurred On Three Occasions. In Addition, The Headlight Wiring Was Damaged Due To The Rodents. The Vehicle Was N Ot Diagnosed Or Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Not Notified Of The Failure. The Approximate Failure Mileage Was 4,000. The Vin Was Not Available.

Mileage was 4000 miles. Nissan Altima 2015 problem was reported in KINGSTON, OK. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Dec 10, 2014

Electrical System Nissan 2015
Nissan
Location
Charlotte, NC
Model Altima
System Electrical System
Speed 65

Vehicle Gets 28 Mph On Highway For Long Distance Travel. Vehicle Is Advertise To Get 36 On Highway. Two Trips Of 9 To 10 Hours On Highway (non-mountain)shows 28 Mph. Third Trip 4.5 Hours Shows 28 Mph On Highway. Vehicle Gets The Same 28 Mph City. Extremely Poor Mileage On Highway. I Have Continuously Reported This Problem To nissan Dealership,and Was Told By Service Manager The Computer Had To Catch Up With The Car.

Mileage was 3500 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1N4AL3AP0FC. Nissan Altima 2015 problem was reported in CHARLOTTE, NC. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 65 mph.

Oct 13, 2015

Electrical System Nissan 2015
Nissan
Location
Monroe Twp, NJ
Model Altima
System Electrical System
Speed

The Driver’s Side Blind Spot Warning Light Constantly Goes On & Off. It Has Always Done This & Dealership Cannot Find Anything Wrong. The Passenger Side Has Done It In The Past But I Haven’t Noticed It Lately. It Is Very Annoying & Now I Turn The System Off Most Of The Time.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1N4AL3AP1FC. Nissan Altima 2015 problem was reported in MONROE TWP, NJ. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

May 30, 2015

Electrical System Nissan 2015
Nissan
Location
Sunland, CA
Model Altima
System Electrical System
Speed 65

Car Caught On Fire By It Self While Driving, It Was A Clear Night, I Did Not Hit Anything. Just Started By Its Self.

Vehicle was on fire. Mileage was 19000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1N4AL3APXFN. Nissan Altima 2015 problem was reported in SUNLAND, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 65 mph.

June 14, 2016

2015 Nissan Altima problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Nissan Altima, driving a 2015 Nissan Altima, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported NissanElectrical System problems and defects.

Post Author: nissanproblem

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>