2015 Nissan Altima Service Brakes problems, defects and reviews. Updated December 20, 2016

Nissan Altima Service Brakes problems and reviews: 7.

Are you driving a 2015 Nissan Altima, or planning to buy one? Review reported Service Brakes problems and defects.

Service Brakes Nissan 2015
Nissan
Location
Ellicott City, MD
Model Altima
System Service Brakes
Speed

I Was At The Top Of The Street When I Tried To Press On The Brakes To Slow Down Because Of A Red Light Ahead. The Brakes Malfunctioned And My Car Accelerated Faster. I Then Stepped On My E-brakes And My Car Continued To Go Faster Instead Of Slowing Down. The Next Thing I Remember Is Rear Ending The Back Of A Suv. I Have Anti-lock Brakes And They Did Not Work Either. I Was About 200ft Away From This Vehicle So I Has Plenty Of Space And Time To Stop My Car But Instead My Car Went Faster Despite Slamming On Both The Brakes And E-brakes. My Car Is Now Totaled And Am Currently Suffering Injuries To My Hand, Neck And Back.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 2 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Nissan Altima 2015 problem was reported in ELLICOTT CITY, MD. Accident was reported to Police. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Dec 23, 2015

Service Brakes Nissan 2015
Nissan
Location
Plainfield, IL
Model Altima
System Service Brakes
Speed 5

Brakes On My Car Are Squeaking Very Loudly. Just Had Them Fixed A Week Ago And They Are Worse Now Then They Were Before. Applying The Brake With A Little Pressure There Is No Noise Anything More Than That There Is A Lot Of Noise That I Am Now Afraid To Drive It.

Mileage was 33000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1N4AL3AP5FC. Nissan Altima 2015 problem was reported in PLAINFIELD, IL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 5 mph.

Mar 30, 2016

Service Brakes Nissan 2015
Nissan
Location
Tallahassee, FL
Model Altima
System Service Brakes
Speed 5

While Driving 3-5 Mph In A Roundabout, The Right Front Brake Engaged On Its Own, Locking The Right Front Wheel. This Caused The Car To Shake And The Right Wheel Screeched To A Halt While The Left Wheel Could Still Move. I Immediately Pressed The Brake To Stop The Car. I Had To Press And Release The Brake At Least Twice Before The Right Front Wheel Brake Unlocked. I Drove To My Home Less Than 1/3 Mile Away And Examined The Right Front Wheel. I Could Smell Burning Rubber And The Wheel Was Very Hot. During The 16 Months I Have Owned This Car, There Have Been Several Instances Where It Seemed The Front Brakes Were Engaging For No Reason. These Incidents Occur When I Am Merging Onto The Highway Or Rounding A Curve At Speeds Greater Than 45 Mph. It Feels Like One Or Both Front Brakes Are Engaging Briefly And Immediately Releasing, Even Though I Am Not Pressing The Brake Pedal. The Front End Of The Car Will Shake And It Feels Like The Front Wheels Are Wobbling As If They Are Loose. I Checked Both Wheels After These Incidents And Could Not Visually Identify Any Problems. Neither Wheel Was Loose Or Worn.

Mileage was 15000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1N4AL3APXFC. Nissan Altima 2015 problem was reported in TALLAHASSEE, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 5 mph.

Apr 06, 2016

Service Brakes Nissan 2015
Nissan
Location
Tifton, GA
Model Altima
System Service Brakes
Speed 15

Brake Issue, Abs, Traction, While Driving My Car At 15 Mph My Brakes Locked Up And Stopped My Car In The Middle Of The Road (with Traffic) Fairly Forceful Stop I Might Add. There Has Also Been A Grinding Noise When Applying The Brakes At Random Time. 1 Week Prior To The Issue With The Brakes My Driving Assist Sensors Malfunctioned. After Obtaining A Rental Car The Saturday That My Brakes Failed I Was Told That Monday Morning That My Car Was Fine And That My Brakes Failed When My Driver Assist Sensors Malfunctioned A Week Prior. Talk About Scary And My Family No Longer Feels Safe In My Car. nissan Told Me This Was A Normal Function Of The Car And There Was Nothing They Could Do About It. There Is Also According To nissan Rep An Unknown Clanking Noise Coming From The Suspension And Or Steering. I Truly Believe That With All Of These Issues Going On There Is A Huge Risk Of My Family Being In Harms Way.

Mileage was 14500 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1N4AL3AP1FC. Nissan Altima 2015 problem was reported in TIFTON, GA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 15 mph.

Apr 23, 2016

Service Brakes Nissan 2015
Nissan
Location
Jackson, TN
Model Altima
System Service Brakes
Speed 30

First I Was Pulling Out Of My Driveway And The Car Just Stopped, I Started The Car Back Up And It Went. I Drove About 3 Miles And It Was Like I Couldn’t Steer The Car And As I Was Pressing The Brakes The Car Was Like Accelerating. I Had To Repeatedly Push On Brakes For The Car To Slow Down And Stop. I Haven’t Had This Car But 6 Months And It’s A New Vehicle

Mileage was 6400 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1N4AL3AP3FC. Nissan Altima 2015 problem was reported in JACKSON, TN. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 30 mph.

June 23, 2016

Service Brakes Nissan 2015
Nissan
Location
Riverdale, GA
Model Altima
System Service Brakes
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2015 nissan altima. The Contact Stated That The Brakes Made A Loud Screeching Noise When The Brake Pedal Was Depressed. The Vehicle Jerked And Stopped Quickly Regardless Of The Amount Of Pressure To The Brake Pedal. The Dealer Diagnosed That The Brake Pads Failed And Needed To Be Replaced. The Vehicle Was Not Repaired. The Failure Recurred. The Manufacturer Was Not Made Aware Of The Failure. The Approximate Failure Mileage Was 39,000.

Mileage was 39000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1N4AL3AP3FC. Nissan Altima 2015 problem was reported in RIVERDALE, GA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Apr 01, 2015

Service Brakes Nissan 2015
Nissan
Location
Mccomb, MS
Model Altima
System Service Brakes
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2015 nissan altima. While Operating The Vehicle, Brake Fluid Leaked From The Abs Actuator. The Cause Of The Failure Was Not Diagnosed Or Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Not Notified. The Failure Mileage Was 82,431.

Mileage was 82431 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1N4AL3AP4FN. Nissan Altima 2015 problem was reported in MCCOMB, MS. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Nov 01, 2016

2015 Nissan Altima problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Nissan Altima, driving a 2015 Nissan Altima, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported NissanService Brakes problems and defects.

Post Author: nissanproblem

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>