2015 Nissan Altima Structure Body problems, defects and reviews. Updated December 20, 2016

Nissan Altima Structure Body problems and reviews: 9.

Are you driving a 2015 Nissan Altima, or planning to buy one? Review reported Structure Body problems and defects.

Structure Body Nissan 2015
Nissan
Location
Somerset, NJ
Model Altima
System Structure Body
Speed 0

I Am Unable To Close The Hood Of My Car Completely. The Hood Latch Is Loose At All Times And I Am Unable To Use The “open Hood” Button On The Interior. I Never Received A Recall Notice From nissan. However, When I Took My Car In For It’s First Service Appointment At Edison nissan Dealership (04/21/2015), The Service Technician Reported That The Recall Was Addressed And Serviced. Today On 08/10/2015, The Hood Popped Open And I Am Unable To Close It. I Have Tried To Contact The Dealership To Set Up A Repair, But No Service Managers Or Store Managers Were Available To Discuss My Concerns And The Representative Was Unable To Set Up A Courtesy Loaner Car For Me Tomorrow, Which Would Allow Me To Drop Off My Car For Repair And Still Get To Work.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 12500 miles. Nissan Altima 2015 problem was reported in SOMERSET, NJ. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Aug 10, 2015

Structure Body Nissan 2015
Nissan
Location
Amarillo, TX
Model Altima
System Structure Body
Speed 3

The Vehicle “high Centered” At Various Places On Speed Humps, Some Of Which Required Backing Up To Spare Worse Affects. Early Damage Is Inevitable, And Unsafe, And Costly. Frequently The Vehicle Scrapes At Parking Barriers And Curbs. In No Way Can It Be Driven On A Pasture Road Of Ruts And Center Ridged Elevations, Both For “high Centering” And Catching Plant Life On Fire Due To Dragging The Vehicle Bottom On The Center Ridge. The Rear Camera Is More Distracting Than Beneficial, Since About Five Views Must Be Made When Moving In Reverse, And The Camera View, The 6th, Is So Inconclusive.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1N4AL3APXN3. Nissan Altima 2015 problem was reported in AMARILLO, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 3 mph.

May 12, 2015

Structure Body Nissan 2015
Nissan
Location
Bayonne, NJ
Model Altima
System Structure Body
Speed

Car Was Purchased New In Late April 2015. When I Opened The Trunk Of The Vehicle For The First Time, I Noticed There Was Rust In The Spot Welds On The Left Side Of The Trunk. Front Bumper Also Started To Pop Out On Both Sides After Driving It The First Day And Is Rubbing And Peeling Paint From Frame Of Vehicle. Rear Windshield Was Pushed All The Way To The Left With A Large Gap To The Right. This Is A Big Safety Issue. Front Fascia Misaligned From Factory And Rust Eating Away At Main Frame Of Vehicle Despite There Being No Scratches Or Damage To Vehicle. Both Side Skirts Misaligned. All Doors Significantly Misaligned From Factory. Power Steering Whines And Transmission Groans And Shifts Erratically. Car Does Not Drive Straight At Speeds 55+ And Wanders Between Lanes. It Takes Much Effort To Keep It Straight. Trunk Lid Not Aligned Properly. Bbb Mandated nissan To Repurchase Vehicle And Brand It As A Lemon Due To Serious Safety Defects & Non-conformities. nissan Failed To Fix Rear Windshield After One Attempt And Failed To Fix Other Issues After 3 Repair Attempts. Car Has Been At Dealership For 28+ Days. nissan Failed To Calculate Correct Repurchase Numbers And nissan Still Refuses To Fix Vehicle. After My Protesting, nissan Repaired Rear Windshield But Structurally, The Rest Of The Car Remains A Safety Issue. An Investigation Should Be Launched. I Request Nhsta To Inspect The Quality And Build Of This Vehicle As It Endangers My Safety And Those Of Other Drivers Around Me. I Am Still In Possession Of This Vehicle.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1NAL3AP4FC2. Nissan Altima 2015 problem was reported in BAYONNE, NJ. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

May 05, 2015

Structure Body Nissan 2015
Nissan
Location
Los Angeles, CA
Model Altima
System Structure Body
Speed 70

nissan altima 4d Sedan 2.5s Felt And Looked Great At 17 Odometer Readings. Overtime It Has Lost Power And Has Made Me Have A Rough Time On Highway Than Usual. Going At Speeds Of 55-75+ All Seats Feel As If They’re Going To Detach From The Bottom Compartment. Wheels On This Sedan Are At Recommended Psi 35-40 Yet Going At 55-75 Speeds It Feels As If I’m Riding A Horse With Different Types Of Measures On Each Side. Front Window Along With Rear End Window Have Both Been Dislocated From Its Original Position. My Car Is Slowly Breaking Down At 7.2k Miles Brand New. Recently Went Back To The Dealership Car Loan Was Made And Obviously Everything Was Fine. I’m Not Going To Deal With Their Little Game. It’s A Matter Of Time Until The Body On This Sedan Breaks Apart. I Have Had No Car Accidents, Problems Began As First Oil Change Was Performed Nov 11 2015. It’s Becoming Very Difficult To Manage Vehicle On Highway As It Goes Left Or Right As Wind Hits Front/rear. Have Personally Tried Figuring Out What The Problem Is Have Noticed A Lot Of Black Goo Rear Area By Tires, Front End, Under Back Seats, Under Passenger And Driver Seat. At Times I Feel As If The Right Side Is Suspended A Bit More Than The Left, And Vise Versa. Noise Level Has Increased Significantly With All Windows And Doors Closed. Somethings Definitely Wrong With The Structure Of This Vehicle Nhtsa, I’m Asking For An Investigation Helping Me And Others With This Problem.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1N4AL3AP3FC. Nissan Altima 2015 problem was reported in LOS ANGELES, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 70 mph.

Nov 11, 2015

Structure Body Nissan 2015
Nissan
Location
Moriarty, NM
Model Altima
System Structure Body
Speed 60

The Contact Owns A 2015 nissan altima. While Driving Up An Incline At 60 Mph, The Vehicle Lost Power And Began To Roll Backwards. The Vehicle Was Towed To A Dealer Who Was Unable To Diagnose Or Repair The Vehicle. The Failure Recurred. In Addition, The Contact Noticed Corossion On The Trunk Where The Latch Was Located. The Vehicle Was Taken Back To The Dealer Who Was Unable To Duplicate The Failure And Repair The Vehicle. The Vin Was Included In Nhtsa Campaign Number: 16v029000 (latches/locks/linkages). The Manufacturer Was Not Notified Of The Failure. The Failure Mileage Was 20,000.

Mileage was 20000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1N4AL3AP8FC. Nissan Altima 2015 problem was reported in MORIARTY, NM. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 60 mph.

June 06, 2015

Structure Body Nissan 2015
Nissan
Location
Alba, TX
Model Altima
System Structure Body
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2015 nissan altima. The Contact Stated That The Passenger Side Air Bag Warning Light Illuminated. The Vehicle Was Taken To The Dealer Where It Was Diagnosed That The Seat Belt Wiring Harness Needed To Be Replaced. The Vehicle Was Not Repaired. In Addition, There Was A Fracture Between The Firewall And The Interior Of The Vehicle, Which Allowed Water To Enter The Vehicle When It Rained. The Carpet Was Replaced, But An Abnormal Odor Was Still Present In The Vehicle. The Manufacturer Was Notified Of The Failures And Stated That The Vin Was Not Included In Nhtsa Campaign Number: 16v244000 (air Bags). The Failure Mileage Was 15,000.

Mileage was 15000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1N4AL3AP2FC. Nissan Altima 2015 problem was reported in ALBA, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Mar 19, 2016

Structure Body Nissan 2015
Nissan
Location
Wellington, FL
Model Altima
System Structure Body
Speed 0

Brought My Car In For The Trunk Recall In April. The Trunk Opened And What Shut Either The Recall Wasn’t Done At All Or The Recall Fix Does Not Work. Royal Palm Beach nissan. Royal Palm Beach, Florida. Vehicle Was Stopped Had To Drive Home Almost 200 Miles With It Tied And Constantly Tightening It.

Mileage was 21000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1N4AL3AP3FC. Nissan Altima 2015 problem was reported in WELLINGTON, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

May 30, 2016

Structure Body Nissan 2015
Nissan
Location
Sunland, CA
Model Altima
System Structure Body
Speed 65

Car Caught On Fire By It Self While Driving, It Was A Clear Night, I Did Not Hit Anything. Just Started By Its Self.

Vehicle was on fire. Mileage was 19000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1N4AL3APXFN. Nissan Altima 2015 problem was reported in SUNLAND, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 65 mph.

June 14, 2016

Structure Body Nissan 2015
Nissan
Location
Summerville, SC
Model Altima
System Structure Body
Speed 65

While Driving On Intersate Highway I77 In July 2016 With An Outside Air Temperature Of ~100f The Sunroof Exploded / Shattered For No Apparent Reason. The Inside Sliding Panel Was Closed So No Passengers Were Affected By Flying Glass.

Mileage was 15000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1N4BL3AP8FC. Nissan Altima 2015 problem was reported in SUMMERVILLE, SC. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 65 mph.

July 08, 2016

2015 Nissan Altima problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Nissan Altima, driving a 2015 Nissan Altima, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported NissanStructure Body problems and defects.

Post Author: nissanproblem

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>