2015 Nissan Frontier Structure Body problems, defects and reviews. Updated December 20, 2016

Nissan Frontier Structure Body problems and reviews: 5.

Are you driving a 2015 Nissan Frontier, or planning to buy one? Review reported Structure Body problems and defects.

Structure Body Nissan 2015
Nissan
Location
Missouri City, TX
Model Frontier
System Structure Body
Speed 0

I Purchased A Brand New nissan frontier 2015 At The Sterling Mccall nissan Dealership. I Noticed That The Whole Bottom Trunk Door Of The Vehicle Is Rough And The Paint Is Falling Off. I Contacted Themby E-mailing Three Employees Of The Dealership Explaining My Concern For The Trucks Defects But Not One Has Replied. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 20 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1N6AD0ER6FN. Nissan Frontier 2015 problem was reported in MISSOURI CITY, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Nissan Frontier 2015 drive type:RWD. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Jan 24, 2015

Structure Body Nissan 2015
Nissan
Location
Portland, OR
Model Frontier
System Structure Body
Speed 204

nissan Has Failed To Do An Inline Laser Radar Inspection, Or Proper Inspections On Some Assembly Of Its Trucks. I Purchased A Defective frontier King Cab S Automatic And nissan Has Not Yet Agreed To Take It Back. The Truck Bed Or Cab Is Off By 9mm Or More. Bolts And Welds Were Not Properly Aligned During Assembly And Nor Were Checked For Quality And Consistency After Assembly And Then Sold To Consumers With Faults As There Are Several Of These Trucks Out There With This Defect. I Found 2 At Another Dealer Which Were Free From This Defect. That Is The Vehicle I Wanted. While Driving Down The Freeway At 60mpg Or Less, There Is A Shake Or Imbalance In The Steering, And Needs Constant Adjustment. It Seems To Veer Off To The Right When The Steering Wheel Is In A Straight Position.this Could Be Caused By The Whole Truck Being Out Of Alignment Or Even Just The Truck Bed. After Reporting It To nissan, They Told Me To Take It To The Service Shop And Have It Documented. It Was Reported To Me That In Their Database This Crooked Bed Has Come Up And They Attempted To But Were Unable To Repair It.i Was Told Disassembling The Body Of A Vehicle Is Not Only Dangerous But Is Damaging, So They Told Me This Is How nissan Makes Them, Nothing They Can Do. But Since Then I Found Some Without Flaws, So What He Said Is Not True. My Truck’s Driver Side Has A Large Gap Between The Back Of The Cab And The Truck Bed 9mm Off. The Cab Door On My Truck Leaked Water Into The Seat Belt Chamber, Soaking And Staining The Seat Belt, And Also Has A Defective Driver’s Seat Which Has A One Inch Gap Between The Chair Back And Seat Cushion. This Is Not Normal On Other Exact Models I Looked At And Photographed. This Is Not The Way The Engineers Designed This Model Of Trucks. I Was Told That The Driver Seat Defect Also Is Simply How nissan Designed It Another Lie. Rust Is Also An Issue. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 0 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1N6BD0CT4FN. Nissan Frontier 2015 problem was reported in PORTLAND, OR. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 204 mph.

Mar 08, 2015

Structure Body Nissan 2015
Nissan
Location
Portland, OR
Model Frontier
System Structure Body
Speed 0

I Sent A Complaint Once. Have Not Heard Back From You Yet. This Truck Was Purchased On March 6th, 2015 And Delivered On March 8th, 2015 With Mfg Defects And nissan Refuses To Stand By Their Warranty And Replace, Refund, Or Fix The Problems. One Is Unable To Be Fixed And Should Be Considered A Lemon In Oregon. The Truck Bed Is Out Of Alignment By 9mm. The Driver’s Side Has A Larger Gap Between The Cab And Bed Than The Passenger’s Side. The Driver’s Seat Has A 1 Inch Gap That Does Not Belong There In The Fold Between The Back And The Cushion. This Is Ugly And Does Not Match The Passenger Seat. These Are Both Noticeable Flaws By The Naked Eye, Vehicles Are Being Sold Which Are Out Of Alignment Should Be Considered A Safety And Manufacture Defect. Defects Are Supposed To Be Covered By Warranty And nissan Refuses To Address These Issues Or Buy Back The Vehicle. There Are Also Rusting Parts On Undercarriage, And Was A Leak In The Rear Door Seat Belt Chamber Which Had Stained The Seat Belt, And There Was Glue Applied At Dealer To Correct The Leak Only They Lied About Fixing It So They Would Not Replace The Stained Seat Belt. You Can See The Glue. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 0 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1N6BD0CT4FN. Nissan Frontier 2015 problem was reported in PORTLAND, OR. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

May 04, 2015

Structure Body Nissan 2015
Nissan
Location
Los Alamos, NM
Model Frontier
System Structure Body
Speed

Discovered My 2015 nissan frontier Extended Cab Model Has A Very Obvious Out Of Aligned Situation In The Truck Bed. It Is Off On The Drivers Side Significantly And Easily Viewed With The Human Eye Compared To The Passenger Side. The Bed Appears Pushed Over Closer To The Passenger Side. Discovered On nissan Forums That This Is Occurring In Many Other frontiers . Today Went To A Dealership And They Stated That There Are No Known Issues Concerning The Out Of Alignment On nissan frontier Beds. How Come There Are Numerous Occurrences Of This Same Issue And Its Not Being Addressed By nissan?

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1N6AD0CW4FN. Nissan Frontier 2015 problem was reported in LOS ALAMOS, NM. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Dec 11, 2015

Structure Body Nissan 2015
Nissan
Location
Idaho Falls, ID
Model Frontier
System Structure Body
Speed 65

Vehicle Shipped From Factory With Defective Bolt On Trailer Hitch (receiver Type). Bolt Is Part Of System To Attach The Hitch To The Truck Frame. Discovered After Several Thousand Miles Of Trailer Towing. Dealership Has Now Installed A New Bolt, Records Of Repair Are On File At Dealership.

Mileage was 7500 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1N6ADOEVXFN. Nissan Frontier 2015 problem was reported in IDAHO FALLS, ID. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 65 mph.

Apr 02, 2016

2015 Nissan Frontier problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Nissan Frontier, driving a 2015 Nissan Frontier, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported NissanStructure Body problems and defects.

Post Author: nissanproblem

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>