2015 Nissan Pathfinder Air Bags problems, defects and reviews. Updated December 20, 2016

Nissan Pathfinder Air Bags problems and reviews: 34.

Are you driving a 2015 Nissan Pathfinder, or planning to buy one? Review reported Air Bags problems and defects.

Air Bags Nissan 2015
Nissan
Location
New Port Richey, FL
Model Pathfinder
System Air Bags
Speed 60

Driving Down On Florida Highway I-75 . Ahead Was A Previous Accident With Debris In The Road. Reduced Speed To Try To Avoid Most Of The Debris That Was Scattered Along The 4 Lanes. I Happen To Get A Piece Of Debris Impacting Front Tire And Having It Go Underneath My Car. As This Occurred The Ecu Must Have Somehow Detected A Side Collision But There Was None That Occurred And Deployed All Side airbags Removing Most Of The Headliner.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 10000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MN2FC. Nissan Pathfinder 2015 problem was reported in NEW PORT RICHEY, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 60 mph.

June 14, 2015

Air Bags Nissan 2015
Nissan
Location
North Royalton, OH
Model Pathfinder
System Air Bags
Speed 25

We Were Driving The pathfinder And The Passenger airbag Light Came On. There Was A Passenger In The Seat. The Passenger’s Weight Is 165 Pounds And Approximately 5’6″ Tall. The Light Remained On For Approximately4 Minutes And Only Went Off When The Car Was Turned Off. When The Car Was Restarted The airbag Light Was Off – As It Should Be. This Is The Second nissan pathfinder That Has Had This Problem. Our 2013 pathfinder Was Re-purchased By nissan For This Exact Reason….updated 12/07/15 *bf

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 1000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MMXFC. Nissan Pathfinder 2015 problem was reported in NORTH ROYALTON, OH. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 25 mph.

Aug 17, 2015

Air Bags Nissan 2015
Nissan
Location
Langhorne, PA
Model Pathfinder
System Air Bags
Speed 45

Purchased In May 2015. Within A Month Of Ownership, airbag Light On Passenger Side Would Not Engage Intermittently If Passenger Was Seated In Car Before Started. I Just Had The Passenger Wait Until Car Was Started To Sit. In July The airbag Light Began To Illuminate While Driving Intermittently With Passenger In Seat. Serviced It At The Dealership In The Beginning Of August And They Said They Found A Code And Cleared It. Problem Should Be Resolved. It Happened Again Several Times. Serviced It At The Dealer Again In July. Mechanic Performed A Zero Point Ocs Reprogram. Again I Was Told The Problem Should Be Resolved. Problem Continued. Checked It In For Service In October. Dealer Trying To Say The Person In The Seat Is Too Light. It’s Happened To Adults That Weigh Over 150 And Many Times To My Daughter Who Weighs At Least 110. This Shouldn’t Be A Problem Anyway Since The Service Tech Told Me The Minimum Weight Is 70 Pounds For The Front Passenger Seat. Dealer Wants To Give Us The Car Back. We Refused Because It’s Not Safe. Waiting To Hear Back From The Dealer. This Same Dealership Took Back Our 2014 nissan pathfinder Because Of This Issue Too! I Have Many Videos Of The Problem.

Mileage was 10000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MM1FC. Nissan Pathfinder 2015 problem was reported in LANGHORNE, PA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 45 mph.

Oct 13, 2015

Air Bags Nissan 2015
Nissan
Location
Langhorne, PA
Model Pathfinder
System Air Bags
Speed 45

Purchased A 2015 pathfinder Sl In May 2015 To Replace The 2014 pathfinder Sl We Had. The Dealer Returned The 2014 For Us For The Same Issue We’re Experiencing With The 2015. In Late June The Passenger Seat air Bag Would Not Engage For Several Minutes If Someone Was Sitting In The Seat Before The Car Would Start. Our Resolution Was To Wait To Sit In The Seat Until The Car Was Started. This Worked Until The End Of July When The air Bag Would Disengage With A Passenger In The Seat While The Car Was In Motion. We Brought It To The Dealer Who Found A Code, Cleared It And Was Told It Was In Good Working Condition. The Problem Persisted With Many Videos To Show The Issue. Brought It Back To The Dealer In August. Dealer Could Not Recreate The Issue But Because We Had Videos, Understood There Was A Real Issue And Performed A “zero Point Ocs Reprogram” And Service Tech Hoped It Would “do The Trick”. It Didn’t And The Problem Escalated. Brought It Back To The Dealer In September And Car Is Still There. Dealership Again Could Not “recreate” The Issue And Wanted To Give Us The Car Back. We Refused Because It’s A Safety Issue. Dealer Finally Agreed To Get nissan Involved. Still Waiting To Hear Back. We Also Called nissan And Opened A Case File And Waiting To Hear Back From nissan Too.

Mileage was 2000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MM1FC. Nissan Pathfinder 2015 problem was reported in LANGHORNE, PA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 45 mph.

Oct 13, 2015

Air Bags Nissan 2015
Nissan
Location
Carmel, NY
Model Pathfinder
System Air Bags
Speed 40

The Passenger Side airbag Light Remains Illuminated When A Adult Is Sitting In The Seat With Their Seatbelt On. I Brought It Into The Service Center At nissan And They Told Me The Computer Says Nothing Is Wrong So There Is Nothing They Can Do! I Have Numerous Videos Of The Seat Occupied And The Light On!

Mileage was 5000 miles. Nissan Pathfinder 2015 problem was reported in CARMEL, NY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 40 mph.

Oct 04, 2015

Air Bags Nissan 2015
Nissan
Location
Ada, MI
Model Pathfinder
System Air Bags
Speed 40

Passenger air Bag Light (which Indicates air Bag Is Off And Will Not Deploy) Remains On (>50% Of The Time) When There Is An Adult Seated In The Passenger Seat. Took Vehicle Into The nissan Fox Dealership (grand Rapids, Mi) This Morning For Service. Before Assessing, They Told Me They Probably Won’t Find Anything And That I Should Rely On My Seat Belt In Case Of An Accident. This First Occurred About 2 Months Ago.

Mileage was 2500 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MM6FC. Nissan Pathfinder 2015 problem was reported in ADA, MI. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 40 mph.

Jan 15, 2016

Air Bags Nissan 2015
Nissan
Location
Louisville, OH
Model Pathfinder
System Air Bags
Speed 65

Have A 2015 nissan pathfinder Where The “airbag Is Off” Passenger Light Keeps Coming One When An Adult Passenger Weighing More Than 150 Lbs Is Properly Seated Wearing The Seatbelt Properly. This Has Happened Several Times (10+ Times). I Have Had It To The nissan Dealer Twice With The Most Recent Date Being February 2, 2016 For This Issue. nissan Dealer Runs Tests But Is Unable To Find Issue. Filed Complaint With nissan On February 4th And Was Told That They Talked To The Dealer And There Is No Problem. I Have It On Video Where I Am Sitting Properly In The Passenger Seat With Seatbelt Properly On With The Car Being Driven Down The Expressway At Approximately 65 Mph And The “airbag Is Off” Light Is On. It Is Now A Safety Issue Because I Would Hate To Get In An Accident With Anyone Sitting In The Passenger Seat.

Mileage was 11000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MM5FC. Nissan Pathfinder 2015 problem was reported in LOUISVILLE, OH. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 65 mph.

Jan 25, 2016

Air Bags Nissan 2015
Nissan
Location
East Greenwich, RI
Model Pathfinder
System Air Bags
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2015 nissan pathfinder. The Contact Stated That While An Adult Passenger Was Seated In The Front Passenger Seat, The air Bag Warning Indicator Illuminated Intermittently. The Failure Recurred On Several Occasions. The Vehicle Was Taken To The Dealer Where The air Bag Sensor Was Reset However, The Failure Recurred. The Manufacturer Was Not Made Aware Of The Failure. The Contact Stated That The Vin Was Not Included In Nhtsa Campaign Number: 14v138000 (air Bags, Electrical System). The Failure Mileage Was 5,000.

Mileage was 5000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MM8FC. Nissan Pathfinder 2015 problem was reported in EAST GREENWICH, RI. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Mar 01, 2015

Air Bags Nissan 2015
Nissan
Location
Harrison, TN
Model Pathfinder
System Air Bags
Speed 55

Our 2015 pathfinder Has An Issue Where When The Passenger Seat Is Occupied With An Adult Passenger, The Passenger Side airbag Will Not Activate. (indicator Light For Pass airbag Off Is Illuminated) Sometimes It Will Activate After Several Minutes Of Driving, Other Times It Will Not Activate Until The Car Is Turned Off And Back On Again. Also, Sometimes If The Seat Is Not Occupied, The Passenger Side airbag Will Be Activated. We Notified The Dealership Of The Issue During A Service In Late 2015 And We Were Told That The Passenger Should Wait To Enter The Vehicle Until The Vehicle Is Started. There Wasn’t Any Change Regardless Of How We Entered The Vehicle. We Took The Car To The Dealership For Diagnosis In Early 2016 And They Didn’t Find Any Diagnostic Issues. They “reset” The Passenger Seat Weight Sensor And Said Everything Was Good. Today We Drove The Vehicle And The Passenger Side air Bag Did Not Activate Again With A Passenger Occupying The Seat. This Could Be A Serious Safety Issue If The air Bag Does Not Deploy In An Accident.

Mileage was 15000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AR2MN1FC. Nissan Pathfinder 2015 problem was reported in HARRISON, TN. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 55 mph.

Mar 04, 2016

Air Bags Nissan 2015
Nissan
Location
Richfield, OH
Model Pathfinder
System Air Bags
Speed 40

I Worked With nissan Last Year To Resolve An Issue That I Had With A pathfinder airbag Issue (nissan Case 19556126).

Post Author: nissanproblem

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>