2015 Nissan Rogue Power Train problems, defects and reviews. Updated December 20, 2016

Nissan Rogue Power Train problems and reviews: 11.

Are you driving a 2015 Nissan Rogue, or planning to buy one? Review reported Power Train problems and defects.

Power Train Nissan 2015
Nissan
Location
Branchburg, NJ
Model Rogue
System Power Train
Speed 60

The Car Revs Up To 5 Rpms At 60mph Like Its Stuck In Neutral. Need To Take The Foot Off The Gas Get Down To 50mph And Was Able To Get It Back Up To 65mph. I Did This In Rush Hour Traffic. I Was Afraid The Person Behind Was Going To Hit To Change Speeds So Fast. nissan Looked At The Car Today And Said There Wasn’t An Issue And I Needed To Do That To Let The Transmission Catch Up. Never Heard Of Such A Thing. My Last nissan At 98k Died Because Of The Transmission. Before It Died It Was Doing The Same Thing. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 1611 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AT2MV0FC. Nissan Rogue 2015 problem was reported in BRANCHBURG, NJ. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 60 mph.

Dec 04, 2014

Power Train Nissan 2015
Nissan
Location
Schenectady, NY
Model Rogue
System Power Train
Speed 10

The Contact Owns A 2015 nissan rogue. The Contact Stated That While Driving At Approximately 10 Mph From A Stop Sign, The Engine Began To Rev And The Vehicle Failed To Accelerate Over 10 Mph. In Addition, The Vehicle Stalled. The Vehicle Was Restarted But Failed To Drive Or Reverse. The Vehicle Was Towed To The Dealer, Who Diagnosed That The Transmission Needed To Be Replaced. The Vehicle Was Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Made Aware Of The Failure. The Vin Was Unavailable. The Approximate Failure Mileage Was 500.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 500 miles. Nissan Rogue 2015 problem was reported in SCHENECTADY, NY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 10 mph.

Dec 06, 2014

Power Train Nissan 2015
Nissan
Location
Bartlett, IL
Model Rogue
System Power Train
Speed 0

My Car Started To Rev To Over 4000 Rpms At 30 Mph It Was Like It Was Stock In Low For Over 3 Miles I Had To Pull Over Stop The Car And Try It Again I Was Unable To Get It To Run Normal I Took It Right To nissan Service They Checked The Car Out Told Me Nothing Was Wrong With It. They Asked Me If I Had It In Low I Told Him That A Big D Was Showing So It Was In Drive And I Was Told They See That At About 40,000 Miles They Would Not Give And Paper Work For The Service That Was Done If Any. There Is Problem With The Transmission This Is The 2nd Time It Happened To Me But It Cleared Up After A Little.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 2980 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AT2MT2FC. Nissan Rogue 2015 problem was reported in BARTLETT, IL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Jan 07, 2015

Power Train Nissan 2015
Nissan
Location
Marietta, OH
Model Rogue
System Power Train
Speed 10

My nissan rogue Has A Vibration Defect, Took To Wharton Auto Group In Parkersburg W Va This Is The Dealer That I Purchased rogue From , Don’t Know If This Problem Is A Safety Defect . Dealership Says There Is No Fix. Defect Occurs From 10 Mph Up .. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 732 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AT2MV2FC. Nissan Rogue 2015 problem was reported in MARIETTA, OH. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 10 mph.

Jan 13, 2015

Power Train Nissan 2015
Nissan
Location
Houston, TX
Model Rogue
System Power Train
Speed 60

I Was Driving Home From Work One Evening, And Since The Other Vehicles Were Passing Me On The Freeway. I Decided To Change From “eco” Mode To “sport” Mode Because The Acceleration Is More Responsive And Smooth. When I Did This I Hit 3 Rpm’s And Traffic Was Slowing Down So I Applied The Brakes And The Needle Just Steadily Shook At 3 Rpm’s And I Could Hear The Engine Revving And Accelerating As I Was Pushing The Breaks. So Just To Make Sure I Knew What I Experienced Was True I Moved All The Way To The Left Lane. Then Proceeded To Accelerate Up To 3 Rpm’s And Sure Enough When I Applied The Brakes It Continued To Accelerate. I Repeated This 4 More Times. Then The Rpm Finally Came Back Down. What I Tried To Explain To The Service Department Is Yes “sport” Mode Does Keep Rpm’s High I Like That That’s The Reason Why I Drive In That Mode On The Freeway. The Issue Is They’re Supposed To Come Down And Not Rev Whenever I Push The Brakes. I Don’t Know If This Is Exclusive To My Vehicle Or Not. I Just Don’t Want To Be In An Accident Due To The Fact Of A Deteriorated Faulty System In The Vehicle.

Mileage was 9176 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AT2MV5FC. Nissan Rogue 2015 problem was reported in HOUSTON, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 60 mph.

Sept 26, 2015

Power Train Nissan 2015
Nissan
Location
Spencerport, NY
Model Rogue
System Power Train
Speed 35

Steering Wheel Vibrates At Speeds 25-55 Mph. Most Of The Vibration Will Stop If I Drive In The Sport Mode. Have Back To Dealer Three Times, But No Luck. They Said Other 2015 rogue Show The Same Problem, There Is No Tbs Issued Yet, So They Basically Don’t Know How To Fix It. Two Different Dealers Felt The Vibrations. You Can Almost Hear A Like A Harmonic Noise When This Happens. I Have Contacted nissan And Am Waiting For A Resolution Or Something. I Asked nissan To Find A rogue That Doesn’t Vibrate Or Get Out Of My Lease With My Money Back.

Mileage was 800 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):KNMAT2MV9FP. Nissan Rogue 2015 problem was reported in SPENCERPORT, NY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 35 mph.

Aug 12, 2015

Power Train Nissan 2015
Nissan
Location
Malton, NJ
Model Rogue
System Power Train
Speed 40

Teering Wheel Vibrates At Speeds 25-55 Mph. Most Of The Vibration Will Stop If I Drive In The Sport Mode. Have Back To Dealer Three Times, But No Luck. They Said Other 2015 rogue Show The Same Problem, There Is No Tbs Issued Yet, So They Basically Don’t Know How To Fix It. Two Different Dealers Felt The Vibrations. You Can Almost Hear A Like A Harmonic Noise When This Happens. I Have Contacted nissan And Am Waiting For A Resolution Or Something. I Asked nissan To Find A rogue That Doesn’t Vibrate Or Get Out Of My Lease With My Money Back.

Mileage was 120 miles. Nissan Rogue 2015 problem was reported in MALTON, NJ. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 40 mph.

Sept 20, 2015

Power Train Nissan 2015
Nissan
Location
Macungie, PA
Model Rogue
System Power Train
Speed 48

There Is A Vibration Noticeable In The Floor, Pedals And Steering Wheel At Around 1250 Engine Rpm Whenever The Car Speed Is Steady. It Corresponds To About 45-50 Mph When Driving In Eco Mode. It Happens While Cruising At Steady Speeds On Straight Or Curved Roads. I Have Complained Two Or More Times To The Dealer And nissan Usa And The Only Reply I Have Received Is That It Is Normal For That Model. Other Owners Have Reported This Problem On Internet Forums. I Am Afraid This Vibration Will Affect The Long Term Reliability Of This Car.

Mileage was 50 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):KNMAT2MV7FP. Nissan Rogue 2015 problem was reported in MACUNGIE, PA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 48 mph.

Dec 01, 2014

Power Train Nissan 2015
Nissan
Location
Laurel, MD
Model Rogue
System Power Train
Speed 0

*** Copy Of My Incident Report Mailing Address: Po Box 685005 Franklin, Tn 37068-5003 Customer Incident Report Name: Arlene Carbone-brown Street Address: 3406 Bitterwood Place J304 City, State Zip: Laurel, Md 20724 Phone:571-527-9074 Email: Arleneherbahero@gmail.com nissan Consumer Affairs File No: 21481511 This Was The Report I Sent To nissan Investigations Unit In January: January 19, 2016 At My Home, Tanglewood Condominiums– Between Buildings 3402 And 3404 Bitterwood Place Laurel, Md 20724–near The Dumpster. I Was In The Driver Seat With The Vehicle In Park Near The Condominium Dumpster Taking Out Trash That I Picked Up Off The Passenger Seat. I Had My Left Foot Holding The Door Open So That With My Two Hands Full With The Trash I Would Be Able To Open The Door. As I Swung Around To Get Out With The Trash I Saw That The Car Was Suddenly Moving. I Tried To Stop The Car But It Went Over The Wall (see The Picture Referenced Earlier) The Airbags Deployed And The Car Crashed Through The Wrought Iron Fence That Was On Top Of The Cement Wall. Injuries: Left Forearm Bruised And Cut; Bruises On: Right Shoulder, Left Side Of Back, Left And Right Knees, Right Shin, Left Hip Area, Swelling On Left Knee, Swelling On Back Of Head And 4 Staples On Laceration On Back Of Head, Soreness And Pain In Neck And Shoulder Areas, Non-stop Headache Continuing Still (2/2/16) And Constant Crying / Overwhelmed. Doctor Referred To Treat For Ptsd. 6.do You Believe The Vehicle Malfunctioned In Some Way? Yes ☒no ☐ 7.if You Answered Yes, Please Explain Below (please Be As Specific As Possible): I Put The Car In Park And As I Went To Get Out It Was Rolling

Post Author: nissanproblem

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>