2015 Nissan Rogue Service Brakes problems, defects and reviews. Updated December 20, 2016

Nissan Rogue Service Brakes problems and reviews: 6.

Are you driving a 2015 Nissan Rogue, or planning to buy one? Review reported Service Brakes problems and defects.

Service Brakes Nissan 2015
Nissan
Location
Flower Mound, TX
Model Rogue
System Service Brakes
Speed 25

Wife Was Driving Car And Applied Brakes. They Didn’t Work Right As The Car Did Not Slow As It Should Have. Rear Ended A Car That Was Stopped At Light. Assured Me 100% That She Was Applying Brakes And That She Wasn’t Texting Or Looking At Phone. Accident Occurred At Or Around 25 Mph Into Stopped Car. Clean Hit Directly Front End To Rear End. Everyone Walked Away Sore But Relatively Unscathed. Cars Left Via Tow Trucks. Next Day Wife Was Complaining Of Spots In Eye And Dizzy. Went To Er. Nothing Wrong Supposedly. 16.5k Damage To Car. 2 Days After The Accident She Had A Stroke. Doctors Say It Was Because Of Head Whip Due To Impact. Airbags/seatbelts Worked As Advertised But The Head Whipped And Cause A Dissection Of Right Carotid Artery. Cause A Clot That Was Released And Created A Stroke On Right Side Of Brain. Lost All Function On Left Side, Could Not Walk, Speech Slurred, No Movement On Left Side At All. Been In Hospital Since Dec 8. Ambulance To Er. Air Ambulance To Another Hospital. Icu For 2 Weeks, Rehab Hospital For Over A Month. Luckily My Wife Lived, But Right Now She Is Learning How To Do Everything All Over Again. *tr

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 5 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 400 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AT2MT3FC. Nissan Rogue 2015 problem was reported in FLOWER MOUND, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 25 mph.

Dec 06, 2014

Service Brakes Nissan 2015
Nissan
Location
Houston, TX
Model Rogue
System Service Brakes
Speed 35

After Parking On A Steep Incline, I Set The Parking Brake By Pushing The Parking Brake Pedal. The Brake Was Set. Upon Returning To Vehicle, I Started Vehicle, Placed In Drive, Attempted To Release Parking Brake. I Was Unaware Of How To Release Brake.(previous And Post Year rogues State On The Parking Brake Pedal “push On Push Off”. My Car Had A Plain Black Pedal With No Inscription). While Attempting To Find The Parking Brake Release, I Accidentally Pulled The Lever To Open The Hood Witch Is Located In The Area Of My Parking Brake Release Of My Dodge. I Got Out To Close Hood Leaving The Car In Drive. Upon Returning To Drivers Seat My Right Foot Touched The Parking Brake Pedal, Releasing Brake And The Car Sped Downhill With 2 Passengers Aboard And Dragging Me Outside The Car Reaching App. 35 Mph Before Crashing Into Tree. Had The Parking Brake Pedal Been Inscribed “push On Push Off”, As In Previous And Post Years Of The Same Model Car I Would Have Seen How To Release Parking Brake. I Have Photos Of Different Years 2011 Thru 2014 Of This Model Showing “push On Push Off” And Video Of My 2015 nissan rogue Sv (top Of The Line Model) With A Plain “no Inscription” Rubber Parking Brake Pedal. There Are No Other Instructions Anywhere In The Interior Of The Car That State How To Release Parking Brake. The Owners Manual Does State How To Release Brake.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 3 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 1934 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AT2MTXFC. Nissan Rogue 2015 problem was reported in HOUSTON, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 35 mph.

Aug 22, 2015

Service Brakes Nissan 2015
Nissan
Location
Houston, TX
Model Rogue
System Service Brakes
Speed 60

I Was Driving Home From Work One Evening, And Since The Other Vehicles Were Passing Me On The Freeway. I Decided To Change From “eco” Mode To “sport” Mode Because The Acceleration Is More Responsive And Smooth. When I Did This I Hit 3 Rpm’s And Traffic Was Slowing Down So I Applied The Brakes And The Needle Just Steadily Shook At 3 Rpm’s And I Could Hear The Engine Revving And Accelerating As I Was Pushing The Breaks. So Just To Make Sure I Knew What I Experienced Was True I Moved All The Way To The Left Lane. Then Proceeded To Accelerate Up To 3 Rpm’s And Sure Enough When I Applied The Brakes It Continued To Accelerate. I Repeated This 4 More Times. Then The Rpm Finally Came Back Down. What I Tried To Explain To The service Department Is Yes “sport” Mode Does Keep Rpm’s High I Like That That’s The Reason Why I Drive In That Mode On The Freeway. The Issue Is They’re Supposed To Come Down And Not Rev Whenever I Push The Brakes. I Don’t Know If This Is Exclusive To My Vehicle Or Not. I Just Don’t Want To Be In An Accident Due To The Fact Of A Deteriorated Faulty System In The Vehicle.

Mileage was 9176 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AT2MV5FC. Nissan Rogue 2015 problem was reported in HOUSTON, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 60 mph.

Sept 26, 2015

Service Brakes Nissan 2015
Nissan
Location
Roanoke, VA
Model Rogue
System Service Brakes
Speed 10

I Was Driving Up Hill And Pressed The Brakes To Turn Right, And The Brakes Didn’t Came Up, The Car Came To Halt And Then Started Rolling Back Wards. Now I Tried To Put The Brakes But Its Stucked, I Pressed The Accelerator It Didn’t Responded. Soon Withing 4-5 Sec The Car Picks Up Speed, I Changed The Mode To Parking, Nothing Happened. It Rolled Down And Fell Into A Ditch. Nothing Seriously Damaged. But I Am Scared To Drive That Car Again. When The Car Was Pulled From The Ditch The Brakes Were Still On. I Pointed That Out To The Police. This Is A New Car Just 2 Months Old. Didn’t Expect That From nissan

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 1 person(s) were injured. Mileage was 2200 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JN8AS5MV7FW. Nissan Rogue 2015 problem was reported in ROANOKE, VA. Accident was reported to Police. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 10 mph.

Sept 25, 2015

Service Brakes Nissan 2015
Nissan
Location
Troy, NY
Model Rogue
System Service Brakes
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2015 nissan rogue. The Contact Stated That The Vehicle Experienced A Loss Of Brake Functionality After Being Struck In A Side Impact Collision. The Vehicle Stopped Independently. A Police Report Was Filed. The Vehicle Was Towed To An Independent Mechanic. The Vehicle Was Repaired. A nissan Technician Inspected The Vehicle, But The Failure Could Not Be Replicated. The Manufacturer Was Notified Of The Failure. There Was One Injury That Did Not Require Medical Attention. The Contact Suffered Minor Bruises. The Failure Mileage Was Approximately 36,081.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 1 person(s) were injured. Mileage was 36081 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AT2MVXFC. Nissan Rogue 2015 problem was reported in TROY, NY. Accident was reported to Police. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Sept 15, 2016

Service Brakes Nissan 2015
Nissan
Location
Pflugerville, TX
Model Rogue
System Service Brakes
Speed 5

On December 10, 2016 May Son And I Went To Supercuts Near Louis Henna Blvd And Ih35 North Around 11:00 Am, When I Went To Pull Into A Parking Spaces, I Slowed Down From Driving About 10 Miles An Hour, Took My Foot Off Of The Accelerator, Applied The Brakes To Park And The 2015 nissan rogue I Was Driving Did Not Slow Down, In Fact It Accelerated And Threw Vehicle Up Against A Brick And Morter Pillar. Meanwhile I Am Still Trying To Stop The Vehicle By Braking And Vehicle Is In Park. Vehicle After About 2 Minutes Stops Acceleration And I Cannot Get Vehicle Out Of Park, I Kept Trying To Get Vehicle Out Of Park To Reverse It Off Of The Curb. Finally After Several Attempts, I Move Into Reverse To Get Car Off Of Curb. The Whole Front End Of My Vehicle Is Crashed. There Are Pieces Of My Vehicle On The Sidewalk In Front Of Asian Restaurant. Restaurant Employee Witnessed The Whole Thing And He Comes Out To See If We Are Okay.i Checked To See If My Son Wichar Cleveland Is Okay. The Airbags Did Not Deploy. I Contacted Elephant Insurance. I Don’t See Any Fluids So I Drive Vehicle To service King, Very Slowly, A Few Blocks Away. I Called nissan On Monday, They Took My Info Said Someone Would Contact Me. Dehenry Called Next Day, Said nissan Is Not Liable. I Requested They Let Me Trade Vehicle For A New One, I Don’t Want To Drive That Vehicle Nor Should Anyone Else Drive It. I Also Asked They Pay For Car Rental, Deductibles, Towing Or Any Of My Expenses. nissan Informed Me They Could Not Send An Investigator To Look At Vehicle Until January 5, 2017 With No Guarantees That nissan Would Be Liable.i Researched The Vehicle Online And This Has Happened Before To Someone Else Yet nissan Has Not Done A Recall. I Guess They Will When Someone Is Killed!

Vehicle was involved in a crash. Mileage was 24600 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):KNMAT2MT4FP. Nissan Rogue 2015 problem was reported in PFLUGERVILLE, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 5 mph.

Dec 10, 2016

2015 Nissan Rogue problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Nissan Rogue, driving a 2015 Nissan Rogue, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported NissanService Brakes problems and defects.

Post Author: nissanproblem

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>