2015 Nissan Rogue Unknown Or Other problems, defects and reviews. Updated December 20, 2016

Nissan Rogue Unknown Or Other problems and reviews: 15.

Are you driving a 2015 Nissan Rogue, or planning to buy one? Review reported Unknown Or Other problems and defects.

Unknown Or Other Nissan 2015
Nissan
Location
Mgtn, WV
Model Rogue
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 0

Gear Shift Locked, Would Only Go Into Drive Or Neutral

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 3318 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):KNMAT2MV1FP. Nissan Rogue 2015 problem was reported in MGTN, WV. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

May 19, 2015

Unknown Or Other Nissan 2015
Nissan
Location
Clifton, NJ
Model Rogue
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 10

Shift Gear Was Locked, It Would Moved From Drive To Neutral And Neutral To Drive Only.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 2890 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AT2MV8FC. Nissan Rogue 2015 problem was reported in CLIFTON, NJ. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 10 mph.

May 17, 2015

Unknown Or Other Nissan 2015
Nissan
Location
Burke, VA
Model Rogue
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 0

6/13/2015 -the Key Could Not Be Removed From The New Leased . After 10 Minutes Of Starting And Stopping, The Key Was Able To Be Removed. Vehicle Was Driven Approximately 36 Miles. 6/15/2015 – The Key Could Not Be Removed From New Vehicle A Second Time. After Attempting For Over One Hour, I Contacted The nissan Service Department And Was Told To Bring The Car In As Soon As Possible. There Was No Way To Get The Key Out In The Meantime. 6/16/2015 – Contacted By nissan Service. The Key Has Yet To Be Removed From The Ignition And They Are Still Trying To Determine The Cause. The Car’s Mileage At This Point Is Approximately 56 Miles.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 36 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AT2MV4FC. Nissan Rogue 2015 problem was reported in BURKE, VA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

June 13, 2015

Unknown Or Other Nissan 2015
Nissan
Location
Lake Mary, FL
Model Rogue
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 0

The Problem Is That The Doors Do Not Unlock Until You Press The Engine Stop Button. Then All The Doors Unlock, Not Just The Driver’s Door. That Makes It Very Easy For Car Jackers, Purse Snatchers, And Child Abductors To Wait At A Gas Station For You To Pull Up, Turn Off Your Engine So You Can Get Out, And Commit Their Crime When All The Doors Unlock. Obviously The Same Would Be True If For Some Reason You Were Pulling Into A Shopping Mall Or Grocery Store Parking Lot. There Is A Method To Reverse The Operation So No Doors Unlock When You Turn Off The Engine And This Is Safer, Except:..the Driver’s Door Lock And Front Passenger Door Lock Are Not Mechanically Connected The The Door Handle. Ie, If You Disable The Auto Door Unlock, You Cannot Open The Driver’s Door In An Emergency — Like A Car Fire, Heart Attack, Accident — Unless You Can Find And Release The Door Lock Which Has Been “aesthetically” Hidden In The Door And Designed So It Is Not Easily Opened — I Assume To Prevent Someone From Using A Wire To Unlock The Door. This Is The First Vehicle I Have Ever Driven That The Driver (and Front Seat Passenger) Cannot Exit Without Manually Finding And Flipping The Door Lock. How Insane Is That? … I Mentioned That None Of My American Cars Had This Problem And The Mechanic I Was Talking To Said It Was Only A nissan Thing. No Other Car That He Knows Of Will Not Let The Driver Exit The Car By Pulling The Door Handle…his Is Extremely Dangerous And You Truly Have Very Little Control Over Your Own Security In This Vehicle. Any Person With Any Kind Of Even Minor Hand Disability, Like Arthritis, Would Have A Very Hard Time Unlocking The Car Doors. The Truly Crazy Thing Is That We Are Talking About, Maybe, 5-10 Cents Of Clothes Hanger-type Wire To Correct The Problem And Potentially Save People’s Lives. Does This Violate Ada Rules?…..updated 09/22/15 *bf

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 10 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AT2MT9FC. Nissan Rogue 2015 problem was reported in LAKE MARY, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

June 01, 2015

Unknown Or Other Nissan 2015
Nissan
Location
Show Low, AZ
Model Rogue
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 60

Traveling On Highway About 60 Mph When A Semi Passed Us Going In The Opposite Direction. After He Passed There Was A Loud Explosion. We Had No Idea What Had Happened. We Discovered That The Sunroof Was Completely Shattered And Glass Was Everywhere. Luckily We Had The Inside Roof Cover Closed Or We Would Have Been Covered With Glass. We Thought A Rock Had Been Kicked Up By The Semi But No Rock Was Found. We Had Purchased Our Vehicle On May 14, 2015 And This Happened Exactly One Week Later On May 21, 2015. Total Cost Of Replacing Sunroof Was $1914.07. We Were Still Under Assumption That It Was A Rock That Caused The Damage Until We Saw The World News Report On Exploding Sunroofs. This Matched Our Incident To The Tee.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 2696 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JHRE48747. Nissan Rogue 2015 problem was reported in SHOW LOW, AZ. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 60 mph.

May 21, 2015

Unknown Or Other Nissan 2015
Nissan
Location
Rochester Hills, MI
Model Rogue
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 40

Vehicle Side Window Glass Rattles And Shakes When Windows Are Partially Open. They Are Not Secured Properly Into Door Frame. Could Lead To Window Breaking Or Exploding At Speed, Causing Heavy Distraction And Potential Accident. Rattle Varies Between Windows (in My Vehicle, Drivers Window Is Worst), So It Looks Like A Variance In Production Of Vehicle. The Higher The Speed, The More The Window Shakes.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 3000 miles. Nissan Rogue 2015 problem was reported in ROCHESTER HILLS, MI. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 40 mph.

Sept 18, 2015

Unknown Or Other Nissan 2015
Nissan
Location
Gansevoort, NY
Model Rogue
System Unknown Or Other
Speed

2015 nissan rogue Has Glare/reflection From Interior Dash & Vent Plate Covers Reflecting In Side Mirrors & Windows Causing Poor Visibility. Interior Is Dark Grey With Shiny Chrome Fixtures Which Reflects In Side Mirrors Causing Distraction, Hazardous Safety Issue. Daytime Can See Reflection Of Driver In Window. Nighttime The Dash Panel With It’s Lights Glare Outside Driver Window Blocking Side Mirror View Of Traffic Visibility. Situation Is Annoying & A Safety Concern. nissan Dealership Refuses To Help Correct This Problem. This Is A New Vehicle (purchased On 9/16/15) & nissan Should Be Responsible For Driver Safety.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):KNMAT2MVXFP. Nissan Rogue 2015 problem was reported in GANSEVOORT, NY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Sept 16, 2015

Unknown Or Other Nissan 2015
Nissan
Location
Texas City, TX
Model Rogue
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 60

Almost 3 Months Into Car While Driving Speed Was Like When The Car Is In Neutral(but On Drive) & If I Pressed The Gas Pedal Nothing Happened Then It Turned Off. I Thought It Was A 1 Time Thing, Then It Happened Again Almost 2 Months After, Dealer Said We Cant Find The Problem. It Happened 2 More Times They Could Never Find The Issue. Then It Wouldnt Even Turn On Making A Loud Noise Then Saying Key Not Detected. Then After This Towing Company Jump Started Car, & At The Dealer It Happened To Them Once. They Said They Tested Everything But Car Would Say Key Not Detected. Then After We Told Them We Submitted Everything To Corp[orate Office They Said It Was Just The Battery & It Didn’t Happen Again. Service Manager Said That The Juice In The Battery Was All Drained & Something Else Had To Cause That Especially When It Says Key Not Detected. That They Don’t Feel Safe Us Taking Car Back Until They Can Find Issue But Luis At nissan North America Said That Is Not What Service Department Told Them. That They Can’t Help Us Doing A Buy Out For This Defective Car Because To Them Nothing Is Wrong With It. This Is A Very Hazardous And Unsafe Matter And The Last Time It Turned Off On Me I Was In The Highway I45 Had To Slowly Let It Go To The Side Road Until I Was Able To Turn Back On. At The Moment Is Still At The Dealership. The Only Person Trying To Help & Seem Concern Is Doug At Service Dept.

Mileage was 13200 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AT2ML4FC. Nissan Rogue 2015 problem was reported in TEXAS CITY, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 60 mph.

Jan 13, 2016

Unknown Or Other Nissan 2015
Nissan
Location
Palmer, MA
Model Rogue
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 40

The Awd Does Not Function Properly! The Sales Representitive Told Me This Vehicle Was Awd All Of The Time Which It Is Not. Therefore I Am Persuing This… This Is An Unsafe Vehicle As I Almost Collided With Another Vehicle Because Awd Cut In And Out In And Out, Very Dangerous Vehicle…

Mileage was 18500 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):KNMAT2MV7FP. Nissan Rogue 2015 problem was reported in PALMER, MA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 40 mph.

Jan 23, 2016

Unknown Or Other Nissan 2015
Nissan
Location
Aloha, OR
Model Rogue
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 1

The Blind Spot Warning/ Moving Object Detection Did Not Notice A Fire Hydrant. So I Accidentally Backed Into It

Vehicle was involved in a crash. Mileage was 8400 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AT2MV5FC. Nissan Rogue 2015 problem was reported in ALOHA, OR. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 1 mph.

Apr 25, 2016

Unknown Or Other Nissan 2015
Nissan
Location
New Hyde Park, NY
Model Rogue
System Unknown Or Other
Speed

My Car Is Having Very Bad Vibration. It Is There Since I Brought The Car And I Have Taken It To The Dealer 4 Times Complaining The Issue And The Dealer Says That They Cannot Duplicate The Problem. When I Showed The Problem To The nissan Mechanic They Said That It Is Normal With nissan And nissan Dosen’t Have A Fix For It. The Current Mileage Of My Car Is 11200 And The Vibration Increases During The Winter And When The Heat Or Ac Is Powered On. I Am Worried About This Because Too Much Vibration Can Lead To Loosening Of Parts That Might Result In Accident Or Engine Failure. 2015 Honda Crv Having The Same Problem Has Issued A Recall For The Issue And It Is Clear That This Is Something That Can Be Fixed, And nissan Dosen’t Want To Loose Money By Creating A Recall For This Fix. This Is A Problem With All The nissan rogues. Many People Didn’t Notice This And Some Think This Is Normal With The Car As They Have Not Owned Another New Car Before. This Annoying As Well As Safety Issue Has To Be Taken Into Consideration And Provide A Recall For All The Owners Of The nissan rogue. After Researching For 2 Years About This Problem I Believe That This Is The Cause For All Other Safety Problems Concerned With This Car.

Mileage was 100 miles. Nissan Rogue 2015 problem was reported in NEW HYDE PARK, NY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Apr 02, 2015

Unknown Or Other Nissan 2015
Nissan
Location
Clearwater, FL
Model Rogue
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 40

The Forward Collision Warning System (fcw) Does Not Work Properly. I Have Road Tested It By Driving Up To Another Vehicle To Within What I Would Consider A Unsafe Distance Without Getting A Warning Signal. nissan Says The System Is Working But Will Not Road Test It Because It Might Pose A Potential Safety Hazard. (catch 22).

Mileage was 70 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AT2MT0FC. Nissan Rogue 2015 problem was reported in CLEARWATER, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 40 mph.

Apr 12, 2015

Unknown Or Other Nissan 2015
Nissan
Location
Virginia Beach, VA
Model Rogue
System Unknown Or Other
Speed

2015 nissan rogue Parked In My Garage. I Was In Driveway Heard Loud Noise Like Gunshot. Looked A My Car And Saw That Front Panoramic Sunroof Had Shattered Into Little Pieces Of Glass . Thank God I Was Not Driving At Time.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AT2MV4FC. Nissan Rogue 2015 problem was reported in VIRGINIA BEACH, VA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

June 21, 2016

Unknown Or Other Nissan 2015
Nissan
Location
Alma, GA
Model Rogue
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 35

Tires Started Developing Knots On Sidewalls After 9000 Miles And Blowing Out They Are Continental 4×4 Contac 215-70-16 Someone Should Be Held Liable

Mileage was 9000 miles. Nissan Rogue 2015 problem was reported in ALMA, GA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 35 mph.

July 03, 2016

Unknown Or Other Nissan 2015
Nissan
Location
Warren, PA
Model Rogue
System Unknown Or Other
Speed

I Received Recall Notices About This And Other Issues. I Contacted Porreco nissan In Erie, Pa (who Sold Me The Car) And Was Told Not To Worry About It If I Wasn’t Having Problems. I Then Called nissan Consumer Affairs And Was Told That The Dealership Needed To Take Care Of It. I Made The Hour And A Half Trek To The Dealership And Had It Serviced – I Think. Now, I Am Receiving Notices From nissan Telling Me It Wasn’t Done, Which Makes Me Seem Negligent. I Called nissan And Can’t Even Get Someone Who Speaks Good Enough English To Understand My Issue And Get Me To Someone In nissan North America’s Tennessee Office. After Already Having Problems With The Dealership, I Don’t Know If They Truly Performed The Work Or Not, Since nissan Corporate Is Still Sending Me These Letters. I Don’t Know Who To Trust At This Point And Need Some Intervention.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AT2MV2FC. Nissan Rogue 2015 problem was reported in WARREN, PA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Nov 25, 2016

2015 Nissan Rogue problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Nissan Rogue, driving a 2015 Nissan Rogue, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported NissanUnknown Or Other problems and defects.

Post Author: nissanproblem

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>