2015 Nissan Sentra Air Bags problems, defects and reviews. Updated December 20, 2016

Nissan Sentra Air Bags problems and reviews: 19.

Are you driving a 2015 Nissan Sentra, or planning to buy one? Review reported Air Bags problems and defects.

Air Bags Nissan 2015
Nissan
Location
El Paso, TX
Model Sentra
System Air Bags
Speed 14

Applied The Brakes To The Floor And It Slid On An Inclined Road After Being In A Complete Stop, Resulting In Rear Ended Straight The Front Vehicle. air Bags Deployed Causing Burns And Seat Belt Bruises. The Force Was Significant Enough To Bend A Metal Bar. I Can’t Explain How The Inclined Surface Didn’t Even Help Stop The Car For It Seems To Still Be Going Instead Of Stopping. It Shouldn’t Have Been Such A Bad Impact Since Gravity And Friction Where Working To Stop The Car. I Can’t Explain It.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 3 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 1200 miles. Nissan Sentra 2015 problem was reported in EL PASO, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 14 mph.

Apr 28, 2015

Air Bags Nissan 2015
Nissan
Location
Westminster, MD
Model Sentra
System Air Bags
Speed 30

The Passenger airbag Light Comes On Randomly With/without Occupant. Will Stay On For Periods Of 30 Minutes At A Time. This Has Happened When Car Is Stationary, In Motion, On A City Street Or A Highway, Turning, Braking, Anytime. I Only Have 1300 Miles On The Car.

Mileage was 1300 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1AB7AP5FY. Nissan Sentra 2015 problem was reported in WESTMINSTER, MD. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 30 mph.

Mar 18, 2016

Air Bags Nissan 2015
Nissan
Location
Pomona, KS
Model Sentra
System Air Bags
Speed 55

My Passenger airbag “on/off” Light On The Center Console Lights (meaning Passenger airbag Off) At Completely Random Times While The Car Is In Motion. The Light Will Illuminate When Driving Down The Road At Any Speed And Condition Without A Passenger In The Seat Or Other Times With A Passenger In The Seat. Conditions Include Gravel Roads, Highway, Stop And Go Traffic, Normal City Driving, Even Parking Lot Driving. I Have Photos And Videos Documented For Both Scenarios. My Wife Is Very Worried When She Is In The Passenger Seat While Were Driving Down The Highway And Suddenly Her airbag Says It Has Turned Off. I Have Included A Cell Phone Picture Of The Passenger Seat Empty With The Light On. I Was Doing Approximately 55mph On Flat Level Dry Paved Road When The Photo Was Captured. I Believe The Problem Being Caused By Faulty Seat Sensors In The Passenger Seat Base. The Problem Is Ongoing And Started Approx. 2/15/16 With 3100 Miles On The Vehicle. I Will Be Taking It To A Dealer On 5/20/16

Mileage was 3100 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1AB7AP1FY. Nissan Sentra 2015 problem was reported in POMONA, KS. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 55 mph.

Feb 15, 2016

Air Bags Nissan 2015
Nissan
Location
Bronx, NY
Model Sentra
System Air Bags
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2015 nissan sentra. The Contact Received Notification Of Nhtsa Campaign Number: 16v242000 (air Bags); However, The Part For The Repair Was Unavailable. The Manufacturer Was Unable To Determine When The Parts Would Become Available. The Contact Had Not Experienced A Failure. Parts Distribution Disconnect.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1AB7AP1FY. Nissan Sentra 2015 problem was reported in BRONX, NY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

May 16, 2016

Air Bags Nissan 2015
Nissan
Location
South San Francisco, CA
Model Sentra
System Air Bags
Speed

Nhtsa Recall 16v-242 & 244 Ocs Recall Dealer Has No Parts To Fix.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1AB7AP6FY. Nissan Sentra 2015 problem was reported in SOUTH SAN FRANCISCO, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

June 18, 2016

Air Bags Nissan 2015
Nissan
Location
Stafford, VA
Model Sentra
System Air Bags
Speed 50

The Light air Bag Turn On Then Turn Off When The Car Is Run

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1AB7APXFY. Nissan Sentra 2015 problem was reported in STAFFORD, VA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 50 mph.

May 20, 2016

Air Bags Nissan 2015
Nissan
Location
Clementon, NJ
Model Sentra
System Air Bags
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2015 nissan sentra. While The Passenger Seat Was Occupied By An Adult, The air Bag Warning Indicator Illuminated Continuously. The Failure Recurred Two Times. The Vehicle Was Not Diagnosed Or Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Made Aware Of The Failure And Stated That The Vin Was Included In Nhtsa Campaign Number: 16v242000 (air Bags) However, The Part To Do The Repair Was Unavailable. The Contact Stated That The Manufacturer Exceeded A Reasonable Amount Of Time For The Recall Repair. The Manufacturer Was Made Aware Of The Failure. The Failure Mileage Was Approximately 7,500. Parts Distribution Disconnect.

Mileage was 7500 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1AB7AP5FY. Nissan Sentra 2015 problem was reported in CLEMENTON, NJ. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

May 24, 2016

Air Bags Nissan 2015
Nissan
Location
New Haven, CT
Model Sentra
System Air Bags
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2015 nissan sentra. The Contact Received Notification Of Nhtsa Campaign Number: 16v242000 (air Bags) And Scheduled An Appointment With The Dealer. The Contact Was Later Informed That The Parts May Not Be Available For Months. The Manufacturer Was Notified Of The Issue. The Contact Had Not Experienced A Failure. Parts Distribution Disconnect.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1AB7AP3FY. Nissan Sentra 2015 problem was reported in NEW HAVEN, CT. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

June 28, 2016

Air Bags Nissan 2015
Nissan
Location
Baltimore, MD
Model Sentra
System Air Bags
Speed

Takata Recall. The Contact Owns A 2015 nissan sentra. The Contact Stated That The Driver’s Side air Bag Light Remained Illuminated. The Contact Took The Vehicle To The Dealer Two Days Ago For A Recall Repair Of The Passenger Side air Bag. The Contact Reached Out To The Dealer, But Received No Answer. The Manufacturer Was Made Aware Of The Failure And Referred The Contact Back To The Local Dealer. The Failure Was Not Remedied. The Contact Was Informed Of Nhtsa Campaign Number: 16v242000 (air Bags). The Failure Mileage Was 17,500. Parts Distribution Disconnect.

Mileage was 17500 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1AB7AP8FL. Nissan Sentra 2015 problem was reported in BALTIMORE, MD. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

June 30, 2016

Air Bags Nissan 2015
Nissan
Location
Abington, PA
Model Sentra
System Air Bags
Speed

Takata Recall. The Contact Owns A 2015 nissan sentra. The Contact Received Notification Of Nhtsa Campaign Number: 16v242000 (air Bags); However, The Part To Do The Repair Was Unavailable. The Contact Stated That The Manufacturer Exceeded A Reasonable Amount Of Time For The Recall Repair. The Manufacturer Was Not Notified Of The Issue. The Contact Had Not Experienced A Failure. Parts Distribution Disconnect.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1AB7AP6FY. Nissan Sentra 2015 problem was reported in ABINGTON, PA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

May 27, 2016

Air Bags Nissan 2015
Nissan
Location
Riverbank, CA
Model Sentra
System Air Bags
Speed 65

The Car Is In The Shop At The Dealer For The airbag Recall For The 5th Time Now The Fix Was Supposed To Turn On The airbag When Someone Sits In The Seat. On Different Occasions The airbag Remains Off When Someone Is Sitting In The Seat While Driving This Is The Second Time They’re Replacing The Control Module For The airbags They Have Reset It Three Different Times Without Success. They Gave Me A Rental Car Looks To Be About The Same Year Make And Model It Also Has Issues With The airbag Light It’s Supposed To Remain On While No One Is In The Seat Yesterday I Videotaped It Being Off While No One Was In The Seat They Still Have Not Been Able To Correct This Problem And Could End Up In Injury Or Death If In An Accident

Mileage was 11000 miles. Nissan Sentra 2015 problem was reported in RIVERBANK, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 65 mph.

July 10, 2016

Air Bags Nissan 2015
Nissan
Location
Madison, WI
Model Sentra
System Air Bags
Speed

After Recall Was Completed, My Passenger airbag Light Comes On And Stays On With No Weight On The Seat. This Happens Stationary And Moving.

Mileage was 5000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1AB7AP5FY. Nissan Sentra 2015 problem was reported in MADISON, WI. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Aug 22, 2016

Air Bags Nissan 2015
Nissan
Location
Fredericksburg, VA
Model Sentra
System Air Bags
Speed

Ocs System. The Recall Solution Is Undesirable Please Give A Better Solution. I Will Even Pay. The air Bag Light Is On When No One Is Sitting In The Passenger Seat And It Is A Distraction.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1AB7AP1FY. Nissan Sentra 2015 problem was reported in FREDERICKSBURG, VA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. Nissan Sentra 2015 drive type:FWD. FUEL SYSTEM:Fuel injection. FUEL TYPE: GAS.

July 01, 2016

Air Bags Nissan 2015
Nissan
Location
West Hempstead, NY
Model Sentra
System Air Bags
Speed 0

After Driving The Car One Evening The Engine Spontaneously Caught A Fire. The Fire Deptartment Said It Started From Some Problem In The Engine. In Addition We Notice The Heat Of The Fire Did Not Deploy The Driver And Passenger Side air-bags. Normally In Many Cases Of Car Fires The Fire Will Deploy The Emergency air-bags And Cause The Car Alarm To Sound This Did Not Happen With My Incident.

Vehicle was on fire. Mileage was 1000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1AB7AP9FY. Nissan Sentra 2015 problem was reported in WEST HEMPSTEAD, NY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Feb 23, 2016

Air Bags Nissan 2015
Nissan
Location
North Bridgton, ME
Model Sentra
System Air Bags
Speed

airbag Recall On nissan sentra. Went To The Dealer For The Recall. After Recall The airbg Light Remains On While Passenger Seat Is Occupied. Back To The Dealer, They Did Another Software Upload. Light Remains On While Seat Is Occupied. Back To Dealer, They Replaced “scales.” Light Remains On While Pass Seat Is Occupied. Back To The Dealer, They Replaced The Sending Unit. Light Remains On While Seat Is Occupied. Called The Dealer, Waiting For Reply. The Light Comes On Only Intermittantly While The Seat Is Occupied, Or Rather Fails To Go Out Indicating The airbag Is Armed. This Occurs While The Seat Is Occupied By 120 Lb Woman, And 200 Lb Man. Apparently The Dealer Is Unable To Solve The Problem, So Far.

Mileage was 12000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1AB7AP1FY. Nissan Sentra 2015 problem was reported in NORTH BRIDGTON, ME. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Sept 29, 2016

Air Bags Nissan 2015
Nissan
Location
Bluefield, WV
Model Sentra
System Air Bags
Speed

They Had A Recall About The air Bag Light Indication That It Might Not Deploy In A Accident On The Passenger Side. I Very Concern About This I Had It Check When They First Had The Recall But The Light Is Back On. I Called The Dealer And They Can Check It Today But The Time Of The Appointment I Have To Be Somewhere, So I Have To Wait And Make A Appointment. So I Called The Recall Number For nissan And Filed A Complain And Was Given A Claims Number [xxx] And She Said They Only Do The One Recall I Very Concern About My Family Safety Can You Investigate This Problem Please [xxx] Information Redacted Pursuant To The Freedom Of Information Act (foia), 5 U.s.c. 552(b)(6). *tr

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1AB7AP9FY. Nissan Sentra 2015 problem was reported in BLUEFIELD, WV. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Oct 26, 2016

Air Bags Nissan 2015
Nissan
Location
Hayward, CA
Model Sentra
System Air Bags
Speed

My Car Had A Recall On The Passenger Seat Belt, I Took It To The Dealer To Be Fixed And After They Did, They Told Me That The airbag Light Will Stay On Until Someone Over 100 Pounds Sets There Then It Will Turn Off, And They Told Me That The Red Seat Belt Light On The Dash Board Will Stay On All The Time, And Yes I Still Have This Problem With My Car, Both Lights Are On All The Time And The Dealer Is Not Doing Anything About It. If My Car Dose Not Detect Any One Hows Less Than 100 Pounds On The Passenger Side That Means My Car Is Not Safe At All.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1AB7AP9FY. Nissan Sentra 2015 problem was reported in HAYWARD, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Oct 27, 2016

Air Bags Nissan 2015
Nissan
Location
Louisville, KY
Model Sentra
System Air Bags
Speed

Passenger Front airbag Light Does Not Go Off (indicating airbag Is On) When Passenger Sits In Seat. This Is Intermittent Problem As It Will Sometimes Go Off And Sometimes Not. Multiple Trips To Dealer And Calls To nissan Customer Relations Have Not Resolved Issue. Were Told On Last Contact Nothing Could Be Done. Passenger Weighs 118 Lbs. And This Is Not A Problem When She Rides In Other Vehicles, I.e. Hyundai Santa Fe And Subaru Outback. Case #24255363 With Customer Relations. Byerely Ford-nissan, Louisville, Ky Is Dealer. In The Event Of An Accident This Is A Safety Issue Should The airbag Fail To Operate.

Mileage was 17389 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1AB7AP9FY. Nissan Sentra 2015 problem was reported in LOUISVILLE, KY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Sept 16, 2016

Air Bags Nissan 2015
Nissan
Location
Bullhead City, AZ
Model Sentra
System Air Bags
Speed

Takata Recall. I Bought A 2015 nissan sentra Sl. I Have Taken It Back To The Dealership Several Times To Deal With The Issue. Still Not Fixed. Talked To nissan Corporate To File The Lemon Law. They Denied Me. They Are Telling Me That They Are Going To Fly Out A Special Technician To Check It Out. They Said That I Need To Drive My Car That Does Not Have Working air Bags Until The Tech Comes Out, Which May Take Up To A Month. They Said That They Will Not Cover A Rental Car. They Told Me That My Wife Can Ride In The Back Seat Until It Gets Fixed.

Mileage was 5 miles. Nissan Sentra 2015 problem was reported in BULLHEAD CITY, AZ. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Dec 06, 2016

2015 Nissan Sentra problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Nissan Sentra, driving a 2015 Nissan Sentra, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported NissanAir Bags problems and defects.

Post Author: nissanproblem

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>