2015 Nissan Sentra Power Train problems, defects and reviews. Updated December 20, 2016

Nissan Sentra Power Train problems and reviews: 5.

Are you driving a 2015 Nissan Sentra, or planning to buy one? Review reported Power Train problems and defects.

Power Train Nissan 2015
Nissan
Location
Asheville, NC
Model Sentra
System Power Train
Speed 60

The Contact Owns A 2015 nissan sentra. The Contact Stated That While Driving At Approximately 60 Mph, The Transmission Failed To Shift Properly Without Warning. The Vehicle Was Taken To The Dealer But The Failure Was Unable To Be Determined. The Failure Recurred. The Manufacturer Was Notified Of The Failure. The Failure Mileage Was 1,055. The Vin Was Unavailable. Updated 03/08/16*lj

Mileage was 1055 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1AB7AP5FY. Nissan Sentra 2015 problem was reported in ASHEVILLE, NC. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 60 mph.

Nov 14, 2015

Power Train Nissan 2015
Nissan
Location
Lancaster, PA
Model Sentra
System Power Train
Speed 75

I Was Driving On The Highway At About 70 To 80 Miles For Hours While Suddenly I Was Getting Close To My Destination And The Car Won’t Move You Can Here The Rpm Going Up To Like 2500 But The Car Don’t Move At All The Gas Pedal Was Press Other Way In But Still Won’t Move, In Order To Fix The Problem I Have To Shut Off The Car And Restarted Right Away Them Never Have The Same Problem Again.

Mileage was 600 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1AB7AP0FY. Nissan Sentra 2015 problem was reported in LANCASTER, PA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 75 mph.

Feb 05, 2016

Power Train Nissan 2015
Nissan
Location
York, PA
Model Sentra
System Power Train
Speed 25

Our sentra Has A Cvt. It Currently Has Less Than 7,500 Miles On The Odometer. On Three (3) Occasions, The Transmission Has Failed To Upshift As We Moved Away From A Stop At A Traffic Light. At 30 Mph Or Less, The Tach Is At 4,000 Rpm. We Have To Find A Safe Place To Pull The Vehicle To The Side Of The Road, Put The Trans Selection Lever In Park And Then Restart Our Journey. We Have Taken The Vehicle To The nissan Dealer Who Told Us That There Was No Problem……no Computer Error Or Malfunction. We Contacted nissan Usa And Were Told The Same Thing. The Transmission Of The Computer Controlling It Has A Problem. Dates Of Problems: 3/20/2016; 5/20/2016; 5/25/2016

Mileage was 6500 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1AB7AP7FY. Nissan Sentra 2015 problem was reported in YORK, PA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 25 mph.

May 25, 2016

Power Train Nissan 2015
Nissan
Location
Cotuit, MA
Model Sentra
System Power Train
Speed 5

The Contact Owns A 2015 nissan sentra. While Driving Approximately 5 Mph, The Vehicle Hesitated And Jerked Without Warning. In Addition, The Tachometer Reading Fluctuated. The Vehicle Was Taken To Two Different Dealers Where The Computerized System Was Reprogrammed; However, The Failure Persisted At Any Speed. The Manufacturer Was Notified Of The Failure. The Approximate Failure Mileage Was 5.

Mileage was 5 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1AB7AP2FY. Nissan Sentra 2015 problem was reported in COTUIT, MA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 5 mph.

Oct 19, 2015

Power Train Nissan 2015
Nissan
Location
Ellenwood, GA
Model Sentra
System Power Train
Speed 45

Transmission Failed And Compressor – 2015 nissan sentra.

Mileage was 76000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1AB7APOFY. Nissan Sentra 2015 problem was reported in ELLENWOOD, GA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 45 mph.

Dec 15, 2015

2015 Nissan Sentra problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Nissan Sentra, driving a 2015 Nissan Sentra, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported NissanPower Train problems and defects.

Post Author: nissanproblem

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>